??!
1 photo
Showpo

Loves showpo...!!!!

The chat option is better than a phone call that’s for sure, always fixes any problems you have instantly with out codes or numbers just your email so you don’t have to chase around for things too.. and always resolved in like 2-4 messages and done

Product Quality
Return Claim MadeYes
Sizing True to size
Product Appearance As advertised

Customer service

Andrea and Bea are lovely to deal with! Didn't receive the dresses but did receive a store credit to purchase new goodies! Thanks heaps look forward to receiving them x

Shipping
Return Claim MadeNo
Sizing True to size
Product Appearance As advertised
1 comment
Hey Sinead, aw thanks for your review! So sorry to hear you had issues with your original order, but glad the girls were able to help you sort that out (we agree, they're totally amazing)! Hope your next order with us is perfect and you love rocking Showpo! Kindest, Laura xx

Great Service

Bought a pair of pants a couple months ago, the thread came undone in two places. Contacted Showpo and they were so quick to respond and gave me a good value voucher to compensate the damage. I was very happy with the outcome! I'm a big buyer of Showpo and have never had an issue with the clothes or the process of the delivery. Great company!

Product Quality
Shipping
Return Claim MadeYes
Sizing True to size
Product Appearance As advertised
1 comment
Hey Christine, aw thanks so much for your review! So sorry to hear your last item wasn't 100% perfect, but stoked we were able to help you sort that out, we never want to leave our customers unhappy! Hope your next order with us is perf! Kindest, Laura xx

Good customer service

I have bought dresses from Showpo before and have been so happy with the quality, price, fast delivery and look of the clothes. However a couple of weeks ago I ordered dresses on sale and wasn't too pleased. I bought the same size dresses I have before and when I got them, one dress looked atrocious and I couldn't even lift my arms because of the sleeves and the other I thought might be because I needed a bigger size. I returned them for one different dress and the other in a bigger size. Delivery couldn't be faulted except for Auspost being unreliable as always (I'd suggest going with a courier that is more reliable) but the dresses were such awful quality. My husband who does sewing in his job, couldn't believe the price that I paid for the terrible sewing and design. We spent 45 minutes trying to make these dresses sit right but just couldn't make them look good. Both dresses fit ok on the legs but the tops were gappy and looked terrible. At this point I was so upset and just wanted a refund but knew that Showpo didn't offer one. I tried my luck, contacting them via Facebook with photos of the dresses and was expecting to get a lot of resistance in getting my refund. However I cannot fault their customer service. They responded quickly and were empathetic. After sending their response saying they'd offer a full refund, I got the Auspost return sticker in my email. Even though I haven't had a good experience with the clothes, they have redeemed themselves with their customer service and I would give them another chance because of this.

Sizing Slightly small
1 comment
Hey Lovely, thanks so much for taking the time to give us your feedback, we really do appreciate it! So sorry you received some items that were not up to our usual Showpo standard. Although our returns policy is to issue store credit, if you’ve received a faulty item we can definitely help sort that out for you! So glad to hear you were happy with our customer service, and that helped turn your experience around! I hope your next shop with us is perfect, if you need anything else we’re available 24/7 to answer any questions! Kindest, Laura xx

Excellent customer service

Have never had a bad experience with Showpo have always opted for the free shipping and more times then not it has arrived the next day ! Recently I bought a dress in the wrong size , I returned it via there returns portal and took it to Australia post yesterday morning . It has already reached the returns warehouse and I was given my store credit today ! Have reordered the dress in the right size and hope to receive it tomorrow. Good quality clothing for decent prices !

Product Quality
Shipping
Return Claim MadeYes
Sizing Very large
Product Appearance As advertised
1 comment
Hey Jessica, aw thanks so much for all the love, we're so stoked to hear this! We work super hard to make shopping Showpo amazing, so hearing this feedback means the world! Hope your new order arrives asap as well, and you're totally in love with your new items! Kindest, Laura xx

great customer service

Had some shoes that were faulty and really happy with the customer service I received to resolve the problem. Thanks to Elvie she always followed this up till we had a result.

Return Claim MadeYes
1 comment
Hey lovely, thanks for your review! So sorry to hear you received a faulty item, we know how disappointing that can be! Stoked to hear Elvie was able to sort this out for you, she's amazing! Hope your next order with us is perfect! Kindest, Laura xx

Customer service fantastic!

Very helpful and sorted out my issue no questions asked. Even followed up when i hadn't responded to emails - because they hadn't gone through. Returned my faulty item for me. Going to purchase again as i am going to a wedding soon.

Product Quality
Shipping
Return Claim MadeYes
Sizing Slightly large
Product Appearance As advertised
1 comment
Hey Nicole, thanks so much for the review, we really appreciate your feedback! So glad to hear you loved shopping Showpo! Check out our bridal edit, which features heaps of amazing outfit options for wedding guests: https://www.showpo.com/wedding-shop/shop-by-edit/wedding-guest-outfits.html Hope you find something amazing and your next Showpo order is perfect! Kindest, Laura xx

Worst customer service ever! sorry for being honest

so my order came and i realised they accidentally sent me an extra item so thought ill be honest and return it to them so emailed them and they said if i return it with MY MONEY they will refund it back to me through paypal so i shipped it back to them and sent them proof and that's when they stopped emailing back and spoke to over 3 people for whatever reason, made my life hard, and guess what they still never ended up refunding me for something that wasn't my fault! I guess thats what i get for being an honest person! will never order from them ever again so disappointed. Given up on them paying me back so hopefully karma gets this company and they go bankrupt boy byeee!

Product Quality
Shipping
Return Claim MadeYes
1 comment
Hey Amanda, thanks so much for your honesty! I’m so sorry to hear you received an extra item and the return process for that hasn’t been super easy! We definitely don’t expect you to pay for that return, and will happily reimburse you! If you reach out to me personally at info@showpo.com I’d love to look into this for you and resolve asap! Hope to hear from you soon! Kindest, Laura xx

Your World of Goods DOES NOT deliver

I ordered on 28/6 and they haven't arrived. I sent one email after 3 weeks and received a reply saying be patient it is on its way. I have sent 2 more emails and NO RESPONSE. It is a scam. Don't purchase from them

Return Claim MadeNo
1 comment
Hey Melf, so sorry to hear this, that’s definitely not the experience we want for our customers. We’re super quick at replying to our customers emails, so it’s odd to hear that you haven’t received a reply from us (don’t forget to check your spam or junk folder as sometimes our emails can end up in there). If there’s no reply in there please reach out to us on live chat via our website, or you can give us a ring as well, and we’d love to help resolve this for you! Hope to hear from you soon! Kindest, Laura xx

Worst Customer Service! Very Disappointing

I had placed an order and it’s been 3 weeks now and no sign of my shipment. I have been continuously following up, however, it looks like my shipment has got lost on the way and they are not giving me a refund! It has been 5 days now and they are not responding to my emails as well. The amount is almost $500!
I wound’t recommend anyone to place any ordered in showpo!

Product Quality
Shipping
Return Claim MadeNo
2 comments
Hey Aarchi, so sorry to hear you’ve experienced issues receiving your order, we know how frustrating that can be! Once your order leaves our Warehouse we trust the courier to get it to you on time, so sorry if this hasn’t happened! We can definitely help sort a few options for you, and would never ignore our customers emails! Make sure you’re emailing the correct email, you can reach out at info@showpo.com otherwise we’re also available on live chat via our website, or you can give us a call as well! I’d love to be able to help turn your experience around, so hope to hear from you soon! Kindest, Laura xxDear Laura, I have been in touch with your Showpo Team constantly in the same email ID that you have provided above and i can provide your screenshot of our conversations here where you can clearly see that your Showpo Team is offering me with a store credit because they were not being able to deliver the shipment to me successfully until now and its been a month now. However, i do not want a store credit because i don't think i will be ordering again from Showpo after this horrible experience. Also, another point to be noted here is that the Team has been ignoring my emails for quite sometime now. My email is aankhigoswami@yahoo.com. Kindly contact me there and issue me a refund ASAP. Regards Aarchi

Don't rate the returns policy

Fast shipping but the returns policy isn't great, didn't have access to a printer to print their shipping label (which you pay for through their site) so requested to return it via Australia Post but they said they wouldn't be able to do that (and could help by booking it in on their side either). Not very helpful. Quality of dress 7/10.

Product Quality
Shipping
Return Claim MadeYes
Sizing Slightly small
Product Appearance As advertised
1 comment
Hey Becs, thanks so much for your review! Stoked to hear you loved our shipping, but sorry to hear you had some troubles with your return. We recommend using our returns portal, as returning it other ways means we can’t track your return and it can take longer to have your return processed. However we would definitely love to help sort this for you! If you can reach out to me at info@showpo.com I’d love to look into this for you and hopefully help turn your experience around! Kindest, Laura xx

Nothing like the pictures and then they try and bully you into accepting store credit

If you’re after quality, this isn’t the place to shop. The material is so thin it’s see-through and I believe they pin back clothing on their models. When I brought this to their attention in way of wanting a refund (the dress was awful material and the denim dress looked like a maternity dress - see picture), I was bullied into trying to accept store credit. Why would you want store credit to a shop like this. I told them they had to give a refund for misleading items and am still being bullied, this time by higher up people. They are hoping I tire and just accept their ‘policy’ as ACCC law.

Customer service is terrible and just leave you with no rights. I am taking this further.

I should never have cheated on Hello Molly - I’ve been shopping there for over a year and never had a problem.

Image: me and the model in size 8. Just shop elsewhere

Product Quality
Shipping
Return Claim MadeYes
Sizing Very large
Product Appearance Not as advertised
1 comment
Hey Charli, I’m really sorry you feel that way, we work really hard to make shopping Showpo amazing! The item details states it features a ‘relaxed fit’ and the images do show that the style is not fitted, which is why this is not considered faulty. We truly do care about our customers and work really hard to make your experience with us amazing so I’m sorry if you didn’t feel this from your interactions with us! Our returns policy is to issue you with store credit, as made readily available on our website, for all non-faulty returns. We definitely understand it can be tricky shopping online, but we provide as much information as we can to make this easier, and are available to chat 24/7! Hope this helps provide clarification, if you need anything else don't hesitate to reach out! Kindest, Laura xx

No refund only store credit for badly sewn dress!!!

Dress I purchased unwearable due to faulty stitching which made dress puckered in places. Store would not refund only store credit. Will never use again!!!!!! I thought you had to refund faulty products??

Product Quality
Shipping
Return Claim MadeYes
Product Appearance Not as advertised
2 comments
Hey Jacqui, so sorry to hear you received something that’s not up to our usual Showpo standard, we know how disappointing that can be! If you’ve received a faulty item we will happily offer you a few options to resolve that for you. All you need to do is send us a photo of the items fault to info@showpo.com, to have it assessed by our Product and Design team. We never want to leave our customers unhappy, so hope to hear from you soon so we can resolve this for you! Kindest, Laura xxCouldn’t send a photo as I had sent it back to you same day I received. Surely you could of had a look at it as you did send a message saying you received it.

Sketchy?

I went to purchase a playsuit while they had a 20% off sale and just before I went to check out it was sold out completely. Now, just an hour after the sale ended, the playsuit is back in stock in every size. I usually don’t have any issues and have bought from Showpo before (even though their sizing can be questionable at times). This is ridiculous.

Sizing Slightly small
1 comment
Hey Shelby, I’m really sorry to hear you missed out on purchasing one of our amazing playsuits during our sale, I know how disappointing that can be! We love being able to offer our customers discounts when we can, and want you to be able to make the most of it! It definitely doesn’t sound right about the restocking of our playsuits, so if you reach out to me at info@showpo.com I’d love to look into this for you, and hopefully turn your experience with us around! Hope to hear from you soon! Kindest, Laura xx

DO NOT BUY FROM SHOWPO

I had ordered a few dresses for a series of events, much to my misfortune. The dresses that came were poorly packaged and of horrendous quality! One dress was made of a static material that essentially stuck to itself constantly and was un-wearable. Further to this the sizing guide online is clearly poorly done because all dresses did not sit or fit how they were meant to, all were oversized and would need tailoring to fix. Not only does showpo not do refunds (clearly because they get so many disappointed customers), but the “customer happiness officer” communicated robotically with no actual care for their customer and provided clearly scripted responses without actually addressing the issue at hand. Disgusting service, disgusting product, and now Im a poor uni student with store credit for $200+ for a store whose quality I completely distrust.

Product Quality
Shipping
Return Claim MadeYes
Sizing Very large
Product Appearance Not as advertised
1 comment
Hey Bee, I’m really sorry to hear how unhappy you are with your whole Showpo experience. If you’ve received something that’s not up to our usual Showpo standard, or doesn’t match our size guide, we definitely want to help resolve this for you! All you need to do is reach out to us at info@showpo.com with images of any items you received that aren't as shown online, and we can have these assessed for you. Our returns policy is to offer store credit for change of mind returns, and we make this as transparent as possible online, and upon checkout. We truly do care about our customers, and work really hard to make every experience with us amazing, so if you reach out to us directly I’d love to be able to help turn your experience around! Kindest, Laura xx

Double Terrible Quality

I brought a dress for an event this week. I was extremely disappointed with the quality as it was both completely see through and had a faulty zipper. I sent in a complaint and received a fast response asking for a photo but have not heard a thing back since. In my panic I ordered another dress through this company and received another dress with a faulty zipper! Disgusting quality

Product Quality
Shipping
Return Claim MadeNo
Sizing True to size
Product Appearance Not as advertised
2 comments
Hey Nikia, I’m so sorry to hear you’ve received something that’s not up to our usual Showpo standard! If you’ve received something that’s faulty we definitely want to help sort this for you! We always get back to our customers super quick, so that seems really odd if you’ve not heard back from us! Don’t forget to check your spam folder, sometimes our emails end up in there! Otherwise if you reach out to us on live chat or give us a ring, we will definitely be able to help resolve this for you asap! Kindest, Laura xxHi Laura, Still waiting on a response to my email. I have now followed up t twice. Thank you

Disappointing customer service

I returned an item (it was too big and had loose threads) that I had bought for an event. By the time they processed my return, it was too late to purchase something else. They wouldn’t listen and refused to give me a refund of my own money...

Product Quality
Sizing Slightly large
1 comment
Hey Neve, thanks for your review, I’m really sorry to hear your Showpo experience wasn’t perfect! If you’ve received something that’s not up to our usual Showpo standard, we definitely want to help you out! Although our returns policy is to refund through store credit, if you’ve received something that’s deemed faulty, we can definitely help you out! If you reach out to me at info@showpo.com I would love to investigate this further for you! Kindest, Laura xx

Great friendly customer service team, more than happy to help with enquiries and issue an exchange for me.

Wanted an exchange & was issued one with no worries fantastic helpful and friendly team member, as I purchased product at a discount promo price the team honored this same product at the same price.

Return Claim MadeYes
Sizing Slightly small
Product Appearance As advertised
1 comment
Hey Rebecca, thanks so much for your review! Sorry to hear your first item wasn't perfect, but glad to hear the team were able to help you find something else, and that you loved our service! Kindest, Laura xx

Beautiful!!

This jumpsuit is absolutely stunning! Ordered a size 14 and it fit perfectly! I got so many compliments and felt amazing!! I can not wait to purchase from showpo again!

Product Quality
Sizing True to size
Product Appearance As advertised
1 comment
Hey Yolanda, thanks so much for your review, that jumpsuit looks seriously AMAZING on you! You absolutely rock it, we're stoked to hear you felt unreal in it! Hope you love your next Showpo order just as much, we can't wait to see how else you rock our styles! Kindest, Laura xx

Super Helpful and gorgeous clothes

The dress I wanted to prefer was out of stock and they sent me numerous options for a substitute and they are all gorgeous
Definitely will be ordering from here again
:)

Product Quality
Sizing True to size
Product Appearance As advertised
1 comment
Hey Layla, aw so sorry to hear the item you wanted isn't currently in stock! Don't forget you can sign up to receive notifications when an item does come back in, so you'll be one of the first to know and can order it then! Glad to hear the team were able to help you find some other beautiful items though! Kindest, Laura xx

Page 1 of 179

Questions & Answers

Hi! I was wondering if you guys had a restocking date for Celebrate Tonight Maxi Dress In Wine and Promenade Maxi Dress In Wine both size 14? I’ve already gotten myself on notify for both :)
No answers

Are you restocking Celebrate tonight or Promenade in wine any time soon? I have a formal coming up and I'm in love with the dresses
1 answer
Hey Courtney, It looks like we don't currently have plans to re stock the 'Celebrate Tonight Maxi Dress In Black'. But good news, we have most sizes available in the 'Promenade Maxi Dress In Wine'! YAY! If your size isn't available, we recommend popping your email in the 'notify me' tab next to the image, so you'll be one of the first to know if we do receive more in stock! Hope this helps! Kindest, Laura xx

When will the out to party dress in black be restocked in size 10
1 answer
Hey Ella, Super sorry, it doesn't look like we have any on order atm, but if you pop your email in the 'notify me' tab next to the image, you'll be one of the first to know if we do get any more back in stock! Also, check out our 'Saturday Fever Dress in Black' for another cute option! https://www.showpo.com/saturday-fever-dress-in-black Hope to see you shop with us soon! Kindest, Laura xx

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.