1 photo
Ambush Mosquito Trap

Ambush Mosquito Trap

3.8 from 33 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Pest Control Products in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Ambush Mosquito Traps

Reviews

  • Value for Money
    2.9 (16)
  • Ease of Use
    3.8 (15)
  • Pet OwnerYes (10) · No (2)
Previous
Next
Cath S
Cath SSydney, NSW
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

After sales service - HMMMMM!!!!

published

Product is good though we only used it for about 6 months before packing it away for home renos. Now it won’t work. Have had initial response to my email about my concerns but now all communication has stopped and nobody will respond. No phone no available so really frustrated as nobody is returning my emails. Plus I’ve just spent money on the booster ingredients before realizing the machine wasn’t working. Would like contact to resolve my problems

Purchased in October 2020.

Value for Money
1/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Cath S
Cath S
Ambush Mosquito Traps
Ambush Mosquito TrapAmbush Mosquito TrapsSend a private message

Apologies for the inconvenience. Kindy send the email to info@ambushmosquitotraps.com.au

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Linda W.
Linda W.Sydney, NSW

It was good, but after sales service is lacking…

published

I have had this for a year, I used last summer and was starting to use this summer, when I noticed the fan was a bit louder, so we had to reposition. Was just about to order refills for Co2 when fan and light stopped working. There is no phone number to call and I started sending messages for help 6 days ago and no contact back. Not sure if an issue with tech, but would like to resolve, would give 4-5 stars if I could sort this- ambush please help me to resolve this please?

Purchased in February 2021 for $279.

Value for Money
2/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Ambush Mosquito Traps
Ambush Mosquito TrapAmbush Mosquito TrapsSend a private message

With all due respect, we've replied back to all of your emails and we've also checked you have purchased your trap 2 years ago. But we are still here to assist you, please email me at info@ambushmosquitotraps.com.au. Let's talk.

Linda W.
Linda W.
Ambush Mosquito Traps
Ambush Mosquito TrapAmbush Mosquito TrapsSend a private message

I am here to help you, Linda. Please send me a personal message at michelle@ambushmosquitotraps.com.au.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Eric
EricPerth, WA

Poor Service

published

I bought an Ambush Mosquito Trap (with CO2 generator) at the start of 2021 and had issues within two weeks with the trap/net section that captures the mosquitoes. This net developed holes ... and without this trap working efficiently the unit is essentially useless.

Unfortunately no replacement nets available, so I have tried a few home repairs without success. The company has promised a replacement unit (old model with different trap) months ago but as of today (27/1/22) I still have not received anything, even after numerous emails about the matter.

Based on the company's poor service and defective product I will not be recommending to anyone.

Purchased in January 2021 for $250.

Incentivised Review No
Infested Area Outdoors
Ambush Mosquito Traps
Ambush Mosquito TrapAmbush Mosquito TrapsSend a private message

The catch container was out of stock - the reason why we weren't able to send one. My apologies again please let me know if you still need one I'd gladly send one - send us an email to info@ambushmosquitotraps.com.au.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Marty-1970
Marty-1970Sydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

They don't sell lures anymore. Please spend another $79.

published

After spending $189 AUD on the trap I wanted some more lures (the attractant). I was told they don't sell them anymore since they have a "much better" solution, the booster. So now I have to spend another $79 to keep using the mosquito trap. It has been in the shed since as I don't have lures anymore. What a waste of money unless they start selling the lures again. Feels like a scam, set people up with an expansive device and stop supplying parts and upsell.

Purchased in January 2019 at Amazon for $189.

Value for Money
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Infested Area Outdoors
Ambush Mosquito Traps
Ambush Mosquito TrapAmbush Mosquito TrapsSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Pest Control Products

Find out how Ambush Mosquito Trap compares to other Pest Control Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Percy
PercySydney Surrounds, NSW

Complete waste of money

published

The trap stopped working after only about 3 months of use. Have tried contacting Ambush several times and haven’t heard back. Really disappointed with the trap and the after sales service provided by the company. They don’t even have the decency to reply to emails. Expected a lot more considering what they charge for the trap, been a complete waste of money. Stay away!

Purchased in October 2020.

Value for Money
1/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Ambush Mosquito Traps
Ambush Mosquito TrapAmbush Mosquito TrapsSend a private message

My apologies for the inconvenience. We'd like to make this right, kindly send us an email to info@ambushmosquitotraps.com.au.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Annie
AnnieSouth East Queensland, QLD

Product has not arrived & can't get hold of them

published

We purchased and paid for our Ambush Mosquito Trap on 31/7/2021. On 4/8/2021 we received an email to let us know our order was on it's way. It is now 23/7/2021 - we have emailed 4 times asking for an update as our oder has still not arrived and have still not had a response nor has our order arrived. Have tried to find a phone number to give them a call but can't find anything on their website

Incentivised Review No
Ambush Mosquito Traps
Ambush Mosquito TrapAmbush Mosquito TrapsSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Bill J.
Bill J.South East Queensland, QLD

Don’t waste your money - overrated!

published

Ambush CO2 Mosquito & Midge Trap.
Set it up exactly to the instructions, and it’s been operating 24/7 for 6 weeks and we’re still being bitten.
Results: It’s catching moths but it certainly not addressing the mosquito/midge problem that we have, living on a water canal.
We’re unable to enjoy our outdoor living area due to the pest, especially in the evenings.
We’ve been unable to talk directly to anybody in the company, because all inquiries are done by emails. The company is saying we aren’t following the instructions and therefore have issues. We’ve assured them, that we have followed their instructions to the tee.
Don’t waste your money on one of these cheap Made in China products.

Purchased in February 2021 for $249.

Value for Money
1/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Ambush Mosquito Traps
Ambush Mosquito TrapAmbush Mosquito TrapsSend a private message
Bill J.
Bill J.

A telephone number would be much more appreciated, as I would like to personally talk to someone regarding issues with your product.
Sincerely,
Bill

Ambush Mosquito Traps
Ambush Mosquito TrapAmbush Mosquito TrapsSend a private message

Please email us your phone #

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
The right to repair: which brands are making it easier for you to fix their products?

The right to repair movement in Australia is calling for companies to make it easier for their products to be repaired. Here are some electronics and appliance manufacturers who are starting to listen and make it more feasible for consumers to repair, rather than replace, their items.

Clara V.
Clara V.14 Feb 2022
the-right-to-repair-which-brands-are-making-it-easier-for-you-to-fix-their-products
Next
the-one
the-oneMid North Coast, NSW
  • 13 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified

Effective and easy to set up

published

Purchased in April 2020 for $249.

Value for Money
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Ambush Mosquito Traps
Ambush Mosquito TrapAmbush Mosquito TrapsSend a private message

Thank you so much for this detailed review.  We really appreciate you being a loyal customer and helping to share the word about us.  We’re here for you anytime.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
J Bee
J BeeFar North Queensland, QLD

Made my own C02

published

My green lure traps shrink wrap is very difficult to peel off, does anyone have any tips on how to remove effectively?

I was unable to get the C02 powder for some time, so I made my own by mixing Bicarb Soda and Citric acid together. Works a treat.

Purchased for $249.

Value for Money
3/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Ambush Mosquito Traps
Ambush Mosquito TrapAmbush Mosquito TrapsSend a private message

Thank you for your review. We no longer carry the lures instead we've developed a much better solution, the Ambush Booster: https://ambushmosquitotraps.com.au/products/the-ambush-mosquito-trap this is the one you have right now.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Pest Control Products

Find out how Ambush Mosquito Trap compares to other Pest Control Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ian Barry
Ian BarrySouth East Queensland, QLD

Great service and prompt action

published

I bought both the outdoor and indoor unit at the same time, we were inundated with mosquitoes inside and out, within 2 nights we had no more mosquitoes in the bedroom and there was a significant improvement on the outside, since then i have got all my family to buy this product, we had a couple of problems to start with but Michelle handled them very professionally and replaced the parts that were faulty, i highly recommend this product

Purchased in December 2020.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Ambush Mosquito Traps
Ambush Mosquito TrapAmbush Mosquito TrapsSend a private message

Hi Ian! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this excellent review.  We really appreciate your business.  Please let us know what we can do for you in the future. Please give my regards to Sharon and Barry Jr.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Buick
BuickSydney, NSW
  • 4 reviews
  • 5 likes

They've stopped selling the lures, $189 in the shed since

published

It seemed to work fine but after about 10 months, I ran out of lures (the little blocks that attract the mozzies). I sent an email to their customer services and was told they don't use the lures anymore and I had to buy the "The Ambush Booster" for $79. I had just spent $189 on the trap. It has been in the shed since, but now the mozzies are coming out I was reminded how this company let me down.

If you sell a $189 Mosquito Trap, you should support it for at least 5 years and not forcing me to spend another $79 after a year. Or, tell me upfront that my trap will be useless within a year.

Purchased in January 2019 at Amazon for $189.

Value for Money
1/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Ambush Mosquito Traps
Ambush Mosquito TrapAmbush Mosquito TrapsSend a private message
Buick
Buick
Ambush Mosquito Traps
Ambush Mosquito TrapAmbush Mosquito TrapsSend a private message

Kindly send me an email info@ambushmosquitotraps.com.au, let me fix the issue for you.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Anthony
AnthonySydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Excellent customer service

published

The product was easy to set up and worked effectively for about 6 months. When it stopped working, Ambush wasted no time in sending out spare parts, and when these could not be installed successfully, sent out a complete replacement unit. This level of customer service is without fault, and rare these days.

Purchased in March 2020.

Value for Money
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Ambush Mosquito Traps
Ambush Mosquito TrapAmbush Mosquito TrapsSend a private message

Thanks for the awesome review, Anthony! We count ourselves lucky for customers like you. Please let us know what we can do for you in the future.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Pest Control Products

Find out how Ambush Mosquito Trap compares to other Pest Control Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Happy Customer
Happy CustomerNorth Queensland, QLD

We love our Ambush Mozzie Trap

published

We iive in an area of North Qld with a very high mosquito and sand fly population so our Ambush Mozzie Trap runs 365 days of the year. Without it life is unbearable, especially in the Wet. We cannot speak higher of this efficient effective Australian Mosquito Trap. Thankyou for a wonderful product and great after sales service.

Purchased at Direct from Ambush .

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Ambush Mosquito Traps
Ambush Mosquito TrapAmbush Mosquito TrapsSend a private message

Thank you so much for this great 5-star review.  We really appreciate you being a loyal customer and helping to share the word about us.  We’re here for you anytime!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Clayfield
ClayfieldSouth East Queensland, QLD

Had a problem and its fixed that day.

published

Just letting you know - thanks for the replacement device. Things go wrong and it is how they a dealt with that is the sign of a good company. I contacted Ambush after a problem replacing the bulb. a replacement unit was depatched that day. All up and running again - can't ask for more than that.

Thanks again

Purchased in December 2019.

Value for Money
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Ambush Mosquito Traps
Ambush Mosquito TrapAmbush Mosquito TrapsSend a private message

Thank you so much for this great 5-star review. We really appreciate you being a loyal customer and helping to share the word about us. We’re here for you anytime.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Stephen
Stephen
  • 2 reviews
  • 6 likes

Faulty and no service support.

published

Purchased in January 2020.

Value for Money
1/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Ambush Mosquito Traps
Ambush Mosquito TrapAmbush Mosquito TrapsSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Questions & Answers

Dennis F.
Dennis F.asked

Hi I purchased the ambush trap with the co2 booster kit today at the local hardware . Nth Qld . The box looks to have been opened prior I think (tape seal cut ) . When I was unboxing /setting up I Just couldn’t find much assembly info on the trap itself. I have a few questions about it please. What are the two big round stickers for and where do they go ? My 4 yr old stuck one on one of her books already but I still have one .I looked on u tube but couldn’t find anything about it . Also mine has the fabric net trap and I see others with a round plastic style basket so I’m thinking maybe mine is an older model . The ones I see on U tube were using orange octenol baits .Mine didn’t come with any baits . Should it have? or does having the co2 canister mean I don’t need octenol Baits. So therefore none supplied ? I see others on u tube using octenol bait and no c02 canister at all . Hope you can point me in the right direction. Kind regards, Dennis

2 answers
Linda W.
Linda W.
Ambush Mosquito Traps
Ambush Mosquito TrapAmbush Mosquito TrapsSend a private message

Thanks, Linda for the reply.

Ian M
Ian Masked

Product for use in a workshop with welding, grinding and activity. Most mosquito activity in the Pm.
Product for use on patio where dog sleeps. Constant mosquito activity.
Your product sounds attractive, but seems to get a lot of negatives. Please reply with cost of multiple of three units, and where to buy? Ian

2 answers
Ambush Mosquito Traps
Ambush Mosquito TrapAmbush Mosquito TrapsSend a private message
Ambush Mosquito Traps
Ambush Mosquito TrapAmbush Mosquito TrapsSend a private message

Please send me an email at info@ambushmosquitotraps.com.au so that we can add in a couple of FREE lures once you've ordered. Thanks!

Deyan G.
Deyan G.asked

Hi,

Is the product water proof ?
How long is the power cord ?

Regards Deyan

1 answer
Ambush Mosquito Traps
Ambush Mosquito TrapAmbush Mosquito TrapsSend a private message

Hi Deyan! It's a 5 metre power cord and yes, it is waterproof.

See all Ambush Mosquito Trap questions

Get an answer from our members and Ambush Mosquito Traps representatives

Details

CategoryPest Control Products
Deals WithMosquitoes

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.