??!
1 photo
Talon Cockroach Killer Gel

Talon Cockroach Killer Gel

4.6 from 27 reviews

Reviews

4.6

27 reviews
5
(23)
4
(2)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(2)
Previous
Next
Katie C.

Katie C.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Can't believe it actually works

published

Had a bad German infestation happening. My mum used to have the same problem but said she used talon and swears by it. I bought two tubes and just dotted around where I saw their mess (the black dots they leave). It's been two days now and every time I walk in the kitchen I have to sweep up a bunch of dead and dying cockroaches, it's a beautiful sight lol. Will be doing a big wipe down inside of all the cupboards in a few days as I will need to with all the dead ones dropping EVERYWHERE, and will reapply once done.
I was going to pay over $300 for pest control, but instead $8 a tube fixed the problem. I wouldn't have believed it if I didn't see it myself.

Purchased in May 2020 at Coles for A$8.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Infested Area Kitchen
Pet OwnerNo
See all answers
E. Day

E. DaySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

This really works

published

Had a bad cockroach infestation 2 years ago. Was using surface spray and roach baits. They helped a little but would still see roaches. Then bought this on a whim. This was a game changer. Within a week never saw a roach again. I reapply every 3 months to keep a roach free house.

Purchased in December 2017 at Coles Online for A$8.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Infested Area Bathroom, Bedroom, Kitchen and Living/Dining Room
Pet OwnerNo
See all answers
Andrew Kelly

Andrew KellyGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 13 reviews

Really works

published

I’m a big fan of Talon Ant Killer so decided to give the roach gel a try. We have not had coackroaches around for a while but started to notice small cockroaches coming out of appliances in our kitchen. I applied this bait sparingly behind and around appliances and whitegoods as well as in cracks and voids around the skirting boards. After a day or so I’ve noticed many cockroaches laying dead on the kitchen floor overnight. It works.

Purchased in February 2020 at Coles for A$8.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Infested Area Kitchen
Pet OwnerYes
See all answers
Pest Control Products

Find out how Talon Cockroach Killer Gel compares to other Pest Control Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Faith2407

Faith2407Sydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Huge fan but bought cockroach gel instead of Ant gel

published

I am an absolute huge fan of selleys talon ant gel, but not noticing till I opened the package (was in a rush shopping before school pick-up), I had bought cockroach gel instead. I have a newly built home and have a shocking ant problem. Last application of Ant gel lasted 3-4 months. Out of curiosity I've applied the cockroach gel and the ants seem to enjoy it. As the colour is different I will wait till the ants have disappeared and will remove the gel off of my counter, but will let you know the results.

Purchased in February 2020 at Coles for A$7.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Infested Area Kitchen
Pet OwnerNo
See all answers
1 comment
Faith2407
Faith2407

I'm Happy to announce that the Talon Cockroach killer Gel works on Ants too :) super happy outcome.

cccaitlinnn

cccaitlinnnSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

This is what you've been looking for!

published

Purchased in January 2020 at Mitre 10 for A$9.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Infested Area Kitchen
Pet OwnerNo
See all answers
Rio

RioQueensland

  • 3 reviews

Amazing!!

published

This is the only product that actually worked and we had quite the plague, havent seen a living cocky in months .. excellent product, highly recommend.. be sure to follow the instructions and theyll be gone in no time

Purchased in July 2018 at Coles Supermarkets for A$8.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Infested Area Kitchen
Pet OwnerYes
See all answers
NoEncore10

NoEncore10Sydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • 56 likes

It Works

published

Tried sprays and bombs but still had cockroaches in kitchen. Tried Talon based on reviews here. It works. A few dead one on kitchen floor morning after using. A few more dead 'uns for a few days. No more roaches seen sincr.

Purchased in August 2019 at Coles Supermarkets.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Infested Area Kitchen
Pet OwnerNo
See all answers
Jason

Jason

  • 6 reviews

Actually Works. Now Have Zero Cockroaches.

published

My previous review was based on the result after 2 days with one tube. After buying the second tube 2 days ago I now seem to have no cockroaches. I started with Mortein Cockroach gel and it did nothing. I bought a second- nothing. Heaps of roaches. Tried the Mortein and Raid plastic baits- Useless. Tried a single tube of Talon Gel and seemed to do nothing. After 2 days bought a second tube. Bingo. Zero roaches. I'll be using this stuff in the future.

Purchased in March 2019 at Coles Supermarkets for A$8.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Infested Area Bathroom, Bedroom and Kitchen
Pet OwnerNo
See all answers
Caroline B.

Caroline B.Sydney Surrounds, NSW

Very impressed it really works

published

I had small German cockroach invading my kitchen. I used one and a bit of the tubes where the cockroach were hiding and after a couple of days there were sick ones then dead ones. I haven't seen a cockroach for six weeks. If they reappear I will use the remainder of the product before they take hold.

Purchased in January 2019 at Coles Supermarkets for A$7.99.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Infested Area Kitchen
Pet OwnerYes
See all answers
1 comment
Caroline B.
Caroline B.

Still no cochroachs after one application in January best product ever thanks Talon roach killer

Pest Control Products

Find out how Talon Cockroach Killer Gel compares to other Pest Control Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mel

MelNorthern Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Doesnt work

published

Used this product 4 days ago, i have more roaches than ever very much alive and well..i think ill stick with a proffesional pest controller.

oz_consumer

oz_consumer

  • 29 reviews

Works for months...! A truly GREAT product

published

All I can say is, Talon PLEASE don't water down this formula or put the price up too much, because you've made a truly great product. I put a few dabs about a foot apart around the kitchen, and there are no roaches for MONTHS. The dabs stay there pretty well too, wiping out any newcomers who try to invade. THANKS TALON ! You're saving capitalism lol.

Really amazing

published

I had concern of visible cockroaches anytime i go in kitchen and i applied on some areas before we went on holidays for 3 days and after coming back don't know where they gone. Found few dead on floor and the rest just disappeared maybe dead in hidden arras. Very happy with the product.

Preety

PreetySydney Australia

My friend recommended to me .Its excellent roach killer .

published

It’s easy to use and price wise good too .
I really happy with the product .
It’s been second day cockroaches dying everywhere .
I have used Moreton gel and spent $300 on pest control before but my thumbs up

Grey

GreyBrisbane

  • 2 reviews

If only i had known sooner, i wasted so much money on other shonky roach kill products.

published

Bought 2 syringes and used the first one, i got about a meter long worth of gel and drew a dashed line around my fridge and sink(only chemical free water sources in the house) its been a week and all i see now dead roaches, amazing didn't even get to use the second tube.

dmb

dmbAU

  • 16 reviews

excellent - 90% gone in 3 weeks

published

Sold at Coles supermarkets for around $8/ tube.
I have already used 7 tubes and the roaches are gobbling it down.
Within a day there are usually some very sickly looking cockroaches wobbling around and with 2 or 3 days there were literally thousands of dead roaches.
Don't waste your money on the roach bombs as they only kill a small percentage.

Pest Control Products

Find out how Talon Cockroach Killer Gel compares to other Pest Control Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
muralimailbox

muralimailboxSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Bought it to remove German cockroaches didn't work at all.

published

Bought it for removing the German cockroaches. Didn't see any effect waste of money not sure none of the bombs worked this time. I tried to buy this product from Coles but some stores say they have 20 in stock but they don't exist in the racks.

Riss

Riss

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Believe the reviews it works

published

Cheap, easy to use & very effective. Cockroaches we're completely gone within 3 days. I haven't used any other brand or remedy but if I ever encounter this problem again this will be my go to solution. Highly recommend.

SMR

SMRSydney

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

It works !!

published

OMG, I will not use anything else EVER. I've tried bombs, sprays all of it forget them, they cost more & don't work. My neighbour upstairs moved out but left behind the most annoying German cockroaches. The landlord sprayed the unit & yes the simply moved into my unit. They loved my unit & multipied within days. I bought this gel & within days they were dead, after about a week all gone. I swear this stuff works, it gets back to the best & they love it. Great product. To buy I found the larger Coles stores.

Randy

RandySydney

Really Worked

published

As many before me have mentioned...I was sceptical because I had tried sprays and baits before. But this was on another level. Its been a week since I applied just a few dabs around the kitchen and crawlies have virtually disappeared.

Really a cockroach crusher!

published
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Brad Curgenven

Brad Curgenvenasked

Hi all, where is the best places to apply this gel?

No answers
Anh Nguyen

Anh Nguyenasked

Does this product ship to Vietnam?

No answers
Jack C.

Jack C.asked

how come everyone that's got a good review comes from apart from maybe one in Queensland are from NSW where the product comes from, is this because the reviews are coming from the company & not the public

1 answer
Katie C.
Katie C.

It really works, I don't think they are from the company. I bought it 2 days ago and every time I walk in my kitchen now I have to sweep up dead cockroaches. Could always try it yourself?

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.