1 photo
Talon Cockroach Killer Gel

Talon Cockroach Killer Gel

4.6 from 36 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Pest Control Products in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Talon Pest Control? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Pros

Kills cockroach colonies
Easy to apply
Great value for money

Reviews

4.6
36 reviews
  • Value for Money
    4.8 (17)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (17)
  • Pet OwnerYes (5) · No (13)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
Phrank
PhrankAU
  • 3 reviews

Total failure.

published

Such glowing reports that I went out and bought two units. I placed one in a kitchen cupboard and the other down beside the dishwasher. The cockroaches completely ignore it and are just as thick as ever after six days. I don't know how others could have had such great success when my cockroaches are so unimpressed.

Purchased in January 2022 at Coles for $17.

Value for Money
1/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Helen
HelenSydney Surrounds, NSW

Highly recommend

published

Only thing that worked. I lived in a block of units. Nothing else worked except this. Also the easiest to use. A year of freedom but now they are returning. Canny get the product. Shelves are empty. HELP

Purchased in January 2021 at Coles.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
tanya35
tanya35Hunter Region, NSW
  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Awesome better than any pestman

published

Had pest service, made matters worse in a commercial kitchen, used this product and saw effectiveness next day, used a few times spread out over 2 months, completely roach free

Highly recommend, love it

Purchased in March 2021 at Coles for $8.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Nimbus81
Nimbus81Sydney, NSW

The best cockroach eliminator out there!

published

We’ve always had a German cockroach problem in every house we’ve lived in, I can finally say we have no infestation now! For years I tried using traps and sprays, shop bought and natural, and they only worked on a small population of those little buggers. I bought 6 of these gels on special at Coles. I used some of the gel in the beginning of last year and was very pleased with seeing so many dead roaches. I full on attacked them in winter when their numbers were low. It’s the middle of summer and I’ve only ever seen 1 roach at a time! I still have 2 gels left which I use to top up hotspots (1 still in the packet!). I recommend everyone use this as a safe, effective way to get rid of German cockroaches!

Purchased in January 2020 at Coles.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Pest Control Products

Find out how Talon Cockroach Killer Gel compares to other Pest Control Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Valmorph
ValmorphSydney
  • 46 reviews
  • 34 likes

This stuff works wonders

published
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in December 2018 at Coles for $8.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
CSC
CSCSydney, NSW

Beyond words

published

Tiny dot of paste in the corners of the room away from food surfaces, topping up as needed and the infestation has gone within a few weeks. Friend recommended after his cleared in a few days. Beyond words at having them gone. So grateful, couldn't recommend enough.

Purchased in October 2020 at Mitre 10 for $9.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Only thing that worked

published

Purchased in January 2019 for $8.

Incentivised Review No
Infested Area Kitchen
Pet OwnerYes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
The right to repair: which brands are making it easier for you to fix their products?

The right to repair movement in Australia is calling for companies to make it easier for their products to be repaired. Here are some electronics and appliance manufacturers who are starting to listen and make it more feasible for consumers to repair, rather than replace, their items.

Clara V.
Clara V.14 Feb 2022
the-right-to-repair-which-brands-are-making-it-easier-for-you-to-fix-their-products
Next
Lina O.
Lina O.
  • 8 reviews

roach infestation is now almost gone

published

So I have been having this infestation for quite some time and everybody in the house knows how bad I'm freaking out! Unfortunately, the natural method didn't work so I decided on buying this and voila, the roaches are no longer seen!

Purchased in August 2020.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Byron
ByronSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent

published

Put it in the howtater tank area where I have had an infestation for months. Kept spraying them but would come back

A couple of doses with this product and they are now all gone, it seems

Easy to use and I think pros use this type of gel

Purchased in June 2020.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Pest Control Products

Find out how Talon Cockroach Killer Gel compares to other Pest Control Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Katie C.
Katie C.South East Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews
  • 6 likes

Can't believe it actually works

published

Had a bad German infestation happening. My mum used to have the same problem but said she used talon and swears by it. I bought two tubes and just dotted around where I saw their mess (the black dots they leave). It's been two days now and every time I walk in the kitchen I have to sweep up a bunch of dead and dying cockroaches, it's a beautiful sight lol. Will be doing a big wipe down inside of all the cupboards in a few days as I will need to with all the dead ones dropping EVERYWHERE, and will reapply once done.
I was going to pay over $300 for pest control, but instead $8 a tube fixed the problem. I wouldn't have believed it if I didn't see it myself.

Purchased in May 2020 at Coles for $8.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
E. Day
E. DaySouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

This really works

published

Had a bad cockroach infestation 2 years ago. Was using surface spray and roach baits. They helped a little but would still see roaches. Then bought this on a whim. This was a game changer. Within a week never saw a roach again. I reapply every 3 months to keep a roach free house.

Purchased in December 2017 at Coles Online for $8.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Andrew Kelly
Andrew KellyGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 21 reviews
  • 9 likes

Really works

published

I’m a big fan of Talon Ant Killer so decided to give the roach gel a try. We have not had coackroaches around for a while but started to notice small cockroaches coming out of appliances in our kitchen. I applied this bait sparingly behind and around appliances and whitegoods as well as in cracks and voids around the skirting boards. After a day or so I’ve noticed many cockroaches laying dead on the kitchen floor overnight. It works.

Purchased in February 2020 at Coles for $8.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Pest Control Products

Find out how Talon Cockroach Killer Gel compares to other Pest Control Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Faith2407
Faith2407Sydney Surrounds, NSW
  • 4 reviews
  • 8 likes

Huge fan but bought cockroach gel instead of Ant gel

published

I am an absolute huge fan of selleys talon ant gel, but not noticing till I opened the package (was in a rush shopping before school pick-up), I had bought cockroach gel instead. I have a newly built home and have a shocking ant problem. Last application of Ant gel lasted 3-4 months. Out of curiosity I've applied the cockroach gel and the ants seem to enjoy it. As the colour is different I will wait till the ants have disappeared and will remove the gel off of my counter, but will let you know the results.

Purchased in February 2020 at Coles for $7.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Faith2407
Faith2407

I'm Happy to announce that the Talon Cockroach killer Gel works on Ants too :) super happy outcome.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
cccaitlinnn
cccaitlinnnSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

This is what you've been looking for!

published

Purchased in January 2020 at Mitre 10 for $9.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Rio
RioQueensland
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Amazing!!

published

This is the only product that actually worked and we had quite the plague, havent seen a living cocky in months .. excellent product, highly recommend.. be sure to follow the instructions and theyll be gone in no time

Purchased in July 2018 at Coles Supermarkets for $8.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Questions & Answers

Mona Lisa
Mona Lisaasked

1) Is Talon cockroach killer gel safe in a bedroom?
2) Does it give out fumes?

3 answers
Nimbus81
Nimbus81
Valmorph
Valmorph
Mona Lisa
Mona Lisa

Thanks very much Valmorph. Though did you know gas (and many fumes) is odourless and that smell is arbitrarily put into it?

Brad
Brad asked

Hi all, where is the best places to apply this gel?

1 answer
Kathie K
Kathie K

Coles

Anh Nguyen
Anh Nguyenasked

Does this product ship to Vietnam?

No answers
See all Talon Cockroach Killer Gel questions

Get an answer from our members

Details

Talon’s Cockroach Killer Gel is an innovative first which kills cockroaches that directly come into contact with it. It also eliminates the entire colony through its unique release technology.

Features

  • Kills American, German and other common cockroaches within days
  • Easy to apply to all horizontal and vertical surfaces
  • Treats cockroaches you can see and the ones you can't
  • Through the unique “MetaActive” release technology, the active ingredient is only activated by enzymes present in cockroaches. This minimises the risk to non-target organisms including humans and pets
  • The unique release technology causes a delayed mortality effect enabling a three-step contamination chain reaction spreading through the cockroach population
  • Used by professionals across the globe
  • To be used in indoor domestic situations

What reviewers thought

Users claimed that the product works very effectively as using a small amount of product around the house has seen cockroach numbers decrease dramatically. People also think at $8 a tube, the product provides great value for money.

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.