??!
2 photos
Nooski Mouse Trap

Nooski Mouse Trap

3.9 from 70 reviews

Reviews

(44)
(6)
(2)
(2)
(16)
  • Value for Money
    3.9 (15)
  • Ease of Use
    3.9 (15)
  • Infested Area
    • Outdoors (8)
    • Living/Dining Room (5)
    • Kitchen (5)
    • Bedroom (1)
  • Pet OwnerYes (8) · No (6)


It works

published

After about 3 weeks it caught a rat. Used peanut butter and sultanas as the bait. Easy to setup.
It sat undisturbed for 2 weeks. One misfire happened before it caught the rat.
Note - Death is not instant as claimed on the packaging.

Purchased in December 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for $20.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Infested Area Outdoors
Pet OwnerNo
See all answers

Pedro

PedroPerth

  • 4 reviews

Couldn't catch anything - waste of time and money.

published

Typically once a year we got a rat moving into our ceiling. Got sick of the old Ratsak approach, as we always wound up with the distinctive Rattus Extinctus aroma wafting down from the ceiling space. Knowing their entry route, bought a Nooski and baited it with PB. Nothing. After about three weeks of weekly refreshing the bait, I reverted to Ratsak baits. Dead rat (in ceiling again of course ...) but at least that method works.

Would have to be the single biggest failure of any device I have ever purchased.

I note others with success stories seem to be dealing with MICE. Maybe they work with them. Ours was the RAT version ...

Purchased in August 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Infested Area Outdoors
Pet OwnerNo
See all answers

I am never using anything else for inside my house

published

With 12 hours I had caught the 2 mice in my bedroom it is a fantastic product safe for kids and pets. Reasonable easy to use and the results are amazing

Purchased in December 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for $10.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Infested Area Bedroom
Pet OwnerYes
See all answers
Terry

TerrySydney, NSW

Oh, rats!

published

I've tried so many humane traps that didn't work.

Finally caved and bought a Nooski rat and a mouse trap, and some extra rings.

At first, nothing happened - except the rodents stole the mouse trap. The whole thing. Gone.

The rat trap didn't work with only peanut butter in the bait area, but I dropped a bit of tissue with pasta sauce dried on it and some oats, right to the end of the barrel. Results! I heard it trigger and the rat made a noise, but it was thoroughly dead, quickly, unlike the poor rat that ate my neighbous poison. :-(

Purchased in November 2019 for $35.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Infested Area Living/Dining Room
Pet OwnerYes
See all answers

Ezshane

EzshaneCentral, SA

  • 4 reviews

100% kill rate

published

Living rural we have plenty of vermin from time to time. After too many normal snap traps being pilfered with no catch I tried this nooski. Seemed like a joke when I first saw it, but after using it I can definitely say it's a great design. Bit fiddly to load up but EVERY noose had a mouse. Only negative is the noose can pop when you placing the trap down, I fix this by placing a cotton bud under the trigger which is removed when the trap is in position.

Purchased in October 2018 at Bunnings Warehouse for $12.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Infested Area Kitchen, Living/Dining Room and Outdoors
Pet OwnerYes
See all answers

Stephan C

Stephan CMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 3 reviews

Works really well...just a bit difficult to load

published

Purchased in October 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Infested Area Kitchen and Living/Dining Room
Pet OwnerNo
See all answers

Has yet to catch anything

published

The trap has been armed and baited for 9 days. The rubber noose has been released 5 times, with 4 left lying in the bottom of the trap. No dead rat. These are definitely rats and not mice. Bait has been totally consumed on each occasion. I'm running out of Nutella and peanut butter. Don't know what happened to 5th 'noose'. Have tested the trip functionality of trap, which seems okay. So far a very expensive trap and no dead rats. They are still gorging on our Chook food as well.

Purchased in August 2019 at Mitre 10 for $20.33.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Infested Area Outdoors
Pet OwnerYes
See all answers

DaMark

DaMarkSydney, NSW

Noosa a HIT.

published

Have been using nooska mouse traps and it never miss fire always catching a mice. The product is a little tricky for others in my family to set. But so far with peanut butter and bird seeds 100% success catching mice every time. Recommended product as I set the trap inside the bird cage and animals can't get caught in trap like other traps

Purchased in February 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for $10.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Infested Area Outdoors
Pet OwnerYes
See all answers
Louise

LouiseSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Great rat trap, effective with no mess

published

Very pleased with this. Had a rat scurrying around under the house for a week I had tried it with uncooked nice no takers but within 2 hours of putting peanut butter as bait we nailed it.
I love how there was no blood or gore which made it easier for me to dispose of rat without heaving, and its more humane than glue or snap traps. Also cleverly it sort of fires the rat or mouse out of the trap, mine was almost a metre away. Apparently that means other rats don't associate the death with the trap so its reusable. They also get done before they even reach the bait so just need to load up another rubber ring not new bait.
$20 from bunnings well spent. I was going to throw poison under house but nervous about smell of dead rat in walls etc.

Purchased in May 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for $20.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Pet OwnerYes
Derek E.

Derek E.Far North Queensland, QLD

Absolutely useless

published

I bought this rat trap from Bunnings hoping it would catch a rat in my house. After a week I still hadn't caught a thing. I ended up buying a steel cage rat trap and caught 2 at once on the first night of use. I caught another 3 nights later in the steel trap. The Nooski caught absolutely nothing.

Purchased in April 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for $20.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Infested Area Kitchen and Living/Dining Room
Pet OwnerNo
See all answers

Muhammad

MuhammadMelbourne

  • 8 reviews
  • 6 likes

Best mousetrap

published

I’ve been trying to catch a mouse in my house using 4 different standard wooden traps with peanut butter and every time the mouse would lick the bait clean and get away. I saw the nooski trap at Bunnings and looked like it would work, caught it first night.
So easy to use and setup, and best part it’s reusable with plenty of rings.

Purchased in May 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for $10.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Infested Area Kitchen, Living/Dining Room and Outdoors
Pet OwnerNo
See all answers

TAH

TAHGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Really good result

published

Brought the Nooski based on a few reviews online and didn't want to use poison. Had many mouse droppings in cabinet below sink and knew we had a few, so put 2 Nooskis in and within 30mins had 2 deceased mice. Really happy with outcome so far and looks as though they died relatively quickly.

Purchased in April 2019 for $10.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Infested Area Kitchen
Pet OwnerNo
See all answers

Ian

IanPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Trap works - but sometimes not nice to see.

published

Caught first rat after 2nd night, once i changed food in bait trap. However there may have been 2 rodents as i found the one with the rubber ring had its kneck/ head chewed, app trying to save its buddy. Not the nicest thing to see.

Purchased in March 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Infested Area Outdoors
Pet OwnerYes
See all answers

Nooski Mouse Trap

published

Purchased in January 2012.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
John

JohnGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

So far so good

published

Had a rat/mouse problem in chicken coop for a while, been using bait stations, rat sak etc.. whilst they are eating all the bait doesnt seem like they are going away. Bought the nooski from bunnings yesterday 2/3/19 put a bit of banana and peanut butter in it and bang. This morning 3/3 first rat caught. Reusing same bait now and new rubber see if i can catch another!

Purchased in March 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for $20.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Infested Area Outdoors
Pet OwnerYes
See all answers
Al.

Al.Newcastle NSW

Great trap. Works as advertised.

published
2 comments
Al.
Al.

I was hoping the photo could be attached to verify my claim.

Al.
Al.

My original review was Tagged as a "Verified Purchase".I have now also supplied a photo of a rat caught recently & submitted it but my review no longer has the "Verified Purchase" tag. That seems a little odd.


Caught the little guy in 5mins

published

Was tricky to set the rubber ring but became easier once I got the hang of it , Amazing contraption. AAA+++


Doesn't work as advertised

published

I was hopeful this would be an effective, humane way to dispatch rodents, as I hated finding caught but living critters with the old school traps. We have had over half-a-dozen triggers with zero catches and some bait taken but no trigger. Different positions, different bait, and the rodents are definitely not worried about the trap. At the time of writing it's rodents 10 Nooski 0. I'm really disappointed - we've had better luck hunting the critters as a team with our foxy! Will be seeking a refund under the NZ Consumer Guarantees Act.


Poor quality product

published

I purchased one of these and within 3 months the clear plastic housing started to crack. Never successfully caught a rat either. Its a gimmick and total waste of money. Rather stick with the tried and tested traditional rat trap that works well and is a fraction of the cost.


  • Verified purchase

Don't bother

published

Page 1 of 4

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.


Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.