??!
2 photos
Apple iPhone 7 Plus 256GB

Apple iPhone 7 Plus 256GB

MPNs: 36521333, 36525850, 36530607 and 6 more
4.5 from 189 reviews

See the Best Mobile Phones in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
120
4 star
53
3 star
13
2 star
2
1 star
1

Rahul verma

Rahul vermaSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Excellent product

published

Image quality from both camera is perfect (day and night ). I use my phone without any problems. We can adjust it brightness according to our requirements. It is perfect phone for using internet.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Camera Quality

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Marisa

MarisaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

I can’t fault this iPhone, I be lost without it.

published

Both front and back camera take excellent quality photos day and night. I like that I can adjust the brightness on the screen. I use email, social media and internet.

Purchased in October 2017.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Niens

NiensWestern Australia

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Perfect phone

published

I never have a days problem with my iPhone. Even after falling into a toilet it kept on working just to discover my friends fell into their Spa for longer than 30 Min and worked completely fine after that. I listen to music, audio books and take a lot of photos and videos without any problems.

Purchased in September 2018 at Vodafone.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Stephen Roberts

Stephen RobertsSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Brilliant iPhone - As Always

published

Purchased in July 2019 for $1,000.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Priya CH

Priya CH

  • 3 reviews

Not worth for money

published

Just stopped working 3 months after warranty and had to pay another $550 to get it replaced but comes with a refurbished one when replaced and not the brand new one.

Purchased in March 2017.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Mia

MiaSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Info on warranty

published

I just found out that Australian consumers are protected by consumer laws meaning Apple products are covered for 2 years (beyond the 1 year Apple warranty).
Check out your rights with regards to digital products!

Purchased in January 2018.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

edc

edcGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Good phone

published

Got this when it first came out. Got the biggest storage and have never had to delete anything to create space. With various other models out have not felt the phone become slow or anything. Still using this and no need to upgrade.

Purchased in July 2018 at Apple Online store for $1,500.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


NOT HAPPY JAN

NOT HAPPY JANWestern Australia

  • 3 reviews
  • 5 likes

LOVE MY iPHONE

published

Purchased in September 2017.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Adam

AdamSouthport

  • 6 reviews
  • 5 likes
  • Verified purchase

Absolutely stupid and annoying features

published

Even the cheapest android gives you the option to pause a video while recording - not the iPhone. Do you wanna delete a thousand photos? Take a day off as you can't delete them in bulk. Do you wanna simply put some music or any content on your phone? Take a week off as there is nothing more frustrating than iTunes. My life is better since I went back to android and sold this piece of crap.

Purchased in February 2017.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Alicia D.

Alicia D.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 8 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great phone

published

The camera quality on this particular phone is decent. The Screen quality is questionable as are they all being glass. The brightness is exceptional and being able to customise it from the lock screen is essential. I use this particular phone to call, text, FaceTime, email, social media, safari, track my fitness. Watch Stan Netflix etc . Being able to choose what apps you install on the phone is great. Makes everything very customisable.

Date PurchasedApr 2016

Sean

SeanBlacktown

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Very nice improvement

published

I had an iPhone 6s plus before and was quite happy with the performance. But when I upgraded to iPhone 7 Plus, you can really feel the difference. The performance is snappier, the camera is a lot better and the sound quality is superb.

It is now also water proof which is a great feature. I use my iPhone 7 for games and I could not complain anything about its performance.

Date PurchasedJan 2017

Greg M

Greg MAustralia

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

iPhones are White Ears Ahead Of Time ^^\ Time..!

published

Cool phone new operating system 12.01 is very
Secure, l trust it, the iPhone X backup
( see other review ) is even better and the xs max
Is cool too, Siri usually gets it spot on though
Lost in a mini competition with Google pretty rare!
Apple phones are tops l have no trouble in
Endorsing them, thanks Apple!

Very best wishes

^^\ Time..!

Date PurchasedDec 2016

Loz McNamara

Loz McNamaraWahroonga

  • 2 reviews

Great memory on this phone - no issue after 2 years

published

I bought this phone on contract 2 years ago at Optus. My contract has already ended but the seeing the new iPhones, I would rather keep my existing one. Its battery lasts the whole day and the camera quality is amazing. It sometimes is a bit bulky but I’ve gotten use to the size, coming from a 5S.

Date PurchasedSep 2016

AKW

AKWPerth

  • 5 reviews

Best phone model

published

Use to be an Android user but switched to Iphone 2 years ago and have never looked back since! Great fucntionality, fast processing speed, amazing graphicss, and camera, large memory storage, rarely experience any glitches, all my apps ran smoothly so far. Apart from the occasional temepred glass screen crack whenver I drop them, the phone is pretty sturdy, doesnt bend when place in pockets like many have claimed.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
QualityisKing

QualityisKing

  • 8 reviews
  • 4 likes

Perfect phone with good battery life

published

The phone is red in color and it provides a good battery backup and also fast enough. The latest IOS updates also has improved further battery life. Overall I am very satisfied with the cellphone, unfortunately its discontinued now but worth a buy.

conclusion - good battery with good camera pictures

Date PurchasedJan 2016
Regina

ReginaSydney

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

excellent

published

Bigger screen, better camera quality and super fine. All other functions are pretty much the same as iphone 6 and 6+ and 7.Never got lagged even though i dropped the phone few times already. Got the phone for about 6 months now. the phone had been in contact with water (rain) and have not had any problem.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018

Tracey Stride

Tracey StrideByron Bay

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Terrible sound quality for work purposes, new screen is too sensitive, no redress with Apple

published
Date PurchasedSep 2017

saucy6969

saucy6969NSW, 2780

  • 19 reviews
  • 7 likes

Great iPhone

published

Purchased iPhone 7+ as a replacement for an iPhone SE. haven’t been disappointed with phone function or reliability. Have never had to reset the phone. It’s been pretty flawless since purchase. Nice large size for someone who has bad eyesight. Photo quality is crisp. Sound quality could be a bit better. Apple cords and earbuds are shockingly bad quality so I buy third party accessories. Good phone for a expensive price tag.

Date PurchasedMay 2018

Lou W

Lou WMelbourne

  • 5 reviews
  • 10 likes
  • Verified purchase

Trusty iPhone, Camera Could Be Better

published
Date PurchasedNov 2016

Kate

Kate

  • 2 reviews

Awesome phone, love the size

published

Always love iPhones and how easy they are to use.
Phone size is perfect for everything. Upgraded from the 6 plus because the home button stopped working.

I would have rated the phone 5 stars if the phone had a headphone jack. Other than this issue, I love the phone.
No issues with the home button too, so that’s good!

Date PurchasedAug 2017

Page 1 of 10

See all Apple iPhone 7 Plus reviews

Questions & Answers

Rachel

Rachelasked

Would anyone recommend the best battery case or power bank he or she found for iphone 7 Plus?

1 answer
kara
kara

i got a mean one from maccas yesterday it doesn't work but its good.


Get an answer from our members and Apple representatives

Details

CategoryMobile Phones
Price (RRP) $1,349
FeaturesWaterproof
Charging Port Lightning
Operating SystemiOS
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Display
Pixel Density401 ppi
Screen Size 5.5"
Screen Resolution1080 x 1920 pixels
Display Technology
Camera
Max Video Resolution 2160p (Ultra HD, 4K)
Front Camera(s)7MP Standard
Rear Camera(s)12MP Wide, 12MP Telephoto
Hardware
ProcessorQuad-core 2.34 GHz
Internal Storage256 GB
Battery Size2,900 mAh
Memory (RAM)3 GB
Build
Colour / Finish Black, Silver, Gold, Rose Gold
Dimensions 158.2 x 77.9 x 7.3 mm
Body MaterialGlass
Weight188 g
Compare all Apple iPhone 7 Plus

Visit official website
  • GTIN12: 190198045645, 190198046000, 190198046369, 190198046727 and 190198047083
  • MPN: 36521333, 36525850, 36530607, 36542624, KHIP7P256BLK, KHIP7P256GLD, KHIP7P256JBL, KHIP7P256ROS and KHIP7P256SIL

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.