??!
2 photos
Apple iPhone 8

Apple iPhone 8

64GB and 256GB
4.2 from 389 reviews

Nice Phone

The camera has a good quality at any time of the day especially in the night, and the brightness can be set to a good level. I use this phone for my daily use such as playing games on it, and it runs well.

Purchased in December 2018.


The perfect phone!

I purchased this iPhone 8 for my son for Christmas as he was starting high school next year. My child absolutely loves it. The lengthy time to set up the phone was worth the experience! The screen size is perfect for a first phone. The memory size is just enough for a teenager. It lasts a long time on just one full battery charge. This phone is perfect for a child starting high school!

Purchased in December 2018.


Apple just gets better

Apple phones are the easiest to use - even for a dummy like me. This phone is intuitive and the screen and the ease of navigation make it a pleasure to use.

Purchased in March 2018.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Soooo dissapointed, glitching, unfriendly system. I would rate it 0 if I could. Poor camera on top of that.

Poor photo quality, unfriendly features - need extra 2-3 clicks in cases where android uses only one. Glitching standard apps. I am very dissatisfied overall. Switching apps always need to go through home button, no “back” option. Camera is worse than on my very old Sony phone.

Purchased in March 2019.

Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Too breakable !!

It's great for the first 20 days or so until you drop it onto something soft like carpet. This phone should be called an avocado instead of an apple because its overpriced and smashes so easily. And at $500 to fix (because front and back are made of glass ) be careful before dropping over a grand on this porcelain piece of crap.

Purchased in November 2018 at Vodafone for $1,200.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Android who?!

Bought my Apple Iphone8 through a Telstra store and absolutely love it. Iphone is so easy to navigate, smooth operation and battery life is great as well. Always had Apple and will always continue to use.

Purchased in February 2018.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Great phone, but old design and overpriced!

This is a brilliant phone for most people. Battery life is acceptable, the camera is very good and the phone is not too big. Which is great for people with smaller hands. However, Apple are still selling it for almost $1,000. It is over 1.5 years old as of the time of this review so I think you can get an Android phone with similar specs for less than $500!

Purchased in December 2018 at Apple Store Australia for $949.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Favourite iPhone

This phone is perfect. Runs smoothly, has a good screen and incredible camera, it’s durable and the button is great.

This is by far the best iPhone on the market, I wouldn’t get a newer one unless I had to.
The only thing I could complain about is storage space, but that’s what my laptop is for!

Purchased in December 2018 at Apple for $1,200.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

IPHONE 8 rose gold

The phone is okey,
Battery life is not that great.
The screen is pretty, i dont like the automatic light function. and i cant even turn it off.
Sometimes the apps do crash.

Purchased in February 2018 for $1,049.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Loving it

IPhone 8 what's not to love very handy phone indeed IPhone seem to be the trend at moment and the only problem I've had is the scirty trying to get back Into it after forgetting password

Purchased in August 2018 at The CPAP Clinic Physical store for $500.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

So much better than IPhone 6

This phone is great for many reasons. The lighting adjusts to what environment you are in i.e. dark or bright which is very convenient for me. When taking pictures the camera makes no error! I love this. The camera always produces great photos in any lighting. I use my phone for EVERYTHING which makes all of its good qualities show! It works well with any app I use and I still haven't had a problem with accessibility with apps. I came from an IPhone 6 and got an IPhone 8 and it was totally worth it!

Purchased in November 2018 at Verizon for $720.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Does what it promises

Upgraded to the 8 after my 6 battery was in decline. Excellent camera. Haven't used it much at night but he picture quality during the day is superb. Charges very fast and has an excellent battery life.
I find apps that require fingerprint security tend to crash.
Overall I am a satisfied customer.

Purchased in December 2018 at JB Hi-Fi Online Store for $879.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Good size

The camera is really great on this phone and i enjoy this size over the bigger ones. It fits very well in your hand and it is reliable. The glass back is concerning but there are plenty of cases to use.

Purchased in November 2018 at Apple Store Australia for $1,200.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

excellent

Excellent iPhone, I am very satisfied with this product, it has a good battery life, good quality camera back and front camera, good size I totally love it and recommend it for others

Purchased in February 2019.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

So so phone

Seems to be the same as the older generation iphone 7. Only replacing because the battery was getting worse on my old one. Love the rose gold colour but camera is still not great at night. Use a lot of apps and seems to be running quite smoothly. Overall just so so- nothing exciting but it works ok.

Purchased in December 2018 at The Good Guys for $1,000.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

This is perfect compare to other phone

Quality camera, cool shots taken both day and night. It's brightness is really good. Great to make calls,perfect phone speaker. Apple doesn't get freeze whenever more apps are running, too cool.

Purchased in October 2018 at Telstra shop for $199.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Love it

4K videos are amazing.
Always have better photos then my friends.
I always have a protective case and it’s in perfect condition after dropping it in various locations.
I use it for everything. Browsing/games/Facebook

Purchased in July 2018.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

high Quality with high price

Camera is ok, but not better than galaxy. It works great in day light. It’s not bad in the evening but could have been better.

The apps run smoothly without any lagging.

The only issue I see is it’s bit over priced

Purchased in March 2018.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Such a great phone

Great camera! Large screen! I do everything from my phone and rarely use my laptop, the screen is large enough to do emails etc. I use it for music, banking, shopping and social media, it’s an extension of my arm. Runs well and battery lasts very well too. Would recommend.

Purchased in February 2018.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Camera works great, user freindly

Camera works good, however if i knew more about the features, i would have purchased the Iphone 8 plus as its camera is better again to add the blurr to background of a pictures. Over all the phone does a great job, get a screen protector and phone case this will save your phone from getting damaged sooner.

Date PurchasedMay 2018

Page 1 of 20

Questions & Answers

Why does the backglass break so easily? I'm now expected to pay $500 for a replacement phone while still paying off this crappy broken phone.
1 answer
Just be more gentle or get a protective cover obviously

Can I play game in this phone?
1 answer
Of course, you can play as many as you want. Just make sure you have enough battery life.

How do I unlock my I phone 8
1 answer
I believe you have to do it through your mobile phone provider

Details

iPhone 8 64GBiPhone 8 256GB
Price (RRP) $979$1,229
FeaturesWaterproof and Wireless ChargingWaterproof and Wireless Charging
Charging Port LightningLightning
Operating SystemiOS iOS
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)1 year(s)
Display
Screen Resolution750 x 1334 pixels750 x 1334 pixels
Display TechnologyLCDLCD
Pixel Density326 ppi326 ppi
Screen Size 4.7"4.7"
Camera
Max Video Resolution 2160p (Ultra HD, 4K)2160p (Ultra HD, 4K)
Front Camera(s)7MP Wide7MP Wide
Rear Camera(s)12MP Wide12MP Wide
Hardware
ProcessorHexa-core GHzHexa-core GHz
Internal Storage64 GB256 GB
Battery Size1,821 mAh1,821 mAh
Memory (RAM)2 GB2 GB
Build
Colour / Finish Gold, Silver, Space GreyGold, Silver, Space Grey
Dimensions 138.4 x 67.3 x 7.3 mm138.4 x 67.3 x 7.3 mm
Body MaterialGlassGlass
Weight148 g148 g
Release dateSep 2017Sep 2017

Visit official website
  • GTIN12: 190198626356
  • MPN: MQ7G2X/A

Similar listings