??!
2 photos
Apple iPhone 8

Apple iPhone 8

64GB, 256GB
4.2 from 481 reviews

Reviews

(232)
(173)
(50)
(13)
(13)
  • Value for Money
    4.1 (101)
  • Ease of Use
    4.6 (101)
  • Battery Life
    4.1 (100)
  • Camera Quality
    4.3 (99)
  • Hardware
    4.3 (93)
  • Software
    4.4 (97)


Kylie Backhouse

Kylie BackhouseSouthwest, VIC

  • 2 reviews

Does everything I need it to

published

I’m happy with the functionality of the phone and all of the features. If you want a great phone, something not the latest one out, this is for you. You can pick one up second hand for a great price.

Purchased in July 2019 for $400.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Adam W.

Adam W.Forrest 2603, ACT

Was better before the latest update nerfed it

published

I generally like apple products, but cannot stand the way the company intentionally releases updates that are either too complicated for the older models to handle, or as came out a few years ago, releasing updates that slow the phone intentionally. With the issue of product waste aside, this renders the product much less desirable than one intended to last for a longer period of time.

Purchased in March 2017 for $499.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Katie lutz

Katie lutzSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Sticking to apple for now

published

Seriously considered leaving Apple behind. This is the last chance. My biggest issue is with the amount of GB on the phone and iCloud storage I don’t think I should have to pay for storage. But otherwise, standard iPhone. No issues with it yet..

Purchased in September 2019 at Apple Store Australia.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Software
Joseph Leeton

Joseph LeetonMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 32 reviews

Powerful with great performance

published

This iPhone is a beast and performs as well as most laptops. The visual experience is fish with no lag. Typing is easy with great feedback. Despite being a phone the sound quality is excellent

As always with Apple products the build quality is outstanding

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Beccaxx

BeccaxxSydney, NSW

  • 13 reviews

I really like it but it’s not much different to the 7

published

Satisfied everything runs like a typical iPhone software, apps run smoothly, no lag in typing and easily to pick up how to use the phone in general. I really like it

Ease of Use
Value for Money

Kate

KateSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

I love my iPhone

published

I have been team iPhone for years now . They are by far the best brand and easiest to use. I use my phone for EVERYTHING and this phone means I don’t need to use a computer. The apps are easy and clear and make my life easier by far.

Purchased in September 2018 at Optus for $1,100.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Josie

JosieHunter Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Great phone

published

Haven’t had any issues with this phone yet and i’ve had it for about 3 years. holds charge well and camera is good. I use my phone every day for everything and it’s served me well. Definitely recommend this phone, ideal size too

Purchased in December 2017 at Apple Online store for $800.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Jon H

Jon HSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 11 reviews

Met expectations

published

Does what you’d expect of an iPhone. Lot of features, more than I or most people would use, but I’m invested in the Apple platform now, so stuck with it. It’s good, but I’d say a bit over priced.

Purchased in October 2017.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Software
Jodie

JodieSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Good phone

published

Reliable good phone. Camera is okay but have been a little disappointed with some pictures as using the phone now instead of a camera. Screen is bright and clear and works well with apps.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Krystof

KrystofSydney

  • 2 reviews

Absolutely hate it! Pain every day!

published

Purchased in February 2019 at Online for $1,000.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Rachel

RachelHobart, TAS

  • 3 reviews

Love it

published

I use my mobile for everything and I’ve never had any issues. It’s my computer, it’s my work phone, it’s my personal phone. It’s easy to use and honestly the best phone I’ve had

Purchased in January 2018 at Big W for $1,000.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Hunni1

Hunni1South East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

This phone is amazing

published

Phone runs well and fast alongside the camera quality is top quality better than the iPhone XR, my phone never has any problems or faults so I am happy and happier

Purchased in June 2019 at Harvey Norman for $700.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Sonya Seal

Sonya Seal

  • 6 reviews

Great phone love it

published

IIve had my iPhone 8 for a year and a half now and I love it it is a great phone and a great size. I find the operation of the phone to run smoothly and easy to use I love the home button as it makes it easier for me to navigate the phone.
The camera on the phone is great I think it takes beautiful photos even in low light conditions.
I use my phone as my phone to call and text, to use the Internet, to do work documents and to take photos.
I love that my phone is still small enough to fit in my pocket and fits comfortably in my hand. It charges quickly and mostly has a long lasting battery.
I also use my phone as a baby monitor as its linked to my babies camera and heartbeat monitor

Purchased in May 2017.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Jadey33

Jadey33

  • 4 reviews

Use it everyday

published

The camera is high-quality the phone quality isnt great, camera is high-quality, the audio quality isnt great great, hold all of my apps and has large storage space but screen is very sensitive

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Jessica W.

Jessica W.

  • 5 reviews

Great Value

published

I bought this phone over the Iphone X and I couldnt be happier. Its a functional reliable phone and I have never experienced an issue. I have no complaints about this.

Purchased in March 2019 at JB Hi-Fi.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Emma K

Emma KSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Its okay not the best

published

Im satisfied with the camera quality but Ive noticed over time it gets worse, Ive had my iPhone 8 for two years and now its really slow and the battery life is pretty bad I find myself having to charge it 3 or more times a day I recently updated my phone and its running really badly, when I first purchased it brand new it worked really well but now its not as good.

Purchased in April 2017 at JB Hi-Fi for $1,300.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Apple has deliverately configured the iPhone 8 to hinder the use of wired earphones. Calls are blocked.

published

iPhone 8 deliberately configured to hinder the use of wired earphones. Connect them thru the lightning port and everything will sound ok except phone calls or Voicemails; the earphones go dead and the sound comes out of the phone as if no earphones were connected. Awful trick.

Purchased in November 2019.

Ease of Use

Paula B

Paula BPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

My Best Phone

published

I have used the iPhone 8 for the past 2years and have had no problems at all.
The display is crisp and clear, settings are easy to use and adjust and photos are true to colour. Apps work well and internet is quick and easy.
I have no intention of replacing it any time soon

Purchased at The Good Guys for $1,079.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality

Taluana Barreto

Taluana BarretoPerth, WA

  • 4 reviews

Has its glitches but does the job

published

Great camera, easy to use, a bit fragile but ok if you use a screen protector... get the big screen if you use it for things other then making calls.

Purchased in December 2017.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

James K.

James K.Perth, WA

  • 7 reviews

its good

published

its fast its up to date has airplay and homekit on it and its has a home button has a loud speaker its good for gaming and the latest app on it

Purchased in February 2018.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Page 1 of 25

Questions & Answers

Consumer advocate

Consumer advocateasked

Why does the backglass break so easily? I'm now expected to pay $500 for a replacement phone while still paying off this crappy broken phone.

1 answer
Fired Up
Fired Up

Just be more gentle or get a protective cover obviously


husseinzaiter

husseinzaiterasked

Can I play game in this phone?

1 answer
Julia
Julia

Of course, you can play as many as you want. Just make sure you have enough battery life.


Rodney A

Rodney Aasked

How do I unlock my I phone 8

1 answer
Dan
Dan

I believe you have to do it through your mobile phone provider


Get an answer from our members and Apple representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.