??!
2 photos
Apple iPhone 8

Apple iPhone 8

64GB, 256GB
4.2 from 465 reviews

See the Best Mobile Phones in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
224
4 star
169
3 star
47
2 star
13
1 star
12

Apple has deliverately configured the iPhone 8 to hinder the use of wired earphones. Calls are blocked.

published

iPhone 8 deliberately configured to hinder the use of wired earphones. Connect them thru the lightning port and everything will sound ok except phone calls or Voicemails; the earphones go dead and the sound comes out of the phone as if no earphones were connected. Awful trick.

Purchased in November 2019.

Ease of Use

Paula B

Paula BPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

My Best Phone

published

I have used the iPhone 8 for the past 2years and have had no problems at all.
The display is crisp and clear, settings are easy to use and adjust and photos are true to colour. Apps work well and internet is quick and easy.
I have no intention of replacing it any time soon

Purchased at The Good Guys for $1,079.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Taluana Barreto

Taluana BarretoPerth, WA

  • 4 reviews

Has its glitches but does the job

published

Great camera, easy to use, a bit fragile but ok if you use a screen protector... get the big screen if you use it for things other then making calls.

Purchased in December 2017.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
James K.

James K.Perth, WA

  • 7 reviews

its good

published

its fast its up to date has airplay and homekit on it and its has a home button has a loud speaker its good for gaming and the latest app on it

Purchased in February 2018.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Bree

BreeMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 4 reviews

Great iphone

published

Camera in the Iphone is much better with great durability and brightness
with easy to use technology the apps run much more smoothly than my last iphone so the technology is getting better the size is perfect and the visibility is much better

Purchased in February 2019 for $1,079.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


It is pretty good

published

The iPhone 8 camera quality can be improved. It is normally hard to take picture at night time or without lighting. The brightness of display is pretty standard. I normally use my mobile phone to play games and call and text. The apps can be a little difficult to run with the new iOS but it is still pretty good.

Purchased in November 2017.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

TLee

TLeeVictoria

  • 4 reviews

Its ok!

published

I have an iphone 8 Plus, and its good, but since the new IOS 13.2.2 the phones photo capacity has gotten worse, and when i take a photo it loads so when i move my phone the photo is blurry, very frustrating

Purchased in January 2018 at Harvey Norman for $1,200.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

grey

greyIpswich

  • 5 reviews

can live without

published

very hard to use this phone has all the features which I believe makes it hard to use , the key pad seems unresponsive , aps are slow to use , just for me difficult to use

Purchased in July 2018 for $800.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Chau Ho

Chau Ho

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Perfect phone !

published

This iphone 8 is good for me . Its storage of 258 Gig is perfect for taking as many photos and video while i travel to different countries. Talk, SMS, Face time..all the apps working perfectly.

Purchased for $1,100.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Stuart Mcleod

Stuart Mcleod

  • 2 reviews

Perfect size

published

I wanted a phone that was up to date with the latest features but wasnt too big.. iPhone 8 was exactly that! I wasnt sure weather to go with the iPhone X as it doesnt have the home button, the 8 seems the same but still has it!

Purchased in February 2019.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

sheree l.

sheree l.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Love my iPhone 8

published

I use the camera for work. Amazing quality
The display is very easy to read
My phone is used for work and personal use.
All apps run smoothly and easy to use

Purchased in January 2019.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Matt88

Matt88

  • 5 reviews

Everything I need.... and more

published

I love the size, appearance and functionality of the iphone. The apps can be easily filed for an organised screen and a wide range of apps are available from the app store. It has a great quality camera - both front facing and rear, with good flash capabilities in dull light. I do miss the headphone jack of this model, however, converters are available.

Purchased in August 2018 at Optus.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Software

Caitlyn K.

Caitlyn K.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Cant live without my phone!! iPhone 8 just as good as the others

published

Apps run smoothly. Display and functions of the phone work perfectly. Can do pretty much anything you need it to with the many apps available. Not looking to upgrade anytime soon as this is perfect for everyday use

Purchased in September 2018 at Catch for $997.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Annaliese

AnnaliesePerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Very nice

published

A good phone with all you really need, the best of all iphones in my opinion. The camera is great and easy to use, the dispay is clear and the brightness is descent. Easy to use apps aswell!!

Purchased in June 2019 at Officeworks for $679.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Megan

MeganGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

All I really need

published

All round a great phone and I don't think I'll be needing to upgrade any time soon. The new things added to the latest iPhones don't really seem worthwhile. Super easy to use and everything runs more than quick enough for me. Calling on speaker phone could be a little louder.

Purchased in April 2019.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Lita L.

Lita L.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Perfect

published

Camera quality for this phone is great
with the scale of 1-10 Id rate it an 8
I use this mobile phone for personal use
Apps are slowly starting to play up due to the new update

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Anonymous

AnonymousSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Over rated

published

Feels and looks exactly the same as the 7 no difference at all except the extra $300 on the price
Battery is average
Camera is average if youre looking to upgrade from 7-8 I wouldnt bother

Purchased at eBay for $700.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

russellsasha54

russellsasha54Great Southern, WA

  • 2 reviews

Amazing

published

Best ever made me happy VERY helpful and trustworthy price affective heigh quality very reliable and engaging with stability and everlasting joyfully i all ways have a smile on my face

Purchased in July 2013 at Kmart for $599.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Tahleea

Tahleea

  • 2 reviews

Best product

published

Really good quality phone camera quality great apps run great internet works great everything is just awesome would highly recommend this phone to any one that's loves iPhones you will love

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Wing Yi Tong

Wing Yi Tong

  • 4 reviews

Perfect

published

The camera is perfect and clear. The display of screen is excellent. Also, the phone is easy to use such as upload and download attachments are quickly. I love it very much.

Purchased in January 2019.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Page 1 of 24

Questions & Answers

Consumer advocate

Consumer advocateasked

Why does the backglass break so easily? I'm now expected to pay $500 for a replacement phone while still paying off this crappy broken phone.

1 answer
fred f
fred f

Just be more gentle or get a protective cover obviously


husseinzaiter

husseinzaiterasked

Can I play game in this phone?

1 answer
Julia
Julia

Of course, you can play as many as you want. Just make sure you have enough battery life.


Rodney A

Rodney Aasked

How do I unlock my I phone 8

1 answer
Dan
Dan

I believe you have to do it through your mobile phone provider


Get an answer from our members and Apple representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.