??!
2 photos
Apple iPhone 8

Apple iPhone 8 (2017)

64GB, 256GB
4.2 from 496 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Value for Money
    4.1 (115)
  • Ease of Use
    4.6 (116)
  • Software
    4.4 (112)
  • Battery Life
    4.1 (115)
  • Camera Quality
    4.2 (114)
  • Hardware
    4.3 (108)
Previous
Next
Arty

ArtyFar North Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Perfect phone, enjoy using it up to date

published

I am quite satisfied with the camera quality in different conditions, the night vision could be improved though. I used the phone to play games and follow social media. The phone is fine.

Purchased in November 2017 at Vodafone for A$1,152.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Software
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
See all answers
Ash Player

Ash PlayerSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

This is amazing wouldn’t shop anywhere else

published

Phone was delivered in amazing time it took only two days. The price was amazing. You pay half of what you would for a brand new phone from Apple for example

Purchased in July 2020 at Green Gadgets Australia for A$470.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Software
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Kate

KateSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Iphone 8

published

Iphone 8 - better features and seems to have a better lasting battery than the older versions. Bought from JB Hi Fi with another Iphone 8 and got a good price on them as well as a new phone plan

Purchased in September 2019 for A$900.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Software
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
See all answers
Mobile Phones

Find out how Apple iPhone 8 compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kirsty O.

Kirsty O.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Loving it

published

The camera is much better than expected with the inbuilt editing features really all you need and love the space available on the device as well as the general size and weight of the phone

Purchased in June 2020 for A$480.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Software
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
See all answers
Monica

MonicaSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent phone

published

I love this phone due to the fact that it suits all my needs. Easy to use for someone is isn’t very tec savvy. Everything I need is in this phone. Supported by Apple and Vodaphone who make it even easier.

Purchased in April 2017 at Vodafone.

Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Software
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Loz B.

Loz B.Hunter Region, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Love it!

published

Still compact enough to put in pocket. Brilliant phone. Easy to use. Good camera. I’m on my phone a lot throughout the day and it’s my favourite iPhone yet. Great size, great price, great graphics.

Purchased in August 2019 at Apple Store Australia for A$979.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Software
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
See all answers
purpleredruby33

purpleredruby33South East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

My phone is everything

published

My phone is very versatile . It stacks up against many different tasks per day from browsing to emails to social media .i feel the tools are easy to navigate and Apple definitely looks after Apple

Purchased in May 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for A$998.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Software
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Brett Doig

Brett DoigSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 8 reviews

It is a easy phone to use. It has a great camera to the other phone I was using and it has all the features I need.

published

I use my iPhone for work and has all the features that I need and also I can take notes by talk to it and it will send it to your notes.

Purchased in January 2020 at Big W for A$700.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Software
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

John C.

John C.Darling Downs, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Great phone with good feel

published

This has to be one of the best looking iPhone made. The camera quality is great. Reaction speed for apps is fast. Better to get the 256GB as memory runs out fast from taking too much pictures. The down side however is the battery life is a little short

Purchased in June 2018 at JB Hi-Fi for A$1,050.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Software
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
See all answers
Mobile Phones

Find out how Apple iPhone 8 compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
AARON LEANG WEI W.

AARON LEANG WEI W.Perth, WA

  • 3 reviews

Awesome

published

I am very satisfied with the iPhone 8 it’s in perfect condition at a low price from Facebook Marketplace, would recommend this place if anyone looking for second hand things.

Purchased in February 2020 for A$350.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Software
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

The overprice way to spend all day trying and failing to have USB tethering.

published

Purchased in March 2020.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Software
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
See all answers
Arnold

ArnoldGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

Bit expensive to android

published

Got this iphone 8 on special on boxing day. The camera is better than iphone 7 but if you compare it with other androids its bit pricey. So far its okay.

Purchased in December 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Online Store.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Software
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
See all answers
Adriana Badr

Adriana BadrWestern Australia

  • 3 reviews

Great phone!

published

I’ve always been an iPhone user and I find that iPhone 8 is great! User friendly unlike some other phones made which are too-touch sensitive. I’m loving my iPhone 8!

Purchased in April 2019 at Apple Store Australia.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Software
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
See all answers
Liam

LiamGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 4 reviews

A Bit Overpriced...

published

I recently switched from an Android to my current iPhone 8, so far I am kind of regretting it. The IOS system does offer a smoother interface that is more user-friendly and the camera quality is decent. However the downfalls of an iPhone in comparison to its Android counterparts are the lack of an audio jack and not having the option of installing a micro SD card.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Software
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
See all answers
Sarah L.

Sarah L.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews

Same as a 7

published

Same as a 7 no difference, haven’t seen anything besides the loud speaker being better than the 7.

Shame it only came in 64gb or 258gb be nice if they had 128gb for this model.

I’m old school I need buttons so only upgraded two months ago to this phone.

Purchased in December 2019 at Kogan.com for A$760.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Software
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
See all answers
Mobile Phones

Find out how Apple iPhone 8 compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jiwoo Lee

Jiwoo Lee

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

I love this sleek phone

published

I have always used apple products so it may make me biased however the apple iPhone 8 is a truly a great deal for its price! It’s camera quality is great and the phone is a nice size to hold! It’s battery life is also decent and the display is nice too!

Purchased in December 2019 at Apple Physical store for A$900.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Software
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
See all answers
Kylie Backhouse

Kylie BackhouseSouthwest, VIC

  • 2 reviews

Does everything I need it to

published

I’m happy with the functionality of the phone and all of the features. If you want a great phone, something not the latest one out, this is for you. You can pick one up second hand for a great price.

Purchased in July 2019 for A$400.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Software
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
See all answers
Adam W.

Adam W.Forrest 2603, ACT

Was better before the latest update nerfed it

published

I generally like apple products, but cannot stand the way the company intentionally releases updates that are either too complicated for the older models to handle, or as came out a few years ago, releasing updates that slow the phone intentionally. With the issue of product waste aside, this renders the product much less desirable than one intended to last for a longer period of time.

Purchased in March 2017 for A$499.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Software
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
See all answers
Katie lutz

Katie lutzSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Sticking to apple for now

published

Seriously considered leaving Apple behind. This is the last chance. My biggest issue is with the amount of GB on the phone and iCloud storage I don’t think I should have to pay for storage. But otherwise, standard iPhone. No issues with it yet..

Purchased in September 2019 at Apple Store Australia.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Software
Battery Life
Camera Quality
See all answers
Joseph Leeton

Joseph LeetonMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 33 reviews
  • 17 likes

Powerful with great performance

published

This iPhone is a beast and performs as well as most laptops. The visual experience is fish with no lag. Typing is easy with great feedback. Despite being a phone the sound quality is excellent

As always with Apple products the build quality is outstanding

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Software
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
See all answers
Page 1 of 25

Questions & Answers

Consumer advocate

Consumer advocateasked

iPhone 8 256GB (2017)

Why does the backglass break so easily? I'm now expected to pay $500 for a replacement phone while still paying off this crappy broken phone.

1 answer
Fired Up
Fired Up

Just be more gentle or get a protective cover obviously

husseinzaiter

husseinzaiterasked

iPhone 8 256GB (2017)

Can I play game in this phone?

1 answer
Julia
Julia

Of course, you can play as many as you want. Just make sure you have enough battery life.

Rodney A

Rodney Aasked

iPhone 8 64GB (2017)

How do I unlock my I phone 8

1 answer
Dan
Dan

I believe you have to do it through your mobile phone provider

Get an answer from our members

Details

Compare all 2 Apple iPhone 8 (2017)
Apple iPhone 8 64GB
  • Discontinued

Apple iPhone 8 64GB (2017)

4.2
(373)
Apple iPhone 8 256GB
  • Discontinued

Apple iPhone 8 256GB (2017)

4.3
(118)
CategoryMobile PhonesMobile Phones
Price (RRP) A$979.00A$1,229.00
FeaturesWaterproof and Wireless ChargingWaterproof and Wireless Charging
Charging PortLightningLightning
Operating SystemiOSiOS
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)1 year(s)
Build
Weight148 g148 g
Colour / FinishGold, Silver, Space GreyGold, Silver, Space Grey
Dimensions 138.4 x 67.3 x 7.3 mm138.4 x 67.3 x 7.3 mm
Body MaterialGlassGlass
Display
Pixel Density326 ppi326 ppi
Display TechnologyIPS LCDIPS LCD
Screen Size 4.7"4.7"
Screen Resolution750 x 1334 pixels750 x 1334 pixels
Hardware
ChipsetHexa-coreHexa-core
Battery Size1,821 mAh1,821 mAh
Internal Storage64 GB256 GB
Memory (RAM)2 GB2 GB
Camera
Max Video Resolution2160p (Ultra HD, 4K)2160p (Ultra HD, 4K)
Rear Camera(s)12MP Wide12MP Wide
Front Camera(s)7MP Wide7MP Wide
Release dateSep 2017Sep 2017
Discontinuation dateApr 2020Apr 2020
Replaced byApple iPhone SE 2020Apple iPhone SE 2020
Compare all 2 Apple iPhone 8 (2017)

  • GTIN12: 190198626356
  • MPN: MQ7G2X/A

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.