??!
2 photos
Apple iPhone 8

Apple iPhone 8

64GB and 256GB
4.3 from 447 reviews

See the Best Mobile Phones in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
214
4 star
165
3 star
45
2 star
13
1 star
10

Tahleea

Tahleea

  • 2 reviews

Best product

published

Really good quality phone camera quality great apps run great internet works great everything is just awesome would highly recommend this phone to any one that's loves iPhones you will love

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Wing Yi Tong

Wing Yi Tong

  • 4 reviews

Perfect

published

The camera is perfect and clear. The display of screen is excellent. Also, the phone is easy to use such as upload and download attachments are quickly. I love it very much.

Purchased in January 2019.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Gokhan D.

Gokhan D.Sydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Has held up well over the years

published

Although this phone is a few years old and technology is always changing, with all the Apple system updates it is still a very zippy phone with a decent camera

Brett Doig

Brett DoigSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews

I love my new iPhone as it is much better than my iPhone 6s

published

The picture are much better so are many features.
I find it has so many more features than the IPhone 6s as well I find it much more easier to use.

Purchased in October 2019 at Big W for $779.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Kate

KateDarling Downs, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Reliable, quality phone.

published

I am usually late to the tech party, so I only purchased my iphone 8 this year after my 6 model finally died and I couldn't be happier. Its a super reliable and quality phone with a good camera and decent memory. I really couldn't imagine going back to an Android phone now.

Purchased in May 2019 at eBay for $705.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Kathryn

KathrynMid North Coast, NSW

  • 4 reviews

so reliable and love the camera

published

I use the camera at horse shows so its always day but in poor light it has been great love the video on it. clear and pixels are good for action shots

Purchased in February 2018 at optus coffs harbour.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Rinnie

RinnieSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Perfect

published

Have had my Iphone for over 2 year's. Excellent security features, easy to use for beginner's. Great camera. Big screen . never had a problem with it. Would recommend to anyone.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Jenna H.

Jenna H.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Great phone!

published

Camera is great, clear and easy to use. The display is clear and brightness is good! The messaging, phone calls and apps all work smoothly and run without any issues

Purchased at Apple Store Australia.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Cassie

CassieSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Great phone!

published

Camera quality is very good for a phone. Battery lasts a lot longer than older iPhones. Purchased the red iPhone 8. Love the colour, definitely stands out.
256gb worth the money for the storage as I previously had 64gb.

Purchased in July 2018 at JB Hi-Fi for $1,200.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Silvana Ceresiani .

Silvana Ceresiani .Victoria

  • 2 reviews

My iPhone is my right hand .. I do everything

published

My phone enables me to work out of my workplace and this can be done no matter where I am .. locally or internationally . It’s efficient and easy . Love it would change to any other brand

Purchased in September 2018 at Optus for $899.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Deb G

Deb GPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Fantastic product

published

I use the phone daily for work, I need good quality photos, long lasting battery and great functions. This phone has it all. Lightweight so easy to carry about, this phone has everything I need.

Purchased in March 2017.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Cam Mc

Cam McSouthwest, VIC

  • 2 reviews

Has it all and more

published

The Camera gives great quality photos which can be edited, enhanced, resized and more. No home button takes a day to adjust but overall use of phone is simple and easy. Apps run fast and easy to allocate into folders. A must have phone

Purchased in September 2018.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Jim W

Jim WDarling Downs, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Another Quality Apple Product

published

As a previous devotee of android phones I was a little hesitant to change to a iPhone 8 256gb. I think this phone surpasses any android I have had. I have found my iPhone easy to use and I am impressed with the many features of this iPhone. I would recommend an iPhone 8 to anyone wanting a quality product.

Purchased in July 2019 at Betech for $720.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Software

Sam

SamMid North Coast, NSW

  • 5 reviews

I love the iPhone 8 however battery life could be better , otherwise I couldn’t fault it !

published

Camera quality is great , even in the dark and apps run smoothly , I use my phone for everything spanning from daily use to organising, social media , gps ect
The display is crystal clear and the customisable brightness has a great range

Purchased in March 2018.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Roger

Roger

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Durability

published

This iPhone version has useful for a day to day use as smartphone but in terms of long term use as it’s durability you’ll be disappointed.
Easily lost its quality of screen brightness, break the back cover once handled in an awkward way

Purchased in November 2018 at Vodafone for $1,850.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Rick

Rick

  • 2 reviews

This phone is ok

published

This phone is good for typing because it’s a plus. Although the camera on the phone is not bright enough when taking a picture in low lighting. The apps I have which are a lot never give me any problems loading. This phone locks up when I am viewing my emails for about 5 seconds. I like this phone because it is durable and has not broken when I have drop it several times.
I was using the Samsung 6 plus. In comparison with is one . I prefer the iPhone.

Purchased in June 2017 at 3 (Three) Mobile for $700.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

josjos13

josjos13Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

Great reliable iPhone

published

Purchased in December 2018.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Bruce B.

Bruce B.Central Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Excellent phone for day to day usage

published

The longer lasting battery alowes you to connect throughout the day. The 4g capability allows fast and efficient up and down loads. Excellent slim styling fitted into most pockets with ease.

Purchased in January 2019 at Telstra for $1,400.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

roshnroll

roshnrollAU

  • 6 reviews

Nice little phone

published

Very handsome phone with amazing build quality, wireless charging is a breeze, camera quality & sounds good to ears & eyes, easy to use & once setup is done, excellent battery life & tirelessly charging in car or where ever with charging pad.

Purchased in September 2018 at eBay for $795.00.

Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Graham

GrahamSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

The Great Apple 8

published

In today's world technology needs functional and reliable. I was challenged at many levels when I upgraded from my I-phone from 6 to the 8. I loved the 6, It was like a friend. A friend a had to see goodbye to.! My relationship with the 8 was, like all good relationships, slow at first. But it was the little things that began to win me over like optical image stabilisation. The more time we spent together the more things there were to like. Battery life is good, the camera's color filters are advanced, and it has fast and smooth operations. The I-Phone 8 is my new bestie!!

Purchased in August 2018 at Optus for $899.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Page 1 of 23

Questions & Answers

Consumer advocate

Consumer advocateasked

iPhone 8 256GB

Why does the backglass break so easily? I'm now expected to pay $500 for a replacement phone while still paying off this crappy broken phone.

1 answer
fred f
fred f

Just be more gentle or get a protective cover obviously


husseinzaiter

husseinzaiterasked

iPhone 8 256GB

Can I play game in this phone?

1 answer
Julia
Julia

Of course, you can play as many as you want. Just make sure you have enough battery life.


Rodney A

Rodney Aasked

iPhone 8 64GB

How do I unlock my I phone 8

1 answer
Dan
Dan

I believe you have to do it through your mobile phone provider


Get an answer from our members and Apple representatives

Details

Apple iPhone 8 256GB

Apple iPhone 8 256GB

107 reviews
Apple iPhone 8 64GB

Apple iPhone 8 64GB

338 reviews
CategoryMobile PhonesMobile Phones
Price (RRP) $1,229$979
FeaturesWaterproof and Wireless ChargingWaterproof and Wireless Charging
Charging Port LightningLightning
Operating SystemiOS iOS
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)1 year(s)
Display
Pixel Density326 ppi326 ppi
Screen Size 4.7"4.7"
Screen Resolution750 x 1334 pixels750 x 1334 pixels
Display TechnologyIPS LCDIPS LCD
Camera
Max Video Resolution 2160p (Ultra HD, 4K)2160p (Ultra HD, 4K)
Front Camera(s)7MP Wide7MP Wide
Rear Camera(s)12MP Wide12MP Wide
Hardware
ProcessorHexa-coreHexa-core
Internal Storage256 GB64 GB
Battery Size1,821 mAh1,821 mAh
Memory (RAM)2 GB2 GB
Build
Colour / Finish Gold, Silver, Space GreyGold, Silver, Space Grey
Dimensions 138.4 x 67.3 x 7.3 mm138.4 x 67.3 x 7.3 mm
Body MaterialGlassGlass
Weight148 g148 g
Release dateSep 2017Sep 2017

Visit official website
  • GTIN12: 190198626356
  • MPN: MQ7G2X/A

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.