??!
2 photos
Apple Watch Series 3

Apple Watch Series 3

GPS, GPS + Cellular
4.3 from 436 reviews

Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of smart watch / fitness tracker would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

4.3

436 reviews
5
(252)
4
(119)
3
(30)
2
(9)
1
(26)
  • Value for Money
    4.2 (50)
  • Build Quality
    4.6 (51)
  • Ease of Use
    4.6 (50)
  • Battery Life
    4.1 (51)
Previous
Next
Janet

JanetVictoria

Total dissatisfaction

published

This is the second Apple Watch I have had, both have died, out of guarantee. The cost to repair is to high, almost better to buy a new one. I love Apple and only have Apple products but I will never buy another Watch, very very disappointed...

Purchased in July 2018 at Apple Physical store.

Sean R.

Sean R.Sydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

great to have

published

got this watch for my wife and she is loving itspecially for exercise. she pays $10mthlt for the e-sim and very convenient that she does not need to bring her phone when she jogs.

Purchased in October 2018 at optus for A$700.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Battery Life
Value for Money
See all answers
Nirbas B.

Nirbas B.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 6 reviews

Veey handy

published

it is very useful to tract our health record like heart rate, pulse etc. Bluetooth makes easy to check phone calls and received messages. We dont need to talk on phone if driving or working as we can talk on this watch. Althouugh it says 18 hours of battery life but we still have to charge everyday which is really annoying for me. Water resistance to 50 metres. Good smart watch.

Purchased in March 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for A$399.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Battery Life
Value for Money
See all answers
Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Find out how Apple Watch Series 3 compares to other Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Honest AF

Honest AFGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 9 reviews

Perfect function with iphone

published

Bought mainly as an activity tracker for my iphone.
Works great with all these features.
Makes tracking exercise easy.
Very hand for getting quick notifications for most apps.
Only downside is that it doesn't work with gmail app.

ish mul

ish mulsydney

  • 12 reviews

Great product

published

I use this watch everyday to track my exercise and movements goals. Gps and heart rate monitor function is excellent. Battery life is also good. Absolutely love the watch and very happy with it.

Purchased in December 2019.

Jess

Jess

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Added protection - I love it!

published

Where do I start? I LOVE this watch! I can make an emergency call if needed - which is handy in my line of work. It has also helped immensely with providing my heart specialist a report on my heart activity! I can change music, get directions when I driving, entertain babies with moving toy story characters - the possibilities are endless!!

Purchased in May 2018 at Apple Online store for A$599.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Battery Life
Value for Money
See all answers
Chloe

ChloeSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

LIFE SAVER!

published

I use this watch everyday and don't know how I lived without it. It has all the features anyone would need. I would recommend anyone interested in buying a watch to buy an Apple Watch Series 3. IT IS A LIFE SAVER!

Purchased at Apple Physical store.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Battery Life
Value for Money
See all answers
lauren m.

lauren m.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Can’t live without it

published

I love this watch I new use to wear one now I feel lost if I don’t have it on especially when I’m working helps me keep updated with what going on

Purchased in October 2018 at JB Hi-Fi for A$395.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Battery Life
Value for Money
See all answers
Leen

LeenSydney, NSW

  • 9 reviews

Didnt expect to completely replace my watch

published

Bought this but was worried bout the battery life of only a day but so far it has worked. Just charge it everyday before sleep and cant live without it as the cellular feature is great for safety.

Purchased in May 2018.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Battery Life
Value for Money
See all answers
Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Find out how Apple Watch Series 3 compares to other Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Miacala Basso

Miacala BassoSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 5 likes

Great and useful

published

I love this and can’t live without it, it tracks my fitness, helps me contact and send messages without my phone, it looks good & can change the look with different straps and keeps me breathing daily :)

Purchased in April 2020 at Harvey Norman for A$369.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Battery Life
Value for Money
See all answers
CarlaB

CarlaBWestern District, VIC

  • 3 reviews

Can’t live with out this!!

published

I’ve owned this for 2 years now. I love it! Easy to use and great to quickly read and reply to messages when I can’t get my phone out. Love the fitness tracker keeps me motivated.

Purchased in March 2018 at Harvey Norman for A$389.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Battery Life
Value for Money
See all answers
Darwish

DarwishAustralian Capital Territory

  • 16 reviews
  • 1 like

not for me

published

not really for me
everything is good but too small for touch screen
nice smooth attachments
not fashionable just a screen on your hand
connects easy to your phone
IOS straight forward software

Purchased in October 2019 at Apple Online store for A$350.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Battery Life
Value for Money
See all answers
Barcelona

BarcelonaPerth, WA

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

good watch

published

the best thing i love about this watch is gps...it enables you to kepp track on your activities very accurately..i hope the design was more of a realt watch like round shape

Purchased in March 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Battery Life
Value for Money
See all answers
Reet K Kaur

Reet K Kaur

  • 8 reviews

Its what you have to get if you have apple

published

Got this as a birthday gift and have been using it constantly. I have worn it to sleep, takenna bath with it on and pretty much done everything wearing it. It does look a lil big on my wrists and heavy too but that is different for different people. I feel I sweat a lot on my wrist when I wear it and the band gets dirty a lot. other than that the functionality is good, has good charge life and works well.

Purchased in January 2020 at Apple Store Australia for A$700.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Battery Life
Value for Money
See all answers
Very satisfied customer

Very satisfied customerSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Love this watch

published

Love the watch face and how clear the watch display face is. The illumination feature makes it easy to read at any time, even when walking at night I am able to see the steps taken and kms covered. Also like how you can customise the face of the watch. There are many designs to choose from and they are easy to implement, you can personalise your watch using hundreds of apps as well.This apple watch has so many useful features and the colour selection offered is great. I also like that you can buy additional bands to change the appearance of your watch to go with your wardrobe.
This watch is easy to operate and install making it suitable for a variety of users.

Purchased in March 2020 at JB Hi-Fi for A$300.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Battery Life
Value for Money
See all answers
Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Find out how Apple Watch Series 3 compares to other Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sam

SamSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Perfect!

published

This watch is a wonderful item. It’s a small gadget with many functions. Productivity is excellent. It gives you the convenience that you always looked for. Honestly I can’t live without it:)

Purchased in March 2020 at Miranda .

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Battery Life
Value for Money
See all answers
Minh

MinhGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 6 reviews

The first smartwatch I ever owned and it’s perfect :)

published

It’s a great watch and it’s compliment with your iPhone. If you had an iPhone,I would recommend that you need to get an apple watch with it. It will help you to keep track on your exercise, read text message without looking to your phone and it’s quite fashionable too.

Purchased in October 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for A$289.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Battery Life
Value for Money
See all answers
Kellie

KellieWestern Australia

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Love using this watch

published

It works well, I use it for my workouts. It seems to count steps well and the the “activity circle” is great, it really motivates me to exercise. I like that my favourite photos show up whenever I look at the phone

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Battery Life
Value for Money
See all answers
Rustproofhydra

RustproofhydraPerth, WA

  • 15 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great watch

published

Great watch , great accuracy and great price.
Attach to iphone like a breeze. Noticed lately some malfunction on showing heart rate incorrectly but apple after sales customer service take care off that. So no issue

Purchased in November 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for A$297.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Battery Life
Value for Money
See all answers
Kalani

KalaniGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 20 reviews
  • 4 likes

Changed from Ionic

published

The Apple Watch Series 3 with cellular provides all the features of a fitness tracker coupled with the ability to make and receive telephone calls without having to carry your telephone. It’s waterproof and quality Apple product. Battery life is average however it doesn’t take a lot of time to charge.

Purchased in February 2020 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for A$399.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Battery Life
Value for Money
See all answers
Page 1 of 22

Questions & Answers

Tiffany J.

Tiffany J.asked

Watch Series 3

Have your heartbeat

1 answer
Thomas Family
Thomas Family

Yes you can monitor your heartbeat

mtia1019

mtia1019asked

Watch Series 3

In Australia for cellular to work would I be able to just use me prepaid phone or do I need a mobile plan?

2 answers
Jim Allen
Jim Allen

The three tethers off your photo be plan whether it is ore or post paid. It doesnt need its own plan.

Foxie
Foxie

Yes with either Vodafone Telstra or Optus. There is no prepaid that offers Apple Watch plans.
Or you can just use your watch without the esim activated

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.