??!
2 photos
Apple Watch Series 3

Apple Watch Series 3

GPS, GPS + Cellular
4.3 from 414 reviews

Reviews

(241)
(111)
(29)
(9)
(24)
  • Value for Money
    4.3 (31)
  • Build Quality
    4.7 (32)
  • Ease of Use
    4.7 (31)
  • Battery Life
    4.2 (32)


Troy Norris

Troy NorrisIllawarra, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Smart watch

published

Smart watch The Apple series 3 is a very good watch track your every day fitness heart rate it is best to buy GPS plus cellular because you can receive calls and make calls without your Apple iPhone make sure you ask for a GPS plus cellular Make it easier for you in the Longrun

Purchased in August 2019 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Battery Life
Value for Money
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Hiranya S.

Hiranya S.

  • 4 reviews

2 1/2 years and going strong

published

Love my Apple Watch. Motivates me to get moving when I am feeling lazy. Keeps track of my activity. 2 1/2 years later the battery is still going strong. Charge stays on for a day without any troubles. Happy customer.

Purchased in October 2017 at Apple Physical store for $450.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Battery Life
Value for Money
See all answers
Annie

AnnieGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Smartest watch I have ever seen

published

Easy to use. It is just a mini phone but attached to your wrist. Very effective product to use for activities, calorie counting, heart rate or just a watch and phone that can be answered wherever you are

Purchased in April 2017 at Apple Store Australia for $399.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Battery Life
Value for Money
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

KylieC

KylieCSouth-Eastern Region, NSW

  • 4 reviews

It’s pretty good

published

Of course I love the features and couldn’t live without an Apple Watch (this is my second one). I just get frustrated when I look down at my wrist and the screen is blank. First world problem; yes!... it just annoys me cause its called a “watch” & you need to shake your arm like an angry muppet to see the time. I guess that’s one way to close the activity ring :) :) :)

Purchased at Apple Store Australia.


Bradj

BradjHunter Region, NSW

  • 13 reviews

Love it.

published

Purchased in January 2020 at Apple Store Australia for $369.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Battery Life
Value for Money
See all answers

Honest Reviews

Honest ReviewsMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 8 reviews

This is perfect! Cant live without it

published

Never like wearing watches before and was never a big fan any other watch.
Love apple watch Series 3, wish to upgrade soon.
Gives information on daily activities and notifications for everything :)

Purchased in December 2018 for $400.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Battery Life
Value for Money
See all answers

Melbreview01

Melbreview01Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 6 reviews

Great watch

published

Live this watch. Very easy to use as it’s similar to using an iPhone.
Only down side is the length of battery compared to a Garmin, Fitbit etc worth it though!

Purchased in November 2019 at Apple Online store.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Battery Life
Value for Money
See all answers

Anil P.

Anil P.Sydney, NSW

  • 8 reviews

Looks cool and comfortable

published

The series 3 size 38m is just perfect and comfortable to wear. Not too small to look at the screen and not too big for your hand. Looks cool on your hand

Purchased in November 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Battery Life
Value for Money
See all answers
Olivia

Olivia

  • 4 reviews

Buy one

published

This product is amazing, it is water proof, IT EVEN TELLS THE TIME. The battery life is long as well as the bands come in multiple sizes making it great.

Purchased in May 2018 at JB Hi-Fi for $550.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Battery Life
Value for Money
See all answers
Dane B.

Dane B.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Late to the party but very Happy

published

Came to the Apple Watch party quite late. Was actually looking at FitBit for the gym when the lady at the shop suggested the Apple Watch. So happy I chose the Apple Watch, does everything I wanted it for and then some. Would definitely recommend!

Purchased in October 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for $319.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Battery Life
Value for Money
See all answers

Thomas Family

Thomas FamilyPerth, WA

  • 8 reviews

Best purchase this year

published

Im always missing calls and messages so having this is a game changer, it is great quality and is not slow seeing there is newer watches out battery life is also fantastic

Purchased in December 2019 at Harvey Norman for $319.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Battery Life
Value for Money
See all answers

Artwitch

ArtwitchIllawarra, NSW

  • 8 reviews

Happy

published

I am very satisfied with my Apple Watch. I like that it does not look too chunky on my wrist. Great range of apps. I love having a photo of my dog on the face. I would like the battery to last longer. The face popped off while just still under warranty and Apple replaced it without a problem, apparently it was a common fault with my model.

Purchased in January 2016 at The Good Guys for $500.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Battery Life
Value for Money
See all answers

James K.

James K.Perth, WA

  • 7 reviews

its good

published

Battery life lasts a day so charge it a night the screen is a very strong I'm smashed my watch against the walls all the time like bumping into them apple care is a must

Purchased in July 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for $379.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Battery Life
Value for Money
See all answers

Veronika F.

Veronika F.Sydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

The best accessories

published

Since I got mine I use it all day everyday. Thing that I find the most valuable is sleep tracking apps so I know how much sleep I got over the week and how bad I was with going to bed late and waking up late. I also really like that i just don't need to have my phone on me all the time and I can still receive messages, check the weather, time my cooking, control the music player and much more. I'm sure other brands are very good too but if you have an iPhone this is the best choice and will make your life a bit easier.

Purchased in February 2018.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Battery Life
Value for Money
See all answers
KAG

KAGSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews

Essential tool

published

Purchased this watch six months ago and the only time it leaves my wrist is when I charge it. I am active from the wee hours until mid afternoon and by the 3.00pm the battery is getting low which is the weakness about this product. I must say this device runs my life

Purchased in April 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for $399.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Battery Life
Value for Money
See all answers
teag

teagNorth ryde

  • 11 reviews

Awesome for runs

published

Bought this to focus on my running and therefore got the cellular model. Really helps keep me motivated having my AirPods connected to my watch, I can now run even further.

Would buy again.

Purchased in October 2019 at Apple Physical store for $574.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Battery Life
Value for Money
See all answers

Jo Jo T

Jo Jo TSydney, NSW

  • 9 reviews

Excellent watch

published

I love this watch, I would be lost without it. Fits nice, I can change the bands to suit my clothing and its just so convenient to access calls and send and receive messages when you cant get to your phone. I love that I can connect to my alarms and switch off from my watch.

Purchased in July 2019 at Officeworks.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Battery Life
Value for Money
See all answers

Aplle Watch are the best

published

I totally Love my new Apple Watch . It motivates me to challenge myself every day at the gym . I am able to time myself on every equipment ( rowing machine , indoor cycling , the stair stepper etc. ) that I use every day and I try to beat my previous time. You can see exactly what you've done every day on the calendar . Keeps track of your heart rate and at the end of each day it gives you calories you've burned , steps you've taken for the day , mile etc. I totally love my new Apple Watch 3.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Battery Life

Molly.T

Molly.T

  • 3 reviews

My Apple Watch motivates me to move more! Highly recommend

published

Ever since having the Apple Watch I have become a lot more active. The Apple Watch allows me to track my steps, the amount of active calories and my workouts. The Apple Watch is also great for sending that quick sneaky text whilst your at work and also allows you to answer your phone when you can't find your phone quick enough.

Purchased in April 2018 at JB Hi-Fi.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Battery Life
Value for Money
See all answers

Foxie

Foxie

  • 31 reviews
  • 4 likes

Love it but expensive

published

Apple products are great but so expensive. I love that I can locate my Iphone and answer calls. I need to charge it once every day and a half which is a bit annoying. Works well though


Page 1 of 21

Questions & Answers

Tiffany J.

Tiffany J.asked

Have your heartbeat

1 answer
Thomas Family
Thomas Family

Yes you can monitor your heartbeat


mtia1019

mtia1019asked

In Australia for cellular to work would I be able to just use me prepaid phone or do I need a mobile plan?

2 answers
Jim Allen
Jim Allen

The three tethers off your photo be plan whether it is ore or post paid. It doesnt need its own plan.

Foxie
Foxie

Yes with either Vodafone Telstra or Optus. There is no prepaid that offers Apple Watch plans.
Or you can just use your watch without the esim activated


Get an answer from our members and Apple representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.