??!
3 photos
Apple Watch Series 5

Apple Watch Series 5

GPS, GPS + Cellular
4.2 from 41 reviews

How to find the best smart watch or fitness tracker

Choosing a new smart wearable can be both exciting and overwhelming. Whether you're new to the world of smart wearables, or you already know your top priority is finding a waterproof smart watch or cheap fitness tracker, read on for information to help point you in the right direction.

Read now

Reviews

4.2

41 reviews
5
(28)
4
(5)
3
(3)
2
(0)
1
(5)
  • Value for Money
    3.9 (38)
  • Build Quality
    4.6 (37)
  • Ease of Use
    4.6 (38)
  • Battery Life
    3.8 (38)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
Azmiri

AzmiriGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 9 reviews
  • 3 likes

its ok for me

published

I am not a watch person but got this as a gift. it looks good to wear one, stylish. I don't always wear it. most of the time i wanted to wear I found it no charge. so i put it on charge for next time. Battery life not good. other than that, very handy options, like heart rate monitor which is pretty good. So far I like the product. But I wont give it a 5 star.

Purchased in March 2020 at Harvey Norman Online for A$1,299.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Battery Life
Value for Money
See all answers
Tonch

TonchMelbourne

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Absolute rubbish

published

Watch keeps disconnecting from phone, and apple support team is helpless. Don't waste your money, its not worth it. Apple is not willing to help. Dont waste your money please

Purchased in July 2020 at JB Hi-Fi for A$850.00.

Ease of Use
Battery Life
Value for Money
Cez

CezAU

  • 29 reviews
  • 36 likes

VERY BAD BATTERY LIFE

published

I bought this to replace my FitBit so I can get calls and messages through the watch. The battery life of Fitbit is really good, takes at least 4 days to need recharging. iWatch is no where as good as Fitbit. It only takes less than 24 hours to need recharging, which is very cumbersome. Will try to sell iWatch and get a Fitbit that has cellular function.

ECG app DOES NOT work or NOT Available in Australia

Purchased in July 2020 at Apple Online store for A$849.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Battery Life
Value for Money
See all answers
Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Find out how Apple Watch Series 5 compares to other Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kadhim

KadhimSydney, NSW

Fitbit much better than Apple Watch

published

Fitbit much better than Apple Watch and much cheaper, Apple Watch doesn’t have one app with different applications and you have to charge it every day while Fitbit not, Fitbit can last for 7 days and has one simple app

jj01

jj01Sydney, NSW

  • 15 reviews
  • 7 likes

Great product

published

Apple does it again. Great product, connects effortlessly with my iphone. the only complain i have is that the watch series 5 here, in Australia, doesn't have the ECG feature, which was the main focus of their advertising. other than that, great product.

Purchased in September 2019 at Apple Online store for A$929.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Battery Life
Value for Money
See all answers
Cynthia

CynthiaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Healthy style product

published

I bought this apple watch to replace my previous Xiao Mi watch. It works great, I like the following functions especially: it prompts for you to breathe during the day, each breathing takes 1 minutes and it relaxes me during working in the office, the daily goal with 3 rings is fantastic, it helps me to keep my daily walking exercises, it records the length, heart beat, etc. When bluetooth turned on with my iphone, I can access to email, phone, sms and all other apps. The only thing is that the blood pressure and heart beat monitoring is not accessible in Australia, so no access to these 2 is a pity.

Purchased in January 2020 at Apple Physical store.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Battery Life
Value for Money
See all answers
Uttam Kumar K.

Uttam Kumar K.Sydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews

Battery life and some function could be made better

published

I have been using this watch around 6 months and mostly i like it. Fitness track function and synchronisation with mobile is great. but the battery life is the worst part of it. if you keep your most of function on, you hardly get one-day battery life. i am able to wear it because i forget to charge every day. so battery life could be made better. i don't know why apple watch has no inbuilt sleep track app? why it removed google map from apple watch os ? there are very limited watch faces to download. so i wish these are the things to be improved

Purchased in December 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for A$699.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Battery Life
Value for Money
See all answers
BM_and_CC_Adelaide

BM_and_CC_AdelaideMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 15 reviews
  • 1 like

Love it

published

Yes it does tell the time but it does soo much more than I expected. It’s very easy to use, it’s stylish, and now I never take it off whereas before I got the Apple Watch I haven’t worn one in years.

Purchased in December 2019 at David Jones Online Store for A$849.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Battery Life
Value for Money
See all answers
George

GeorgeSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews

Love Apple

published

Have been using this for a while now and no issues at all. Apple products are always bit pricey but quality speaks for itself. I can't wait for my next upgrade

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Battery Life
Value for Money
See all answers
Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Find out how Apple Watch Series 5 compares to other Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Cant live without it

published

I upgraded from a fitbit to an Apple Watch recently and it does everything I need and more! Wear it everyday for exercising and I love the walkie talkie feature

Purchased in May 2020 at Officeworks for A$800.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Battery Life
Value for Money
See all answers
Antonia L.

Antonia L.

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Love this watch it’s fantastic

published

This watch is great i absolutely love this watch been saving up for this for a while so thrilled that I have it
Does everything I need out of a watch and more

Purchased in May 2020 at Officeworks for A$797.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Battery Life
Value for Money
See all answers
joyce l.

joyce l.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 3 reviews

Everything I need in a smart watch

published

Got the series 5 when my series 3 broke down, I don’t see much of a difference but I’m very happy with my purchased. I couldn’t do without it. Very helpful at the gym to track your workout and also to stay phone free while doing your session as you can control everything with the watch

Purchased in November 2019 at Apple Physical store for A$649.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Battery Life
Value for Money
See all answers
Romy B.

Romy B.Central Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews

I use this watch every single day!

published

I never thought I needed a watch as my Iphone has capabilities of everything! However, this watch quickly became an every day must have as I soon depended on it for everything and less so from my phone. It’s only downfall is that you aren’t able to go on Instagram or Facebook of see more messages, you can only get notifications or reply to direct ones. Battery life could be better as I need to charge it every night, but that’s not a drama.

Purchased in December 2019 at Telstra for A$850.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Battery Life
Value for Money
See all answers
Tenielle

TenielleMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 5 reviews

Good watch for daily use!

published

Its a fantastic watch, got it for my mum who is a teacher so she can go on yard duty and leave her phone in her classroom. She loves tracking her fitness too. Easy to use and looks good too!

Purchased in November 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for A$469.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Battery Life
Value for Money
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Anju

AnjuSydney, NSW

  • 34 reviews
  • 3 likes

Perfect watch

published

I loved Apple Watch series 5 it was all the function that is required for me
Easier to use
Battery life depends how you use it
Has accurate heart beats rates and breathing functions which frequently I use
Reminds you when to stand and rest
Easier to install other app and use
The screen size is perfect for me and can easily changed the bands
I love this series 5 and I am enjoying my watch
I recommend Apple Watch series 5 if you are looking to buy Apple Watch
You can keep track of your running and steps which is so accurate

Purchased in May 2020 at JB Hi-Fi.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Battery Life
Value for Money
See all answers
Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Find out how Apple Watch Series 5 compares to other Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jordy A.

Jordy A.Sydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 7 reviews

Always on Display is a game changer.

published

Loving the new Apple Watch.
Very easy to use.
Always on display makes life much easier.
The battery life is much better then my previous apple watch.
Nice desgin, im enjoying having the larger 44 display
Love the ability to interchange my bands and read messages at the flick of a wrist.

  • +3

Purchased in October 2019 at Apple Online store for A$849.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Battery Life
Value for Money
See all answers
kahanb

kahanbGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 8 reviews

Stunning look, beautiful practicality but should be more durable.

published

Purchased in May 2020 at Apple Online store for A$1,071.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Battery Life
Value for Money
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Shelby smith

Shelby smithGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 5 reviews

Amazing purchase

published

I got my husband his Apple Watch for Christmas and he loves it so much it’s also helped on his fitness journey and he loves tracking his exercise for the day

Purchased in December 2019 at Baby Gift Works for A$900.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Battery Life
Value for Money
See all answers
Amanda

AmandaCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 5 reviews

Pricey but thats apple

published

I am an apple fan and happy to pay the price and get what it is amazing quality. I had series 3 before but now this is upgrade. Have been using for a while now and no complaints

Purchased in October 2019 at JB Hi-Fi.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Battery Life
Value for Money
See all answers
Peter

PeterSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 70 reviews
  • 57 likes

Expensive but you get what you pay for...

published

Purchased in December 2019 at Apple Physical store for A$699.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Battery Life
Value for Money
See all answers
Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Lauran

Lauranasked

Watch Series 5 GPS

Can you use all the apps with the gps only model

1 answer
Christopher. A
Christopher. A

Yes you can. It runs the same WatchOS, therefore meaning all apps are supported from the GPS+Cellular model.

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.