??!
3 photos
Apple Watch Series 5

Apple Watch Series 5

GPS, GPS + Cellular
4.1 from 14 reviews

Reviews

(9)
(2)
(1)
(0)
(2)
  • Value for Money
    3.7 (14)
  • Build Quality
    4.6 (14)
  • Ease of Use
    4.4 (14)
  • Battery Life
    3.9 (14)
RHH

RHHSydney, NSW

  • 8 reviews

Apple Watch Series 5

published

I purchased my Apple Watch in Oct 2019 and have loved it ever since. It pairs perfectly with my Mac and iPhone. The watch is great for tracking my exercise and also makes life easier with its reminders and ease of use. I do however think that the swimming tracker element of the watch needs to be improved.

Purchased in October 2019 at Apple Store Australia for $699.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Battery Life
Value for Money
See all answers
sandeep a.

sandeep a.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 6 reviews

Cant live without it !

published

A very stylish digital watch which lets you answer calls, tells you the weather steps walked and other notifications as desired. Better to have a cover and tempered glass for the watch. Lets you look at notifications without removing the phone and replying to texts and WhatsApp messages. Bit pricey, But would highly recommend it for an apple fan.

Purchased in February 2020 at Apple Store Australia for $694.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Battery Life
Value for Money
See all answers
Arnold

ArnoldGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 5 reviews

amazing

published

This is way better than series 4. I also use the activity monitoring. I am definitely a happy owner. Great upgrade for someone with a Series 3 or lower. I found it super convenient to send a quick text. Battery life is good.

Purchased in October 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Online Store for $649.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Battery Life
Value for Money
See all answers
Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Find out how Apple Watch Series 5 compares to other Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Nick.s

Nick.sSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Poor quality screen

published

Watch screen cracked after 2 months. Very poor quality for such an expensive product, no option to repair and now the broken glass is dangerous to touch. The Apple store where no help and didn’t provide and indication of what I could do.

Purchased in December 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for $699.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Battery Life
Value for Money
See all answers
N456tt

N456ttAustralia

  • 3 reviews

Drops Calls ALL the time!

published

Purchased in December 2019 at Apple Physical store.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Battery Life
Value for Money
See all answers
Angela P.

Angela P.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 6 reviews

Love it

published

Cannot love without it. Love tracking of activity and sleep. Great to filter time on phone by being able to see who is trying to contact me and if important. Also love being able to talk on in if I’m busy

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Battery Life
Value for Money
See all answers
Kait

KaitMelbourne

  • 22 reviews

Great

published

It is handy but don’t get as much out of it as I thought I would. Mainly just wear it around the house so I don’t need to carry the phone around. I get two days out of one charge.

Purchased in October 2019 at Apple Physical store for $649.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Battery Life
Value for Money
See all answers
Adam

AdamSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews

Great

published

Great watch, i love it and i can go back to mechanical watch anymore. must have watch and i do recommended to everyone with iOS. i wish battery last longer.

Purchased in December 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Online Store for $699.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Battery Life
Value for Money
See all answers
Christopher. A

Christopher. AWestern Australia

A great Smart Watch

published

I have had the Apple Watch S5 for about 2 months now, and it has been amazing. The always on display is very useful, however I have noticed that the watches battery can drain pretty quickly, especially when doing a workout. This is the first ever Apple Watch I have bought and it is amazing all the brilliant features that can fit into such a small device. As always, Apple's attention to detail, even in the packaging has really created a seamless experience for the user. I have not used it in water, however it would be useful to track swimming workouts.

Would definitely recommend to someone who wants to get back into shape, or needs to become more organised.

Purchased in October 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for $649.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Battery Life
Value for Money
See all answers
Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Find out how Apple Watch Series 5 compares to other Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
John B.

John B.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 4 reviews

This just became a new way of life!

published

My wife bought this for me as a gift for Christmas and within days this just became the most useful thing in my life. The watch itself is so informative and being connected to your phone, it just gives you a lot of functions that doesn’t require you to bring out your phone. Charging it isn’t as bad as everyone says because the 18 hour battery life is true. This became a new way of life for me and it has really changed how I use wearable technology in my life.

Purchased in December 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for $699.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Battery Life
Value for Money
See all answers
William Z

William ZGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 11 reviews

Perfect

published

Swapped to Apple from Andorid. Previously used latest $1000 Garmin Watch for workouts and Samsung for phone.
Apple watch brilliant for heart rate, swimming, workouts and general everyday use. Much more accurate and user friendly than the Garmin. Only downside would be battery does not last as long. Still get at least a full days run with it

Purchased in September 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for $650.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Battery Life
Value for Money
See all answers

Apple Watch series 5 review

published

Purchased in October 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Battery Life
Value for Money
See all answers
hello_world

hello_worldVictoria

  • 4 reviews

First time with Apple since the iPhone 3g!

published

I purchased an Apple Watch to replace my Fitbit Versa due to wanting notifications. The fitness aspect is very similar to the Fitbit however the application and integration with the iOS ecosystem is where it shines.

I mainly use messaging notifications and it excels at this.

Build quality wise, I haven't had any issues. Battery lasts for up to 15 hours for me and I usually charge it overnight.

Purchased in September 2019 at Apple Physical store for $799.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Battery Life
Value for Money
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

swaziau1

swaziau1

  • 6 reviews

First Apple Watch Experience- Honest review

published

Purchased in September 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for $699.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Battery Life
Value for Money
See all answers

Questions & Answers

Lauran

Lauranasked

Watch Series 5 GPS

Can you use all the apps with the gps only model

1 answer
Christopher. A
Christopher. A

Yes you can. It runs the same WatchOS, therefore meaning all apps are supported from the GPS+Cellular model.

Get an answer from our members and Apple representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.