?
? !
6 photos
Apricus 400ltr Tank

Apricus 400ltr Tank

3.5 from 16 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

3.5

16 reviews
    Previous
    Next

    Excellent Customer Service

    published

    Our Apricus Solar Tank had started leaking and a replacement tank was efficiently sent to us in country NSW to be replaced.
    The customer service from Ros was outstanding,she is an asset to the company and went above and beyond to ensure that our problem was solved.

    Incentivised ReviewNo
    1 comment
    Apricus
    Apricus Product SupportApricus
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    EvoHeat EVO270

    Looking for Electric Hot Water Storage Systems?

    Read the reviews for EvoHeat EVO270

    363 reviews
    Ad
    Rob

    RobSouth East Queensland, QLD

    Don't Buy Apricus

    published

    Installed in 2015, worked for maybe 6 months and was great until it wasn't. Have been chasing Apricus since then to provide help. Don't answer phone calls or return calls. Had some limited email responses in 2018/2019 and thought perhaps Apricus would do the right thing, but then nothing. Customer service is non existent. How do you stay in business? You have the potential for a great product but you need to back it up. I just want it to work. Please don't give me a generic response or excuses.
    Respond to my emails and fix my system please.

    Purchased in December 2015.

    Incentivised ReviewNo
    1 comment
    Apricus
    Apricus Product SupportApricus

    Hello Rob, please send your details to australia.service@apricus.com.au for review.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Karlo

    KarloKerang

    Bad choice

    published

    Had a unit for less than 2 years and controller has already gone. Looked them up and they say upto 15 year warranty. Be warned this is a hav! Now im up for $500 for a new controller. I dont believe its ever worked properly looking at my gas bill. At times in business we have to except th hat our products are not upto std and then we fix and everyone wins. These guys are out of touch with warranty and would not recommend to anybody.

    Date PurchasedMar 2017
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Solar Water Heaters

    Find out how Apricus 400ltr Tank compares to other Solar Water Heaters

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all

    Lazy

    published

    6 times I've emailed these people with an inquiry about where I can purchase one of their systems. I get the automated response saying, 'Will contact you within 2 days', and then nothing. Even drove out to their place at 7 Hills, complained to the manager who said "Gee, that's odd. These are flicked to the sales and they should have got back to you."

    Well, guys, you FAILED!

    Date PurchasedDec 2018
    1 comment
    Apricus
    Luke M.Apricus
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Brown

    Brown

    • 2 reviews

    Very happy

    published

    We are very happy that it was delt with quick & efficient covered by warranty & the new replacement came we had great customer service. From reporting the leak & damage caused we were fitting a new tank all within a week of the first phone call. Very happy with everything.

    Date PurchasedAug 2017
    1 comment
    Apricus
    Luke M.Apricus
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    Fast & helpful service

    published
    Date PurchasedJuly 2016
    1 comment
    Apricus
    Luke M.Apricus
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    EvoHeat EVO270

    Looking for Electric Hot Water Storage Systems?

    Read the reviews for EvoHeat EVO270

    363 reviews
    Ad
    Flora L

    Flora LFloreat WA

    • 3 reviews
    • 3 likes

    Faulty heating pipes should ALL be replaced!

    published
    Date PurchasedAug 2015
    1 comment
    Apricus
    Luke M.Apricus
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    Leaking Tank

    published

    My tank started leaking from the lower senor port and a couple of weeks later started leak out of the return port. They came had a look. they thought it may be a slow leak from where the plumber connected the return to the tank. after replacing the fitting and and checking on it for a couple of weeks.so after determining it was the tank and not the fitting, they replaced the tank straight away.

    Date PurchasedFeb 2011
    1 comment
    Apricus
    Luke M.Apricus
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Peter T

    Peter THobart, TAS

    • 2 reviews
    • 2 likes

    Good service for replacement of faulty tubes

    published

    Our system didn't seem to be performing very well, but for a long time that was perhaps all we could expect for our location in southern Tasmania. When we realised it really was well under par Apricus were very cooperative in organising for someone to look at it, then they replaced all 30 inner copper tubes. All done at no cost to us and with no further questions or quibbling. Only 3 stars because while the service was excellent the tubes should not have been faulty in the first place.

    Date PurchasedJuly 2015
    1 comment
    Apricus
    Luke M.Apricus
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Solar Water Heaters

    Find out how Apricus 400ltr Tank compares to other Solar Water Heaters

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all

    Quick and prompt service

    published

    We had a minor issue with the tubing for our apricus solar hot water system. I contacted apricus to see what could be done. Within the week, i had the local plumber replace the tubing under warranty and the problem was dissolved. These guys are quick, efficient and in my POV, very customer orientated. Great going guys!

    Date PurchasedJuly 2016
    1 comment
    Apricus
    Luke M.Apricus
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Rick L

    Rick LLancefield

    • 2 reviews
    • 2 likes

    Solar Water Heating not without problems but great support by Apricus

    published
    Date PurchasedMar 2011
    1 comment
    Apricus
    Luke M.Apricus
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    The Egg

    The Eggbowral

    Extreme disappointment

    published
    Date PurchasedApr 2016
    1 comment
    Apricus
    Luke M.Apricus

    Hi, I'm sorry that you are experiencing difficulty with your system. We'd like to help, so if you give us a call at 1300277428 or send an email through to warranty@apricus.com.au we will be able to look into your case today.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    EvoHeat EVO270

    Looking for Electric Hot Water Storage Systems?

    Read the reviews for EvoHeat EVO270

    363 reviews
    Ad

    Reliable and cost effective.

    published

    I have 3 Apricus Systems on 3 properties and am truly impressed with them. The water is always hot. My electricity bill is down. I would gladly recommend this system to anyone. I can't actually remember a time where I have had to boost the system. I quite like the visual aspect of Apricus as well. I've had previous sytems in the past that looked big and ugly.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    One Happy Customers

    published

    I purchased my system 5 years ago i have a family of three and sometime through out the year i have family from oversea come and stay. I have noticed a big drop in my running cost i have to say this has been the best investment i have done. I would recommend this product to all my family and friends go buy this product.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Brendan

    BrendanNSW, 2450

    • 8 reviews
    • 10 likes

    Keeps up with me and the family

    published

    I installed our Apricus 40 tube 400L system in the middle of winter last year... I remember the shortest day of the year here on the mid north coast NSW - we had a really nice clear day so I flicked off the booster to "test it out" and we had plenty of hot water for the 4 of us - We do use the booster after periods of extended rain / cloudy weather - but our hot water bills remain minimal. Plumber did a great job installing which I believe is more than half the battle!

    1 comment
    Apricus
    Luke M.Apricus

    Thanks Brendan, it's great to know the system is performing to our standards and expectations.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Solar Water Heaters

    Find out how Apricus 400ltr Tank compares to other Solar Water Heaters

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    Rob B.

    Rob B.Naracoorte

    split tank, long wait for replacement

    published

    My system is just two years old and we came home one Saturday morning to find the tank had split and my rain water pouring out onto the ground. We live on a rural property so have no mains supply. It took three weeks for a replacement tank to be sent after Apricus demanded photos of location of installation conditions. The tank sits on concrete under the veranda. Now I have a plumbers bill as Apricus won't cover labour. It's not my or the plumbers fault that the product failed, Apricus should cover the plumbers bill because if their product didn't fail I wouldn't have needed the plumber ! Good product, terrible back up support.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    See all Apricus Solar Hot Water System reviews

    Questions & Answers

    Maria

    Mariaasked

    400ltr Tank

    We installed an Apricus hot water system. As indicated, we keep the pump switch and the element main switch always on. During cloudy days, we use the booster. Water temperature is fine.
    My concern: the element has a continuous noise (like a fast running clock) that only disappears if i turn the switch of. I do not remember there was any running noise when the system was installed.
    Any suggestions? Thank you.

    4 answers

    I have a gas boosted system and not an element with electric boost. I am unfamiliar with this problem. I am not convinced that it is the element causing the issue.
    I would ring Apricus on 1300-277-428 as I have always found them to be very helpful.
    They can also pass you on to a rep who can assist even further if required.
    Good luck with it. I would be interested in the outcome as it sounds unusual.

    Maria
    Maria

    Thanks. Yes i contacted Apricus some weeks ago and the person on the phone suggested to contact a local Apricus rep. They charge $200 to come home an 'have a look'.
    I thought it would be wise to post the problem first. Perhaps someone experienced the same problem and could comment on the outcome.

    Jules
    Jules

    Hi,
    I had this issue with our system at one stage. Apparently it is cavitation in the system which is bubbles forming in the water when it is warm. This means that the pump stops pumping properly and remains on trying to pump bubbles. I can't quite remember what fixed it for us but I got an Apricus plumber out and he changed the controller but can't remember if that was linked. We have not had that issue for some time.
    $200 sounds like a lot for a look. My visit was a mere $90 + the $180 for the controller.
    I think the Apricus guys are probably the best to talk to.

    See all Apricus Solar Hot Water System questions

    Get an answer from our members and Apricus representatives

    Apricus 400ltr Tank

    ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.

    EvoHeat EVO270

    EvoHeat EVO270

    363 reviews
    Ad