?
? !
11 photos
Aspire Hardtop 500 Series

Aspire Hardtop 500 Series

555 Double, 525 Double, 563 Double, etc...
3.8 from 20 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

3.8

20 reviews
  • Value for Money
    3.5 (6)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.8 (6)
  • Mileage 10,433.333 km
  • Interior Build Quality
    2.8 (6)
  • Off-roading Performance
    3.5 (2)
  • Exterior Build Quality
    3.8 (6)
  • Comfort
    3.7 (6)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Disappointed

Disappointed Perth, WA

Pity no one to service it in WA

published

Eventually sold mine in frustration. Premier Avan service in WA is not worth a mention. Had van out nine times in total for warranty work, fixed last problem myself and sold van. Now have a Kokoda and happy as.

Purchased in April 2019 for $46,000.00.

Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Weight problems

published

Purchased in May 2017.

Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
ConsumerMan

ConsumerMan

  • 37 reviews
  • 33 likes

So Far So Good

published

Purchased in October 2019 at Avan NSW.

Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Caravans

Find out how Aspire Hardtop 500 Series compares to other Caravans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
John L

John LIllawarra, NSW

great Van after a few teething problems,

published

Purchased in September 2019 at Avan NSW, Nowra.

Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Pete

PeteSydney Surrounds, NSW

Bathroom Not thought out

published

Exhaust fan should be placed ubove shower in case its left open when it rains also a light should be placed ubove mirror so you can see whilst shaving or doing hair

Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Glyn

Glyn

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Fantastic van for its size

published

We purchased our Avan 555 Feb 2018 and it hasn’t missed a beat. The en-suite is spacious, the island bed is fantastic and so much storage room. I particularly love the wardrobes on both sides of the bed. We have completed a red centre trip and now on a six month trip up to top end and eventually across to Perth and down to Adelaide before heading back home to Qld. We do plenty of free camping so the 18o litre water tanks are great. We have solar and a diesel heater and a 180 litre fridge freezer. Good quality throughout this is our third Avan and the quality versus cost is excellent. The dining seats are comfortable and roomy as we have a cafe lounge set up and the table also folds back.

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in February 2018 at Kratzmann Caravans.

Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Frankle

FrankleSouthwest, VIC

Hi, we have a 555 and have only used it a few times but have found it to be really nice

published

I am know expert in towing a van but find this a good van to tow and set up. I would not hesitate to recommend this van .Buy one now.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
bindi

bindiAdelaide

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

An excellent caravan in every respect

published

The caravan was purchased after a trip to the Caravan & Camping Sale in July 2017 so we had opportunity to compare a wide range of manufacturers. The delivered product met all our expectations. Small touches like the cut out on the side of each wardrobe to access the extra USB points we asked for were an excellent modification.
Er asked for, and would recommend, a completely removable table for our L-shaped lounge. We love the en-suite.

There is plenty of storage available and the tunnel boot is very accessible.

My wife is the driver, I'm blind, and she has no trouble towing the van.

We had a Purpleline remote mover added after purchase which makes moving the van a breeze.

Floor PlanAspire 555
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Wayne

WayneSouth-Eastern Region, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Warranty is a dirty word

published
Floor PlanAspire 555 with adventure pack and L shaped dining
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Caravans

Find out how Aspire Hardtop 500 Series compares to other Caravans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Bill

BillSydney

Great van, terrible service

published

Great to tow & so far meets all our expectations.
Poor service from Avan where they did not fit the Thule awning which was a selling point then lied about it.
Make sure you have every minute detail when dealing with the sales people as there were other customers who had similar complaints.
Apart from that very happy with The van.

Floor PlanDouble bed
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Trisha

TrishaAdelaide

Loving the ensuite

published

We have only had the van for about 4 weeks, but travelled from Adelaide to Townsville including a fair amount of central QLD. The only problem we have experienced is the water gauge doesn't always want to work. We are only keeping the tanks half full to keep the weight down and we don't need 180 litres as we don't free camp all the time. We are very happy with the quality and appearance of the van. We put a adapter on the table to swing it at different angles to give us more room sitting at it. Tows beautiful.

Floor PlanDouble bed with full ensuite
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Rob

RobMandurah

Love our van

published

We have found our van to be great to tow. Only issue we have is the table is hard to get in behind and the seat are very uncomfortable, but hey you are not supposed to be sitting behind them for hours so no big deal. We did find that our dealer supplied us with the grey water hose and didn't mention that we needed a connector. However we were asked to read all the supplied material and it does say to buy a connector of the correct size. We have not had our first month service so I guess we will find out what the service is like then. But so far it has been good.

Floor PlanAvan Aspire 555
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
george6750

george6750Caboolture

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great van

published

Recently purchased second hand and full of bulldust but good bones and a good price that allows minor repairs without over capitalising.
Excellent spacious van with low weight, tows well and love the windows that can be secured open unlike many other lightweights that have click clack windows that can readily be opened fom outside that is no good for free camping.
Would like the tunnel boot fully closed off from interior.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Disappointing quality control and after sales service

published
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

best van on the market by far

published

we picked up our aspire 555 this year and have been travelling for 2 months now. we love our 555 and cant really fault it in any. we purchused the van at the big show in feb and found the team a pleasure to deal with we have had a few minor issues (teathing problems) and avans respose has been great. we could not beleive how much is in the van not only for its size buy its weight as well. if you want a light weight but high quality van you cant go passed the avan range and i would highly recomand the team at avan. dont take my word for it get down to a show or even a dealer and check it out

Floor Plan555
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Caravans

Find out how Aspire Hardtop 500 Series compares to other Caravans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

having trouble getting parts

published

We have been waiting over 4 months for our camp room which should have been with our Aspire 555 when we picked it up. Every time we contact the dealer its just one excuse after another. Has anyone else had this problem and if so how did you solve your problem. So far the care factor is zero

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Aspire 563 nov 2012

published

Looks good! But, have just had the brakes rewired, costly, because. Wiring was too small and brakes only received power along the line. Our bedroom window , double glaze, has come apart, currently duck taped. The catch on our skylight has broken while travelling along the road. The van is not sealed at all from dust coming up near the walls when travelling on short dirt roads , usually detours. Fridge had to be replaced (not 12 months old) would not go on gas, faulty inastalation and vents were in wring place. Very dissatisfied.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Chrsam

ChrsamPenrith

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Avan 525 aspire poptop

published
2 comments
Chrsam
Chrsam
Chrsam
Chrsam

Have since raised the height of the van by fitting axle under springs no more trouble of it bottoming out.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Aspire 525 Leaking front window

published

We bought our 2011 Aspire a few weeks ago and loved it until today - Heavy rain and it leaked quite badly in the front window- now need to try and work out how to stop the leak before it damages everything.
We also changed the Prostor awning after reading other reviews about them not lasting in strong winds.

1 comment
judenruss
judenruss
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ken - Qld

Ken - Qldbrisbane

  • 4 reviews
  • 15 likes

Good value for money

published
1 comment
Ken - Qld
Ken - Qld
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
See all A'van Aspire Hardtop Series reviews

Questions & Answers

Michael H.

Michael H.asked

Aspire Hardtop 555 Double

Ok, so I thought I would swap out the existing AC Delco battery for a new lithium jobby. This will be easy. Mistake, I didn't take pic. In the time it took to carry the old out and the new in the cables moved wherever they wanted and now I have six of them with no idea of what is positive or negative connected. Before going to an auto electrician It seemed prudent ask here. Is there a 12 volt inclined reader who has the wherewithal and time to send me a picture of how they are connected. The van is an 2019 Aspire 555, double bed and a Projecta management system with one solar panel. Any help is appreciated and worth a beer or two should we meet - out there.

No answers
Mr OK

Mr OKasked

Aspire Hardtop 555 Double

Anti-flap bar for my avan can you help me please Where do I get them and pack to install them can you help me please thank you

No answers
Rhonda M.

Rhonda M.asked

Aspire Hardtop 555 Double

We use a Mazda BT50 2018 twin cab to tow a 2019 Avan Aspire 555 Hardtop with adventure pack are sway bars recommended to be fitted to our van?

2 answers
Greg M
Greg M

Hi Rhonda
We tow with a Ford Everest 3.2 . We started off with Load Distribution bars and a sway bar and have now become comfortable without them. For the effort of putting them on and off each time there was not enough change to warrant keeping them. We do not have the problem of transferring the weight to the front wheels. I hope this helps
Cheers Greg

Rhonda M.
Rhonda M.

Thanks Greg We have not had a problem but we are new to caravanning and have noticed a lot of vans with bars on them. Thanks again for your info and enjoy camping.
Cheers Rhonda and John

See all Aspire Hardtop 500 Series questions

Get an answer from our members and A'van representatives

Aspire Hardtop 500 Series

Details

Compare all 13 A'van Aspire Hardtop Series
A'van Aspire Hardtop 525 Single
  • Discontinued

A'van Aspire Hardtop 525 Single

No reviews yet
A'van Aspire Hardtop 563 Single
  • Discontinued

A'van Aspire Hardtop 563 Single

No reviews yet
CategoryCaravansCaravansCaravansCaravans
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)
Compare all 13 A'van Aspire Hardtop Series

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.