??!
8 photos
Audi A3 8V (Sportback)

Audi A3 8V (Sportback) (2013-2020)

Also referred to as: Audi A3 8V (Sportback) 2019 and Audi A3 8V (Sportback) 2021. Attraction, (No Badge), Ambition, etc...
4.4 from 17 reviews

Reviews

4.4

17 reviews
5
(11)
4
(4)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(1)
  • Build Quality
    5.0 (2)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (2)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    5.0 (2)
  • Noise Level
    4.5 (2)
  • Acceleration / Power
    5.0 (2)
  • Handling
    5.0 (2)
  • Braking
    5.0 (2)
  • Suspension
    4.5 (2)
  • Gear Shifting
    5.0 (2)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    5.0 (2)
  • Interior Design
    4.5 (2)
  • Boot Size
    3.5 (2)
  • Features
    4.0 (2)
  • Comfort
    5.0 (2)
Previous
Next
Anna L.

Anna L.Sydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Best small car I've ever driven!

published

I was hesitant to go to a smaller vehicle, but A3 2019 hatch doesn't feel like a small car at all. It drives really well and easy to handle! I drive close to 100km a day for work on most days, and it definitely helps driving a car that feels comfortable and enjoyable. So far, no red flags from the servicing either. Love the quality of finishes too. I have done extensive research prior to settling on the A3, and it won hands down on value for money and price point!

Purchased in September 2019 at Audi Dealers for A$45,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Coral

Coral

  • 6 reviews

Best car yet!!!!

published

I use my car daily to get to and from work and then on our interstate holidays. It’s always serviced when due and I only use premium petrol in it. This car is like flying on clouds!!!! It’s the best car I’ve ever driven and can say after owning this little beauty I will never buy a different brand car again!!!!

Purchased in June 2018.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2016
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
beachsider

beachsiderSydney, NSW

  • 10 reviews

Performance to put a smile on your face

published

This car offers a perfect blend of a comfortable and luxurious daily drive with more than enough performance to put a smile on your face when you need some extra thrills. The cabin is superb with all the central console buttons and dials in perfect position, easy drive select modes depending on how you want the vehicle to respond, the DSG gearbox, for the most part, is flawless and offers an instant response with Quattro AWD. Great little package and a good alternative to Golf R for some extra style, class and prestige badge.

TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedAug 2017
Hatchbacks

Find out how Audi A3 8V (Sportback) compares to other Hatchbacks

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Leo Rocks

Leo RocksSydney, NSW

  • 8 reviews
  • 5 likes

My perfect car for the City life

published

This is the first time that I have been using the same car for more than 5 years and it has the space that I need for travelling with up to 5 people and also to have space for suitcases. I spent most of the time close to the city and it makes this car even better for parking and weekly tasks.
I have to say it is not cheap to look after it but when I bring to Audi for servicing my car has been look after perfectly almost like going to an Apple store and sometimes that it is what you want from a brand like Audi.
Yes my next car will be still an Audi but not sure when as my car still works perfectly

BadgeTFSI
BodyHatch
Doors5
Engine Size1.8
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedFeb 2019
Kurt R

Kurt RNewcastle

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Great car

published

We love our a3. The only issue is the shape of the drivers seat. Great on fuel and all the mod cons in the attraction 2015. We get almost 900km from a tank of fuel. It has enough space for us and our two kids and all of the shopping

BadgeAttraction
BodyHatch
Doors5
Engine Size1.4
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMay 2017
Nelson T

Nelson T

  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

An amazing car to drive. Worth it.

published

Amazing! This is what I am really talking about when mentioning european/german cars. It's full on comfort, the car has very nice extra features installed. The engine is quiet as well, in the interior you will hear close to nothing. The car's exterior also looks amazing as well, overall I am happy.

Badge(No Badge)
BodyHatch
Doors4
Engine Size1.9
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2018
Urbandon

Urbandon

  • 9 reviews

Love this car

published

Close to perfect. So comfortable to drive. Quiet, smooth, reliable. Fantastic sound system- we got the 10 speaker option. Excellent finish and build quality.
Every Bluetooth/GPS gadget you can imagine. Parks like a dream, corners like a demon, looks cool and understated.
Drives great and has some serious grunt when you need it. Highly recommended!

BadgeTFSI
BodyHatch
Doors5
Engine Size1.6
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedSep 2017
john k

john kSydney

  • 4 reviews
  • 15 likes

Love it

published

Havent had any big problems with it. servicing costs is expensive and the break is a little too sensitive but some people like that. Good performance and a nice zippy car for quick metro rides. Interior is comfy and trendy. Gps is pretty useless and not very user friendly. Overall satisfied.

BadgeTFSI Attraction
BodyHatch
Doors4
Engine Size1.4
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedAug 2016
AL1916

AL1916AU

  • 12 reviews

A sound car to own and enjoy

published

Audi A3 just doesn't fail to amaze me, has had this for 3 years and has ever had any issues with it. Handling's good and is powerful for range. The only think I can think of is there's a very little turbo lag when starting from 0, can be slightly unresponsive Also, the back seat can be tight when 2 adults trying to sit at the back. Other than that, it's a highly recommended car.

BadgeAttraction
BodyHatch
Doors4
Engine Size1.4
TransmissionDCT
Date PurchasedMar 2015
Hatchbacks

Find out how Audi A3 8V (Sportback) compares to other Hatchbacks

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
nullz

nullzAU

  • 12 reviews
  • 11 likes

Amazing value!

published

Jampacked with features and fantastic on fuel. Not really much else to say except that I'd recommend this car to anyone! If you're thinking of buying one go see Trivett Audi in Parramatta! Wouldn't of even considered an Audi if it wasn't for the whole team there, lovely people not push or hard to try and get your $$. If your lifestyle would fit a cheaper model, or smaller car that is what they will recommend for you.

BadgeS Line
BodyHatch
Doors5
Engine Size2.0
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedDec 2016
Will

WillSydney

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

What a machine

published

Was tossing up between the a3 and the gti for a while but once I test drive the Audi the choice was easy. Sure performance is very similar but driving the car is like owning a batmobile in comparison to the golf.

Only issue I've had is the rear suspension being a little on the squeaky side at low speeds and the 3 nut covers on the wheels have fallen off! Bit disappointing but I'm sure they'll replace them at service.

BadgeTFSI
BodyHatch
Doors5
Engine Size2.0
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2017
Miklysha

MiklyshaSydney, NSW

  • 10 reviews

Great Car!!! But too loud

published
BadgeRS3
BodyHatch
Doors4
Engine Size2.5
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMay 2016

Blown turbocharger and replaced engine at 6000kms

published
BadgeTFSI Attraction
BodyHatch
Doors5
Engine Size1.8
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJul 2016
ukkelo

ukkeloKirkkonummi

  • 6 reviews

Only one complaint after three years

published

Steering is accurate though a bit distant, meaning not bothering the driver unnecessarily. Helps the driver keep calm in the harshest of conditions, like snow over melting ice. Performance is better than one would expect from 180 hp engine. Does effortlessly 0 t0 100 km/h under seven seconds. Built quality is admirable, no resonances after 60.000 kilometers and not the slightest fault expect that the brake disks rust easily in the arctic climate in Finland though no effect to stopping power yet. In conclusion, this is a dull car to drive in the positive meaning of that word.

BadgeTFSI Attraction
BodyHatch
Doors4
Engine Size1.8
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedOct 2013
Scott

ScottPerth

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

So far so good

published

I brought the car in Feb 2016 and so far the car gives me the excellent experience. The only thing that I am not in favour of this the A3 Stronic transmission which i believe is the same as the DSG on the golf or jetta. The Stronic gives me the jerky feeling when on the slow speed as, I think, it is due to that the transmission does not really know if it should go upper gear or down gear. This is common in DCT anyway.

Other than that, good. Even for the 1.4L engine, it is not too bad. The turbo lag is not obvious. The interior does not feel cheap and the body looks more stylish than the BMW X1 (my own opinion). The steering and performance is better than the Mercedes A180 (also my own opinion). The fuel efficiency is also great.

BadgeAmbition
BodyHatch
Doors5
Engine Size1.4
TransmissionDCT
Hatchbacks

Find out how Audi A3 8V (Sportback) compares to other Hatchbacks

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ryan

RyanMelbourne

  • 7 reviews
  • 8 likes

Excellent quality, Practical and a class above

published
Engine Size1.8
TransmissionDCT
BadgeTFSI Ambition
BodyHatch
Doors5
Daniel H

Daniel HGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great car but expensive to service

published
Engine Size1.6
TransmissionDCT
BadgeTDI Attraction
BodyHatch
Doors5
See all Audi A3 reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Audi A3 8V (Sportback) (2013-2020) but you can read 11 questions about Audi A3.

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.