??!
1 photo
Ausclimate NWT Supreme All Seasons 50L WDH-070EBP

Ausclimate NWT Supreme All Seasons 50L WDH-070EBP

5.0 from 13 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
13
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Shez

ShezSydney Surrounds, NSW

Does exactly what it is advertised to do. Outstanding product.

published

This machine does exactly what it is advertised to do. The company is fantastic, great service and when I originally wanted to buy 2 machines they suggested to wait and see if I required both . They could have taken my money but instead gave me fantastic advice on how to effectively use the machine. After a few months because I was so happy with the results I rang and ordered the 2nd one and they sent it to me at the original discounted price. I have had some mold build up due to humidity and the house has been so much better since using this product. It collected over 200L of water in the first 2 weeks. The house feels better and our health is noticeably improved.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Room Type Large Bedroom, Living/Dining Area, Small Bedroom, Small Office and Whole House
See all answers

The best in Australia! You will love it!

published
Date PurchasedDec 2018

The best dehumidifier

published

Our problem was dampness in the storeroom of the apartment we recently moved into. The storeroom is quite large but it has no ventilation, it's just concrete floor and no windows and pretty quickly we noticed signs of mould forming on our stored items. After a Google search we decided on an Ausclimate machine and it's just brilliant. The customer support is excellent, friendly and informative and saved us a lot of time understanding the controls and getting the machine up and running. Highly recommended.

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Maleny

MalenySunshine Coast

Very happy

published

Had unit for a couple of weeks now and very happy with performance. Is a bit heavy to lug up and down stairs , so just bought a second ( large size ) for upstairs . I regret not getting one sooner. Service from Russel over the phone was excellent.

Date PurchasedMay 2018

MHardy

MHardy

  • 8 reviews

This works! No more damp moldy rooms

published
Date PurchasedMar 2018

Kris G

Kris G

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Worth every dollar

published

With our annual wet summer we finally started to do something about the mould downstairs, within a few hours we could start to see the difference, after a week the room was perfect, we use the humidity monitor in conjunction, and it really makes a difference, when the humidity goes up over 60% we flick on the dehumidifier and watch the levels come down. Recommend using the two together if you don't want the unit running 24/7.

Date PurchasedJan 2017

fantastic product, efficient and great customer service

published

Great dehumidifier, works efficiently and has helped us keep ontop of any excess moisture problems we have had in the past due to wet weather and dampness. Customer service is exceptional and always easy to get a hold of customer service staff with any queries we have had. I can't recommend the product and company highly enough and have even bought an additional 2 machines for my parents and inlaws.

Date PurchasedMay 2015

It's Amazing

published

We had a damp smell in the house for a while. Did some reviews on dehumidifers and Ausclimate seemed to have good reviews.
Called them spoke to a very helpful lady who advised me what model would be best for our size house.
It arrived two days later. Great service,I really can't believe where all the water it collects comes from,it's amazing.
Very Very Happy with my Ausclimate

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Kelly

KellyBuderim

  • Verified purchase

I can't believe the difference within just the first few days

published
Date PurchasedMay 2016
kitty

kittysydney

this product are AMAZING

published

this dehumidifier works really well. i bought one for my daughter's room, due to lots of raining day recently, her bedding and lining always feeling cold and wet, when i start use this machine it drys up the room very quickly, i am super happy with this product, so i bought 2 more after, one for my basement (since its quite heavy to carry up and down), and one for my parents 's house (they live in rural area). love this machine, its powerful and you definitely get the result you are paying for.

the delivery are fast, and excellent customer service!!!!! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!!!


Dan L

Dan L

  • 2 reviews

I would have left this rainy town without it

published

Meljay

MeljayMaleny

  • 2 reviews

Loved my Large so much bought a Supreme as well!!

published

Should've made this purchase a long time ago...

published

Questions & Answers

Dave

Daveasked

are there any dehumidifiers which have a permanent drain?

1 answer
AusClimate
Allan B.AusClimate

Hi Dave, Most of Ausclimate's dehumidifiers have the option of emptying collected water via water tank or alternatively drain hose. Using the drain hose can be handy if you are away from the house and want the home dried over extended periods of time.
In the case of the Ausclimate Supreme All Season 50L, it has 2 drain hose options.
One drain hose allows the water to drain downward away from the machine to floor outlet, shower, etc (1 metre drain hose provided). Another hose option is the 'pump' drain hose (5 metre drain hose provided), which pumps the water upward to other more convenient outlets.
And yes, you can use the drain hose as a permanent option - no more emptying the water tank !!


Mari

Mariasked

We are living next to the sea .Therefore the humidity is very high.We like to open the doors ,let the seabreeze in ....Would the dehumidifier still works circumstances like these ? Regards

2 answers
Kelly
Kelly

Hi mari I would think so. Rooms would need to be shut off individually initially though to draw out current moisture first. I really only run mine in open area now for a day or two per month. I did every room separately first and was surprised by the amount of water. We live in QLD next to a rainforest so humidity also high here. I've not fad any mould on anything since and it's been 18 months.

AusClimate
Allan B.AusClimate

Hi Mari
It is possible to have the best of both worlds.
Firstly, we recommended to keep your doors closed while operating the dehumidifier otherwise it would continuously draw moisture from outside.
However, if you were planning to use a dehumidifier to stop moisture related problems such as mould, musty odours or general dampness then you dont need to operate your dehumidifier every day. Using it once a week or so could be enough to stop these problems therefore no worries leaving your doors open to let the seabreeze in.
You can also visit our website for our operating tips: http://www.ausclimate.com.au/files/ausclimate_operatingtips.pdf. This is a handy guide on how to get the best use from your dehumidifier.
To further explain please don't hesitate to call me or one of our friendly team members at Ausclimate on 1800 122100
Kind regards
Allan


sleepy

sleepyasked

how much the 50L

2 answers
Dan L
Dan L

I'm not sure, but Russel was very helpful to speak to (from the company)

AusClimate
Allan B.AusClimate

Hi
Allan Bryan here from Ausclimate.
The Supreme All Seasons 50L dehumidifier retails for $995.00 however it is still on sale for $795.00 including free delivery.
If you require further information you can visit our website www.ausclimate.com.au otherwise please call me direct on 0427 693273 or email: allan@ausclimate.com.au
Kind regards
Allan


Get an answer from our members and AusClimate representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.