1 photo
Ausclimate Winix ZERO 4-Stage AUS-1050AZBU

Ausclimate Winix ZERO 4-Stage AUS-1050AZBU

MPN: AUS-1050AZBU
5.0 from 13 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

5.0

13 reviews
5
(13)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
  • Build Quality
    4.9 (11)
  • Value for Money
    4.8 (12)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (12)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    5.0 (10)
  • Pet OwnerYes (5) · No (6)
  • Smokers Yes (0) · No (11)
  • Air Quality Improvement
    4.8 (12)
  • Noise Level
    4.7 (12)
  • Odour Improvement
    4.8 (8)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
Rick D
Rick DGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 2 reviews

Great unit we just bought a second one

published

We bought a Winix ZERO 4-stage air purifier two years ago for our bed room and found it has done a fabulous job. We cant believe how much dust it captures from the air. Have just purchased a second one to put in our kitchen and dining area at the other end of the house. Great units and great value for money.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Eliza Olsen
Eliza OlsenSouthwest, VIC
  • 2 reviews

Awesome product!

published

The customer service we were provided was amazing. This unit works so well and Peter was such valuable assistance when working out the best unit for us. It arrived quickly and was so easy to set up.

Purchased in January 2021.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Other Air Purifiers

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Alan
AlanSydney Surrounds, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Appears to do what it says on the box

published

Very quiet especially in auto mode which is ideal for use in a bedroom at night. Very cost effective to run 24/7. Easy to operate. Easy to clean filters. I purchased the product through Ausclimate and would highly recommend their after sales. Russell seemed happy to spend time answering all my questions and concerns - not that I had any particular concerns. A top product I would highly recommended to anyone.

Purchased in July 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Air Purifiers

Find out how Ausclimate Winix ZERO 4-Stage AUS-1050AZBU compares to other Air Purifiers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mick
MickSydney Surrounds, NSW
  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

great air purifier for bedroom

published

I have Winx Zero 4 stage in my bedroom working 24/7 usually on auto as when there is little light the light Sensor picks up little light and puts purifier into night mode which is very quite hardly hear it.

The air purifier is very easy to clean and use and have found air quality has improved i really like how the LED changes colour as air quality changes.

I have had purifier for about a year and have had no problems it has been great and looks modern and stylish. I have just received new air filter kit to replace as recommended to replace yearly.

Russell was very helpful with enquiry great customer service

Purchased in July 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Lois
LoisMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Love this Air Purifier

published

Purchased in January 2020 at Ausclimate for $639.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Related Articles
Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Dyson launches a new air purifier range targeting formaldehyde

Dyson is releasing a new range of their signature air purifiers - with the inclusion of a new filter designed to sense, capture and destroy formaldehyde. But does the hefty price tag justify what the new technology has to offer?

Avleen M.
Avleen M.22 Mar 2021
dyson-launches-a-new-air-purifier-range-targeting-formaldehyde

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020
Next

Excellent air purifier, highly recommend

published

Purchased in March 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Shaz729
Shaz729Metropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

Plug it in and it’s done!!

published

Amazing!! This machine is very quiet and does exactly what I need it to do - clean the air. I suffer from airborne allergies and have mild asthma. This machine makes my life so much easier now that I’m breathing clean air. Hopefully to be purchasing another one for our bedroom.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in March 2020 at Costco SA, Adelaide.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Kerry K.
Kerry K.Sydney, NSW
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Made such a difference

published

Ausclimate Winix Zero 4. Easy to use. Easy to clean. Well priced. Light enough to move from room to room. Quiet enough to have working in my bedroom all night. Chronic acute lung condition + smoke = huge difficulty breathing. This machine has definitely helped me. Just so so grateful. Highly recommended purchase.

Purchased in November 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Other Air Purifiers

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Chris H
Chris HGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • Verified

Fantastic product with great back up.

published

After some exhaustive research, I kept coming back to the Winix zero-4 stage air purifier. As soon as I made an enquiry to Ausclimate the answers I received confirmed this was the product for me. Also the confidence that Scott gave me in not only the air purifier but him and his team was appreciated. I have no doubt that I will have the best back up should I ever require it.

Purchased in June 2019 at Ausclimmate.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Air Purifiers

Find out how Ausclimate Winix ZERO 4-Stage AUS-1050AZBU compares to other Air Purifiers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Miko
Miko
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

A great product and great Company to deal with!

published

Purchased in June 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Scout48
Scout48Bellingen, New South Wales
  • 9 reviews
  • 2 likes

Changed my life!

published

I developed allergies last year and have been struggling, lots of painkillers and antihistamines. I'm allergic to dust and animals. I ordered this in the afternoon and it came the next day - I live in semi-rural NSW so this is impressive. I can't overstate what a difference this unit has made. I have not had to take anti-histamines since I bought it and as I have my dust allergy under control I am able to ride horses again and only have a mild and perfectly manageable reaction. It's also whisper quiet. Thank you so much AusClimate

Purchased in April 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Nina
NinaGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

One of the best purchases we've ever made!

published

Purchased in January 2019 for $500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Jason
JasonSydney
  • 2 reviews

Great product. Works well!

published

Purchased in February 2019 at Ausclimate for $499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Questions & Answers

Igu C.
Igu C.asked

Hi..I m looking for a replacement filter for my winix 1050AZBU but couldn’t find anyone selling this. Appreciate if you could assist. Thank you

1 answer
Mick
Mick

Go to the Ausclimate website ausclimate.com.au

julia
juliaasked

Hello, is this air purifier also a dehumidifier?

5 answers
Alan
Alan

Hi Julia, the Winix ZERO 4-Stage is a purifier only. However Ausclimate do stock a range of humidifiers here: https://www.ausclimate.com.au/products/dehumidifiers

Alan
Alan

Sorry I should have said dehumidifiers :-)

julia
julia

Hi Alan, I am looking for a unit that does both

KayC
KayCasked

How often would you need to change the HEPA/carbon/ionic filters for the Winix 1050AZPU and what is the replacement costs? How often would you clean the filters? are there actually 3 filters in this system? What else is there in the purifer that regular maintenance and cleaning? Also how old is this model? Cheers Kay

1 answer
Shaz729
Shaz729

Hi Kay. I have this model, I purchased it I think in January and it works fantastic. I think from memory they recommend purchasing new filters once a year. You can rinse the plastic cover and the filter that looks like a screen from your dryer then you vacuum the carbon and the hepa filters. I do mine every month. Hope that helps. Btw, I also bought the 5 stage winix and it’s great as well.

See all Ausclimate Winix ZERO 4-Stage AUS-1050AZBU questions

Get an answer from our members and Winix representatives

Details

CategoryAir Purifiers
Price (RRP) $639.00
HEPA FilterYes
FeaturesAutomatic Air Quality Monitor, Carbon Filter, Ionic Filter and Mobile App
Maximum Noise Level47 db
Max Room Size 38.2
Weight7 kg
Dimensions 600 x 380 x 208 mm
Power35 W
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 8809490581974
  • MPN: AUS-1050AZBU

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.