??!
2 photos
Ausclimate Winix ZERO+ PRO 5-Stage AUS-1250AZPU

Ausclimate Winix ZERO+ PRO 5-Stage AUS-1250AZPU

MPN: AUS-1250AZPU
4.7 from 44 reviews · View Statistics

Pros

  • National Asthma Council Australia approved

  • Extensive 5 stages of air purification

  • Dedicated pet filter

  • Outstanding customer service

Reviews

4.7

44 reviews
  • Build Quality
    4.7 (43)
  • Value for Money
    4.3 (42)
  • Ease of Use
    4.8 (43)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.6 (41)
  • Pet OwnerYes (25) · No (17)
  • Smokers Yes (1) · No (41)
  • Air Quality Improvement
    4.7 (40)
  • Noise Level
    4.8 (43)
  • Odour Improvement
    4.6 (30)
Previous
Next
Nick

Nick

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Fantastic machine for anyone with severe allergies/low immune system

published

Purchased in June 2019 for $629.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Air Quality Improvement
Noise Level
Odour Improvement
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeLarge Bedroom and Living/Dining Area
Pet OwnerYes
SmokersNo
See all answers

Love it

published

Absolutely love my air purifiers. Am amazed on how much they capture. My asthma and allergies have reduced since purchasing. Have purchased for a relative to help with their COPD.

Purchased in January 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Air Quality Improvement
Noise Level
Odour Improvement
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeLiving/Dining Area, Small Bedroom and Small Office
Pet OwnerYes
SmokersNo
See all answers
Diggy.

Diggy.Perth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Quality Unit with proper support

published

Self managed unit. Good for larger areas, very quiet but powerful when needed. No Wi-Fi, no apps, no remote even, but that has resulted in a higher quality base unit

Purchased in January 2021 for $530.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Air Quality Improvement
Noise Level
Odour Improvement
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeLiving/Dining Area and Whole House
Pet OwnerYes
SmokersNo
See all answers
Air Purifiers

Find out how Ausclimate Winix ZERO+ PRO 5-Stage AUS-1250AZPU compares to other Air Purifiers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Best ever purifier and better than best service

published

I have terrible asthma. Peter at this company has helped my by selling me outstanding purifiers recommended by asthma foundation and sensitive choice. It has 4 filtration layers and you can’t get anything better. It got me through bushfires, pollens, building dust. We have 5 now in each room. Really good. You can replace filters. I’m so happy and never had better customer service from anyone or any company. Thank you so much what a blessing.

Purchased in January 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Air Quality Improvement
Noise Level
Odour Improvement
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeLarge Bedroom, Living/Dining Area, Open-Plan Office, Small Bedroom, Small Office and Whole House
Pet OwnerNo
SmokersNo
See all answers
Dane

DaneNew South Wales

Produced Ozone which may be harmful to your health

published

While the air filtering is good, the PlasmaWave function, which is on by default, produces Ozone molecules and when you breath these into your lungs they can make you sick. Read the fine print, it says it only produces a little, but some people may be sensitive to it or it may malfunction. Either way, humans were meant to breathe pure ozone at any levels, lookup the research. Ozone is meant to be up in the sky away from humans, but these machines produce it in your own home. I get irritated lungs and short of breath when PlasmaWave is on. Wish I'd bought a plain air filter without this potentially dangerous gimmick, but I didn't do my research well enough.

Purchased for $700.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Air Quality Improvement
Noise Level
Odour Improvement
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeWhole House
Pet OwnerNo
SmokersNo
See all answers
1 comment
Winix
Allan B.Winix
Aggie

AggieVictoria

Best Air purifier

published

I have been using Winix 5 stage air purifiers over a year. Fantastic air purifier and never let me or my family down with air quality. I have one upstairs and one downstairs and we run it 24/7. It definitely improves air quality and helps allergies a lot too. Super easy to maintain, the running cost is good. The customer service at Aus Climate is always excellent and helpful. Cool air coming out is a bonus, especially on a warm day. Highly recommended.

Purchased in November 2019 for $800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Air Quality Improvement
Noise Level
Odour Improvement
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeWhole House
Pet OwnerYes
SmokersNo
See all answers
Ben

BenGippsland, VIC

  • Verified purchase

Excellent Air Purifier

published

The unit does a fantastic job at purifying the air within a room in a short period of time when on a high setting and alternately over a longer period of time on a low setting (when sleeping at night). Air smells and feels cleaner and visibly reduces dust on surfaces. Unit is quiet when used on a low setting at night. Filters are easy to install. Would recommend to anyone interested in breathing clean air within their house, apartment or office.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Air Quality Improvement
Noise Level
Odour Improvement
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeLarge Bedroom, Living/Dining Area and Small Bedroom
Pet OwnerYes
SmokersNo
See all answers

Great Quality Air Purifier

published

I've been really happy with this air purifier. I keep it on low in our living area almost all of the time and you can't hear it running. It's also super easy to clean. Best of all, Peter from Aus Climate is very informative and always happy to answer any questions.

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Air Quality Improvement
Noise Level
Odour Improvement
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeLiving/Dining Area
Pet OwnerYes
SmokersNo
See all answers
Emma

EmmaSydney, NSW

  • Verified purchase

Beware plasmawave

published

I naively purchased this air purifier without researching the plasmawave technology. From what I understand it’s rather dangerous to your health (produces ozone & hydroxyls). Although it can be turned off, I regret buying it and would have just purchased a plain HEPA fan.

Purchased in September 2020 at Dick Smith for $599.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Air Quality Improvement
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeWhole House
Pet OwnerNo
SmokersNo
See all answers
1 comment
Winix
Allan B.Winix
Air Purifiers

Find out how Ausclimate Winix ZERO+ PRO 5-Stage AUS-1250AZPU compares to other Air Purifiers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mel

MelGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Keeps the office fresh and clean.

published

We purchased two units for our 24 person office and couldn’t be happier. The air is fresh and clean, no musty smell after being locked up empty throughout COVID and excellent knowing our staff are safe to come and go if necessary, knowing the air has been cleaned.

Purchased in February 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Air Quality Improvement
Noise Level
Odour Improvement
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeOpen-Plan Office
Pet OwnerNo
SmokersNo
See all answers
Alex

AlexSydney, NSW

Definitely worth the buy!

published

I bought this purifier during the bushfire crisis and it’s been amazing to use so far. We run it most days and every night while as it definitely improves your ability to have a good deep sleep. Its helped my partners allergies a lot too. It’s also super easy to clean I just vacuum it every other weekend. The customer service at Aus Climate is always excellent too!

Purchased in January 2020 at Ausclimate.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Air Quality Improvement
Noise Level
Odour Improvement
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeLarge Bedroom, Living/Dining Area and Small Office
Pet OwnerYes
SmokersNo
See all answers
Mick

MickSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Great product backed by Great customer service

published

Purchased in July 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Air Quality Improvement
Noise Level
Odour Improvement
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeLiving/Dining Area
Pet OwnerNo
SmokersNo
See all answers
hotkiwi

hotkiwiPerth, WA

  • 45 reviews
  • 27 likes

The best

published

This is for me The top air purifier. I gave it to my daughter when still new as she urgently needed one and bought a Breuer LR 500 instead, also a nice machine, but far too loud at night, even on sleep setting. For us, the Winix ticked all the boxes. No fancy model, no WiFi connectivity but a solid frame, excellent auto function that kicked in when the cat walked past and intuitive interface.
Next time a Winix again !

Purchased in April 2020 at Kogan.com for $589.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Air Quality Improvement
Noise Level
Odour Improvement
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeLarge Bedroom and Living/Dining Area
Pet OwnerYes
SmokersNo
See all answers
Winnie

WinnieGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 21 reviews
  • 11 likes

Exceptional After sales customer services!!

published

Thank you once again for the outstanding customer services from order to after sales services of the Winix Pro Stage 5 filters! I am very thankful for Peter Higgins, AusClimate’s National BDM, his exceptional product knowledge of Winix which helped to solve a minor problem of one of our filter in lighting fast period of time! AusClimate’s dehumidifier is excellent too! It is very efficient and useful especially for the usage of the laundry room! Much more cost effective than using air dryer and drying clothes so nicely! Thank you again for Peter, and the whole team at AusClimate!

Highly recommended!!!

Purchased in February 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Air Quality Improvement
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeLiving/Dining Area
Pet OwnerYes
SmokersNo
See all answers

Breathing easier!

published

Purchased in July 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Air Quality Improvement
Noise Level
Odour Improvement
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeLarge Bedroom and Living/Dining Area
Pet OwnerYes
SmokersNo
See all answers
Air Purifiers

Find out how Ausclimate Winix ZERO+ PRO 5-Stage AUS-1250AZPU compares to other Air Purifiers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Heather

HeatherMid North Coast, NSW

Fantastic Product!

published

So pleased we made the decision to purchase our Winix. My husband suffers from asthma and I get hay fever so have really noticed the difference since using our air purifier. We managed to get through the terrible smoke from the months of bushfires, sleeping well with it quietly running in our bedroom. It is no problem to move the unit to the living area during the day so we have clean air where needed.

The machine is very user friendly and cleaning and changing the filters is no problem at all.

Russell and Allan at Ausclimate, provided such great service and gave such great advice, I can highly recommend their business, you won't regret it.

Purchased in February 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Air Quality Improvement
Noise Level
Odour Improvement
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeLarge Bedroom and Living/Dining Area
Pet OwnerYes
SmokersNo
See all answers

Works great!

published

Got this for two asthmatics in the house. Seems to be doing a great job. Got it during heavy smoke due to bushfires and really helped to make the air in the house breathable once again. Great customer service as well. I did buy a discounted floor model so value was very good.

Purchased in January 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Air Quality Improvement
Noise Level
Odour Improvement
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeLiving/Dining Area
Pet OwnerNo
SmokersNo
See all answers
cruising dreamtime

cruising dreamtimeGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Unit works ok but is heavily overpriced for what it is

published

This unit is basically a 50 dollar evaporative cooler with a hepa filter (80$) strapped to the front of it. Very hard to see the 750 we paid in value, quite disappointed with the user interface, no readouts of air quality, no digital display very basic just a led light that apparently shows air quality. Theunit is of low quality I found quite flimsy where you insert the filters could see it breaking within a year. nAny other unit with a hepa filter would beat this for value. Regretful purchase

Purchased in February 2020 for $750.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeLarge Bedroom
Pet OwnerNo
SmokersNo
See all answers
1 comment
Winix
Allan B.Winix
Holee Molee

Holee MoleeGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Excellent Build Quality, Very Quiet in Sleep Mode

published

I have only just started using this item for myself and my kids. Build Quality is Excellent and it runs very quietly at night during sleep mode - it is so quiet in sleep mode that I can't even hear it at night. My kids and I have noticed a difference in the morning, we feel more refreshed and my kids blocked nose is cleared. The unit is well built, but a little heavy to move around, if they release a new model maybe it could have castor wheels for ease of movement. The unit is a bit pricey, I think $400-$450 would be a fairer price, not $595! Overall, I am very happy with this unit's performance so far, and can definitely feel the difference.

Purchased in January 2020 at Kogan.com for $595.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Air Quality Improvement
Noise Level
Odour Improvement
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeLarge Bedroom
Pet OwnerNo
SmokersNo
See all answers
Gavan K.

Gavan K.

  • 12 reviews
  • 14 likes
  • Verified purchase

Excellent purifier with a few things to be aware of(12 month update included)

published

Purchased in January 2020 at Kogan.com for $680.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Air Quality Improvement
Noise Level
Odour Improvement
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeLiving/Dining Area
Pet OwnerYes
SmokersNo
See all answers
3 comments
Winix
Allan B.Winix
Gavan K.
Gavan K.
Gavan K.
Gavan K.

Hi Alan I have updated my review to reflect 12 month update and would like to hear your thoughts on my disappointment

Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Mar S.

Mar S.asked

After few months of use, it started making this high pitch bee/mosquito noise. how to fix it? it's pretty loud and annoying

1 answer
Winix
Allan B.Winix

Hi Mar S
Allan here from Ausclimate. We are the official distributor for Winix Australia.
We can most definitely trouble shoot the problem you are experiencing.
Rest assured, if there is any problen at all, no matter how big or small, we are here to look after you.
Please call Ausclimate on 1800 122100.
Regards
Allan
Ausclimate

Stephan

Stephanasked

Hi everyone, does this have an ioniser as I can’t see any reference to it but I am reading from a phone without glasses. Cheers Stephanie

2 answers
Winix
Allan B.Winix

Hi Stephen
We had a similar question about this some time ago.
Besides our Winix air purifiers having high quality HEPA and Carbon filters, they also use PlasmaWave technology which is quite differant to traditional ionisers found on the market.
Below is a more detailed explaination that we posted a little while ago about this technology.
I hope this helps, however if you require further information please don't hesitate to contact Ausclimate on 1800 122100
Regards
Allan
Ausclimate

"This technology has been tested and certified by various Australian and international testing agencies/universities to effectively and safely remove harmful airborne pollutants such as bacteria and viruses. Unfortunately, it can sometimes be confused with 'ionizer technology' (or ‘negative ion air purifiers’) that can produce high levels of ozone. Negative ion air purifiers do not actually eliminate air pollutants. Instead, negative ions force contaminant particles to group together so they are weighed down onto the surface of furniture and floors. Everyday activities such as walking or vacuuming can then reintroduce these contaminants by making them airborne once again. PlasmaWave is far superior whereby it produces both negative and positive ions at the same time, unlike ionizers that only produce negative ions. These ions from Plasmawave technology latch onto pollutant particles and alter the chemical structure. As a result, they’re able to safely eliminate the pollutant particles.

Ozone emission safety is very important to us. In fact, we have confirmed that the ozone levels produced by Plasmawave technology are so low that it is virtually immeasurable. In tests carried out by an independent laboratory, PlasmaWave produced only 3 ppb (parts per billion) - which is substantially lower than the allowable level of 50 ppb as set by the USA's FDA. All Winix products are certified by the California Air Resource Board to ensure Ozone emissions are well below the air cleaner limit of 50 ppb ozone emission limit. Winix' Plasmawave® Technology also meets the California Air Resource Board’s AB 2276 standard, which is the most rigorous American certification benchmark for indoor air cleaning ozone-emissions. To attain compliance, air cleaning devices must be tested for electrical safety and have ozone emission ratings below the 0.05 parts per million limit.

And further to this, the PlasmaWave function can still be turned off if you choose."

Gavan K.
Gavan K.

Fair question Stephan.
Winix is 100% CARB compliant which is very very important as CARB have the strictest Ozone testing in the world so even more strict than the U.S government,EU, and even Australia.
Carb is so strict that many many air purifiers are banned in California (CARB) But yet can be bought and sold throughout the world including Australia; EU,and most of U.S

Namsoori

Namsooriasked

Dyson has cooling and heating. Do you have there features too. How do you compare to Dyson?

1 answer
Gavan K.
Gavan K.

Dyson does not have a true HEPA filter

Get an answer from our members and Winix representatives

Details

Approved by the National Asthma Council Australia, the Ausclimate Winix ZERO+ PRO 5-Stage AUS-1250AZPU is designed to improve air quality via a 5-stage filtration system that eliminates nasty allergens and pollutants.

Features:

  • Accommodates residential or commercial spaces, varying from bedrooms to open-plan offices up to 49.5 square metres
  • 5 stages of air purification: a pet-filter collects pet hair and dander; a washable pre-filter traps large particles; a carbon filter targets odours; and a HEPA filter and Plasmawave 2.0 filter removes pollutants and allergens.
  • Each filter is designed to last a year, in order to reduce wastage
  • Optimised for night-time with a sleep setting that dims the lights and initiates quiet mode
  • Various timers, including on/off and ‘set & forget’

Points of praise:

  • LED light changed colour whenever there was a shift in air quality, which was a helpful tool – especially for those in bushfire-prone areas
  • The purifier's quiet operation was appreciated, and most reviewers agreed that the sound was hardly noticeable when the device was switched to a low or medium setting
  • Friendly and attentive customer service left a lasting impression on reviewers, with someone fondly referring to his customer service representatives as ‘great blokes’
  • Overall, reviewers were impressed with the performance of this air purifier, as they soon discovered that a variety of respiratory issues, including asthma and sleep apnoea, were resolved (while the device was in use).
CategoryAir Purifiers
Price (RRP) $749.00
HEPA FilterYes
FeaturesAutomatic Air Quality Monitor, Carbon Filter, Filter Life Indicator and Timer
Maximum Noise Level49.5 db
Max Room Size 49.5
Weight8.5 kg
Dimensions 600 x 415 x 245 mm
Power50 W
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)

Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 8809490581981
  • MPN: AUS-1250AZPU

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.