??!
1 photo
Aussie Home Loans

Aussie Home Loans

4.1 from 922 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

Previous
Next

Excellent service

published

Aussie Dee Why- Exceptional service can't fault highly recommend. Great communication and clear and honest advice. Trust both their advice and experience to achieve the best results for my needs. Five star service.

Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan used forInvestment Property
See all answers
Jas

JasCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

Smooth as Silk

published

Having a happy and friendly broker makes a big difference to repeat customers, in this regard I would recommend Pete from Aussie to Friends and family. I would have to say that the quick and easy messaging back and forth also helped in easing the stress of a home loan for us. There were no extra costs involved with our loan.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateNovember 2020
Loan used forSecond Home
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Jaclyn P.

Jaclyn P.South East Queensland, QLD

Great service

published

Our experience was top notch. Neither myself or my partner had ever met with a broker or investigated loans. But our experience was very good. Our broker took the time to explain everything to us and really made us a little more at ease entering into a mortgage. We love our home and are forever grateful to our broker for their guidance

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeSplit
Loan Start DateDecember 2018
Loan used forFirst Home
See all answers
Home Loans

Find out how Aussie Home Loans compares to other Home Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Brad

Brad Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

Amazing service

published

Alan at the gawler office went above and beyond on both times we have needed loans ... first time was finalised within 5 weeks from start to Finnish and the second time was a near impossible situation when I brought my child hood home after my dad died. A++++

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeSplit
Loan Start DateDecember 2019
Loan used forInvestment Property
See all answers
Caleb

CalebLaunceston, TAS

  • 2 reviews

Highly recommended!

published

Chris Singline from Aussie Launceston was amazing, he was always available by email or phone whenever i had a random question about buying our house. He was also great at explaining the complicated processes in a simple way that we could easily understand. The chocolate box wishing us all the best with the new house was a lovely touch that was a great way to end an awesome house-buying experience with Aussie.

Transparency
Customer Service
Loan TypeFixed Rate
1 comment
Aussie
Customer Service S.Aussie

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

John D.

John D.Mid North Coast, NSW

Very well setup .

published

Customer service has been fantastic .
We have not encountered any additional cost or issues.
Very satisfied with the rate .
Product review have a simplistic reviwe system that everyone can understand . Thanks

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forSecond Home
See all answers
1 comment
Aussie
Customer Service S.Aussie

Excellent!!!

published

We are very happy with the processing time for the application. It is very quick.Also specifically thanks to my broker- Peter Pakarinen who is helping me a lot through it.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeSplit
See all answers
1 comment
Aussie
Customer Service S.Aussie

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

MP Glass and Screens

MP Glass and ScreensGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Highly recommend Phil

published

We could not be happier with the outcome, Phil was exceptionally knowledgeable and got us a result that we could never of dreamed of. I would recommend Phil from Aussie Frankston highly

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan used forRefinancing
See all answers
1 comment
Aussie
Customer Service S.Aussie
Darryl P.

Darryl P.South East Queensland, QLD

It was our dream!!!

published

We got our home loan through Anthony Walsh at Carina. Anthony made our dreams a reality. He simplified things and made us feel comfortable throughout the entire process. Highly recommended.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateNovember 2019
Loan used forSecond Home
See all answers
1 comment
Aussie
Customer Service S.Aussie
Home Loans

Find out how Aussie Home Loans compares to other Home Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

An ongoing relationship I can trust

published

My broker explains things honestly and simply and makes sure I understand the various implications of differing products in a changing market
I have time to ask questions , and get second opinions if necessary.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateNovember 2019
Loan used forRefinancing
See all answers
1 comment
Aussie
Customer Service S.Aussie

Aussie made it happen for me when others wouldn't. I'm so greatful.

published

Customer service is second to none, both from my broker and ongoing helpdesk. For me, an artist most of my life, my finances never fitted into a neat box and Aussie helped me secure my first home when traditional lenders would not. I'm so greatful for that, and even though I'm very happy with my interest rate, I feel a loyalty because of that.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forFirst Home
See all answers
1 comment
Aussie
Customer Service S.Aussie
Emma

EmmaCanberra 2600, ACT

Ask for Dirk- he’s your man.

published

Dirk was amazing. We had a super stressful purchase experience, and we can confidently say he was with us every step of the way. Would recommend dirk to anybody.
No question was too much trouble and he was consistently in contact with us from first enquiry through to settlement.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateSeptember 2020
Loan used forFirst Home
See all answers
1 comment
Aussie
Customer Service S.Aussie
Anne Maree

Anne MareeSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Aussie home loans Annandale amazing!

published

Paula and Jackie were amazing. They kept me informed at all times, they stayed incredibly calm and came up with solutions to any problems or concerns I had. Thank you

Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeFixed Rate
See all answers
1 comment
Aussie
Customer Service S.Aussie
Kim F.

Kim F.

  • 2 reviews

Thanks again Aussie

published

This is the second time I have gone through Brent Plant in Burnie for a home loan. I highly recommend Brent for his service , knowledge honesty and timely manner with his dealings. Thank you Aussie

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeVariable Rate
See all answers
1 comment
Aussie
Customer Service S.Aussie
Danni B

Danni B

  • 2 reviews

Very happy with our mortgage broker

published

We're very happy with the service we've had from our broker. He has always been available to us, and happy to answer any questions or queries we have had. We will definitely give him a call when we are ready to next review our mortgage.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forRefinancing
See all answers
1 comment
Aussie
Customer Service S.Aussie
Home Loans

Find out how Aussie Home Loans compares to other Home Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Bernadette

Bernadette Sydney Surrounds, NSW

Ron Lloyd and his tram at Toukley are the best!

published

Very satisfied with my loan and interest rate & Ron Lloyd and his tram at Toukley are the best! I’ve got nothing else to say and now I’m not happy I’ve had to give a review for at least 30 words

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan used forRefinancing
See all answers
1 comment
Aussie
Customer Service S.Aussie
Kinnear

KinnearSouth East Queensland, QLD

What Aussie can do for you nobody is willing to do for you

published

I can't find words to put what Aussie has dun for me and if I was buying another house from would be Aussie there will the extra mile for you

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateJanuary 2011
Loan used forSecond Home
See all answers
1 comment
Aussie
Customer Service S.Aussie
Sandra

SandraMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews

Outstanding service!

published

My broker (Sam Walker) kept me informed at all stages of my applications for a loan and to refinance. He was very patient and courteous when having to explain (and sometimes re-explain) certain processes. He let me know what to expect next and what I had to do to complete my parts. I have every confidence that he gets me the best deals. He provides outstanding service in every instance.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateNovember 2020
Loan used forSecond Home
See all answers
1 comment
Aussie
Customer Service S.Aussie
Keiran Daggett

Keiran DaggettSouth West, WA

  • Verified customer

Could not of achieved this without your professionalism & expertise

published

Customer Service was excellent - always kept informed on a regular basis
No hidden fees or additional costs
I wasn't over the moon, however due to our personal circumstances Shaun got us the best available

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateOctober 2020
Loan used forSecond Home
See all answers
1 comment
Aussie
Customer Service S.Aussie
Sandeep and Reena

Sandeep and ReenaCanberra 2600, ACT

Aussie Home loan did it again!

published

Mr. Ravneet Dhiman, very professional and friendly broker, I am and will recommend Mr. Ravneet to everyone to all friends and family. Any one needs help, should contact Mr. Ravneet.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forInvestment Property
See all answers
1 comment
Aussie
Customer Service S.Aussie
Page 1 of 47

Questions & Answers

Rufus

Rufusasked

I've just pressed the stats button at the top and it's probably good that I did. Does it seem weird that over 10 years the rating was constantly 2 out of 5 and then magically over a month or two there are 500 5 star ratings pushing the rating to 4 out of 5? This is also during coronavirus when things would have shut down quite a bit.

1 answer
Aussie
Customer Service S.Aussie

Hi Rufus,

We've had plenty of feedback over the Covid period, which is still ongoing for many of our customers.

We've started to encourage customers to review us more than ever, which explains the awesome uplift we've seen.

If you have any feedback on your experience please also feel free to leave a review.

Cheers,

Timm

jabhar

jabharasked

hello im a 6 years full time mechanic in townsville just wanna ask cause i wanna buy a house a second hand houseworth 290 000 but i dont have a deposit money anyone can help me thnk you so much its my firsttimw buhong a house really appreciatewho can help me thank you so much

1 answer
Aussie
Customer Service S.Aussie

Hi Jabhar,

Thanks for your query with Aussie.

The best person to speak to in reference to this would be one of our Aussie Brokers.

So I can get you in contact with someone in your local area, we would need to grab a few details form yourself.

Can you please provide these details via the Aussie website or via email to raa@aussie.com.au

Kind Regards,
Daniel

Paul

Paulasked

I been reading the reviews. Is it me or is Aussie always like this?
So far we have been going since late January. It is now the 17th March. So far apologies for power outage, being unwell and asked to resign documents because LVR was written twice the amount it should be. Lack of phone calls and one application sent last week. Was told my wife credit score was only in the 500’s but no defaults whatsoever. My wife has always had exceptional credit and gets offered credit consistently.
Has anyone else had these problems or can you advise me as I’m getting cold feet very quickly and I’m getting nowhere?
Also can you suggest another company?

1 answer
Zeb
Zeb

I'm having a similar experience. They're no help.

Get an answer from our members and Aussie representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.