??!
1 photo
Australia On Line
4.7 from 197 reviews

Reviews

4.7

197 reviews
5
(178)
4
(4)
3
(0)
2
(8)
1
(7)
  • Value for Money
    4.8 (59)
  • Transparency
    5.0 (43)
  • Customer Service
    4.9 (62)
  • Adequate Speeds Yes (97%) · No (3%)
Previous
Next

Excellent service

published

Excellent local service provider for many years. Staff know their stuff & always incredibly helpful, prompt & go the extra mile. Feel valued as a customer. Highly recommended to anyone wanting personalised service.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Anakin

AnakinGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

What we asked for - and received

published

Excellent service and connection. Our home (with five device users) was quickly and relatively simply connected to the NBN. Once the NBN connection was established, our download speeds immediately jumped from 1.5-5.0 Mbps to 45 -48 Mbps and uploads from 0.5-1.0 Mbps to an average of 18 Mbps.
All communications were informative and helpful. Also very pleased to support a true LOCAL internet provider. Australia Online was my first dial-up internet provider in the 1990's - and I am very glad to be back.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
Start DateAugust 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Consistent service with amazing customer support.

published

Australia based company, with great phone support when needed
Tech support is fantastic.
Always quick to resolve any issues that may come up.
The speed supplied is exactly what is expected.
Excellent value you for money.

Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
Start DateAugust 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Internet Service Providers

Find out how Australia On Line compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Hazel W.

Hazel W.Western Australia

Never missed a beat in 15 years

published

Transferred from Telstra over 15 years ago , was sick of drop outs . Been with these guys for 4 house moves and never had an issue . Always a polite professional service . Support a great Aussie independent business and you won’t be disappointed

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Chris

ChrisGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Left hanging by Telstra

published

Great service from time of inquiry to delivery and help with installation. Easy to contact, great to deal with a real person and an Australian company. Would highly recommend them. Speeds are as advertised all in all a great service.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
Start DateJuly 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Fantastic service

published

We had an issue with nbn from the street to the house, Australia On Line got this sorted very quickly for us, followed up a number of times to check our service was working as it should... their service is over & above! Very Happy! (Our service is usually reliable but does drop out occasionally)

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
Start DateAugust 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Great service and provider!! Would recommend

published

Our connection is great and doesn’t miss a beat and is quick.
We have had no issues and found the whole process easy, efficient, friendly and very professional.
Great job

Connection TypeI don't know
Data TypeUnlimited Data

great service

published

the service is mostly reliable, it occasionally drops out.
Overall we are happy that the service it was connected with in a a few hours.
Another large Telco couldnt connect after 10 days!

Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
4 comments
Australia On Line
Michael B.Australia On Line
Australia On Line
Michael B.Australia On Line

Hi Paul, we've logged the fault to NBN. When you can, can you flick us the "MAC" address from the bottom of the NBN box and let us know if you've noticed which lights go off or flash on the NBN box when it drops out.

Australia On Line
Michael B.Australia On Line

Hi Paul, NBN technicians will be attending your premises in N.Warr tomorrow morning between 8am and midday.

Haydz

Haydz

  • 2 reviews

Great service, great constant speeds

published

Michael was great, service was very quick and efficient and follow up work was great. Got connected way easier and faster than anyone else I know, they seem to have all had problems. Can't say a thing wrong about Australia Online yet, they have been awesome.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
Start DateAugust 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Internet Service Providers

Find out how Australia On Line compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Adam

AdamGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Perfect service!

published

Australia online staff stayed in their office until late to solve a small installation issue. Above and beyond my expectations!!

Smooth sailing since with great connection and very happy family.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
Start DateAugust 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Australia On Line

Fran

FranGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Awesome company and easy to deal with

published

Our connection has been reliable right from the start we have as promised speeds. Great customer service and nothing is too much trouble. We were very reluctant to move to NBN but Australia On Line made it so easy and quick.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
Start DateAugust 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Amazing service

published

We were reluctant to switch to the NBN because we didn't want the hassle of dealing with a large telco. We had heard about Australia Online and from the moment we made first contact the service has been amazing! Highly recommend!!

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeI don't know
Start DateAugust 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Colin B

Colin BSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Left Telstra for Australia On Line - Great Decision

published

Have been with Telstra Cable for a number of years but could not get any help with changeover to NBN. Read reviews and noticed customers were very happy with Australia On Line so decided to give them a ring. Answered straight away (Completely different to my Telstra experience) and answered any questions I had. Was impressed with the speed and knowledge of the staff at Australia On Line. After I was connecedt to the NBN the speed and reliablity is great.

You don't have to go with the "big boys" to get a great NBN service, give Australia On Line a go, I don't think you will be disappointed.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
Start DateSeptember 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

NBN Connection

published

The internet works like a dream, speeds are great, no drop outs. Customer service is amazing! They made sure that everything was working for us and was setup very promptly.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeI don't know
Start DateSeptember 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Tara

TaraGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Easy and excellent service

published

So happy with Australia online my nbn is working great, very helpful and it was great being able to talk to someone direct. The team were very helpful to get me up and running

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
Start DateSeptember 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Australia On Line

Internet Service Providers

Find out how Australia On Line compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Necessity. No complaints so it must be good.

published

I have never had an issue with service provider. Even for relocation it has been quick and stress free. This survey is the only annoying part as it requires 30 words.

Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
Dianne

DianneGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Leaves Telstra in its dust

published

We had waited 4 months for Telstra to connect us to NBN - constant lies that it was going to happen ‘next week.’ One call to Australia Online & 5 days later we were connected. First rate service.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
Start DateAugust 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type24-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Andy

Andy

  • 2 reviews

Fantastic service.

published

Fantastic service. I rang Michael because I was having a couple of issues and he came over to my house promptly the same day and fixed them up. Turned out it was user error. Excellent customer service and terrific product. I highly recommend Australia on line. Very good speed also.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
Start DateAugust 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Australia On Line

Kia

KiaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Amazing internet. Fabulous service

published

Amazing. The best internet we’ve had since moving to Warrandyte 6 years ago. Still can’t believe It was so easy to connect and get installed...it’s so fast and so reliable so far.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeI don't know
Start DateSeptember 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Nathan

NathanGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Massive improvement, excellent customer service.

published

No dropouts as yet. My speeds have increased from 10-15 to over 85, also my uploads up from 2-3 to 25. The service I have received from the company has been great.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
Start DateAugust 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Page 1 of 10

Questions & Answers

Colin B

Colin Basked

Australia On Line

I am currently with Telstra via HFC Cable and need to move to NBN. Due to Covid 19 I am currently having to host a server at my home for a charity I volunteer for. I am told the system cannot get access to files remotely on the server if the ISP uses CGNAT. Does Australia On Line use CGNAT and if so can I opt out ?

1 answer
Australia On Line
Michael B.Australia On Line

Hi Colin, As we've discussed, we don't use CGNAT. Thanks for signing up with us.

frank m.

frank m.asked

Australia On Line

I need to conet to to internet please you sand some one yesterday to conet the nbn line and I need to conet to internet.

1 answer
Australia On Line
Michael B.Australia On Line

Hi Frank, we're very happy to help you connect to the internet. Call us on 1300 650 661 if you want to discuss plans or signup or you can signup online.

bill m.

bill m.asked

Australia On Line

instructions to syncing a new remote to a fish havster

1 answer
PeterWH
PeterWH

Good afternoon Bill....I suggest that you ring Australia on line at 1300650661....the staff are ALL Aussies and based in Australia,and I am sure that they would be able to help you out.....when you ring the number press the button for technical person and they will be only to happy to help.
I hope that helps you out

Get an answer from our members and Australia On Line representatives

Other Internet Service Providers

Previous
Launtel

Launtel

4.9
(445)
Mint Telecom

Mint Telecom

4.9
(409)
MATE

MATE

4.4
(2,324)
Harbour ISP

Harbour ISP

4.2
(1,114)
Bordernet

Bordernet

4.7
(65)
OntheNet

OntheNet

4.7
(58)
OptiComm

OptiComm

4.0
(362)
Lizzy

Lizzy

4.5
(59)
Next

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.