??!
1 photo
Australia On Line
4.7 from 172 reviews

Reviews

4.7

172 reviews
5
(153)
4
(4)
3
(0)
2
(8)
1
(7)
  • Value for Money
    4.8 (37)
  • Transparency
    5.0 (22)
  • Customer Service
    4.9 (40)
  • Adequate Speeds Yes (95%) · No (5%)
Previous
Next
Stuart B

Stuart BGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Friendly local support from a Warrandyte Local

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
Start DateApril 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Very Happy!...great to deal with!

published

Connection has been very reliable, no drop outs. Speeds as promised! Michael is very hands on and helpful. The set up was extremely easy and trouble free. The local deal was also great value

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
Adequate Speeds Yes
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Australia On Line

Robin P - Sydney

Robin P - SydneySydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews

Fantastic Assistance/Service

published

The help provided transitioning me to NBN was excellent. Michael and Kevin personally talked me thru steps to complete changeover on my aged computer - it was seamless, computer/phone working quickly. Highly recommend the excellent personal & technical service of Australiaonline.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTB (Fibre to the Building)
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Australia On Line

Internet Service Providers

Find out how Australia On Line compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Bob

BobSydney, NSW

Best support

published

I have found Australia On Line a great company to deal with. They are easy to contact, very understanding, quick to see what action needs to be taken to solve problems with the NBN and are effective in getting NBN issues dealt with. I have no hesitation in recommending the services provided by Australia On Line

Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeI don't know
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Australia On Line

Great Service

published

Prompt installation service and support from a local company, speed is so much better than the mobile data we put up with for so long in this mobile and land line blackspot. This basic NBN 12 speed plan give us good general internet access and high quality Netflix etc. most times even peak, down load speeds are around 10-12mbs, upload can be a bit slow on this plan. Wifi calling is great, can now have a reliable phone call.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
Start DateMay 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Australia On Line

Knowledgeable timely support, and good product

published

All providers have pretty much the same internet feed to the big factor for me is the timely and personable/knowledgeable support when needed. To date we couldn’t be happier. Great advice and phone answered by a local person each time to date.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
Start DateApril 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

How good is it to outlast get some customer service from an NBN provider

published

After suffering terrible customer service from Telstra we were very surprised to be able to speak to real people who are local and provided great support and have kept us going with an excellent service

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
Start DateMay 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Australia On Line

dwayne s.

dwayne s.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Excellent speeds and service from Australia On Line

published

The service from Michael and his team from the first contact has been professional and efficient. We love the idea of an Australian call centre, which is prompt and helpful.
We are a month into our NBN connection with Australia On Line and we are really happy we made the change!
We are glad to be supporting a truly Australian business.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
Start DateMay 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Australia On Line

Allison O.

Allison O.Perth, WA

WOW support help

published

The over the phone help I received today was outstanding. Michael from Lizzy patiently talked me through setting up my mums email on her new second hand computer that was running on windows 7. Can’t speak highly enough about their knowledge and service.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeI don't know
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Australia On Line

Internet Service Providers

Find out how Australia On Line compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
IAT

IAT

  • 2 reviews

Excellent personal service

published

From the moment of first contact, with Michael, to express interest in Australia-on -Line as our ISP, the difference between what we had been used to, with a major Telco, was outstanding. Personal service, immediate response to the few small set-up issues as we connected to NBN and the knowledge that the AOL team were there at all times to assist. One major plus is that, when calling for advice, we are connected with the same team member each time, a person who is familiar with our set-up and therefore no need to go into a long explanation of the background each time.

Very happy we chose AOL and have recommended it to several friends already.

Ian
31 May 2020.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
Start DateApril 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Australia On Line

Excellent

published

I switched provider to Australiaonline 2 months ago and wish I had done this 5 years earlier. The improvements include easier, faster and much more effective service with a cost saving. We no longer have dropouts or total lack of service which was previously experienced several times a week. Thank you Australiaonline and thanks to your very efficient and courteous staff, so easy to access.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateFebruary 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
The Browns

The BrownsGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

highly recommended

published

We really appreciated the personal service and their persistence in helping us get our problematic NBN successfully connected. We had previously tried the bigger telcos and were essentially running around in circles for a couple of months

Transparency
Customer Service
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
Start DateMarch 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Eric

EricRowville

  • 3 reviews

Just connected to NBN, had to port over number from Telstra, So Easy! Great service

published

Just connected to NBN (So reliability is hard to tell) but so far so good!
Service throughout connection process was fantastic.
During connection, any issues were sorted out without any stress. I had a couple of worries especially about porting over another landline from Telstra. But Michael gave great personal service and (although there was a delay from the Telstra end), he personally saw me through.
You call for support and these guys know you and really want to support you.
It's like dealing with a friend.

Transparency
Customer Service
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
Start DateSeptember 1999
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Faith

FaithNew South Wales

20+ Years of Consistent, Excellent Service!

published

Consistently excellent, flexible service over 20+ years
Connection always super reliable.
Issues resolved super fast.
Technical support is provided by a patient, knowledgeable human who is always easy to understand
Highly recommend Australia Online!

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeI don't know
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Australia On Line

Best service in town! Efficient and effortless .Please support this fantastic company.

published

Extremely helpful
Into to it straight away. Carefully explained what the problem was and also got back to me quickly about a concern I had. Also had a follow up message to check everything was ok

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
Start DateFebruary 2020
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Internet Service Providers

Find out how Australia On Line compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Moush

MoushGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Outstanding service as usual.

published

Completed first time on target. Michael's caching was patient in the extreme, and clear with first time OK results. I am not an easy person - old, impatient and tech ignorant. He was superb with me. For many years AOL has looked after us, sometimes in difficult times with Telstra, always with patience and understanding. Very happy relationship.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeI don't know
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Australia On Line

Impressive Efficiency and Service

published

Very happy with our new Australia Online NBN connection. Michael supported us clearly and efficiently. Once signed up Michael arranged to send us the configured WiFi router to arrive in time for the NBN technician hook-up, which also was pleasingly straight forward. So, overall, good job all round.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
Start DateOctober 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
Tryria

Tryria3131

  • 14 reviews
  • 2 likes

Service to the Cash Strapped.

published

I was with another provider. I was paying for 10GB per month. When the NBN came on, this was no longer enough. However, they only had 10GB or 100GB. I did not need 100GB. I went and searched. Only Australia On Line had 50GB, saving me $10p.m. (important for a pensioner).
I love their efficiency, their Aussie English and their clear and straight forward language, whenever I speak with them.
I have not had any service problems since I have been with them and I trust that that is going to remain this way.
I would recommend them any time to any person for personal or business use. And I have not heard a negative word about them.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeI don't know
Start DateApril 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
PeterWH

PeterWHTorrens 2607, ACT

  • 28 reviews
  • 2 likes

Australia on Line are first class

published

I have been a LOYAL customer with Australia on Line for over 20 years
I moved from Central West NSW to Canberra and Australia on Line have been with me all the way.
They assisted in the NBN here in Canberra and have supported me all the way.
I cannot fault them and would recommend Australia on Line anytime of the day.
They are also an Aussie company and ALL their staff are all in Aussie.
Thank you to the GREAT staff and the GREAT service

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
Start DateDecember 2017
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Rosemarie

RosemarieGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Always very helpful and solve our problems.

published

Our connection is very good.
Our service does not drop out.
We have not had so service issues but if we do have issues, they are quickly resolved by the team at Australia On Line.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Page 1 of 9

Questions & Answers

frank m.

frank m.asked

Australia On Line

I need to conet to to internet please you sand some one yesterday to conet the nbn line and I need to conet to internet.

1 answer
Australia On Line
Michael B.Australia On Line

Hi Frank, we're very happy to help you connect to the internet. Call us on 1300 650 661 if you want to discuss plans or signup or you can signup online.

bill m.

bill m.asked

Australia On Line

instructions to syncing a new remote to a fish havster

1 answer
PeterWH
PeterWH

Good afternoon Bill....I suggest that you ring Australia on line at 1300650661....the staff are ALL Aussies and based in Australia,and I am sure that they would be able to help you out.....when you ring the number press the button for technical person and they will be only to happy to help.
I hope that helps you out

bill m.

bill m.asked

Australia On Line

instructions for syncing fish harvester remote

2 answers
bill m.
bill m.

instructions for syncing a new remote to fish havester

Tryria
Tryria

I guess I am not the best person to ask this question off. I have a computer and an iPad. Have you contacted Australia on Line? Else, have you contacted the Fish Harvester people? They probably know more about their services than I would.
Good Luck

Get an answer from our members and Australia On Line representatives

Other Internet Service Providers

Previous
Mint Telecom

Mint Telecom

4.9
(385)
Launtel

Launtel

4.9
(319)
MATE

MATE

4.4
(2,184)
Harbour ISP

Harbour ISP

4.2
(1,033)
Bordernet

Bordernet

4.7
(65)
OntheNet

OntheNet

4.7
(58)
OptiComm

OptiComm

4.1
(369)
DCSI

DCSI

4.6
(48)
Lizzy

Lizzy

4.5
(55)
Next

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.