??!
1 photo
Australia On Line
4.8 from 228 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.8

228 reviews
  • Value for Money
    4.8 (87)
  • Transparency
    5.0 (70)
  • Customer Service
    5.0 (93)
  • Adequate Speeds Yes (86) · No (2)
Previous
Next
Damien

DamienSouth East Queensland, QLD

Fast, helpful, knowedgeable and friendly

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Start DateJuly 2016
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Michelle

MichelleGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Great customer support

published

After a recent power surge knocked our NBN box out of operation, Michael from Australia On Line provided extremely quick support and organised to get the box replaced. I didn’t have to wait on hold for ages waiting to talk to someone like I’ve experienced with other companies. His response was almost immediate. I’m extremely impressed with the customer support provided!

Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
Start DateApril 2020
See all answers
Rose

RoseSouthwest, VIC

Difficult problem resolved with patience

published

Michael was able to pinpoint that the modem was not ineffective but that NBN contractors who had been working at a pit next door five days ago were the culprits. Michael has a very calming nature and was extremely patient with me and my lack of NBN technical knowledge. Thanks again Michael.

Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Connection TypeI don't know
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
Internet Service Providers

Find out how Australia On Line compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Katie.W

Katie.WFar West, NSW

Amazing reliable service!!!

published

Customer support is fantastic and extremely helpful. Extremely happy to be with a reliable Australian company with amazing follow up and service. If you want a reliable provider with quality product and service then Australia Online is the one to use. Thanks Michael for your support in getting our household back up and running again with the internet. Very happy Gaming family here :)

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Start DateFebruary 2021
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Owen

OwenGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

NBN services - the importance of a personal touch

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Start DateOctober 2020
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type12-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Rob Cousens

Rob CousensGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Excellent service

published

I contacted Michael by email as Telstra had an issue with the NBN "again" and I was not sure what was happening. I had hit a few reset buttons which was my big lesson for the day," don't" and Michael was on the phone assisting me through the set up process and getting back online in no time. Michael and his team are prompt and reliable when you need them , fantastic service as always.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
Start DateMarch 2020
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Greg

GregGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Customer service

published

Have been with this company for years, recently had to connect nbn then hooked up netflix, amazon and disney on my tv via wifi.I had problems with picture quality and contacted michael thinking i needed to go to a higher plan. He suggested switching to 5 ghz instead of 2.4ghz which i was running at the time, now i have perfect picture even streaming 4k. This was resolved without me having to pay more for higher speed plan, they could have made more money from me but chose not to, not many other companies would have done that. They are based in Melbourne and easy to ring or contact if you have issues.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Connection TypeI don't know
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Excellent customer service

published

We have had an amazing experience with Australia Online. 1 internet issue and they were onto it 10 minutes after my email to advise about it. Exceptional customer service and communication. Cannot recommend highly enough.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Stephen

StephenGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

I'd pay double and still be happy

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
Start DateMay 2020
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Internet Service Providers

Find out how Australia On Line compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
David

DavidGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Such amazing service!

published

Seriously, dealing with these guys is so good - just switch to them! Amazing to be able to deal with a local right here in Australia (Melbourne) who actually knows what they are talking about. And the NBN connection and experience we have had has been really good so very happy we choose them.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
Start DateAugust 2020
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Excellent service

published

Excellent, friendly and very prompt service each and every time I have contacted them.
Recently my nbn box was damaged after a storm which affected my ability to work.
Michael facilitated a very quick resolution and I’m so grateful.
I am so happy I chose Australia Online as my NBN provider.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
Adequate SpeedsYes
See all answers
Linda J.

Linda J.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

extremely helpful

published

Such a bonus dealing with someone local, who are easy to get on to, and that provide expert advice, even over Christmas. The are much cheaper than Telstra and I would highly recommend them.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Connection TypeI don't know
Start DateDecember 2020
See all answers
Robbie

RobbieGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Excellent Service and so easy to talk to

published

Michael has made it so easy to set up NBN and there was no hassle. Products arrived as indicated and follow up was prompt. Recommend Michael & his team if you need NBN setup.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Connection TypeI don't know
Start DateOctober 2020
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
mick2013

mick2013Sydney, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • 16 likes

The GOOD & the ( not so) bad

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Connection TypeFTTB (Fibre to the Building)
Start DateJanuary 2019
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
WFH

WFHGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Excellent support for a problematic home connection, no waiting and making a difference.

published

A big thank you to Australia On Line for fixing our slow home connections.
We got quick and expert help speaking with a real person.
Fixed same day and great follow up. Dealing with a local provider is the way to go.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
Start DateJune 2020
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Internet Service Providers

Find out how Australia On Line compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
AJM

AJMGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Refreshing Experience

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
Start DateNovember 2020
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Phil

Phil

  • 2 reviews

Great Product and excellent service

published

Moved from Telstra ADSL to the NBN using Australia on line a few months ago . How refreshing to have a real person answer the phone and not get passed from dept to dept having to repeat personal details every time . Was walked through set up and system speed exactly as expected with no issues to date. Also just had Aussie on line replace my Telstra modem their Deco wi fi system. Absolutely delighted with this and even get full coverage in a bungalow 35 metres from the house . Fantastic service from Michael . I can not recommend this company high enough !!

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
Start DateApril 2020
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers

Could not fault their service

published

From our first phone call in regard to having no internet, to the personal service of Michael attending our home, and Kevin patiently dealing with us at 9pm on the phone, it was speedy and very professional. We are so happy we went with a local provider, as a customer service rep in Mumbai could not have helped us. Would have no hesitation in recommending Australia onLine.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
Donald

DonaldGippsland, VIC

Excellent service and clear independent advice provided without any sales pressure. Direct opposite to Telstra & NBN

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Start DateDecember 2018
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
Brian

BrianCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

Excellent provider

published

The team are always most helpful, courteous and are prepared to take the time and effort to achieve desired results.
Have found their service is second to none and would highly recommend AOL as a provider.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract Type12-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Page 1 of 12

Questions & Answers

Colin B

Colin Basked

Australia On Line

I am currently with Telstra via HFC Cable and need to move to NBN. Due to Covid 19 I am currently having to host a server at my home for a charity I volunteer for. I am told the system cannot get access to files remotely on the server if the ISP uses CGNAT. Does Australia On Line use CGNAT and if so can I opt out ?

1 answer
Australia On Line
Michael B.Australia On Line

Hi Colin, As we've discussed, we don't use CGNAT. Thanks for signing up with us.

frank m.

frank m.asked

Australia On Line

I need to conet to to internet please you sand some one yesterday to conet the nbn line and I need to conet to internet.

1 answer
Australia On Line
Michael B.Australia On Line

Hi Frank, we're very happy to help you connect to the internet. Call us on 1300 650 661 if you want to discuss plans or signup or you can signup online.

bill m.

bill m.asked

Australia On Line

instructions to syncing a new remote to a fish havster

1 answer
PeterWH
PeterWH

Good afternoon Bill....I suggest that you ring Australia on line at 1300650661....the staff are ALL Aussies and based in Australia,and I am sure that they would be able to help you out.....when you ring the number press the button for technical person and they will be only to happy to help.
I hope that helps you out

Get an answer from our members and Australia On Line representatives

Details

Compare all 8 Australia On Line
CategoryInternet Service ProvidersInternet Service ProvidersInternet Service ProvidersInternet Service Providers
Standard Monthly Price $59.00$69.00$79.00$89.00
Service TypeADSLFibre and NBNFibre and NBNFibre and NBN
Packages AvailableBundle and StandaloneBundle and StandaloneBundle and StandaloneBundle and Standalone
ContractMonthlyMonthlyMonthlyMonthly
Data AllowanceUnlimitedCapped/Fixed and UnlimitedCapped/Fixed and UnlimitedCapped/Fixed and Unlimited
NBN Speed Tier 12/125/550/20
Max Download Speed 12 Mbps25 Mbps50 Mbps
Max Upload Speed 1 Mbps5 Mbps20 Mbps
Compare all 8 Australia On Line

Visit official website

Other Internet Service Providers

Previous
Launtel

Launtel

4.9
(583)
Mint Telecom

Mint Telecom

4.9
(433)
MATE

MATE

4.4
(2,531)
Harbour ISP

Harbour ISP

4.2
(1,297)
OntheNet

OntheNet

4.7
(59)
Bordernet

Bordernet

4.6
(67)
OptiComm

OptiComm

4.0
(397)
Lizzy

Lizzy

4.5
(61)
Next

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.