??!
1 photo
Australia On Line
4.6 from 158 reviews

Reviews

(139)
(4)
(0)
(8)
(7)
  • Value for Money
    4.8 (25)
  • Transparency
    5.0 (9)
  • Customer Service
    4.8 (26)
  • Adequate Speeds Yes (92%) · No (8%)


Best service in town! Efficient and effortless .Please support this fantastic company.

published

Extremely helpful
Into to it straight away. Carefully explained what the problem was and also got back to me quickly about a concern I had. Also had a follow up message to check everything was ok

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
Start DateFebruary 2020
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Moush

MoushGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Outstanding service as usual.

published

Completed first time on target. Michael's caching was patient in the extreme, and clear with first time OK results. I am not an easy person - old, impatient and tech ignorant. He was superb with me. For many years AOL has looked after us, sometimes in difficult times with Telstra, always with patience and understanding. Very happy relationship.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeI don't know
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Australia On Line

Impressive Efficiency and Service

published

Very happy with our new Australia Online NBN connection. Michael supported us clearly and efficiently. Once signed up Michael arranged to send us the configured WiFi router to arrive in time for the NBN technician hook-up, which also was pleasingly straight forward. So, overall, good job all round.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
Start DateOctober 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
Tryria

Tryria3131

  • 10 reviews

Service to the Cash Strapped.

published

I was with another provider. I was paying for 10GB per month. When the NBN came on, this was no longer enough. However, they only had 10GB or 100GB. I did not need 100GB. I went and searched. Only Australia On Line had 50GB, saving me $10p.m. (important for a pensioner).
I love their efficiency, their Aussie English and their clear and straight forward language, whenever I speak with them.
I have not had any service problems since I have been with them and I trust that that is going to remain this way.
I would recommend them any time to any person for personal or business use. And I have not heard a negative word about them.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeI don't know
Start DateApril 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers

PeterWH

PeterWHTorrens 2607, ACT

  • 27 reviews
  • 2 likes

Australia on Line are first class

published

I have been a LOYAL customer with Australia on Line for over 20 years
I moved from Central West NSW to Canberra and Australia on Line have been with me all the way.
They assisted in the NBN here in Canberra and have supported me all the way.
I cannot fault them and would recommend Australia on Line anytime of the day.
They are also an Aussie company and ALL their staff are all in Aussie.
Thank you to the GREAT staff and the GREAT service

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
Start DateDecember 2017
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Rosemarie

RosemarieGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Always very helpful and solve our problems.

published

Our connection is very good.
Our service does not drop out.
We have not had so service issues but if we do have issues, they are quickly resolved by the team at Australia On Line.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Ron

RonGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Excellent provider

published

Our smart TV is works flawlessly, online gaming is lag free.
It's easy to get through to customer service, I love that they're in Australia.
Changing to Australia on line was the best thing we've done.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
Start DateApril 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Brody

BrodyLaunceston, TAS

  • 3 reviews

Great, awesome, great staff member Nicholas

published

I worried about getting a new Internet service, as I've found some providers are not very good, I was also worried given the widespread bad press.
In contrast I've found Australia On Line to make the whole process simple.
I'm very happy with our internet.
Nicholas has been a pleasure to deal with.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
Start DateMarch 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Kim

KimSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Helpful staff and good speeds

published

I cannot praise this team highly enough. I've been with them since dial-up days.
Transfer of our internet and home phone to the NBN has been smooth.
Speeds are good and service is reliable.
Thanks again aussie online.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
Start DateJanuary 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
DEB

DEBMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 3 reviews

Terrible customer service

published
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Neehow

NeehowDunlop 2615, ACT

  • 2 reviews

Fantastic Aussie service and support

published

Happy with our internet. Fast and reliable. Great support desk with Christian and the team. Always patient and helpful with knowledgeable advice. Loved that they upgraded me to a premium modem.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
Start DateFebruary 2018
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

youandme

youandmeIllawarra, NSW

  • 2 reviews

What a difference!

published

Australia On Line made our NBN migration trouble free.
They anticipated our needs and made sure that things like keeping our home phone number just happened without fuss. They even sent us a higher end modem than we'd ordered!
So different to dealing with Telstra et al.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Start DateFebruary 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

CJay

CJaySydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Awesome provider

published

This company's awesome!
They answer calls quickly, respond to emails promptly and got me up and going in less than a day.
Speed is decent too.
I like that they're small enough to be personal but big enough to have 364 day a year local support.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
Start DateFebruary 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Bekkie

BekkieSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

So much better than Telstra

published

When I call, which isn't often, I hardly get time to listen to any hold music before they pick up, and
it is so refreshing to talk to local reps. Speed is good, no noticeable drop outs and a reasonable price considering the good service.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Start DateJanuary 2018
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Jarred

JarredGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Their tech guys are good

published

I rang the help desk for some pretty deep technical advice and pointers in the right direction. They got me going, wouldn't get that from most provider call centers.
I was needing to run up a VPN. Didn't want to run just of the one computer by downloading a computer specific app, wanted it available to my whole network, but also wanted to choose not to be on the VPN too.
I spoke to the help desk and they advised a TP-Link Archer C7 piggy backed on to my standard wifi router.
When I wanted to use the VPN, I'd connect to the C7 wifi, and when I didn't I'd connect to my standard router.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
Start DateOctober 2017
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Vozzy

VozzySydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Smooth NBN change, and kept my phone number too

published

The Telstra foreign telemarketer was telling me that only Telstra could maintain my old home phone number in the change to NBN.
I rang Australia On Line and they said no way, they committed in black and white that they would keep
my existing phone number in the change over to NBN - and they were good to their word.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
Start DateSeptember 2018
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Bryan

BryanLitchfield, NT

I'm happy with my choice

published

When choosing a new provider, I had a few key points. I wanted an Australian provider with Australian support staff. They had to have a help desk open past 5pm and preferably 7 days a week.
They also had to be around a while and therefore likely to stay around, since I've been burnt before.
Most of all they had to have a good rep for speed and support.
I chose Australia On Line and have been very happy with my decision.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeWireless
Start DateMay 2018
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Sharky

SharkyGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

These guys just can't do enough.

published

Good plans, good speeds, local aussie support and they knock themselves out to help if ever there is any kind of issue.
With the change over to NBN I had a billing query, I rang accounts, and as per usual, call answered
after second ring, query answered in less than a few minutes.
Love it.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
Start DateOctober 2018
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Dell

DellPerth, WA

I tell all my friends, do yourself a favour.

published

Whenever my friends complain about their provider I just ask why they stay with them and why don't they
change? Why put up with 30 minutes on hold or unintelligible overseas staff where you can't make your self understood? We've been with Australia On Line - ozonline - now for 10 years. Always quick to answer the phone, always beyond the call of duty, and they made the move to NBN simple with communication at every step of the way. Do yourself a favour!

Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
Start DateOctober 2018
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Cheeky

CheekyGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Beaut Aussie Company. Great service, fast good value plan and no phone queues!

published

Phew, what a breath of fresh air.
Connection was fast and what a breeze with the Australia On Line's preprogrammed router.
Our NBN is fast. On the rare occasions that we've had to call there's been no waiting in phone queues.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Start DateDecember 2018
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Page 1 of 8

Questions & Answers

bill m.

bill m.asked

instructions to syncing a new remote to a fish havster

1 answer
PeterWH
PeterWH

Good afternoon Bill....I suggest that you ring Australia on line at 1300650661....the staff are ALL Aussies and based in Australia,and I am sure that they would be able to help you out.....when you ring the number press the button for technical person and they will be only to happy to help.
I hope that helps you out


bill m.

bill m.asked

instructions for syncing fish harvester remote

2 answers
bill m.
bill m.

instructions for syncing a new remote to fish havester

Tryria
Tryria

I guess I am not the best person to ask this question off. I have a computer and an iPad. Have you contacted Australia on Line? Else, have you contacted the Fish Harvester people? They probably know more about their services than I would.
Good Luck


Jennifer P

Jennifer Pasked

Will need to switch providers in a few months . My current modem was set up when I received it from Amnet . What do i do if i switch to yourself and if I need to configure existing modem do i get help with that . I only use my phone line for my Fetch TV and Monitored Security Do not have a phone connected however I get charged for 1300 numbers that is used by security I guess I will be charged for those too with yourselves . I guess I would choose the plan with casual calls ? Can I upgrade plans or downgrade at any time?

1 answer
Australia On Line
Michael B.Australia On Line

Hi Jennifer, thanks for your question.
Yes, we assist you in configuring your existing modem.
1300 numbers are still chargeable, yes.
Are you changing to NBN or still ADSL?


Get an answer from our members and Australia On Line representatives

Other Internet Service Providers

Previous
Mint Telecom

Mint Telecom

4.9
(316)
Launtel

Launtel

4.9
(159)
MATE

MATE

4.4
(1,918)
Harbour ISP

Harbour ISP

4.2
(873)
Bordernet

Bordernet

4.7
(64)
OntheNet

OntheNet

4.7
(52)
OptiComm

OptiComm

4.1
(335)
Lizzy

Lizzy

4.5
(54)
Next

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.