??!

Reviews

(468)
(99)
(29)
(12)
(50)
  • Value for Money
    4.6 (211)
  • Transparency
    4.6 (184)
  • Customer Service
    4.6 (217)

Great Product

published

Has paid for itself 3 times over. Would definitely purchase again and recommend highly. Easy to claim. As long as you keep up to date with servicing every 6 months or 10000kms its a great product. I have been given a months grace for being late on a service also.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25Yes
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
1 comment
Australian Warranty Network
AWNAustralian Warranty Network
medranoe

medranoe

  • 2 reviews

This is perfect,without car you can't move to anywhere you want

published

About the policy,Yes its great,just follow the step on how to make a claim, and its perfect. I just call the claim department one ( 1 ) time and its click approved same day,

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25Yes
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
1 comment
Australian Warranty Network
AWNAustralian Warranty Network

Amazing services

published

I had to claim my car's mechanical issue, which was all fixed. The processing was very efficient, they were very professional and friendly. I would recommend their service to everyone.

Insurance TypeCompulsory Third Party
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateMarch 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
Car Insurance

Find out how Australian Warranty Network compares to other Car Insurance

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

They pretty good

published

I would highly recommend AWN to family and friends, they are very friendly People.
I had a few issues with the car I bought and these guys helped me out with it.

Transparency
Customer Service
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25Yes
Claim MadeNo
Car ModelHyundai Accent
See all answers
1 comment
Australian Warranty Network
AWNAustralian Warranty Network

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

駿 佐.

駿 佐.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Quick and kind!!

published

The ABS pump had to be replaced and was reported by a regular dealer for $ 3000. So when I consulted with this company, I was very kind and surprised to introduce an excellent mechanic using second parts.And above all, the reply is always very fast. . It is safe. Thank you.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Insurance TypeCompulsory Third Party
Plan covers drivers under 25Yes
Claim MadeNo
Car ModelHolden Captiva
See all answers
1 comment
Australian Warranty Network
AWNAustralian Warranty Network

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

James

JamesSydney, NSW

You’d be foolish not to purchase if you have a modern car.

published

The policy was brilliant value. I had 5 series BMW, it had issues with the EGR, Manifold and Small turbo. I’m sure you can appreciate the cost of repairing these items were quite expensive and around six times the cost of the warranty.
The claims process was relatively straight forward and friendly to deal with.
My only issue was with the diagnosis of the turbo. It was annoying and there needs to be a better process.
I had a fault light coming on for months and the approved mechanic couldn’t specifically diagnose the fault. So he said there was nothing wrong with car when there clearly was.
I took it to BMW for a diagnosis that I paid for and another approved mechanic who was top quality who diagnosed and repaired the turbo.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder No
Claim Resolution Time2-4 weeks
Claim DateFebruary 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
Car ModelBMW 5 Series F10
See all answers
Kellie

KelliePerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Seriously don’t know what we would have done without it!!

published

Yet Another issue rectified and had I not had this warranty I don’t know what I would have done. A very quick turnaround for approval of works being carried out yet again.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25Yes
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateApril 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
Car ModelToyota HiAce
See all answers
1 comment
Australian Warranty Network
AWNAustralian Warranty Network

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Damian

Damian

  • 2 reviews

Brilliant service and response

published

I found myself interstate with my vehicle and family in a car that needed urgent repairs. I made a claim on the warranty and within a few hours it was approved. The two phone calls I made were with friendly, professional and helpful people who more than adequately answered my queries. The whole process was seamless and stress free (much appreciated in this COVID-19 period). Based on this, my first experience with AWN, I could only highly recommend them to friends, family and others looking for this type of product.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateMarch 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
Car ModelToyota LandCruiser 200 VDJ200R GX
See all answers
1 comment
Australian Warranty Network
AWNAustralian Warranty Network
Pia Smith

Pia SmithSouth East Queensland, QLD

Got the claim processed within 24 hours efficiently, effectively and easily

published

I lodged a claim at 9am in the morning and by 10am I had a phone call to say it had been approved. Very friendly and efficient service that was very easy to navigate.
I have been with this company for about 6 months and would highly recommend.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateApril 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
Car ModelAlfa Romeo Giulietta
See all answers
1 comment
Australian Warranty Network
AWNAustralian Warranty Network

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Car Insurance

Find out how Australian Warranty Network compares to other Car Insurance

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mary D

Mary DPeel, WA

  • 2 reviews

Professional with no fuss

published

The policy seemed good value and was easily set up with our caravan supplier. Our Stainless Steel Stove top developed a 40mm tear from the left rear corner. We lodged a claim which took a little while to resolve due to our own patience, as it wasn't urgent we waited until the most suitable time to suit us and the repairer. The time lag was no fault of AWN or the repairer, and once we were slotted in, everything went very smoothly. This was our first claim as we've only had the policy for about 10 months.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25Yes
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time3+ months
Claim DateOctober 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
Car ModelIsuzu MU-X
See all answers
1 comment
Australian Warranty Network
AWNAustralian Warranty Network

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Kevin Carter

Kevin CarterPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Dometic Fridge failure

published

We had our fridge fail and called AWN support line they told us to take to Dan’s Caravan Repairs in Wangara WA who looked at it and made the report to AWN straight forward we have know installed a new fridge which is great and the wine & beer is cold.
Thank you for our second no fuss claim we did really appreciate your support and Daniel help. The value of policy is first class.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateMarch 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
Car ModelFiat Ducato
See all answers
1 comment
Australian Warranty Network
AWNAustralian Warranty Network
Mark S

Mark SHunter Region, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Very responsive

published

Again I found AWN to be flexible and reasonable. It's good to be able to speak to someone who listens and responds. Couldn't ask for quicker or easier service with an excellent outcome. Car approved and fixed in a day.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25Yes
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateFebruary 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
Car ModelLand Rover Discovery 4
See all answers
1 comment
Australian Warranty Network
AWNAustralian Warranty Network
Julie

JulieSoutheast, SA

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Repairs needed

published

Several times my car has needed repairs that were covered under my extended AWN Warranty. I would send the info to AWN and instantly got a phone call from customer service and had a discussion and sorted everything out that i needed to do. Approval has always been very prompt and i am extremely impressed with AWN insurance and i am glad i took out the extra two years on my warranty.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeNo
Car ModelFord Territory SX
See all answers
1 comment
Australian Warranty Network
AWNAustralian Warranty Network

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Katherine C.

Katherine C.Perth, WA

  • 3 reviews

Came through when I needed it most

published

Car needed a new turbo and they covered most of the cost so I was back on the road quickly. They were easy to deal with and easy to navigate their website.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25Yes
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim DateMarch 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
Car ModelHolden Cruze
See all answers
1 comment
Australian Warranty Network
AWNAustralian Warranty Network

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Kellie

KelliePerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Reliable & Efficient

published

I have only been with KaCare/AWN for just over 2 months now and have had a number of dealings with many different team members, all of which were accommodating and prompt with finding a quick resolutions. Another claim was approved and another problem resolved. Highly recommend this company.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25Yes
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateMarch 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
Car ModelToyota HiAce
See all answers
1 comment
Australian Warranty Network
AWNAustralian Warranty Network

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Car Insurance

Find out how Australian Warranty Network compares to other Car Insurance

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
rikki leigh

rikki leighSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Can't live without it and value for money

published

Yes it was easy to set up, i have lodged a few claims and all have been resolved within 2weeks. I have been with this company for over 3years now.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateApril 2018
Claim ApprovedYes
Car ModelHolden VE Commodore Wagon
See all answers
1 comment
Australian Warranty Network
AWNAustralian Warranty Network
Chris H

Chris HIllawarra, NSW

Starter Motor issue

published

Once again i was dealt with fast and efficiently. The over the phone service was very helpful and polite. Thank you AWN.
Approval for replacement of my starter motor approved the next day.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateMarch 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
Car ModelHolden Commodore VE
See all answers
1 comment
Australian Warranty Network
AWNAustralian Warranty Network

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

James A.

James A.Central Queensland, QLD

Second claim, definitely not let down!

published

Had some issues with my car air conditioner, called AWN (they were delightful over the phone!) went to see my local mechanic, claim approved, parts ordered, mechanic called and booked a time to do work, dropped car off & mechanic dropped me to work, parts replaced, collected the keys DONE.... ITS SO EASY!

Really glad I got this warranty plan.

Thankyou again

Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25Yes
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateFebruary 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
1 comment
Australian Warranty Network
AWNAustralian Warranty Network

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Zlatko Tomic

Zlatko Tomic Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Top Insurer

published

First time i found insurance and people who listened your problem.You deserve to be major insurance company in the future.Thank you for keep my car running. Everything was very easy from start to the end.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateMarch 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
1 comment
Australian Warranty Network
AWNAustralian Warranty Network
Fan of AWN Insurance

Fan of AWN InsuranceThe Mallee, VIC

Outstanding customer service and extremely easy STRESS FREE

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateMarch 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
Car ModelFord Falcon FG X
See all answers
1 comment
Australian Warranty Network
AWNAustralian Warranty Network

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Page 1 of 33

Questions & Answers

Jacob F.

Jacob F.asked

Australian Warranty Network

How many kms can you over the due kms to still have warranty ?

Eg.
Service at 130xxx kms how many kms can you go over before it’s not under warranty

2 answers

I’m not sure how many kms your allowed to go over. I would assume they would definitely have a limit. But with my car we had not done much more than 20kms since purchasing it before we noticed the oil leak!!

Australian Warranty Network
AWNAustralian Warranty Network

Hi Jacob,

We do have an additional allowance in time and kilometres over and above the required service requirements. We list this additional allowances within each policy terms and conditions under clause 4. "Your Obligations".

To help you make an informed decision, the best place to go to do some research on the cover options and review the terms and conditions is our website: go to, www.awninsurance.com.au You will be able to download and review sample Mechanical Breakdown product documents (PDS).

Prior to purchasing a AWN mechanical breakdown product please ensure you read and understand the Product Disclosure Statement (PDS). A PDS contains all the information you require to make an informed decision whether the mechanical breakdown insurance you are considering is the right product for you.

If you would like further information on a specific product please call us on 07 38025577, one of our team members will be able to assist you.

Kind Regards,
AWN Customer Support

UniqueUser

UniqueUserasked

Comprehensive Motor Vehicle Insurance

What product does AWN offer that is equivalent or closest to Comprehensive Car Insurance?

3 answers
Australian Warranty Network
AWNAustralian Warranty Network

Hi UniqueUser,

For information on our products and service, go to: www.awninsurance.com.au
Prior to purchasing a AWN product, please ensure you read and understand the Product Disclosure Statement (PDS). A PDS contains all the information you require to make an informed decision whether the mechanical breakdown insurance you are considering is the right product for you.

If you would like further information on a specific product please call us on 07 38025577, one of our team members will be able to assist you.

Kind Regards,
AWN Customer Support

UniqueUser
UniqueUser

I ask because I cannot find any comprehensive car insurance options, but see some of these reviews are tagged as such?

Bent O.
Bent O.

The first logical thing would be to ask them directly, as they have already suggested multiple times here.

tony k

tony kasked

Australian Warranty Network

Does towing a Caravan that is well with in capability the vehicle affect a warranty claim and is 1750 dollars all you can claim for a diesel engine failure on classic cover. cheers Tony

1 answer
Australian Warranty Network
AWNAustralian Warranty Network

Hi Tony,

Towing a caravan is fine providing it is within the motor vehicles manufactures specifications and you use suitable equipment while towing as recommended by the manufacture. The claim limit per claim will vary depending on your chosen protection plan. We suggest purchasing the highest level of cover that suits your cover needs and budget.

To help you make an informed decision, the best place to go to do some research on the cover options and review the terms and conditions is our website: go to, www.awninsurance.com.au You will be able to download and review sample Mechanical Breakdown product documents (PDS).

Prior to purchasing a AWN mechanical breakdown product please ensure you read and understand the Product Disclosure Statement (PDS). A PDS contains all the information you require to make an informed decision whether the mechanical breakdown insurance you are considering is the right product for you.

If you would like further information on a specific product please call us on 07 38025577, one of our team members will be able to assist you.

Kind Regards,
AWN Customer Support

Get an answer from our members and Australian Warranty Network representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.