??!

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
397
4 star
94
3 star
24
2 star
11
1 star
50

A life saver!

published

A stressful situation that was quickly turned around by the helpful claims team.

I have had the policy for a few years and this is my second claim and both have been rewarded in full.

Never not getting insurance.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateDecember 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Shefo

ShefoMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 10 reviews

Second Claim Experience - Great as usual

published

Second claim experience, great response like the first one. This time the repair shop dealt directly with AWN, I just had to confirm the breakdown and the report the case. Assessed and approved within few hours.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25Yes
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateDecember 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers

Quick response and good supportive team

published

I have been with AWN for last three years. The quote assessment team is very efficient. I have got quote approved in 2 hours for mechanics to commence repair my car.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25Yes
Car ModelNissan Elgrand E51 (2004-2009)
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateNovember 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mike R

Mike RPerth, WA

Fuel Management failure

published

I purchased my vehicle and Protection Plan 4 months ago. I noted black smoke being exhausted increasingly & power decreasing whilst on short holiday. I notified AWN that I had these issue and gave to Nationwide Diesel Services to investigate and repair. NDS diagnosed deteriorated turbo hoses cracked, and fuel control & regulator valves defective.
When issues were diagnosed and quotes sent to AWN for assessment, it was only a matter of hours that AWN had contacted NDS to authorise the majority of the repairs, labour and diagnosis. Extremely happy with the service provided by AWN, and repairer.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25Yes
Car ModelNissan Patrol Y61
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateNovember 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers

Thank god we had it.

published

Good value. easy to set up. Got my ac compressor renewed this month. Finally can enjoy ac on a hot summer day. And it wont cost me the money I cant afford. Good stuff

Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25Yes
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateNovember 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
1 comment
Australian Warranty Network
AWNAustralian Warranty Network

Manal

ManalSydney, NSW

This was helpful

published

The amount we would have had to pay out of pocket was high rocket. AWN helped with maximum pay without trouble. They were always ready to answer my questions. They even tried to negotiate the repairer for a cheaper price to help us out. And the process was very easy

Transparency
Customer Service
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Car ModelJeep Cherokee
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateNovember 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
1 comment
Australian Warranty Network
AWNAustralian Warranty Network

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Scott T

Scott TSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 26 reviews

Amazing service and support. A definite must have

published

I recently purchased my first motorbike, secondhand. I took out a mechanical breakdown policy to give myself some piece of mind.

Only about a month later, my bike developed a fault and I was able to have it sorted quickly and at no cost due to my policy.

The lodgement was super simple, nothing more than a phone call. Their repair agent was top notch and got me back on the road in record time.

For anyone buying a second hand vehicle, you would be mad not to take out this sort of policy.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25Yes
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
1 comment
Australian Warranty Network
AWNAustralian Warranty Network

Trevor Parsons

Trevor ParsonsThe Mallee, VIC

Easy claim process

published

So happy that the claim process worked as advertised. Our alternator ($600 to repair) was approved and fixed on the same day without any issues. Thank you for your help.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Car ModelToyota Prado
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
1 comment
Australian Warranty Network
AWNAustralian Warranty Network

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Cover the bare minimum

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Car ModelFord Everest UA II Trend
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 months
Claim DateOctober 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
2 comments
Australian Warranty Network
AWNAustralian Warranty Network
Kieran
Kieran

I wouldn't say the result was positive. I was out of pocket $4000. That's not positive

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

mark

markSydney, NSW

Brilliant

published

My policy is absolutely brilliant. AWN staff have been totally understanding of unexpected small problems with car. They have immediately dealt with my claim, called me back with 24hrs with a response etc. Policy is so good, I organised same for my fathers car too.
If your car is less than 10yrs old and out of warranty, I couldn't recommend it more.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateNovember 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
1 comment
Australian Warranty Network
AWNAustralian Warranty Network

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


tony s.

tony s.Sydney, NSW

Mechanical break down

published

Hi Im Tony Ive never used AWN mechanical break down insurance before,but from what Ive seen so far they do a tremendous job its worth every penny to be with AWN highly recommended

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Car ModelBmw
Claim MadeNo
See all answers
1 comment
Australian Warranty Network
AWNAustralian Warranty Network

Derek

DerekMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Waste of Money

published

What a mistake it was to take up extended warranty with AWN. Air Con broken, told to send ALL service records (held at my accountants) then leave car with THEIR authorised mechanic for 2 hours to be accessed.
Then if claim excepted car needs to go back to mechanic. Very time consuming for all concerned and a BIG waste of money on insurance. Thanks for NOT making it easy AWN.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeNo
See all answers
1 comment
Australian Warranty Network
AWNAustralian Warranty Network

Kirstin

KirstinGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Amazing product. Takes the pressure off

published

I have only recently become a customer when I needed urgent mechanical work done on my car. It was extremely easy to lodge a claim and the customer service was fantastic. I would recommend this company to anyone.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateNovember 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
1 comment
Australian Warranty Network
AWNAustralian Warranty Network

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Scott

Scott Perth, WA

Brilliant customer service .

published

Brilliant customer service, fast and efficient, go out there way to assist, thoroughly recommend. Went out there way to provide fast efficient service to have my car repaired and back On road asap. THANKYOU AGAIN.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25Yes
Car ModelFord Ranger PX.I (2011-2015)
Claim MadeNo
See all answers
1 comment
Australian Warranty Network
AWNAustralian Warranty Network
Wagga Wagga T.

Wagga Wagga T.Murrumbidgee Region, NSW

Extended Warranty that covers nothing

published

Do not take up an extended warranty with AWN. The Claytons Warranty. I took up an extended 12 mth warranty on a 2nd hand vehicle purchase in sydney. It was a Peugeot 308 and the ECM(Engine Control Module) has packed it in after 10 mths. This item is covered on the warranty but comes under additional components. When you bury down into the policy this component which is a $3000 fix is covered up to $300.00. They also cover towing up to $100 however this included in the $300 additional components as well. Please. This is money grabbing at the very least and if you are going to participate in the warranty space then be Fair Dinkum. Do not go near an AWN extended warranty.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Insurance TypeThird Party Property Damage
Plan covers drivers under 25Yes
Car ModelPeugeot 308
Claim MadeNo
See all answers
1 comment
Australian Warranty Network
AWNAustralian Warranty Network
James Allen

James AllenCanberra 2600, ACT

  • Verified customer

AWN great support

published

AWN managed my warranty claims for Pickles Auctions. Very happy with their professional service to date. So much so I have taken up the AWN 5 year extended warranty option.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Insurance TypeVeteran, Vintage and Classic Vehicle
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Car ModelFord Territory SZ
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateOctober 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
1 comment
Australian Warranty Network
AWNAustralian Warranty Network

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Gary

GarySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Can't fault AWN Warranty, great and speedy service

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Car Model2013 Mazda bt50
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim DateSeptember 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
1 comment
Australian Warranty Network
AWNAustralian Warranty Network

Mel

MelNorthern Region, NSW

Very helpful and understanding

published

Policy is great value fast and easy to set up. Ive been with awn for 2 and a half months and they are very helpful at resolving my inquiries in regards to my comprehensive car insurance.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25Yes
Car ModelFord Territory SY
Claim MadeNo
See all answers
1 comment
Australian Warranty Network
AWNAustralian Warranty Network

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Steve

SteveWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

Great Customer Service

published

Had a claim that was not pre approved and my service history was out of date. Claim was received, reviewed and approved within 48 hrs. Customer service was excellent. I'm Very Happy with result. Amount of claim was $379.

Transparency
Customer Service
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeNo
See all answers
1 comment
Australian Warranty Network
AWNAustralian Warranty Network

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Niels

NielsPerth, WA

No car for 2.5 weeks

published

A few days transporting car from compulsory mechanic to ford as they couldnt fix it. Then another few days for quote from Ford then another few days for AWN to approve quote then told parts had to come from MEL but (someone) refused to pay extra few $$ for parts to be overnighted so they took a few days. When car was finally ready was told by compulsory mechanic that they had no one to go pick it up. I said I would go straight to Ford and get it but told that was not an option so had to wait another day. Had to borrow cars and catch Ubers the whole time. Sold to us as new car warranty like 4 like but far far from it.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Car ModelFord Everest
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time2-4 weeks
Claim DateOctober 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
1 comment
Australian Warranty Network
AWNAustralian Warranty Network

Page 1 of 29

Questions & Answers

The Voice

The Voiceasked

I would also like to know - if the car is owned by me but breaks down while my son is driving it , can he contact you for roadside assistance or tow?

1 answer
Australian Warranty Network
AWNAustralian Warranty Network

Hi The Voice,

The roadside assistance coverage is on the listed vehicle, so it would not be a problem for any of your family members to call for assistance if the covered vehicle needed a tow. You can call AWN roadside assist on: 188-651-111

Kind Regards,
AWN Customer Support


The Voice

The Voiceasked

I would like to know why a customer has the inconvenience of having to call a Queensland 07 landline number instead of a free 1300 number or 1800 whichever. If your calling from your mobile from say Perth it would cost a fortune ????

1 answer
Australian Warranty Network
AWNAustralian Warranty Network

Hi The Voice,
Thank you for your question.
We have many available options for our customers to contact us, some of the most popular ways are listed below;
- Calling us direct
- Messaging us through our website
- Emailing us direct
- Messaging us via facebook
Kind Regards,
AWN Customer Support


Virg

Virgasked

Are Coverit solutions a selling agent for AWN
IAN

3 answers
Scott
Scott

Don’t know

Australian Warranty Network
AWNAustralian Warranty Network

Hi Virg,

We have approximately 3000 agents throughout Australia and New Zealand, Coverit Solutions are an Australian agent of AWN. I hope this helps.

Kind Regards,
AWN Customer Support

Kevin Carter
Kevin Carter

Hi Virg
If you all contact all caravan & RV dealer some will have access to this as well or contact AWN direct for a dealer near you.
Cheers
Kevin


Get an answer from our members and Australian Warranty Network representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.