??!

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
18
4 star
5
3 star
6
2 star
8
1 star
248

Graym58

Graym58South East Queensland, QLD

Where is my $50 voucher?

published

Changed over to QBE for the CTP after being tempted by the promise of a $50 voucher. Its been almost six months now and.......nothing. How long does this take? Was it just a scam?

Insurance TypeCompulsory Third Party
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeNo

Ebsy Y.

Ebsy Y.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Absolutely farcicle!!

published

Have QBE with both cars. My car had a deep scratch made a claim got a payout which unfortunately didnt have time to get repaired before another car smashed into the exact same spot and back of my car. Qbe refused to cover claiming the amount given would repair it all. We pay THAT much in insurance and they refuse to cover a second accident that was now my fault. Oh and the other parties insurance should cover it since it was their fault correct? Well they were with QBE too suprise suprise why they wouldnt cover it. Im so ticked off will never recommend and by the looks of all other reviews QBE is a FARCE.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Car ModelMercedes-Benz A-Class A45 W176 AMG
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time3+ months
See all answers
Smith19

Smith19Victoria

Worst insurance company out there

published

In an accident I wasnt at fault in, it took 6 weeks to settle it with my car being a total loss.
I called them so many times with them doing nothing for weeks, they kept telling me incorrect information. It wasnt until two weeks in that they actually even moved my car from the tow yard to be assessed.
Customer service are very unhelpful, on hold every time I called and passed around to everyone. They dont document information so no one ever knows where the claim is at.
I recommend no one to ever go with this company, they make even the simplest things a huge hassle.
At a time when the last thing you need is more stress, QBE makes a lot worse.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 months
Claim DateOctober 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
Emardh Z.

Emardh Z.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

3 car collision and I am not at fault

published

Taking me around in circles and not identifying the exact issue. They mentioned they'll call me back regarding claim number: 560129785 but its been 3 months and nothing has been done

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Insurance TypeThird Party Property Damage and Veteran, Vintage and Classic Vehicle
Plan covers drivers under 25Yes
Car ModelVolkswagen golf
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time3+ months
Claim DateAugust 2019
Claim ApprovedNo
See all answers

Disgusted

DisgustedMid North Coast, NSW

Very very bad service. Have been treated so badly. Please be very careful with this insurance company.

published

Fact ! You people are so rude. Poor mismanagement of my policy Fact ! I've recorded every conversation with you people & will be passing this on to my solicitor. Very poor service.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Car ModelMotorcycle
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim DateSeptember 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers

RJF

RJFSouth East Queensland, QLD

Poor customer service

published

I'm waiting to speak to a customer service officer and so far have waited over 45 minutes. There is no option to leave your number and have someone ring you back. Who has time to be on hold for over 45 minutes during working hours????

Transparency
Customer Service
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder No
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim DateSeptember 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers

May N.

May N.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Just spend more elsewhere

published

It’s not worth the money you save. It doesn’t add up to the total headache of dealing with this company. Started out with 4 policies, cancelled them all over time.

Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeNo

Cameron

CameronGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

If only these guys fought for me as hard as they fought against me.

published

Over 2 months to get policy paid out but didn't mention they were keeping the GST. Didn't even look at my vehicle for a week after the accident. Now it's 11 months since my "not at fault" accident and QBE tell me "we have recouped our losses, so we will not pursue the other insurer for your out of pocket damages", even though they told me they would. I got hit by a courier van, now I am $18000 out of pocket and counting.
Made an official complaint, they found in their favour.
My Advice is go straight to the AFCA if you need to claim with these guys.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time3+ months
Claim DateSeptember 2018
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
sam

samMurrumbidgee Region, NSW

  • 3 reviews

DISGUSTING

published

I was told they would pay my emergency towing, after 1 week still not payment so I couldn’t get my car, was advised I can use my hire car as I pay extra, none of their companies in my town had an account with them so they couldn’t help me. Disgusting wouldn’t waste my money on them QBE is also ANZ bank.
Should be shut down, no Aussie and continuously have to repeat why I’m calling.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25Yes
Claim MadeNo
See all answers
1 comment
QBE
QBEQBE

Hello, we're sorry to hear about this experience. We will PM you for some details to look into it

Tony

TonySydney, NSW

Bad,Bad,Bad

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Car ModelKTM Adventure Bike
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time3+ months
Claim DateApril 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
2 comments
QBE
QBEQBE

Hi Tony, we're sorry to hear about this experience. If you can reply to our private message with the details, we can look into it

Tony
Tony

Tell me what details you would like Ben policy number ? X863727M1
Claim number ? X2000679


Happy. Not

Happy. NotHunter Region, NSW

My lawyers probably going to call

published
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeNo
1 comment
QBE
QBEQBE

Thank you for your review, and we're sorry to hear about your experience. We will PM for some details and have a look into this


One star because I can’t choose no atat

published

Cancelling policy as competitors price for like for like policy $400 cheaper. Can’t cancel my own policy because I wasn’t the nominated driver. Then QBE thought it would be best to tell me I didn’t set up the policy no matter that I had the name and time of the phone call when establishing the policy.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Car ModelToyota LandCruiser 200 UZJ200R Sahara
Claim MadeNo
See all answers

Florence Corneloup

Florence Corneloup

  • 6 reviews
  • 10 likes

worst insurance company

published

I would have give 0 stars, but had to give 1 star minimum...Hopeless customer service, wait for ages on the phone, not open at convenient times, cannot understand non english speaking people. Had my son listed as driver but was not advised that when he got his P plates, he would no longer be covered...had an accident and they declined the claim, I expected a big excess, but definitely not that I would not be covered...Disgusting! AVOID at all costs, RAA is cheaper anyway...

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25Yes
Car ModelToyota RAV4
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 months
Claim ApprovedNo
See all answers
1 comment
QBE
QBEQBE

Hi Florence, we're sorry to hear about your experience. You can raise this with our complaints team https://www.qbe.com/au/about/governance/complaints and they can review it


The worst insurance company I have ever delt with! Be aware!!!

published

QBE looks after their best interests.
QBE told me that my vehicle is a ride off and not worth fixing.
I knew that my vehicle could be fixed for half the panel beater's quote.
The panel beater gave QBE an over inflated quote to fix it.
However I found out that my vehicle was sold to the panel beater from QBE.
QBE told me that my vehicle was a statutory ride off.
QBE won't disclose that my vehicle was sold and for how much.
I have lost money, because QBE would not pay my whole finance amount for my vehicle, the actual value of it and have ruined my claims history.
QBE mishandled my claim causing me financial and emotional stress.
QBE= LIARS NO NOT TRUST THEM WITH YOUR INSURANCE POLICY

Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeNo
1 comment
QBE
QBEQBE

Hi Pelagia, we're sorry to hear about this experience. We recommend escalating this to our complaints team for review - https://www.qbe.com/au/about/governance/complaints

RobynMcDougall

RobynMcDougallAU

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Worst insurance company ever!!!!

published

You are better off having NO insurance than going with QBE!!! My car got hail damage. Taken in to get fixed. When I got the car back it had MORE damage than what it had when it went in! Sunroof was broken! Front headlights scratched! Seals around headlights melted! My Mercedes is now absolutely wrecked! No help. No customer service. They couldn’t care less! $1000 excess and my car is ruined! QBE is the worst!

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25Yes
Car ModelMercedes-Benz M-Class W163 ML 350
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time3+ months
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
1 comment
QBE
QBEQBE

Hi Robyn, per our response to your message on Facebook, if you can please PM us the details of the claim and a contact number, we can take a look into this

Worst Insurance ever

published

QBE is the worst insurance ever. Had a car reverse into me. Cleary at fault and told QBE it was his fault. They told me I’m not liable then they changed their minds and said I am. They never call back. Useless

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25Yes
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim DateJune 2019
Claim ApprovedNo
See all answers
2 comments
QBE
QBEQBE

Hi Peter, we're sorry to hear about this experience. We will PM you for some details and look into it.

Peter
Peter

Really bad service, all their services are based in the Philippines probably paying 40 pesos per hour. Really poor.Im changing to AAMI


Mikef50

Mikef50Sydney, NSW

  • 59 reviews

Best Green Slip

published

For compulsory third party insurance......Green Slip, QBE makes it super easy, providing the best (cheapest) quote, and all applications available online (for standard cars/drivers). I've got two cars, and both Green Slips are through QBE. Renewal reminders always sent when due to make it easier. I always check at comparison sites to make sure QBE is best for me...and it remains so. Thank you QBE

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Insurance TypeCompulsory Third Party
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Car ModelHonda Jazz
Claim MadeNo
See all answers

Ajay

AjaySydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Terrible, Unprofessional and Dishonest Service

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25Yes
Car ModelToyota LandCruiser 70 VDJ GXL
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 months
Claim DateMay 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
3 comments
QBE
QBEQBE

Hi Ajay, we're sorry to hear about your experience. We will PM you for some details and look into this ~BLS

Ajay
Ajay

Ben the last message I got from you was requesting a claim no. Which I provided straight away. Sad to see the level of complacency in QBE. Just a note for people reviewing this “I never heard from Ben ever”.

QBE
QBEQBE

Silver

SilverVictoria

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Dishonest. Contradictory. Breaching confidentiality. Unprofessional. No integrity.

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Insurance TypeThird Party Property Damage
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeNo
See all answers
1 comment
QBE
QBEQBE

Hi Silver, we're sorry to hear about your experience. We will PM you for some details and take a look into it ~Ben


Erin

ErinGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Disgusting customer service

published

Absolutely terrible customer service! They are quick to take your money off you for excess but take weeks to pay you your money that you are owed! They don’t get back to you regarding any complaints you lodge and don’t communicate between their departments! I even got a complaint confirmation email to confirm I lodged a complaint but then they tried to recall it! How unprofessional is that?! Never go with this company! I have warned you!

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Car ModelKia Cerato
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time2-4 weeks
Claim DateMay 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
1 comment
QBE
QBEQBE

Hi Erin, we're sorry to hear about your experience. We will PM you for some more details and look into this ~BLS


Page 1 of 15

Questions & Answers

Matt B.

Matt B.asked

Never ever again will i insure with QBE. I was run off the road by a lady on her mobile phone at warnavale. Plenty of witnesses. I was thrown 40 mtrs down the road & only suffered a broken thumb. ( Lucky to be alive ) Its coming up to 7 weeks & still no sign of my money. I received a letter to say it's been transferred to my account & still nothing. Proberly making interest off my cash. I'm on my second day As my bike is my only means of transport of paying for taxis. Also my apparel claim of $1500 was knocked back due to no pics of my blood stained clothing. I am a ex serving Army veteran with ptsd & to be treated this way in unacceptable. Please do not use there services. Next point of action is procediding with legal action against your accounts department.

No answers

Daisy

Daisyasked

Hi this probably sounds like a stupid question but what does a valid QBE CTP claim number look like (letters numbers format etc)?

No answers

Daisy

Daisyasked

Hey just wondering if someone could tell me what a valid QBE CTP (Qld) claim number looks like please? Thanks

No answers

Get an answer from our members and QBE representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.