Baha Home

Baha Home

 Verified
4.0

38 reviews · Statistics

PositivevsNegative
76% · 299 · 24%
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • See all
    Thumbnail
Return Claim MadeYes (1) · No (15)
Product Quality
4.4 (16)
Shipping
4.3 (16)
See the Best Home Decor Shops in 2024 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Baha Home38 reviews
Candice
CandiceVICGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC20 posts
  Online store

Curtains and Rods

I bought one set of curtains and a rod for my bedroom..quickly delivered. So happy I ordered another 5 sets for the whole house. Fantastic price! Customer service excellent too!
Lee
LeeVICGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  Online store

Fabulous service

Ordered curtain tracks which arrived bent. Wonderful staff (Renae) promptly resolved it. Great product for a fraction of the price that I would pay elsewhere Show details
Luke H.
Luke H.
  Online store

Sheer binds

We purchased some sheer blinds to sit behind some blockouts we already had.

Great quality items, easy to install and arrived quickly. Only small thing is they don’t come with buckles for the cord. Show details

Court
Court3 posts
  Online store

I'm so happy

Purchased curtains on Tuesday, today is Thursday and they're Here!
I've put them up and they look just as pictured. Show details
WING
WINGSydney38 posts
  Verified Online store

Quick Delivery, out of my expectation

I don't have much complaint about this, I bought wool blend rug for a room. The delivery time wasn't quite accurate (It was early but I am happy to take that, lucky someone was home). I don't see any updates for the delivery status.
Good protection layer (a massive plastic bag).
If you look for very high quality like super thick, super soft piled. you need to look somewhere else.
I wouldn't find the tag for the rug description (which is downsize of it).
It doesn't have underlay of the rug.
However, it meets all of my requirement I am happy to give it good rate.
It is perfect for my room. Show details
Product Quality
Shipping
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Jayde
Jayde2 posts
  Online store

Order cancelled, no details about refund

Ordered (and paid for) a wombat a few weeks ago, 8 days later received an email with a postage query. Unfortunately I didn’t see this email and received another one a few days later asking for confirmation of delivery address. Responded a few hours later with delivery address and now, 6 days later have been told the order has been cancelled as they’re out of stock, no details about a refund. Pretty disappointed as was a birthday gift for tomorrow. Show details
Jayde
Jayde  
More

Update: refund has been issued to my PayPal account, still disappointed with the cancellation of the order

Ben
BenQLDSouth East Queensland, QLD4 posts
  Online store
Baha Home
Baha Home   DM   
More

HI Ben, We are sorry you have experienced this type of service, however I have checkedour emails and we cannot find anything relating to you here unless you used a different email address to the one provided on your order.

Helen77
Helen77Avalon Beach7 posts
  Online store

France Textured Loop Multi waeve rug Ivory

This has got to be the most beautiful rug ever... so impressed and on sale. Delivery literally took 4 days.
I have been looking for a rug as good as this for ages but way out of my price. So happy thank you Show reply
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Sajida
SajidaVICGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  Online store

Absolutely terrible product

Ordered the York loop rug. The loop is appears a lot bigger in person than it does on the website. However that’s not the problem. The loops are undone in several places. After emailing baha customer service, their response was that it is ‘normal to see strands of fibre sticking up’.

I was offered a refund but would have to pay return freight costs which would possibly cost more than the faulty rug.

Do not recommend this company or their rugs.

  • Thumbnail
Peter H.
Peter H.VICGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  Online store

Didn't send product

I have never done a bad review on anything but I have to here. I have been looking at a memory foam bean bag for around a year or so and finally had the $$ to buy it. I ordered the wombat and I had heard nothing from them. I emailed a week later, told it would be sent on Monday. waited 2 weeks and emailed again only to be told it was not sent at all and still in their warehouse. to add insult they sent emails to review it and text messages to say it is now $70 off. I just wanted it to start with.
Baha Home
Baha Home   DM   
More
JJJ
JJJ
  Online store

Poor customer service

I ordered a wombat bean bag on 11/8 and 12/8 I got tracking that it was shipped. After a month I didn’t receive my order and contact them. They tell me PO Box no’s aren’t accepted even though they have my residential address. We are remote so have no mail man just a Post office. They then tell me it’s out of stock. Why send me shipping tracking details when they haven’t sent item. I just gave up in the end!!!!
Baha Home
Baha Home   DM   
More

Hi Johnny, it looks like this has since been rectified and you receievd your replacement within 3 days of ordering. Great to see.

Tracy
TracyNSWSydney, NSW
  Online store

Biggest Scammers! Buyer Beware

I purchased a Rug and it was too small, it was never stood on at all. I returned in perfect condition, they are saying it was damaged, they are keeping the rug and denying a refund! There is no phone contact and no names in any emails!
DO NOT TRUST THIS SELLER!!!!!!!!! Show details
Product Quality
Bevin S.
Bevin S.3 posts
  Verified Online store

Wombat beanbag came stained :( and doesnt look much like the photos

The bean bag came stained, only noticed it after i started pulling apart the foam so am not sure how im going to put it all back together to return it. Not to mention, the foam was stuck together like glue from being vacuum sealed. Fingers start to go sore and hurt from trying to pull foam apart...
I left it alone for 24 hrs but it still didn't fluff up like the photos. Feels a bit lumpy when sat on...
So overall feeling disappointed.

Have tried contacting them thru their live messaging app on their website but no one has responded.
 Show details

Product Quality
Shipping
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Alex O.
Alex O.NSWSydney, NSW
  Online store

Excellent product

The blinds were excellent and delivery was very quick. BAHA communicated very well and helped a lot. I also ordered a clear PVC blind from BAHA. When it was realized that they are not manufacturing them anymore, the money was returned immediately. This seller is really good and reliable.
 Show details
Fergus C.
Fergus C.VICGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  Online store

Great product and great customer service!

The wombat beanbag is hands down one of the comfiest things I’ve ever lounged on! The product arrived quickly however with the outdoor cover instead of the indoor, after contacting Baha about this they promptly worked to resolve the problem and sent out the correct one via express shipping! Very impressed with how they handled the issue! Show details

Questions & Answers

Drew
Drew · Online store

Purchased memory foam chair and arrived with zips closed on outer bag. No tags on zips and unable to undo . Zips licked closed??

Baha Home
Baha Home   DM   
Drew
Drew  

Thank you for the prompt and accurate solution.

Diana
Diana · Baha Home

Hi . The flick stick (fiber glass)which use for drawing curtains .. do you still supply them?

Lisha
Lisha · Online store

I’ve bought my BAHA Wombat, it’s arrived and it is so tightly vacuum packed that the foam won’t loosen up. All packing has been taken off and it’s just the inner bag, I haven’t put the cover on it yet. The seat is a rock hard cube. Any suggestions for loosening the foam up so it will expand and soften?
Thanks for your help.

parade6010
parade6010  

I left mine for about half an hour to get some air into it and then just stomped on it, starting with the edges, to loosen the foam up. It does take a bit of work to make it fluffy but it gets there eventually!

Lisha
Lisha  

Thank you! Did you open the inner lining to fluff up the foam? Or just leave the cover on it and bash away at it?

See all Baha Home questions

Extra Information

Christmas Warehouse
Milkcan
Miss Amara
Canningvale
DecoRug

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.

©  ProductReview.com.au Pty. Ltd. All Rights Reserved. General disclaimer: All third party trademarks, images and copyrights on this page are used for the purpose of comparative advertising, criticism or review. This is a public forum presenting user opinions on selected products and businesses, and as such the views expressed do not reflect the opinion of ProductReview.com.au. Further details in the disclaimer.