??!
1 photo
Bank First

Bank First

4.6 from 144 reviews

Reviews

(124)
(7)
(0)
(3)
(10)
  • Transparency
    4.6 (21)
  • Customer Service
    4.6 (22)
  • Loan TypeVariable Rate (8) · Fixed Rate (5) · Split (1)
  • Application Process
    4.7 (18)
  • Timeliness
    4.6 (18)
  • Loan used for:
    • Refinancing (2)
    • Renovation (1)
  • Loan Term5.4 years (5)
  • Online Tools
    4.5 (6)


Gail Pearson

Gail PearsonGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Excellent Friendly Service

published

I have been with Bank First for many years, and have always received Excellent Service. The staff are friendly and always Very helpful. Nothing is to much trouble for them. Service with a smile. I would Highly Recommend Bank First.


ANUJ

ANUJGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Excellent Service

published

Great experience with this bank.. Easy to deal with and low fees and charges. Good experience .Highly recommended.. Though i went to another bank for my another car this time as rate of interest offered was even better but overall a great bank to deal with.. Better than Big 4 banks..

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateJune 2018
See all answers

refinancing our home loan was so easy

published

Bank First are amazing. We wanted to change over our home loan and from the moment we contacted Bank First we received personalise email from Andrew who was so helpful and went out of his way to explain everything to me . We also wanted to change our bank accounts over and with the help of Imogen this was so easy . The customer service we receive has been above and beyond our expectations . They went out of their way to make sure everything went smoothly . I feel so happy to have found a bank that is about people first .

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used for:Refinancing
See all answers

Very helpful team

published

I have been very happy with my experiences with Bank First. I have recently organised a car loan through them, and found Julie-Ann to be helpful and pleasant and honest. I had a short time frame to organise everything in, and she ensured everything went quickly abs smoothly.
My husband and I have also been dealing with Richard Farr for our home loan and he has likewise been helpful, upfront and great to deal with. Very pleased with Bank First's customer service so far.

Transparency
Customer Service

Excellent personalized service

published

Julie-Ann was great to work with getting my loan approved. I appreciated that I could call Julie-Ann directly whenever I had a query. Overall it was excellent personalized customer service.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateOctober 2019
See all answers

Fantastic customer service

published

Applied for a loan knowing nothing about applying for loans and was helped through every step in the process in a friendly and professional manner.
Good rate on the loan and all but overall what stood out was the excellent customer service.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateOctober 2019
See all answers

Fantastic personalised service...from a bank!

published

Service was exemplary. Felt very supported throughout the process. Assessors looked at our individual situation when approving the loan, not just ticking boxes. Contacted regularly by the bank with updates. Extremely fast turn around once approved.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used for:Refinancing
See all answers

Margaret

MargaretGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Excellent service always

published

I applied for a credit card. Julie-Ann Moffat dealt with me. She was courteous, friendly , professional and thorough. She was able to explain the whole process very clearly and helped me with the application. She was also very efficient and must have process the application very quickly as I have just heard from her that my application has been approved. Thanks so much Julie-Ann.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
See all answers
Kane

KaneDarwin, NT

Easy, streamlined process

published

Brilliant customer service from Julie-Ann. She was receptive to my special requirements and clear about how she could help and timing.
I did not experience any extra costs or any other surprises. Everything was clearly communicated/disclosed.
I was very satisfied with the rate, as compared to other banks.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateSeptember 2019
See all answers

Very happy with customer service and personal loan

published

I am extremely satisfied with the rate of my new green car loan that I have received. After doing lots of research I found this one to be the best. As this was my first ever loan I was a bit nervous but found the customer service amazing. I dealt with Stephen Forster, Personal Banker, and he exceeded my expectations. He was very thorough, professional and understanding when things didn't go to plan. He was kind, patient and explained everything to me very well. I spoke to a few other Bank First employees as well and they were as excellent. I would definitely recommend the bank and will be looking into what else they offer. Thank you

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
See all answers

John N.

John N.Hunter Region, NSW

  • 12 reviews
  • 13 likes

Couldn't even open a simple bank account

published

They are so incompetent, they can't even open a simple bank account. Look at the letter they sent me when I tried to open a simple bank account. Their incompetence begins even at simple things - I'd hate to see how they deal with even slightly complicated matters!!!:

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
See all answers

Unhappy

UnhappyWestern Australia

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Unhappy with Bankfirst's customer support

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Timeliness

Ollie

OllieSouthwest, VIC

Rahul - smooth operator!

published

Extended my mortgage to renovate, Rahul was so easy and up front to deal with. He even suggested a better package that would suit us - perfect!
Rare to find great service in a bank these days!

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used for:Renovation
See all answers

Peter

PeterGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Fast assistance exactly when I needed it

published

I had to meet a large payment deadline. When I attempted to make the payment online, it exceeded the daily maximum amount. Called Bankfirst, and after appropriate security checks, immediately arranged for the limit to be temporarily lifted, then watched as I completed the transaction and verified that it had gone through with no further problems. Excellent service, fast, efficient and spot on. Well done.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Brendan

BrendanCentral Queensland, QLD

Good result with a personal touch

published

Ashleigh was very helpful and followed through to ensure that the whole process was efficient and professional. She gave me a wide range of options and appeared to have my best interests in mind.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateApril 2019
See all answers
Peter Howarth

Peter HowarthGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

First Class Service

published

From my first conversation with Julie-Ann I found her extremely knowlegable, informative and genuinely interested in helping achieve my goal.
Once the loan had been approved Julie-Ann kept in touch to ensure that everything wass proceeding smoothly and to overcome any hiccups if they occurred.
Overall an extremely pleasant person to deal with and a credit to Bank First.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateApril 2019
See all answers

john smith

john smithGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 121 likes

The best bank

published

The staff were amazing and very friendly and they are quick with transactions and they dont keep you waiting for any reason better service than any other bank if you call them on the phone they wont keep you waiting or place you on hold

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
See all answers

Sean

SeanAustralian Capital Territory

Attentive and helpful

published

I found Julie-Ann at Bankfirst highly professional and personable, returning calls and genuinely interested in my business. The costs were upfront and I did not feel pressured at any stage. I had never dealt with Bankfirst before and when comparing car loans to my old bank their rate was lower. Thanks again.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateMarch 2019
See all answers

Great help

published

Bank first were extremely helpful with our loan application. We had all our queries answered in regards to interest rates and repayment options. We are very pleased with the service we received.

Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateMarch 2019
See all answers

Excellent staff at Bank First, Moonee Ponds

published

I have always had great service from the friendly staff at Bank First for the past 4 decades. However the kindness, time taken and complete care demonstrated by one staff member in particular, Robyn Cleary, was heartwarming and greatly appreciated. Robyn’s attention to detail and willingness to explain things meant my partner and I were well informed. I’m glad my whole family have joined us as loyal clients.
Thanks Bank First staff. Later this year you’ll have 4 generations of us.

Transparency
Customer Service

Page 1 of 8

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.


Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.