??!
1 photo
Bank First

Bank First

4.6 from 153 reviews

Reviews

4.6

153 reviews
5
(129)
4
(8)
3
(0)
2
(4)
1
(12)
Previous
Next
Annie

AnnieCentral highlands

Excellent customer service

published

Very happy that the loan does not have extra fees included. Also nice to have a rate reduction for being green!
The process was fairly straightforward all completed by phone and email. My consultant was knowledgeable, available and very patient with my questions.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Loan TypeVariable Rate
See all answers

This is perfect! Can’t live without it

published

Customer service was great! Very happy with this loan, no extra costs for anything that I wasn’t aware of. Thought I was very well looked after the whole way through

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateJuly 2020
See all answers
Brendan Matthys

Brendan MatthysGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Above and beyond service and level of care

published

I applied for my first loan and all the consultants I spoke to were very non-partial and extremely helpful. It was made obvious to me that the staff at Bank First really do care about their customers by the way I was treated, in that more than what was required was requested in order to cover my back in case of any kind of legal issues later on down the road. My parents have been with Bank First for as long as I can remember (back when they were Victorian Teachers Credit Union) and now, as an adult, I can see exactly why. I couldn't rate this bank more highly.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateJuly 2020
See all answers
Home Loans

Find out how Bank First compares to other Home Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jemima

JemimaGippsland, VIC

Fantastic service

published

After initial issues with entry level customer service, my experience with senior lending specialist Rahul was gold class. He was knowledgeable, thorough, prompt and customer focused. His assistance with my complex situation made my loan application experience so much easier. Product details were thoroughly explained and Rahul assisted with calculating the short and long term implications of various scenarios for my situation to help me make the best choice with a loan product. Excellent customer service and highly recommend.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateJune 2020
See all answers
frank

frank

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

bankfirst or last?

published

I was interested in their credit card product with BT, so I requested more information online to speak with CS, since at this time it's almost impossible to speak to CS without long wait, which is understandable. It took a week for someone to finally call me. Since I prefer not to apply online, I requested application form to be emailed to me, and she (CS) said they would do. It's been one week and haven't heard anything from them. I don't think it'd take a week to find and send form by email? Thanks for giving me upfront 'warning' not to trust your bank or maybe they cherrypick and think I'm not worthed customer.

Transparency
Customer Service
Lisa

Lisa

  • 2 reviews

Fantastic service

published

I have been with this bank for many years and over the last three weeks I received nothing but the best service for my loan application. The professionalism, calmness and efficient service I received was outstanding. My questions were answered thoroughly and with a great amount of patience. All correspondence was timely and exceeded my expectations. I would highly recommend this bank to anyone. Extremely happy with everything. Thank you Bank First!

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateJune 2020
See all answers

Exceptional service with customer at heart ! :)

published

Every bank talks about providing service but for me simple things matter the most. For eg. you will always have the BankFirst's phone number displayed when they call you which gives me such a peace of mind knowing who am talking to compared to other banks I've dealt with coming up as 'Private Number' !

The solutions the lending specialists offered me were so great understanding and taking into account my circumstance and factoring in the associated costs. This is consistent with all the staff I've dealt with.

Thank You for the outstanding service team BankFirst ! :)

Transparency
Customer Service
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Graeme

GraemeSouth East Queensland, QLD

Bank First Credit Card Issue

published
Transparency
Customer Service
megahertz

megahertzGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 8 reviews
  • 11 likes

There are better banks out there

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Loan TypeLine of Credit
Home Loans

Find out how Bank First compares to other Home Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

I am shocked they have overall good reviews...

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
See all answers
Gail Pearson

Gail PearsonGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Excellent Friendly Service

published

I have been with Bank First for many years, and have always received Excellent Service. The staff are friendly and always Very helpful. Nothing is to much trouble for them. Service with a smile. I would Highly Recommend Bank First.

ANUJ

ANUJGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Excellent Service

published

Great experience with this bank.. Easy to deal with and low fees and charges. Good experience .Highly recommended.. Though i went to another bank for my another car this time as rate of interest offered was even better but overall a great bank to deal with.. Better than Big 4 banks..

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateJune 2018
See all answers

refinancing our home loan was so easy

published

Bank First are amazing. We wanted to change over our home loan and from the moment we contacted Bank First we received personalise email from Andrew who was so helpful and went out of his way to explain everything to me . We also wanted to change our bank accounts over and with the help of Imogen this was so easy . The customer service we receive has been above and beyond our expectations . They went out of their way to make sure everything went smoothly . I feel so happy to have found a bank that is about people first .

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forRefinancing
See all answers

Very helpful team

published

I have been very happy with my experiences with Bank First. I have recently organised a car loan through them, and found Julie-Ann to be helpful and pleasant and honest. I had a short time frame to organise everything in, and she ensured everything went quickly abs smoothly.
My husband and I have also been dealing with Richard Farr for our home loan and he has likewise been helpful, upfront and great to deal with. Very pleased with Bank First's customer service so far.

Transparency
Customer Service

Excellent personalized service

published

Julie-Ann was great to work with getting my loan approved. I appreciated that I could call Julie-Ann directly whenever I had a query. Overall it was excellent personalized customer service.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateOctober 2019
See all answers
Home Loans

Find out how Bank First compares to other Home Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Fantastic customer service

published

Applied for a loan knowing nothing about applying for loans and was helped through every step in the process in a friendly and professional manner.
Good rate on the loan and all but overall what stood out was the excellent customer service.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateOctober 2019
See all answers

Fantastic personalised service...from a bank!

published

Service was exemplary. Felt very supported throughout the process. Assessors looked at our individual situation when approving the loan, not just ticking boxes. Contacted regularly by the bank with updates. Extremely fast turn around once approved.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forRefinancing
See all answers
Margaret

MargaretGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Excellent service always

published

I applied for a credit card. Julie-Ann Moffat dealt with me. She was courteous, friendly , professional and thorough. She was able to explain the whole process very clearly and helped me with the application. She was also very efficient and must have process the application very quickly as I have just heard from her that my application has been approved. Thanks so much Julie-Ann.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
See all answers
Kane

KaneDarwin, NT

Easy, streamlined process

published

Brilliant customer service from Julie-Ann. She was receptive to my special requirements and clear about how she could help and timing.
I did not experience any extra costs or any other surprises. Everything was clearly communicated/disclosed.
I was very satisfied with the rate, as compared to other banks.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateSeptember 2019
See all answers

Very happy with customer service and personal loan

published

I am extremely satisfied with the rate of my new green car loan that I have received. After doing lots of research I found this one to be the best. As this was my first ever loan I was a bit nervous but found the customer service amazing. I dealt with Stephen Forster, Personal Banker, and he exceeded my expectations. He was very thorough, professional and understanding when things didn't go to plan. He was kind, patient and explained everything to me very well. I spoke to a few other Bank First employees as well and they were as excellent. I would definitely recommend the bank and will be looking into what else they offer. Thank you

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
See all answers
Page 1 of 8

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.