??!
1 photo
bellabox
3.9 from 432 reviews

Some good, some not so good

Firstly, just want to say I love however this business idea came to be - I'm actually not aware of any other business in the market who send boxes like these so that's what brought me on to try initially.

Being an absolute skincare beauty freak but also ridiculously busy mum, I never have time to sample new products in the stores so bellabox really seemed like a great way to try little sample products without committing to a full size purchase.

I purchased the 3 month groupon deal to trial out first and experienced no issues at all. All boxes received every month and on time.

The boxes are cute and nicely packed and I was always excited to find out what I received and hoping I would miraculously find a new product that would forever change my life. Unfortunately I never did but I still enjoyed some of the things I got but then there were others that were completely untailored to me.

I'm always open to trying new things in skincare related beauty but not so big on haircare or make-up (have too much of it already)

At times, I felt some of the products were a little cheap, there were others I've previously tried that I wasn't fond of so seemed a little useless to me and then there were some that was like "hmm this isn't so bad but still wouldn't buy anyway".

I'm not sure whether the boxes with these products were cheap because I'd purchased the groupon deal and makes me wonder whether I'd receive more superior products if I pay full price.

I did cancel my subscription after the 3 month period because I wasn't getting many skincare products which is pretty much what I'm after and that process was pretty easy. Had no issues with payments coming out after cancellation.

I've been contemplating hopping back onto the BB wagon but I'm just not sure now with some of the reviews that have been addressing some problems with orders not being sent and customer service not responding - if there is one thing I cannot absolutely stand in a business is exactly that. You know how well a company or business is based on how quick they are to respond to queries. No responses, constantly chasing = big red flag!

Plus side though, I'm really liking their professional responses to people's issues here on Product Review but they shouldn't wait to resolve them until its put up on this site.

I would like to come back to BB but will speculate for a little

Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
1 comment
Hi Natalie, Thank you for your fair review. We curated the boxes, especially for Groupon customers. The Groupon offer was designed to give you a taste of bellabox, we felt that it was not fair to our members to offer the same box. I totally understand your concerns regarding our customer service but I have to defend my team, we are a small but mighty team that aims to respond to all inquiries within 72hours, we often get back and close all case's with 48 hours - if we cannot, we always inform our customers in our auto-reply. We never promise something we cannot commit too. Occasionally our customers can act in frustration, (which we also understand, they want their case resolved as quickly as possible). However sometimes our posties can let us down and it takes time to re-send a box or track down a box or customers will make a typo the email doesn’t reach us or our reply falls into spam and occasionally we can make a mistake, after all, we are human! But we always aim to fix and resolve issues as quickly and effectively as possible. I know our brains are hardwired to fixate on the negative, but I would like to point out the positive reviews that we have received. From a business point of view, it's much harder to receive a good review than a negative one. American Express found that customer tell around 15 people about a bad experience verse’s 11 people about a good experience. “As a subscription box, some products in the boxes haven’t been quite to my liking, but that’s the risk you take with these services. When taking into account only the products I’ve enjoyed, the box has always been worth more than the price I have paid. Shipping has always been prompt and well packaged, any time I have had issues with damage or breakage, the team have been understanding and have sent replacements. They’re always lovely to interact with on social media, and I’ve enjoyed being a partner of their community groups on Facebook…” Fiamma29 “Got the groupon 3-month subscription gift for my wife, she loved it so much I kept it up and now she gets a monthly gift from me, all the brownie points (Bellabox should advertise to men to get their missus presents!). Great customer service too who helped me quickly when i needed help with something.” Mikey “Initially got bellabox as a gift subscription and loved it so much I have continued to subscribe. Great range of items received each month and excellent value. Any queries etc, customer service is always quick to respond, very friendly and helpful.” Amelia I hope you do join our community, we’re investing in our staff and systems this year, so please do follow us on Socials to see what we get up to. We had this in June’s box which is changing bellas lives! Haha, no joke! “Kay Lindsay I love it,thank you Bellabox for letting me try it. It has hydrated and smoothed my skin” You can get it here: https://www.beautybay.com/p/dr-botanicals/pomegranate-superfood-regenerating-sleeping-mask/ Again, I hope to see you as part of one community, when you feel it’s right for you. Best wishes, The bellabox Team

Quality products, great customer service

As a subscription box, some products in the boxes haven’t been quite to my liking, but that’s the risk you take with these services. When taking into account only the products I’ve enjoyed, the box has always been worth more than the price I have paid.
Shipping has always been prompt and well packaged, any time I have had issues with damage or breakage, the team have been understanding and have sent replacements.
They’re always lovely to interact with on social media, and I’ve enjoyed being a partner of their community groups on Facebook.
I would not recommend the service to people who only use very high end makeup or skincare, as most of the products tested are available through supermarkets or Priceline, but as an enthusiast who is still looking for her holy grail products in many categories, and enjoys finding well priced goods, I have very much enjoyed my boxes.

Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedMarch 2018
1 comment
Hi Lovely! Thank you so much for your review - you know we love having you as part of our community - look forward to your next unboxing. xx

Box of goodies every month!

I love my subscription of Bellabox! I love trying out many new products and find what I love and purchase the full size whenever possible. Some of the item's I've had twice during my subscription which was annoying, plus the recent bang beauty pomade was useless. It dried up after 1 application and makes me now think there is some cheap product fillers in the box, no response from the team about this was given. I also just had to contact BB to find out where my Vogue Limited Edition Box 3 week's after payment as I'd received a $10 discount voucher. The payment went through however their computer system had issue's. I had to find on my phone the information confirming this for BB to sort the issue out. It's finally being sent today, 4 week's after the purchase. Even though I've had these hiccups, I'm still going to continue to be a customer til I find it's not worth my while.

Return Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedJuly 2018

Incredibly 'meh' disappointment

I decided to sign up to Bellabox after seeing it so heavily advertised and thought it might be nice to try some new products. The sign up process was fairly simple and I was excited about being able to being able to fill in a beauty profile to get specific products tailored to me. I also signed up to the UniDays 2 for 1 deal.
Some time had gone by after I paid for my first subscription and I thought I would have had the box sooner, I sent an email to customer care team and they looked into it for me. I later got an email saying my boxes had been sent and they have me a tracking number.
I opened it up to find that, not only had they cut off the first part of my address (there is a unit number), but because of this, the package had been undelivered and was already on it's way back to them. I was really disappointed that they didn't actually look at the tracking details before sending me a generic email. They sent me a replacement, to the correct address, and I received it within a few days, however it was only 1 box instead of the 2 that I was supposed to get. A week later now and I still haven't got the second box after multiple emails.
The products in the box are not at all tailored to individuals, everyone gets the exact same box. I'm 24 years old and probably don't need an eye wrinkle cream.
It's also blatantly evident that their customer care team, although have apologised in every email, don't speak English as their first language. The emails are lacking professionalism.
Although some of the products I got are really nice, overall I am very disappointed and will be cancelling my subscription now after just one and a half months from signing up.

Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedMay 2019
1 comment
Dear Rjs1, Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on our service and products. We’re happy to hear that the sign-up process was smooth and that you enjoyed filling out the Beauty Profile. A little bit about our Beauty Profile, the Beauty Profile is for us to find a little bit about you, we choose approximately two questions from our members beauty profiles to allocate our boxes each month. We try to send our members some products based on their beauty profile and some other products to try, that they may have not thought about yet. Like the eye cream as a preventative measure for ageing. As we are a subscription service, depending on the time of the month you purchased, it can take a few weeks for the box to be curated, hand packed and delivered to you. I am sorry that was not communicated to you. You’re absolutely correct, our team should have checked the tracking before sending to you, I am sorry that they did not and that our system misprinted your address. I am thrilled to hear that the replacement box got to you quickly. We’re are a proud equals opportunity employer here at bellabox hat means that some of our employers speak English as a second language, I am sorry that you feel that the reprehensive was not professional with their response. We have brought on a brand-new Marketing and Communications Team to train staff and to improve our service. We would like to assign a Team Leader to your case to assist in your case and to get your second box to you ASAP. Please, can you send an email to help@bellabox.com.au and address to Joy and she will look into your case. Best wishes, The bellaCare Team

How hard is it?

Random payments, same box sent twice. Tried sorting it out with customer service but I'm at the point now where its obvious nothing will change. Someone will "sort it out for me" and they never go through with it. My emails will just stop getting answered, so ill send a new one and have to explain everything again. Products are good, would continue my subscription if their customer service was better.

Product Quality
1 comment
Hi Knifeparty, Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback, we're so sorry you're having this experience, this is not how we want our customers to feel. Please can you email us with the subject as 'Product Review' and we will assign a Team Leader to assist you ASAP. Kind Regards, The bellaCare Team

Love the monthly boxes, great customer service too.

Got the groupon 3-month subscription gift for my wife, she loved it so much I kept it up and now she gets a monthly gift from me, all the brownie points (Bellabox should advertise to men to get their missus presents!). Great customer service too who helped me quickly when i needed help with something.

Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedJanuary 2019
1 comment
Hi Mikey, Thank you for your comments and great tip - we will take it to the powers that be. We're so happy your wife is loving her monthly treat! xx

Excellent product and service

Initially got bellabox as a gift subscription and loved it so much I have continued to subscribe. Great range of items received each month and excellent value. Any queries etc, customer service is always quick to respond, very friendly and helpful.

Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
1 comment
Thank you so much, Amelia! You have made our day, we hope you continue to be part of our beauty community - we love having you! xx

Hard to cancel.

The products in my daughters bellabox were good however trying to cancel is a nightmare. I purchased a subscription for my daughter for Christmas through a Groupon deal for 3 months. I cancelled this well within the allocated time however every month since then I have be billed the full amount from my account. I do eventually get a refund but for the last 4 months I’ve had to email and been told it has been fixed. It still hasn’t been. Also I have been unable to find a phone number so I can speak directly to someone.

Return Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedNovember 2018
1 comment
Hi Kareena, Thank you for your honest feedback, we are so sorry to hear you had this experience with us. We have learnt a lot from our Groupon experience and are trying to fix any signup and cancellation issues as quickly as possible. If this issue is still ongoing please do email help@bellabox.com.au att to Ros and she will assist you. Best wishes, The bellaCare Team

An absolute sanity saver for me...

Absolutely love Bellabox. I have just signed up and received my first box. From the moment pulling the box out of the bag I was excited. Everything comes in a cute little blue box, that you could totally use for Knick knacks once empty!! Anyway, took the lid off and it’s all wrapped beautifully in tissue paper. Unwrap and my eyes were wide with excitement. Full size lipstick that is absolutely divine and completely matched to my skin tone, full size intensive repair hand cream, face mask worth $20 odd dollars and a few other samples of beauty products. All for $19.95? The lipstick alone is worth that! I can tell this is going to be my favourite time of month. Having just had a baby 3 months ago and suffering from terrible post natal depression which has definitely taken its toll, I feel that this will be my little treat each month and a reminder to take the time out for myself. To remember that I’m not just a mum of 4 kids, I’m my own woman and need to take the time for myself and look after me. So for $19.95 a month to help me feel better about myself is money well spent to me, plus, I get to try out awesome beauty products that I might not have necessarily bought for myself. To be honest, I wasn’t too excited for the handcream as I have so many that I have received as gifts and just don’t like. But once trying the tough hands, I’m converted and I’ll be buying this well into the future from now on. So I’m one happy customer that’s for sure and I’ll be a long term subscriber, because Bellabox saves my sanity and reminds me I’m not just a mum!!

Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedMay 2019
1 comment
Wow, lovely lady! Thank you so much for your kind words. We love having you as part of our beauty community! We can't wait to show you what's in next months box! xxx

It's a perfect little present to spoil yourself

Most items I received are great and suitable for me.
Definitely recommend bellabox to others.
Customers support staff are friendly and quick in response. My missing boxes were replaced very quickly. Thank you ♡

Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
1 comment
Hi Rita! Thank you so much for your lovely comment and for taking the time to review us, our small but mighty team really appreciate it. Best wishes, The bellaCare Team

Love the Bella Box

This box is honestly like a little Christmas every month, I love the samples you receive. The BB Team are AWSOME!! I would highly recommend Bella box as you won’t be disappointed.

Return Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedApril 2019
1 comment
Thank you so much, our small team works really hard behind the scenes and comments like this, make our hearts sing! xx

Love My BELLABOX

Love receiving my gorgeous box every month. I always pay late but I always make sure I do it before the month is finished lol .. Got this month yesterday yay

Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedMarch 2019
1 comment
Awe - thank you so much! x

This is perfect!

Monthly Bellabox parcels are perfect regarding to receiving products you may have heard of or not sent to you in the comfort of your own home, saving you money to spare. A luxury of cosmetics and toiletries. Its worth it!

Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo

Customer Service

I had an excellent time dealing with Rosylene form customer service! I got a fast response to my query and it was sorted within a couple of days! Very impressed :)

Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedMay 2019
1 comment
Hi Courtney, Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review, we're thrilled to hear you are happy with our service. We have passed your comment to Rosylene and you have made her day! Thank you for being part of our community. Best wishes, The bellaCare Team

Poor customer service - poor product

I have now paid for two boxes and received none. I contacted customer service and after a couple of days was told the first one was now despatched. I contacted again for a tracking number - a few days later I received a response that they would get back to me. A couple days later I emailed again to ask. Finally two days later I received an email with an invalid tracking number. Once again here is a company that doesn't care about looking after its customers.

Product Quality
Date PurchasedMarch 2019
3 comments
Hi Laura, Thank you for taking the time to review our service, we're so disappointed to hear that you would not recommend our service. Our small team works very hard to curate these boxes, so this is very upsetting to hear. We would like to assign a Team Leader to your case to assist as above sounds rather strange - not the service we offer to our customers. Please, can you send an email to help@bellabox.com.au and address to Joy and she will look into your case. Best wishes, The bellaCare TeamIts a little ironic that you have been quicker to reply to my public complaint than to *any* of my emails. I an currently in contact with Mariane regarding this issue and am waiting a valid tracking number. Please discuss this with Mariane to prioritise the replacement April box. I will await her speedy response.I just discovered my April box has finally been received by Australia post today. 13th May. I was informed it would be sent on an email on the 3rd may. It has also been sent Regular mail. Here's hoping I received my May box before July!!!

Disappointed, would never recommend or purchase again!

My partners bellabox was a joke, with his subscription he has received the same ordinary box over his two quarters. The limited edition father's day box I also purchased for him last year came again in his next regular bellabox, ripped off!!

Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedJanuary 2019
1 comment
Hi Natalie, Thank you for your comment, we're so disappointed to hear that you would not recommend our service. Our small team works very hard to curate these boxes, so this is very upsetting to hear. We would like to assign a Team Leader to your case to assist as above sounds rather strange - not the service we offer to our customers. Please, can you send an email to help@bellabox.com.au and address to Ros and she will look into your account. Best wishes, The bellaCare Team

I get super excited when my bellabox arrives! It’s always fun receiving new products to test out!

Has a really nice box that the products come in, as well as a card with all the full retail info! It has a Great range of good quality products!

Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedSeptember 2016
1 comment
Hi Demi, Thank you so much for your comment! We love having you as part of our beauty community! We hope you love May's box! Best wishes, The bellaCare Team

I always love my Bellabox.

I love getting lil surprises every mid of the month. I would like to describe Bellabox in three words and they are : Surprise, Love, Beautiful. I hope my review helps other bellas.

Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
1 comment
Hi Anki! Thank you so much for your review! Our small team works very hard every month to deliver boxes that surprise and delight - we're so happy bellabox does this for you! Many thanks, The bellaCare Team

Great customer service

Fab customer service very prompt and friendly!!
Contacted me first about an address issue which most wouldn’t bother, great communication, can wait to receive my Bella box !! Highly recommend this company

Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
1 comment
Hi Nic, Thank you so much for your lovely review - you have made our hearts sing! We can't wait for you to receive your next bellabox! Kind regards, The bellaCare Team

Total waste of money

I started with a coupon, first box came straight away no problems. They took my money for February never received my box, sent numerous email to ask what had happened. Finally got what was called replacement box. Was nothing like what was in the Feb box. Took my money for march NEVER received my box. Sent email only to be told it was sent and they would send another and i would hace to pay for postage. Not happy, customer service is terrible only can contact by email, no phone no to call. Would NEVER RECOMMEND this company to anyone. I have taken it further to consumer affairs, the boxes are not worth the membership. You can go to your local shops a get the sample packs for $2.00

Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
1 comment
Hi Tash, Thank you for your comment, we're so disappointed to hear that you would not recommend our service. Our small team works very hard to curate these boxes, so this is very upsetting to hear. Due to a technical fault our team was inundated and worked there hardest to get to cases as quickly as they could, we have learned from this and have put measures into place to ensure this does not happen again. We would like to assign a Team Leader to your case to assist as above sounds rather strange - not the service we offer to our customers. Please, can you send an email to help@bellabox.com.au and address to Ros and she will look into your account. We do hope to see you in our community again. Best, The bellaCare Team

Page 1 of 22

Questions & Answers

I'm having trouble using my groupon to get my bellabox, any advice please?
1 answer
Hi Jenny, We'll be happy to assist you - please email us on info@bellabox.com.au, advise us what you're having trouble with and we'll get back to you. Best Regards, Bellabox team

Why is customer service so bad?
No answers

Hi, I just want to cancel my Bellabox as much as I love it but I’m not working anymore and I can’t afford it. Everyone is saying how hard to cancel and I can’t use my phone to cancel I need to use a computer is that right?
2 answers
Hi there Lisab5, sorry to hear you are wishing to cancel your account, and we hope that you would reconsider your decision as we have great products in store for the coming months. Should you decide to cancel your membership, below see cancellation steps below: 1. Login to bellabox.com.au > Enter username and password 2. Click on Subscription > Setting logo > Cancel Otherwise you can email us at info@bellabox.com.au so we can assist you further in cancelling your account. ThanksOk I’ve decided not to cancel but I just want to know does the money come out on a particular date each month? just so I know it’s coming out. Or does it come out on different dates?

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.