??!
1 photo
Shaver Shop

Reviews

  • Product Quality
    3.2 (117)
  • Return Claim MadeYes (37) · No (101)
  • Shipping
    2.4 (51)
  • Customer Service
    3.1 (56)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
Farid

Farid

  • 8 reviews

Great Sales and Variety

published

They always have good sales and $10 promotion is also very good. I haven't returned anything but purchase was good.

Product Quality
Shipping
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
See all answers
Sarah Elizabeth W.

Sarah Elizabeth W.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Don't waste your time. Nearly criminal.

published

Paid extra for next day postage - called Australia post and found out that they took my money but put through standard shipping. They literally stole $11 from me and I still have not received my package.
Not only this but after calling the customer service I was palmed off and told me they would call me back. They did not.
The whole experience has been appalling.
Don't waste your time and hundreds of dollars like I did.

Product Quality
Shipping
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
See all answers
Paul

PaulMelbourne

  • 2 reviews

Wrong product sent, no reply to any enquiries

published

I purchased a Wahl clipper attachment which didn't fit my Wahl clippers. The item delivered was different to what was purchased. I went into my local store who said it wouldn't fit my Wahl clippers so I sent multiple enquiries back to the online store with no response. Waste of time and money.

Product Quality
Shipping
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedSeptember 2020
See all answers
Beauty Product Retailers

Find out how Shaver Shop compares to other Beauty Product Retailers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
robsta

robstaCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Arrived as ordered and on time

published

Excellent experience with the online store, I’m not sure why there are all the bad reviews, it almost put me off placing an order. I received confirmation of the order of shaving accessories on Monday and was able to track through auspost. I received the package on Thursday morning. Great service :)

Product Quality
Shipping
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedNovember 2020
See all answers

Bad manager

published

Tried to purchase a Remington hair clipper at shaveshop ocean keys w.a.and manager tried to persuade me that the product was NOT on sale at 78 dollars and tried to charge full price.Went to Joondalup and puchased it for sale price.Blonde sales lady a bad manager.

Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
See all answers
Cameron

Cameron

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Coming up on 2 months since I ordered.

published

Coming up on 2 months since I ordered. I emailed customer service 1 month ago. I still haven't heard back. I'm sure they had such an influx of orders that they couldn't cope. But instead their website just blames Auspost. Obviously I would not recommend Shaver Shop to anyone.

Shipping
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedSeptember 2020
See all answers
Oddie

Oddie

  • 17 reviews
  • 16 likes

Excellent beard trimmer, no more cuts and easy to use

published
Product Quality
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedOctober 2020
See all answers
Mumtaaz

MumtaazPerth, WA

  • 3 reviews

Be Cautious. Disappointing experience.

published

Be Cautious when you from the shaver shop.I bought a wahl foot massager from the belmont store Wednesday afternoon. I was not allowed to try the demo model on my feet in the store. The assistant was quick to make my sale.the product doesn't work on the whole foot as it says on the box. I suffer from plantar faciitis and the machine doesn't do the heel and ankle area. I took the machine in on thurs morning for a refund but was not helped as they don't do refunds. I was not told this prior to buying it but only read this on my receipt after I paid for the item. They offer you a credit. I am not willing to take a credit note as I do not want to ever deal with the shaver shop again.

Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeYes
Store LocationBelmont forum in WA
Date PurchasedOctober 2020
See all answers

Haven’t received my order

published

This is an absolute joke now I ordered over a month ago and still haven’t received my order it’s only 20 minutes away it shouldn’t take this long not happy

Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedAugust 2020
Beauty Product Retailers

Find out how Shaver Shop compares to other Beauty Product Retailers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Teisha

TeishaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Terrible service! Wont be buying from them again!

published

Ive had so many issues with my purchase from the shaver shop. Firstly I never received a confirmation email for my order. Secondly my order arrived 4 weeks late. Third I've sent them 4 emails inquiring about where my item is and why I hadn't recieved it, which I got no response to...Finally when the order arrived it was broken! Now I am trying to contact them to get a refund and I've been hung up on once and now I've been on hold for over 10 mins. Never purchasing from the shaver shop again!

Product Quality
Shipping
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeYes
Date PurchasedSeptember 2020
See all answers
Jama

Jamainglemans@hotmail.com

  • 9 reviews
  • 5 likes

Non-Responsive Online Customer Service

published

Pretty terrible customer service. They don’t respond to customers requests for assistance pre-sale. Warning bells for actually purchasing from them.

COVID has become the cop-out of the day. Even the businesses with full staff and doing less use it. Can’t say what the situation is here but it doesn’t change the poor experience.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
1 comment
Jama
Jama

2 weeks later and never got any response at all

Daniel

DanielGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Poor customer service

published

Ordered a product on September 9, received an order notification but no shipping notification. Followed up with support October 3 when no product, but still no response at October 9. Highly disappointed. Understand they may be busy with COVID, but a poor experience for the customer.

Shipping
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedSeptember 2020
See all answers
Lachlan C.

Lachlan C.

  • 2 reviews

Awful customer service and experience

published

No product no tracking not responding to enquires Over one month after purchase. Very disappointed with the lack of any communication despite multiple attempts on my own part to contact them

Product Quality
Shipping
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedAugust 2020
See all answers
Tdgs2

Tdgs2AU

  • 6 reviews
  • 5 likes

No response for three weeks

published

Having issues with a faulty product, I emailed them three weeks ago and received no response. I followed up two weeks ago and one week ago - still no response. This is ridiculous and unacceptable.

Giving up on this approach and will instead request my bank to charge back the funds to my credit card so I can replace the product myself.

Will purchase goods from Amazon next time - there is a reason that company is the king of online shopping.

Product Quality
Incentivised ReviewNo

Product doesn’t work as specified... so go talk to someone else!

published
Product Quality
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeYes
1 comment
Shaver Shop
Shaver S.Shaver Shop
Beauty Product Retailers

Find out how Shaver Shop compares to other Beauty Product Retailers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
SylviaB

SylviaBGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Great customer service

published

Received email after order confirmation that product I wanted was out of stock. Alicia from head office ordered a similar product for me and had it delivered to dad in aged care, express, for no extra charge. All this within 3 days of ordering. Cannot recommend the service enough.

Product Quality
Shipping
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedSeptember 2020
See all answers

Terrible customer service

published

Was sent a hair curler that I wasn't satisfied with - have been emailing to request a refund for 4 weeks now, have heard barely anything. They sent me one email saying to go into a store to ask, but the closest store to me is 5 hours away! I've emailed 4 times and have since heard nothing back. For such a big store, the returns process and customer service is terrible. Would never buy from here again, and dont bother unless you intend on keeping the product!

Product Quality
Shipping
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeYes
Date PurchasedJuly 2020
See all answers
Alma

Alma

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Another Happy Customer

published

Easy to order online. Fast delivery. Product was shipped within the day. Very satisfied with the product. Very easy to use and well priced. Got it on sale for Father’s Day. Extremely impressed!

Product Quality
Shipping
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedSeptember 2020
See all answers
Michael D.

Michael D.Sydney, NSW

scum and terrible service

published

didnt recieve item and after countless times trying to contact for weeks, got a response basically saying "not their problem" terrible service and offered no resolution. terrible business absolute joke

Incentivised ReviewNo
Mani

ManiSydney, NSW

Missing part epilator

published

I have ordered online wet and dry barun epilator where a part is missing, i got to know from another friend who had ordered the same product. I have emailed customer service for nearly a month & they did not even bother to respond me at all.
Not going back to shaver shop anymore.

Product Quality
Shipping
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeYes
Date PurchasedJanuary 2020
See all answers
Page 1 of 50

Questions & Answers

Erfan R.

Erfan R.asked

Shaver Shop

Hi,
Today I received an epilator ordered online from shavershop. When I opened the box, I noticed that the sticky tape on the edges is double, i.e. the first tape is alredy cut and another one has been used to cover it! I am afraid that it might be used before or maybe the shop sent me a returned one. What's your idea guys?

1 answer
jeff
jeff

Im not sure, sorry

ABU

ABUasked

Physical store

I registered/joined and I was told I get $10 discount with my first purchase. But the promo code does not work, so I wrote to Shavershop 2 emails but no response yet. Can you please check and get back to me? As I am waiting to buy a clipper.

No answers
JW01

JW01asked

Shaver Shop

Hi Shaver shop
I purchased an item on eBay on Sunday and I was wondering if it will be sent this week, I sent a message via eBay but no response.

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Shaver Shop representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.