??!

Reviews

(652)
(44)
(6)
(22)
(189)
  • Product Quality
    3.7 (66)
  • Return Claim MadeYes (19) · No (55)
  • Shipping
    3.1 (17)
  • Customer Service
    3.1 (40)

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
Chris

ChrisHarrison 2914, ACT

If you need advice, ask for Molly

published

Molly at Shaver Shop Belconnen is always pleasant and helpful.

She knows the products in the store and gave great advice, but she also wanted to hear my experience with the electric shaver my wife bought me as a gift.

Customer Service
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedMarch 2020
Store LocationShaver Shop Belconnen
See all answers
Littlerock

LittlerockMurray Mallee, SA

Everything a beardless face could ask for.

published

I could easily find the product I was looking for and then was served by a very pleasant sales assistant (Ryan T). The product was a consumable which is perfect.

Customer Service
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedMarch 2020
Store LocationHarbour Town, Adelaide
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Daniel Rond

Daniel RondSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 6 reviews

No warranty given on replacement electric shaver.

published

Bought a series 9 Braun shaver for $399 and exchange it today after the first one failed. Whilst I can’t say too much negativity about the shaver as it failed just before the 2 years of warranty lapsed I’m left with a sour taste in my mouth as I have NO warranty with the new one. Even if it fails next week I’m left up a creek without a paddle.
Surely this can’t be right????

Customer Service
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeYes
Date PurchasedMarch 2018
Store LocationShaver Shop Erina Fair
See all answers
2 comments
Daniel Rond
Daniel Rond
Daniel Rond
Daniel Rond

I do not accept this response as it contravenes ACCC Consumer Law of 2011

Beauty Product Retailers

Find out how Shaver Shop compares to other Beauty Product Retailers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Lyane

LyaneVictoria

My purchase is very satisfying

published

The shop assistant Dean was VERY helpful. I did not have to navigate, he did it for me. The range of products was great and I am satisfied with my purchase.

Customer Service
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedJanuary 2020
Store LocationChapel Street, South Yarra VIC 3141
See all answers

Fantastic

published

Very easy to navigate and found the product very easy to find, absolutely happy with the way this online store is set-up it's no doubt the easiest online store to use. Well done

Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedFebruary 2020
1 comment
Shaver Shop
Shaver S.Shaver Shop

Hi Todd,
Thanks for shopping with us, and for the positive feedback!
Kind Regards,
Shaver Shop

Lizzy

LizzyGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Beware of false cashback claims

published
Return Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedNovember 2019
1 comment
Shaver Shop
Shaver S.Shaver Shop
Rachel L82

Rachel L82Brisbane

  • 2 reviews

Excellent customer service. Thank you

published

Ordered 3 kids toothbrushes and an adult one too. They advertised it came with three refills but I was only sent two. I sent an email, which was answered albeit slowly and then they promised to send out the missing refill. I had to send another email a few weeks later. So.... this sounds negative doesnt it, but this was over the christmas holidays and I understand businesses have busy periods and what makes up for any negativity is that I had a lady (wish I remembered her name) from head office phone and apologise profusely and then send the missing refills express and refund one toothbrush. Now that amazing customer service from one lady made me feel very happy and confident to order again. Thank you!,

Product Quality
Shipping
Return Claim MadeNo
1 comment
Shaver Shop
Shaver S.Shaver Shop
Mikef50

Mikef50Sydney, NSW

  • 75 reviews
  • 1 like

Fantastic service with a smile

published
Customer Service
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedDecember 2019
Store LocationShaver Shop, Westfields, Chatswood
See all answers
1 comment
Shaver Shop
Shaver S.Shaver Shop
Oliver

OliverMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Didn't receive order and atrocious customer service

published

Ordered one item worth $99 and chucked in $3 razor blades to get free shipping.
Received the razor blades with a note that the other item is being shipped separately. Weird to send the razor blades by themself.
7 days after placing order I still hadn't received any further comms on the main item being shipped; sent a customer support ticket. Was told the item would be express shipped the next day.
15 days later, still haven't received my main purchase or any further communications on its status.

Have requested they just refund the item.

Return Claim MadeYes
1 comment
Shaver Shop
Shaver S.Shaver Shop
Beauty Product Retailers

Find out how Shaver Shop compares to other Beauty Product Retailers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
monno

monnoSydney, NSW

  • 12 reviews

Great service and Fast delivery

published

Great service from their online store! Bought a product online on Monday and it was delivered on wednesday! Was sent updates along the way. Honeslty didnt expect it to be delivered so fast! Thank you!

Shipping
Return Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedFebruary 2020
1 comment
Shaver Shop
Shaver S.Shaver Shop

Hi there,
Thanks for your review and for shopping with us!
Kind Regards,
Shaver Shop

Wayne R.

Wayne R.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews

Cheap Wahl copies

published

Late last year I was sold a cheaper copy of Wahl clippers set,and accessories. Two stores refused to refund..even the head office manager failed to refund after she said she would..

Customer Service
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeYes
Date PurchasedOctober 2019
Store LocationHarbour town qld
See all answers
Rob

RobHunter Region, NSW

When grooming needed it’s shaver shop

published

A huge range of Quality products with big savings and fast shipping,easy to navigate the site,easy to checkout
I brought Wahl clippers and oral b tooth brushes for the kids and the products work great I would definitely recommend them

Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedJanuary 2020
1 comment
Shaver Shop
Shaver S.Shaver Shop

Hi Rob,
Thank you for your review and positive feedback - glad you love the products, thanks for shopping with us!
Kind Regards,
Shaver Shop

Phara88

Phara88Perth, WA

  • 5 reviews

Shop assistant that doesn't know how to assist and customer service inexistent!!!

published

I've been here two days ago to buy an electric toothbrush. I showed a girl working there a $10 voucher that I received with a previous purchase and she explained to me that to use the voucher I had to buy the product online! And this is what I did... She said that it takes from 1 to 3 hours to process the payment, but after 2days is still processing, even if they took my money straight away. Now.. the shop assistant doesn't know how to help me and the customer service is not answering my emails! Their price are often better than other shops but their service is ridiculous bad! I rather prefer to spend $10 extra but receiving a decent customer service!

Customer Service
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedJanuary 2020
Store LocationShaver Shop, Shop M 20 Murray Street, Perth WA
See all answers
wayne r.

wayne r.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews

Horrible faulty clippers

published

I baught new clippers with accessories at the harbour town store on the gold coast...went back to store and both girls there ignored my complaints of faulty WAHL clippers...even the head office robbed me off...never shopping here again...

Customer Service
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeYes
Date PurchasedJuly 2019
Store LocationHarbour town gold coast
See all answers
Spiros P

Spiros PSydney, NSW

No refund when product purchased within 1 hour cuts my face!!!

published

Shaver Shop Chatswood refuses to give me a refund after spending $600 on electric shaver that ended up pulling the hair out of my face and cutting my skin and bleeding. They basically told me I have to work it out myself. No refund! No nothing! I advise everyone to be very cautious. Stay away from Shaver Shop Chatswood as all they care about is taking your money and after that if the product is faulty, within the hour of purchase, there is no refund.

Customer Service
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeYes
Date PurchasedJanuary 2020
Store LocationShaver shop Chatswood Westfield
See all answers
2 comments
Shaver Shop
Shaver S.Shaver Shop
Spiros P
Spiros P
Beauty Product Retailers

Find out how Shaver Shop compares to other Beauty Product Retailers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
worthless

worthless

  • 2 reviews

Customer service, policies and procedures

published
Shipping
Return Claim MadeYes
Date PurchasedDecember 2019
1 comment
Shaver Shop
Shaver S.Shaver Shop
Phara88

Phara88Perth, WA

  • 5 reviews

Is there any customers service???

published

I’m still waiting for an answer from their customers service! I’ve purchased online with them, they took my money but at the shop they said that my purchase is still processing... The girl at the shop said that it takes from 1 to 3 hours, but I’ve paid more than 24h ago! They should give a better service!!!

Return Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedJanuary 2020
1 comment
Shaver Shop
Shaver S.Shaver Shop
Peter

PeterSydney, NSW

Surprise Surprise

published

if it was not for Dee the sales person at Belrose who I spoke to on the phone prior to visiting the store I would never have known how good you stores are....Fantastic

Customer Service
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedJanuary 2020
Store LocationBelrose
See all answers
1 comment
Shaver Shop
Shaver S.Shaver Shop
Smashbie

SmashbieSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Happy with Shaver Shop

published

I have purchased a few items from Shaver Shop online and they are quick to dispatch.

I recently made a purchase which had an issue, but they promptly fixed it and sent it out.

Happy with Shaver Shop online.

Product Quality
Shipping
Return Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedJanuary 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Shaver Shop
Shaver S.Shaver Shop
Geof

GeofVictoria

  • 4 reviews

not interested in warranty

published

Braun series9 shaver head fell apart after 8 mths - took it back to Shaver shop who said there was no warranty on heads and I would have to purchase a new head ($75). I did - but also contacted Braun who sent me a new head! The Geelong Shaver shop were just not interested. I can't complain about the Braun after sales service though.

Customer Service
Product Quality
Store LocationGeelong Shaver Shop
2 comments
Shaver Shop
Shaver S.Shaver Shop
Geof
Geof

I dealt with Braun directly and they acknowledged the fault and replaced the head - faulty goods are always covered by warranty even if the retailer can't be bothered!

Page 1 of 46

Questions & Answers

Erfan R.

Erfan R.asked

Hi,
Today I received an epilator ordered online from shavershop. When I opened the box, I noticed that the sticky tape on the edges is double, i.e. the first tape is alredy cut and another one has been used to cover it! I am afraid that it might be used before or maybe the shop sent me a returned one. What's your idea guys?

No answers
ABU

ABUasked

Physical store

I registered/joined and I was told I get $10 discount with my first purchase. But the promo code does not work, so I wrote to Shavershop 2 emails but no response yet. Can you please check and get back to me? As I am waiting to buy a clipper.

No answers
JW01

JW01asked

Hi Shaver shop
I purchased an item on eBay on Sunday and I was wondering if it will be sent this week, I sent a message via eBay but no response.

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Shaver Shop representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.