??!
1 photo
Bellamy's Organic Formula Step 2

Bellamy's Organic Formula Step 2

3.9 from 80 reviews

Reviews

(43)
(14)
(6)
(4)
(13)
  • Value for Money
    2.3 (11)
  • Breastfed Child Yes (60%) · No (40%)
  • Easy to PrepareYes (100%) · No (0%)
  • Caused Unease / Sickness Yes (50%) · No (50%)
Phoebe

PhoebeSydney, NSW

Baby liked it until it was out of stock! Time to switch brand.

published

Purchased in February 2020 for $30.00.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child No
Caused Unease / Sickness Yes
1 comment
Bellamy's Organic
Bellamy's OrganicBellamy's Organic
Sam lang

Sam langSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Love it

published

My little one love this. We have tried so many formulas as she has had reflux and this one has been the best for her stomach. The moment we started feeding her this she slept better and was over all happier. Thankyou. Its easy to prepare and dissolves perfect. The price i think is worth the nutrients.

Purchased in May 2019 at Coles for $30.00.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child Yes
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
See all answers
emilyannnash87

emilyannnash87Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Good product but bad supply - caused so much unneeded stress!

published

Purchased in July 2019 for $33.00.

Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
Baby Formulas

Find out how Bellamy's Organic Formula Step 2 compares to other Baby Formulas

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Aus P.

Aus P.

  • 4 reviews

Formula return to sender, no refund, ignore all my emails

published

My order has been return back to sender, they promised will refund me. The parcel has been return long time but they never refund me. I tried to contact their number but always busy and asked to leave message and I did. I also emails them but they never reply me back. The totally ignore me. I can’t believe this company act like this. PLEASE REFUND MY MONEY before I report you for fraud.

Value for Money
1 comment
Bellamy's Organic
Bellamy's OrganicBellamy's Organic

Shortage in all stores last couple months

published

There had been a shortage and mostly no stock in all stores and supermarkets the last couple months. Out of desperation I placed an order on the Bellamys website. It has been more than a week and the product has still not arrived. I phoned and emailed and was told that order was complete through Australia Post. I sent a follow up email and now they tell me there was a delay due to high volume. See attached image. Very unprofessional

Purchased in July 2019.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child Yes
1 comment
Bellamy's Organic
Bellamy's OrganicBellamy's Organic

Hi Irina,
We are sorry to hear about your experience with us. If you sill have not received your order or need help locating formula, please contact us at hello@bellamysorganic.com.au
Kind regards,
Bellamy's Organic

Naturalmumma

NaturalmummaSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Very windy and constipated

published

I have been slowly trying to wean my baby off the boob and onto formula but over the past few days of only giving a couple of bottles my baby has been so windy and constipated which is such a shame as I love the idea of bellamy’s! So we will be looking for anew formula for our transition from breast to formula.

Purchased in June 2019 at Chemist Warehouse Physical Store for $30.00.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child Yes
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness Yes
See all answers
1 comment
Bellamy's Organic
Bellamy's OrganicBellamy's Organic

Made baby unwell and disappointing response to customer inquiries.

published

Purchased in June 2019.

Breastfed Child Yes
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness Yes
1 comment
Bellamy's Organic
Bellamy's OrganicBellamy's Organic

Great product but never available

published

I am a big fan of this formula but I am constantly fed up with it not being available and sold out. I am now switching my son to another formula as I can never get this.

Purchased in May 2019 at Chemist Warehouse for $29.95.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child No
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
See all answers
1 comment
Bellamy's Organic
Bellamy's OrganicBellamy's Organic

Hi Jacqui,
We are sorry to hear that. We have a higher than usual demand for our products at this time at all of our major retailers. We do suggest purchasing online at www.bellamysorganic.com.au to avoid disappointment.

Caused extreme diarrhea and vomiting

published

Purchased in February 2019 for $30.00.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child Yes
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness Yes
See all answers
2 comments
Bellamy's Organic
Bellamy's OrganicBellamy's Organic
KMM
KMM
Baby Formulas

Find out how Bellamy's Organic Formula Step 2 compares to other Baby Formulas

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
DR2014

DR2014South East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Terrible after change of ingredients

published

Have sworn by this formula previously but since the recent change of ingredients it has been horrible, my baby has become extremely fussy, in constant pain and has a severe burn on his bum from the acid poops, none of which we have experienced before. Will be switching formulas immediately. No longer recommend!

Purchased in March 2019 at Coles for $30.00.

Value for Money
Pri

PriGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews

It’s perfect love it

published

My daughter loves this formula. I started with -2 follow on .6 months plus.very easy from breastfeeding to formula.very simple measurement,1scoop in 60ml. Very reasonable qty to start with .very smooth .no bubbles and clumps.you don’t need to shake too much to mix. Worth spending money on it.

Purchased in March 2019 at Chemist Warehouse.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child Yes
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Lana

Lana

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent formula - used when switching from breastfeeding to formula, baby loved it instantly

published

Only 4 start due to the price on this formula, although this is a local brand, as I live in TAS and we still paying around $30, same price as mainland for some reason, although i believe it would be a bit more expensive to get the formula across to the mainland. Other than that, I used Bellamy's when switching from breastfeeding to formula and baby loved it, did not have any tummy issues and she enjoys the taste and she gulps the bottle down, we have already switched to step 3 and will still be using this formula.

Purchased in February 2019 at Coles for $26.00.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child No
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Jade

JadeGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

HORRIBLE FORMULA CHANGE

published

They have now changed their look and also the formula which they have added ARA DHA and its more yellow my child was in pain for few days no sleep. The ARA etc upset his tummy as I always went for Bellamy’s because they never added that crap in their formula now that they have I will not be buying or recommending it ever! Oh not to mention the nice $30 price tag on it now!

Purchased in February 2019 for $30.00.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child No
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness Yes
See all answers
2 comments
Bellamy's Organic
Bellamy's OrganicBellamy's Organic
Jade
Jade
WaLkInThEpArk

WaLkInThEpArk

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Organic and thriving baby.

published

I haven't tried other formulas because it was very important that formula was organic. Having previously worked on a cattle property it makes me shudder the thought of the pesticides, herbisides and drenches used and the thought of being them into my house. No thank-you. Ds is thriving and no issues. Instructions are easy to follow. Transitioned from bm. No issue with stools. Sorry tmi.

Annie

AnnieEast Melbourne

  • 7 reviews

Great product, baby liked first time

published

We have been using this formula for 3 months now, I tried a bunch of brands which tasted terrible (I tried them as to see why she didn't like them) Bellamy's just tastes like milk. It has taken the stress out of going back to work. Being organic is wonderful too.

Baby Formulas

Find out how Bellamy's Organic Formula Step 2 compares to other Baby Formulas

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
kingshopper

kingshopperNSW, 2071

  • 5 reviews
  • 5 likes

Little One didn't like it, switched to A2 instead.

published

Recommended for infants 6 to 12 months. Contains organic cows milk, added iron, vitamins and minerals. One downside is no DHA, but that will change soon I hear. We were attracted to the all natural ingredients but in the end, it just wasn't right for our little one (unsettled and foul nappies). Switched to A2 instead.

Piglet

PigletBrisbane

  • 2 reviews

The only organic formula I know of

published

I'm not into organics but my partner is, so this was his choice. We used it as a supplement for when my son wouldn't breast feed and I hadn't been able to pump enough. It's a good enough formula. Our son will drink it when he's hungry, otherwise he won't touch it (probably a good thing, avoids overfeeding). It doesn't smell very appetizing and there are often lumps despite shaking it well. It's no easier or harder to prepare than any other formula. No tummy issues and no constipation.
However it is one of the more expensive formulas.

Marina

MarinaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Good organic formula

published

A great formula, it agrees with my baby, I used step 1 also. I was told step 2 may cause constipation but it didn't, in fact it was quite the opposite but that could also be because of the food I give him. It is a little more inconvenient to make than other formulas as you need to make it at a higher temperature then cool it down which is annoying when you have a hungry screaming baby. However you can pre make the bottles and store them in the fridge for 24 hours which is good. A bit more expensive and sometimes shelves are empty but usually if you ask the staff they have some at the back.

karenn.elizabeth

karenn.elizabethPerth, WA

  • 24 reviews

Not for my bub

published

Unfortunately Bellamy's stage 2 just didn't agree with my 9 month old. It caused him terrible tummy aches and constipation. But the reason is because being casein domant rather than whey, its a lot harder to digest for some babies.
It mixes easy and tastes great.
Bub enjoyed it despite the issues.

1 comment
Bellamy's Organic
Bellamys O.Bellamy's Organic

Didn't agree with bubs

published

The product was recommended from the lactating nurse as it was " Supporting Australia " and organic. After being on it for 3 nights bubs was cranky, windy and had a terrible tummy. We swapped to Novolac Colic and he was a new baby. I have had several friend try Bellamys and it didn't agree with their bubs either.

Page 1 of 4
See all Bellamy's Organic Formula reviews

Questions & Answers

Sian L.

Sian L.asked

Formula Step 2

I started using step 2 for my 7 month old my question is, during the day my baby girl doesn't drink as much, can I use the same measurements as the step one and just give her 3 scoops + 180 water?

1 answer
Bellamy's Organic
Bellamy's OrganicBellamy's Organic

Hi there,
If you are finding your child is preferring smaller feeds, we recommend preparing the formula as suggested on the tin, but commencing smaller, more frequent feeds. You can prepare the formula and keep it stored in the fridge for up to 24 hours. If you have any more questions, please don't hesitate to contact us at hello@bellamysorganic.com.au
Kind regards,
Bellamy's Organic

DesA

DesAasked

Formula Step 2

Hi
I just switched over to the stage 2 Formula 6- 12 months , my 7 month old has been projectile vomiting and I dont think it is agreeing with her, she had no issues with stage one, perfectly working Bowels, no vomiting or constipation.
Can I continue with stage one formula until she is 12 months of age , as this one works for her.
I just cant get her to stop vomiting and its every time she drinks milk.

2 answers
Rabia Z
Rabia Z

Every child is different. Even when you change from one stage to other then babies refuse or are fussy. Sometime the little tummies are not accepting. Its better to go with what you were going with for a month or so and then change. My sister did that and was happy with results.i hope the lo feels better wish you good luck.

Bellamy's Organic
Bellamy's OrganicBellamy's Organic

Hi there,
We encourage you to transition slowly from step 1 to step 2 to prevent tummy upsets. With our new formulation, the formula have been crafted to suit the nutritional needs of an infant within a defined age group. By continuing on step 1, your infant may not receive all the required nutrients to support their needs from 6-12 months.
While most babies and toddlers would be expected to experience a smooth transition between one formula and another, its important to remember that every child reacts differently when changing formulas. Your baby or toddler may initially experience some digestive changes. Whilst this is completely normal when transitioning to a new food or formula, we recommend that you transition slowly from one formula to the other at around 75% original formula with the addition of 25% new formula and increase the new formula over the course of 1-2 weeks. For a bottle using 4 scoops of formula, this would equate to 3 scoops of original formula and 1 scoop of the new formula. Always ensure that both formulas have the same scoop to water ratio. If you are worried about any persistent symptoms, please seek professional medical advice.
Kind regards,
Bellamy's Organic

Kawsalya N.

Kawsalya N.asked

Formula Step 2

Hi are there changes in the content of the formula on the new look of step 2 or is it just the packaging that has a new look?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Bellamy's Organic representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.