??!
5 photos
BFGoodrich All-Terrain T/A KO2

BFGoodrich All-Terrain T/A KO2

3.3 from 81 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.4 (29)
  • Value for Money
    2.8 (30)
  • Noise Level
    2.9 (30)
  • Off-Roading Frequency
  • Wet Weather Handling
    2.8 (30)
  • Durability
    3.5 (31)
  • Dry Weather Handling
    3.8 (31)
Previous
Next

Dangerous, Noisy Rubbish

published

Fitted a set to my 2018 Ranger XLT, use for country road driving as well as highway. Felt really good compared to the OE tyres when I first got them but when the drought broke they showed their true colours. On wet tar they are diabolical. I even had to engage 4wd to safely drive up Pennant Hills Rd in a storm! Ok off road but I won’t be buying again. They are the Thai made ones.

Purchased at Bob Jane T-Marts for $305.00.

Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Tyre Mileage40,000 km
Tyre Pressure Used36 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyDaily
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers

Tough and reliable but not outstanding

published

Purchased in January 2017 at Bob Jane T-Marts for $350.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Tyre Mileage60,000 km
Off-Roading FrequencyWeekly
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers
David P

David PSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

stay away

published

I have used them on my Range Rover, bought 5 of them a while back and they were outstanding, last week bought a set for a different car and I thought the bearings went bad, extremely noisy, changed wheels back to the ones with Michelin and perfect, having two sets in two different vehicles in the same size but one set is very very noisy and the other is quiet ... how? did they change production in the las year? it still says made in the usa but this new set is absolutely terrible with noise and don't drive in the wet! compared to the old KO2 these new set are deadly in the wet

Purchased in February 2021 for $1,600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Tyre Mileage1,000 km
Car ModelLand Rover Range Rover
Tyre Pressure Used40 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyWeekly
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers
4WD Tyres

Find out how BFGoodrich All-Terrain T/A KO2 compares to other 4WD Tyres

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Not again

published

Went from Toyo to Ko2 s, big mistake, the van went From a great a driver to a nervous van
Noisy as and downright dangerous in the wet,
I won’t be using this brand again,
Overpriced rubbish, done around a 1000k, won’t be doing many more. Toyo open country were far better

Purchased in November 2020 for $1,070.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Tyre Mileage1,000 km
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers
Leigh bentin

Leigh bentinEaglehawk

  • 4 reviews

Perfect tyre for my pathfinder great price and grip I never had before wet or dry

published

Grip very well in the wet weather and have very low road noise in both wet and dry conditions. Excellent price for a upgrade all terrain tyre for my vehicle

Purchased in September 2020 for $340.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Tyre Mileage2,000 km
Car ModelNissan Pathfinder
Tyre Pressure Used38 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyMonthly
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

trevor45

trevor45Illawarra, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Terrible in wet unsafe!!

published

I had BFGoodrich a/t on my previous vehicle they were great got the ko2 on my ranger and they are rubbish noisy on the road and terrible traction in the wet .

Purchased in June 2017 at Bob Jane T-Marts.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Tyre Mileage48,000 km
Car ModelFord Ranger PX.II / PX.III
Tyre Pressure Used39 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyYearly
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers

Tyre pops while 4x4. Only 3 days old

published

Tyre pops driving over rock. With only being 3 days old. Had older tyre that had no problem. Never again.
No warranty in them which does not help. seem the tyre is not durable.

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased at Bob Jane T-Marts for $300.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Tyre Mileage100 km
Car ModelNissan Navara D22
Tyre Pressure Used15 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyMonthly
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers
rr

rrsyd

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

very mixed feelings

published

Purchased for $445.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Tyre Mileage60,000 km
Car ModelToyota LandCruiser 200 Mark I 4.5L Twin-Turbo Diesel
Tyre Pressure Used40 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyYearly
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers
Martin B

Martin BSouthwest, VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

4th set. NEVER AGAIN! Noisy, slippery and with cracks

published

Purchased 265/70/r18 on Jeep GC from JAX Geelong. great for a time then terrible road noise, got bearings etc checked by mechanic....its the tyres. Fuel consumption went up then crack appeared in the walls, on all four tyres like fractures. Jax looked, took photos then ignored it saying their engineers said it was tyre trauma......... engineers in what? As stated previous 3 sets where great but the new KO2 are to be AVOIDED. it isn't just me check out US reviews as well. Theres a problem with these and sales continue through there past performance, which does not reflect current quality.

Purchased in April 2018 at tax for $1,400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Tyre Mileage42,000 km
Car ModelJeep Cherokee KL Limited
Tyre Pressure Used38 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyYearly
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers
4WD Tyres

Find out how BFGoodrich All-Terrain T/A KO2 compares to other 4WD Tyres

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
tommy4711

tommy4711

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Terrible fuel economy

published

Landcruiser 200 I had cooper at3 275/70 R17 all terrains. Fitted the k02's and fuel went from 11.5L per 100kms to 14.4L first and last time I run these. Defiantly going back to the coopers. The off road performance difference is so negligible.

That's 1800 litres more fuel per 60,000kms. I'm going to sell these as soon as I can find a buyer

Purchased in April 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Tyre Mileage2,600 km
Car ModelToyota LandCruiser 200 Mark I 4.5L Twin-Turbo Diesel VX
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers
Vladimir

VladimirMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Great tyre in the beginning but got progressively noisier

published

Purchased in September 2017 at Bob Jane T-Marts for $403.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Tyre Mileage40,000 km
Car ModelMitsubishi Pajero
Tyre Pressure Used48 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyYearly
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers
Wally

WallyVictoria

Noise

published

Tire is a long wearing capable tire but the noise is so bad as they get more km on them. 30,000 km left but will change for another brand. Won’t buy again.

Purchased in May 2016.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Tyre Mileage60,000 km
Car ModelJeep Grand Cherokee WK
Tyre Pressure Used33 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyYearly
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers
Grant M

Grant MMid West, WA

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Good tyres but noisy

published

This is my fourth set of BFG’s, one km2, two sets of ko’s and now this set of ko2s. Have had desert duellers, Cooper STTs, Falkens too.
I like bfgs for the low wear, but god the noise on my Pajero is shocking. I swear they are as bad as the km2’s, and almost as bad as the Cooper STTs. Take away the noise and I would be one happy customer. My wife absolutely hates them.

Purchased in April 2018 at Tyresales.com.au.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Tyre Mileage25,000 km
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers
Trav

Trav

  • 2 reviews

Best going around

published

Have been running 2 of them on my cruiser for 6 months with the other two being Coopers and they absolutely crap all over the Coopers. I’ve had 3 Punctures in the Coopers and none on the bf’s

Purchased in September 2019 at Bob Jane T-Marts for $230.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Tyre Mileage20,000 km
Car ModelToyota LandCruiser 70 VDJ GXL
Tyre Pressure Used40 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyWeekly
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers
Megan

Megan

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Thought they'd be better

published

Not bad tyres. Can feel the difference in the ride. It's rougher than the duellers. Terrible traction in the wet, I have to drive extra slow or switch to 4H.

Purchased in October 2019 at Tempe Tyres for $1,400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Car ModelFord Ranger PX.II / PX.III
Off-Roading FrequencyYearly
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers
4WD Tyres

Find out how BFGoodrich All-Terrain T/A KO2 compares to other 4WD Tyres

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Steve

SteveGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews

BFG KO2's on a 2010 Kia Carnival. With a trip or three to the snow in the past three years.

published

Purchased in July 2017.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Tyre Mileage50,000 km
Car ModelKia Carnival
Tyre Pressure Used36 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyNever
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers
Cockney68

Cockney68Melbourne

  • 2 reviews
  • 6 likes

Thought they’d be tougher

published

Went for these as reviews said they were a good tyre for towing etc and pretty tough if you do a bit off road. Only 400kms in and coped a puncture in a rear tyre due to a small not overly sharp stick and not off road. I know these things happen but disappointing when they state on their site....” split and bruise-resistant sidewall rubber and a thicker, extended shoulder to prevent sidewall failures “ they should add Not including small sticks.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in October 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Tyre Mileage400 km
Car ModelFord Ranger PX.I
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers
Joel

Joel

  • 7 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Good proper tyres

published

Purchased in March 2019 in preparation for a 4 month trip in North West WA. They never let me down. Traveling over sharp rocks, sand, farm tracks, corrugated gravel, I am glad I had these tyres. Can't vouch for their handling in the wet, as it's been fairly dry. 30000kms in and only slight signs of wear around the edges. Road noise is quiet. Running 265/70/17 gives a good all-round feel. Purchased 5 from Tyroola.

Purchased in March 2019 at Tyroola for $1,468.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Tyre Mileage30,000 km
Car ModelToyota Prado
Tyre Pressure Used38 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyWeekly
Functionality
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers
Chris W.

Chris W.South East Queensland, QLD

Was expecting better.

published

Reputation of the old KO2’s led me to purchase them for my Pathfinder. I’ve now done 60,000 kms and am thoroughly unimpressed. Road noise and dry grip was good for the first 40,000, but then they started humming and sliding all over the road. The smallest sprinkle of rain now will make them downright dangerous.
Off-road performance in gravel or dusty Territory roads is good, as long as you lower the pressure to 25 psi or thereabouts. Sand grip is similar to other brand H/T tyres.

Purchased in November 2017 at Bob Jane T-Marts for $309.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Car ModelNissan Pathfinder R51
Tyre Pressure Used38 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyMonthly
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers
Anthony L.

Anthony L.Central Queensland, QLD

Would not buy again

published

Horrible tyres in the wet for breaking traction on sealed road. Done 30,000km and will be lucky to get 60k out of them, I will never buy BF Goodrich again.

Purchased at Bob Jane T-Marts for $305.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Car ModelFord Ranger PX.II / PX.III
Tyre Pressure Used40 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyYearly
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers
Page 1 of 5

Questions & Answers

Tubes

Tubesasked

What is the method to keep them balanced. They shake like heck after 2/3 thousand miles. Get them force balanced constantly, been dealing with this issue for over a year.

No answers
Keith

Keithasked

I had 4 bfg ko2 265/75/16 fitted to a new bt50 fitted on new steel rims , haven’t been able to balance from day one , this includes finger balance as well. We have change 2 rims as well as fitted 4 more new ko2’s still got the wobbles at 80ks .
No problem when I put original rims back on .

No answers
Paul S.

Paul S.asked

Price on BFGoodrich 265/75/r16 all terain

1 answer
Gazajr
Gazajr

Mine were $300 each

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.