??!
5 photos
BFGoodrich All-Terrain T/A KO2

BFGoodrich All-Terrain T/A KO2

3.4 from 75 reviews

Reviews

3.4

75 reviews
5
(28)
4
(12)
3
(8)
2
(13)
1
(14)
  • Build Quality
    3.4 (24)
  • Value for Money
    3.0 (25)
  • Noise Level
    3.1 (24)
  • Wet Weather Handling
    3.0 (24)
  • Durability
    3.5 (25)
  • Dry Weather Handling
    3.9 (25)
  • Off-Roading Frequency
Previous
Next

Tyre pops while 4x4. Only 3 days old

published

Tyre pops driving over rock. With only being 3 days old. Had older tyre that had no problem. Never again.
No warranty in them which does not help. seem the tyre is not durable.

Purchased at Bob Jane T-Marts for A$300.00.

Tyre Mileage 100 km
Car ModelNissan Navara D22
Tyre Pressure Used15 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyMonthly
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers
rr

rrsyd

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

very mixed feelings

published

Purchased for A$445.00.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
Tyre Mileage 60,000 km
Car ModelToyota LandCruiser 200 Mark I 4.5L Twin-Turbo Diesel
Tyre Pressure Used40 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyYearly
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers
Martin B

Martin BSouthwest, VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

4th set. NEVER AGAIN! Noisy, slippery and with cracks

published

Purchased 265/70/r18 on Jeep GC from JAX Geelong. great for a time then terrible road noise, got bearings etc checked by mechanic....its the tyres. Fuel consumption went up then crack appeared in the walls, on all four tyres like fractures. Jax looked, took photos then ignored it saying their engineers said it was tyre trauma......... engineers in what? As stated previous 3 sets where great but the new KO2 are to be AVOIDED. it isn't just me check out US reviews as well. Theres a problem with these and sales continue through there past performance, which does not reflect current quality.

Purchased in April 2018 at tax for A$1,400.00.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
Tyre Mileage 42,000 km
Car ModelJeep Cherokee KL Limited
Tyre Pressure Used38 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyYearly
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers
4WD Tyres

Find out how BFGoodrich All-Terrain T/A KO2 compares to other 4WD Tyres

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
tommy4711

tommy4711

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Terrible fuel economy

published

Landcruiser 200 I had cooper at3 275/70 R17 all terrains. Fitted the k02's and fuel went from 11.5L per 100kms to 14.4L first and last time I run these. Defiantly going back to the coopers. The off road performance difference is so negligible.

That's 1800 litres more fuel per 60,000kms. I'm going to sell these as soon as I can find a buyer

Purchased in April 2020.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
Tyre Mileage 2,600 km
Car ModelToyota LandCruiser 200 Mark I 4.5L Twin-Turbo Diesel VX
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers
Vladimir

VladimirMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Great tyre in the beginning but got progressively noisier

published

Purchased in September 2017 at Bob Jane T-Marts for A$403.00.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
Tyre Mileage 40,000 km
Car ModelMitsubishi Pajero
Tyre Pressure Used48 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyYearly
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers
Wally

WallyVictoria

Noise

published

Tire is a long wearing capable tire but the noise is so bad as they get more km on them. 30,000 km left but will change for another brand. Won’t buy again.

Purchased in May 2016.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
Tyre Mileage 60,000 km
Car ModelJeep Grand Cherokee WK
Tyre Pressure Used33 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyYearly
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers
Grant M

Grant MMid West, WA

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Good tyres but noisy

published

This is my fourth set of BFG’s, one km2, two sets of ko’s and now this set of ko2s. Have had desert duellers, Cooper STTs, Falkens too.
I like bfgs for the low wear, but god the noise on my Pajero is shocking. I swear they are as bad as the km2’s, and almost as bad as the Cooper STTs. Take away the noise and I would be one happy customer. My wife absolutely hates them.

Purchased in April 2018 at Tyresales.com.au.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
Tyre Mileage 25,000 km
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers
Trav

Trav

  • 2 reviews

Best going around

published

Have been running 2 of them on my cruiser for 6 months with the other two being Coopers and they absolutely crap all over the Coopers. I’ve had 3 Punctures in the Coopers and none on the bf’s

Purchased in September 2019 at Bob Jane T-Marts for A$230.00.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
Tyre Mileage 20,000 km
Car ModelToyota LandCruiser 70 VDJ GXL
Tyre Pressure Used40 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyWeekly
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers
Megan

Megan

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Thought they'd be better

published

Not bad tyres. Can feel the difference in the ride. It's rougher than the duellers. Terrible traction in the wet, I have to drive extra slow or switch to 4H.

Purchased in October 2019 at Tempe Tyres for A$1,400.00.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
Car ModelFord Ranger PX.II / PX.III
Off-Roading FrequencyYearly
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers
4WD Tyres

Find out how BFGoodrich All-Terrain T/A KO2 compares to other 4WD Tyres

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Steve

SteveGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

BFG KO2's on a 2010 Kia Carnival. With a trip or three to the snow in the past three years.

published

Purchased in July 2017.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
Tyre Mileage 50,000 km
Car ModelKia Carnival
Tyre Pressure Used36 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyNever
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers
Cockney68

Cockney68Melbourne

  • 2 reviews
  • 6 likes

Thought they’d be tougher

published

Went for these as reviews said they were a good tyre for towing etc and pretty tough if you do a bit off road. Only 400kms in and coped a puncture in a rear tyre due to a small not overly sharp stick and not off road. I know these things happen but disappointing when they state on their site....” split and bruise-resistant sidewall rubber and a thicker, extended shoulder to prevent sidewall failures “ they should add Not including small sticks.

Purchased in October 2019.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
Tyre Mileage 400 km
Car ModelFord Ranger PX.I
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers
Joel

Joel

  • 7 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Good proper tyres

published

Purchased in March 2019 in preparation for a 4 month trip in North West WA. They never let me down. Traveling over sharp rocks, sand, farm tracks, corrugated gravel, I am glad I had these tyres. Can't vouch for their handling in the wet, as it's been fairly dry. 30000kms in and only slight signs of wear around the edges. Road noise is quiet. Running 265/70/17 gives a good all-round feel. Purchased 5 from Tyroola.

Purchased in March 2019 at Tyroola for A$1,468.00.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
Tyre Mileage 30,000 km
Car ModelToyota Prado
Tyre Pressure Used38 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyWeekly
Functionality
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers
Chris W.

Chris W.South East Queensland, QLD

Was expecting better.

published

Reputation of the old KO2’s led me to purchase them for my Pathfinder. I’ve now done 60,000 kms and am thoroughly unimpressed. Road noise and dry grip was good for the first 40,000, but then they started humming and sliding all over the road. The smallest sprinkle of rain now will make them downright dangerous.
Off-road performance in gravel or dusty Territory roads is good, as long as you lower the pressure to 25 psi or thereabouts. Sand grip is similar to other brand H/T tyres.

Purchased in November 2017 at Bob Jane T-Marts for A$309.00.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
Car ModelNissan Pathfinder R51
Tyre Pressure Used38 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyMonthly
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers
Anthony L.

Anthony L.Central Queensland, QLD

Would not buy again

published

Horrible tyres in the wet for breaking traction on sealed road. Done 30,000km and will be lucky to get 60k out of them, I will never buy BF Goodrich again.

Purchased at Bob Jane T-Marts for A$305.00.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
Car ModelFord Ranger PX.II / PX.III
Tyre Pressure Used40 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyYearly
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers
Al Uren

Al UrenAU

  • 2 reviews

Waste of money

published

Since fitted about 1 year ago I have had 3 tyre replacements, haven't reached 15000km as compared to bridgestone AT reaching 90000km. Good for sand that's about it. They look good and the price you pay one would expect to get some wear out of them.

Purchased in January 2018 at JAX Tyres for A$1,300.00.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
Tyre Mileage 15,000 km
Car ModelHolden Colorado RC
Tyre Pressure Used38 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyWeekly
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers
4WD Tyres

Find out how BFGoodrich All-Terrain T/A KO2 compares to other 4WD Tyres

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Great bang for your buck

published

Considering the price I paid,they are a great tire.
Overall decent wear and performance. Not the best tire I've owned but I certainly paid more money for those.
Changed them out @ 70k road noise was just too much. The tire could easily last another 30k but it would be a noisy ride.
Also at the 60k Mark noticed a decline in performance on wet pavement and standing water. Even with heavy loads.
They were being used on a 2500 Ram, loads of towing with a good mix of off-road use.
All in all I think they are good tires with good performance and had no issues with uneven wear or sidewall issues.

Purchased in August 2016 at Costco.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
Tyre Mileage 70,000 km
Car ModelRam Laramie Limited 2500 diesel 4x4
Tyre Pressure Used65 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyWeekly
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers
Dan

DanDarling Downs, QLD

Absolute junk!

published

Purchased in August 2017 for A$300.00.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
Tyre Mileage 17,700 km
Car ModelNissan Navara D22
Tyre Pressure Used38 PSI
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers
Glenn B

Glenn BGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Great all rounder, tough off road

published

I have had these on my Dmax for 4 years and about 75000km with great results. They hang on well on dry roads and predictably on wet bitumen, certainly better than the original Bridgestone A/Ts and miles better than some Coopers I have owned. Offroad they are excellent, dealing with sand, high country rocks, the Simpson and Cordillo Downs road; no punctures. The downsides are some loss of fuel economy, as expected with a heavier more aggressive tyre, increasing noise with age and some chipping of the tread in the last 5000km. I could get another 5-10k out of them but will swap them to spares. Will buy again.

Purchased in July 2015.

Tyre Mileage 75,000 km
Car ModelIsuzu D-MAX RC.I
Tyre Pressure Used36 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyWeekly
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers

Mileage great but.

published

These tyres had fantastic mileage 100,000 + kilometres but as they got older the road noise became very noticeable and they were not great in the wet. They are a very capable off-road tyre.

Purchased in September 2017.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
Tyre Mileage 100,000 km
Car ModelFord Ranger PX.II / PX.III
Off-Roading FrequencyMonthly
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers
vakushka

vakushkaIllawarra, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

KO2 - just too much road noise.

published

recently purchased a set of 215/65 KO2's and found the road noise at 70-100km/h to be draining after a long trip, had 2x wheel allignments to check all okay and bearings have been recently replaced that eliminated all other factors, ended up exchanging them last week due to this.

Purchased in May 2019.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
Page 1 of 4

Questions & Answers

Tubes

Tubesasked

What is the method to keep them balanced. They shake like heck after 2/3 thousand miles. Get them force balanced constantly, been dealing with this issue for over a year.

No answers
Keith

Keithasked

I had 4 bfg ko2 265/75/16 fitted to a new bt50 fitted on new steel rims , haven’t been able to balance from day one , this includes finger balance as well. We have change 2 rims as well as fitted 4 more new ko2’s still got the wobbles at 80ks .
No problem when I put original rims back on .

No answers
Paul S.

Paul S.asked

Price on BFGoodrich 265/75/r16 all terain

1 answer
Gazajr
Gazajr

Mine were $300 each

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.