??!
5 photos
BFGoodrich All-Terrain T/A KO2

BFGoodrich All-Terrain T/A KO2

3.5 from 63 reviews

See the Best 4WD Tyres in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
25
4 star
12
3 star
5
2 star
9
1 star
12

Anthony L.

Anthony L.Central Queensland, QLD

Would not buy again

published

Horrible tyres in the wet for breaking traction on sealed road. Done 30,000km and will be lucky to get 60k out of them, I will never buy BF Goodrich again.

Purchased at Bob Jane T-Marts for $305.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Car ModelFord Ranger PX.II (2015-Present)
Tyre Pressure Used40 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyYearly
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers

Al Uren

Al UrenAU

  • 2 reviews

Waste of money

published

Since fitted about 1 year ago I have had 3 tyre replacements, haven't reached 15000km as compared to bridgestone AT reaching 90000km. Good for sand that's about it. They look good and the price you pay one would expect to get some wear out of them.

Purchased in January 2018 at JAX Tyres for $1,300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Tyre Mileage 15,000 km
Car ModelHolden Colorado RC
Tyre Pressure Used38 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyWeekly
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers

Great bang for your buck

published

Considering the price I paid,they are a great tire.
Overall decent wear and performance. Not the best tire I've owned but I certainly paid more money for those.
Changed them out @ 70k road noise was just too much. The tire could easily last another 30k but it would be a noisy ride.
Also at the 60k Mark noticed a decline in performance on wet pavement and standing water. Even with heavy loads.
They were being used on a 2500 Ram, loads of towing with a good mix of off-road use.
All in all I think they are good tires with good performance and had no issues with uneven wear or sidewall issues.

Purchased in August 2016 at Costco.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Tyre Mileage 70,000 km
Car ModelRam Laramie Limited 2500 diesel 4x4
Tyre Pressure Used65 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyWeekly
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers
Dan

DanDarling Downs, QLD

Absolute junk!

published

Purchased in August 2017 for $300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Tyre Mileage 17,700 km
Car ModelNissan Navara D22
Tyre Pressure Used38 PSI
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers

Glenn B

Glenn BGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Great all rounder, tough off road

published

I have had these on my Dmax for 4 years and about 75000km with great results. They hang on well on dry roads and predictably on wet bitumen, certainly better than the original Bridgestone A/Ts and miles better than some Coopers I have owned. Offroad they are excellent, dealing with sand, high country rocks, the Simpson and Cordillo Downs road; no punctures. The downsides are some loss of fuel economy, as expected with a heavier more aggressive tyre, increasing noise with age and some chipping of the tread in the last 5000km. I could get another 5-10k out of them but will swap them to spares. Will buy again.

Purchased in July 2015.

Tyre Mileage 75,000 km
Car ModelIsuzu D-MAX RC (2012-Present)
Tyre Pressure Used36 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyWeekly
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers

Mileage great but.

published

These tyres had fantastic mileage 100,000 + kilometres but as they got older the road noise became very noticeable and they were not great in the wet. They are a very capable off-road tyre.

Purchased in September 2017.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Tyre Mileage 100,000 km
Car ModelFord Ranger PX.II (2015-Present)
Off-Roading FrequencyMonthly
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers

vakushka

vakushkaIllawarra, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

KO2 - just too much road noise.

published

recently purchased a set of 215/65 KO2's and found the road noise at 70-100km/h to be draining after a long trip, had 2x wheel allignments to check all okay and bearings have been recently replaced that eliminated all other factors, ended up exchanging them last week due to this.

Purchased in May 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level

Malcolm

MalcolmSouth East Queensland, QLD

Not happy with sidewall construction

published

I purchased 6 KO2 30/10.5/16 tyres for my HZJ75 Troopcarrier last year. In The Kimberley I holed three sidewalls (despite running appropriate tyre pressures and using thoughtful driving technique), once on round rocks, once on sharp rocks and once by a tiny stick. Very, very disappointed with their sidewall protection performance.
I heard similar reports from other outback drivers while travelling. I've done this trip several times in similar vehicles and conditions without drama, though not on KO2s...
I'm due to head out bush again and am going change to 16 inch rims and another brand of tyre this time, not BFG KO2s.

Purchased in May 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Tyre Mileage 35,000 km
Car ModelToyota LandCruiser 70 HDJ/HZJ
Tyre Pressure Used38 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyMonthly
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers
Zak

ZakPerth, WA

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Can run over sharp steel, but can't handle wooden twigs.

published

Purchased in October 2018 at Bob Jane T-Marts for $1,182.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Tyre Mileage 6,000 km
Car ModelSuzuki 2004 XL7
Tyre Pressure Used26 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyMonthly
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers
Titus

TitusGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 8 reviews

Low wear, excellent grip, treat them nice and they will last years.

published

KO2 265/75 R16 on original steel factory rims.
Purchased the day I picked up my new BT50. Now have done 50000 Km with slight wear showing. I expect another 50000 out of them.
Around town in a loaded work ute, great.
Highway speeds fully loaded towing a caravan, great.
Gravel, corrugated dirt tracks, great. With the van, awesome.
Muddy, sandy horrible outback tracks, great. Beach driving excellent with reduced pressure.
My only concerns was in an unloaded ute in heavy rain they can loose grip. If you drive like a professional and read the conditions you can't fault them.
Just manage the pressures and rotate.

Purchased in February 2016.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Tyre Mileage 50,000 km
Car ModelMazda BT-50 MK2 (2011-Present)
Tyre Pressure Used39 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyMonthly
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers

Unimpressed

published

Tread wear and chipping that bad at 10,000 km service of my hilux 4x4 that localToyota service refused to rotate them. Should have stuck to either “Mickeys” or
Goodyear Wrangler Duratrak that I get 70 to 75,000kms out of on the harsh gravel roads that I spend most of my time on. Been waiting over 3 weeks to hear from Michelin rep. Never again

Purchased in October 2018.

Value for Money
Off-Roading FrequencyDaily

Mick

MickIllawarra, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 17 likes

US Recall on BFF KO2'S

published

Ive had BFG's for over 20yrs, but never the new KO2's. I came here to read the reviews and to do a bit of pre-purchase research and noted a few people have complained about tearing sidewalls. Dug a bit deeper and found that there was a recall in the US for this specific problem, back in 2015 or 16. Unfortunately it appears us insignificant Aussies got conveniently left out of that.

Out of curiosity, has anyone experienced issues with these tyres more recently (2018-2019), as they may have fixed the issue?

Purchased in March 2019.


noel

noel

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent tyres

published

Wear extremely well sticks to the road in wet, dry snowy conditions very good wearing tyre on a 4wd Hilux that is used for towing a large trailer all the time.

Purchased in March 2017 at Bob jand moonah.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Tyre Pressure Used45 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyMonthly
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers

M Holden

M HoldenHobart, TAS

  • 14 reviews
  • 2 likes

Amazing!

published

So glad I switched to these tyres. My parents got 200,000 kilometers out of theirs which is why I decided to try them. They are not noisy on the road and grip really well. I've had them on for nine months now and they get regularly rotated and not even a sign of wear as yet. I'm super happy with them and the price is worth is several times over!

Purchased in May 2018 at Bob Jane T-Marts.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Tyre Mileage 14,996 km
Car ModelToyota Prado J120
Off-Roading FrequencyYearly
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers
Chels

ChelsGoonellabah

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Exceeded my expectations!

published

Love my set of BF'S! This is my first set and I will be buying the same set when I am due to buy more! I highly recommend to anyone who wants to take any terrain from snow to mud. Theirs a lot more quieter than I thought while out on the highway

CarFord ranger
BTBloke

BTBlokeGosford

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

If you know the dirt past Lightning Ridge

published
CarMazda BT50

Reg

RegBemboka

  • Verified purchase

very poor

published
Car2014 Dodge Ram 2500

BF Goodrich ko2 speed rating

published

Totally disappointed with the speed rating of the BF Goodrich Ko2. As most of the modern SUVs are a lot faster than the speed rating ( s ) I feel it should be a minimum of a H speed rating or or a speed rating of v. So come on the bF Goodrich you have been around long enough to know better.

Car2005 Jeep Grand Cherokee WK 3.0 v6 crd

rl

rlsydney

  • 6 reviews
  • 9 likes
  • Verified purchase

be very wary

published
CarLandcruiser 200 GX

Dangerous in Wed Conditions

published

Bought these tyres as a package with the vehicle, great tyre in dry conditions, plenty of grip off road. When using them in muddy conditions, keep spinning them moderately to clear the lugs.
However in wet conditions on sealed roads they are more than dangerous. Thankful for traction control cause without it, you'd be off the road. They feature a very hard compound which is great for wear and longevity but hopeless for grip on wet sealed surfaces. Although my vehicle isn't a power house, I can still drift at 80Km/H.

Car2017 Ford Ranger PX2 XLS

Page 1 of 4

Questions & Answers

Paul S.

Paul S.asked

Price on BFGoodrich 265/75/r16 all terain

1 answer
Gazajr
Gazajr

Mine were $300 each


Fred

Fredasked

What pressure should my bf Goodrich all terrain ko2 tyres be at? I have them fitted on my motorhome

1 answer
Titus
Titus

The manufactures recommended pressure listed on the compliance plate.


Matt75

Matt75asked

Hi Team,

Car: Foton, Tunland 4X2 2014 model (Dual Cab)
I love the look of the BFGOODRICH 245/70/16.
I have absolutely no intention of any off road activity (4x2 dual cab).
My daily commute consists of 50% highway and 50% in built up areas (all bitumen).
Has anyone else purchased these tyres strictly for non off road use?
How is the life in these tyres?
My driving style is to obey all posted speed signs, zero hooning and after 80,000km in my vehicle I'm getting 7.4L/100.
Feedback is appreciated.

3 answers
Gazajr
Gazajr

I would not purchase these tyres for sealed roads. The grip on wet bitumen isn't the best. My empty dual cab ute goes sideways on roundabouts.

Tezza
Tezza

I do a lot of bitumen touring as well as off road and these tyres are incredibly long wearing and also if you do go off road appear to be bullet proof as I only got 1 puncture in almost 100,000km

Matt75
Matt75

Thank you for taking the time to respond, much appreciated.
On this occasion I have gone with; Goodyear Wrangler A/T Adventure.


Get an answer from our members and BFGoodrich representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.