??!
5 photos
BFGoodrich All-Terrain T/A KO2

BFGoodrich All-Terrain T/A KO2

3.5 from 69 reviews

Reviews

(28)
(12)
(7)
(10)
(12)
  • Build Quality
    3.4 (18)
  • Value for Money
    3.2 (19)
  • Noise Level
    3.4 (18)
  • Wet Weather Handling
    3.3 (16)
  • Durability
    3.5 (17)
  • Dry Weather Handling
    4.1 (17)
  • Off-Roading Frequency
    • Monthly (7)
    • Weekly (5)
    • Yearly (3)
    • Daily (1)
    • Never (1)
Trav

Trav

  • 2 reviews

Best going around

published

Have been running 2 of them on my cruiser for 6 months with the other two being Coopers and they absolutely crap all over the Coopers. I’ve had 3 Punctures in the Coopers and none on the bf’s

Purchased in September 2019 at Bob Jane T-Marts for $230.00.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
Tyre Mileage 20,000 km
Car ModelToyota LandCruiser 70 VDJ GXL
Tyre Pressure Used40 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyWeekly
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers
Megan

Megan

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Thought they'd be better

published

Not bad tyres. Can feel the difference in the ride. It's rougher than the duellers. Terrible traction in the wet, I have to drive extra slow or switch to 4H.

Purchased in October 2019 at Tempe Tyres for $1,400.00.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
Car ModelFord Ranger PX.II (2015-Present)
Off-Roading FrequencyYearly
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers
Steve

SteveGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

BFG KO2's on a 2010 Kia Carnival. With a trip or three to the snow in the past three years.

published

Purchased in July 2017.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
Tyre Mileage 50,000 km
Car ModelKia Carnival
Tyre Pressure Used36 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyNever
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers
4WD Tyres

Find out how BFGoodrich All-Terrain T/A KO2 compares to other 4WD Tyres

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Cockney68

Cockney68Melbourne

  • 2 reviews

Thought they’d be tougher

published

Went for these as reviews said they were a good tyre for towing etc and pretty tough if you do a bit off road. Only 400kms in and coped a puncture in a rear tyre due to a small not overly sharp stick and not off road. I know these things happen but disappointing when they state on their site....” split and bruise-resistant sidewall rubber and a thicker, extended shoulder to prevent sidewall failures “ they should add Not including small sticks.

Purchased in October 2019.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
Tyre Mileage 400 km
Car ModelFord Ranger PX.I (2011-2015)
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers
Joel

Joel

  • 7 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Good proper tyres

published

Purchased in March 2019 in preparation for a 4 month trip in North West WA. They never let me down. Traveling over sharp rocks, sand, farm tracks, corrugated gravel, I am glad I had these tyres. Can't vouch for their handling in the wet, as it's been fairly dry. 30000kms in and only slight signs of wear around the edges. Road noise is quiet. Running 265/70/17 gives a good all-round feel. Purchased 5 from Tyroola.

Purchased in March 2019 at Tyroola for $1,468.00.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
Tyre Mileage 30,000 km
Car ModelToyota Prado
Tyre Pressure Used38 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyWeekly
Functionality
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers
Chris W.

Chris W.South East Queensland, QLD

Was expecting better.

published

Reputation of the old KO2’s led me to purchase them for my Pathfinder. I’ve now done 60,000 kms and am thoroughly unimpressed. Road noise and dry grip was good for the first 40,000, but then they started humming and sliding all over the road. The smallest sprinkle of rain now will make them downright dangerous.
Off-road performance in gravel or dusty Territory roads is good, as long as you lower the pressure to 25 psi or thereabouts. Sand grip is similar to other brand H/T tyres.

Purchased in November 2017 at Bob Jane T-Marts for $309.00.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
Car ModelNissan Pathfinder R51
Tyre Pressure Used38 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyMonthly
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers
Anthony L.

Anthony L.Central Queensland, QLD

Would not buy again

published

Horrible tyres in the wet for breaking traction on sealed road. Done 30,000km and will be lucky to get 60k out of them, I will never buy BF Goodrich again.

Purchased at Bob Jane T-Marts for $305.00.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
Car ModelFord Ranger PX.II (2015-Present)
Tyre Pressure Used40 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyYearly
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers
Al Uren

Al UrenAU

  • 2 reviews

Waste of money

published

Since fitted about 1 year ago I have had 3 tyre replacements, haven't reached 15000km as compared to bridgestone AT reaching 90000km. Good for sand that's about it. They look good and the price you pay one would expect to get some wear out of them.

Purchased in January 2018 at JAX Tyres for $1,300.00.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
Tyre Mileage 15,000 km
Car ModelHolden Colorado RC
Tyre Pressure Used38 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyWeekly
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers

Great bang for your buck

published

Considering the price I paid,they are a great tire.
Overall decent wear and performance. Not the best tire I've owned but I certainly paid more money for those.
Changed them out @ 70k road noise was just too much. The tire could easily last another 30k but it would be a noisy ride.
Also at the 60k Mark noticed a decline in performance on wet pavement and standing water. Even with heavy loads.
They were being used on a 2500 Ram, loads of towing with a good mix of off-road use.
All in all I think they are good tires with good performance and had no issues with uneven wear or sidewall issues.

Purchased in August 2016 at Costco.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
Tyre Mileage 70,000 km
Car ModelRam Laramie Limited 2500 diesel 4x4
Tyre Pressure Used65 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyWeekly
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers
4WD Tyres

Find out how BFGoodrich All-Terrain T/A KO2 compares to other 4WD Tyres

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Dan

DanDarling Downs, QLD

Absolute junk!

published

Purchased in August 2017 for $300.00.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
Tyre Mileage 17,700 km
Car ModelNissan Navara D22
Tyre Pressure Used38 PSI
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers
Glenn B

Glenn BGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Great all rounder, tough off road

published

I have had these on my Dmax for 4 years and about 75000km with great results. They hang on well on dry roads and predictably on wet bitumen, certainly better than the original Bridgestone A/Ts and miles better than some Coopers I have owned. Offroad they are excellent, dealing with sand, high country rocks, the Simpson and Cordillo Downs road; no punctures. The downsides are some loss of fuel economy, as expected with a heavier more aggressive tyre, increasing noise with age and some chipping of the tread in the last 5000km. I could get another 5-10k out of them but will swap them to spares. Will buy again.

Purchased in July 2015.

Tyre Mileage 75,000 km
Car ModelIsuzu D-MAX RC (2012-Present)
Tyre Pressure Used36 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyWeekly
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers

Mileage great but.

published

These tyres had fantastic mileage 100,000 + kilometres but as they got older the road noise became very noticeable and they were not great in the wet. They are a very capable off-road tyre.

Purchased in September 2017.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
Tyre Mileage 100,000 km
Car ModelFord Ranger PX.II (2015-Present)
Off-Roading FrequencyMonthly
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers
vakushka

vakushkaIllawarra, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

KO2 - just too much road noise.

published

recently purchased a set of 215/65 KO2's and found the road noise at 70-100km/h to be draining after a long trip, had 2x wheel allignments to check all okay and bearings have been recently replaced that eliminated all other factors, ended up exchanging them last week due to this.

Purchased in May 2019.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
Malcolm

MalcolmSouth East Queensland, QLD

Not happy with sidewall construction

published

I purchased 6 KO2 30/10.5/16 tyres for my HZJ75 Troopcarrier last year. In The Kimberley I holed three sidewalls (despite running appropriate tyre pressures and using thoughtful driving technique), once on round rocks, once on sharp rocks and once by a tiny stick. Very, very disappointed with their sidewall protection performance.
I heard similar reports from other outback drivers while travelling. I've done this trip several times in similar vehicles and conditions without drama, though not on KO2s...
I'm due to head out bush again and am going change to 16 inch rims and another brand of tyre this time, not BFG KO2s.

Purchased in May 2018.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
Tyre Mileage 35,000 km
Car ModelToyota LandCruiser 70 HDJ/HZJ
Tyre Pressure Used38 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyMonthly
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers
Zak

ZakPerth, WA

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Can run over sharp steel, but can't handle wooden twigs.

published

Purchased in October 2018 at Bob Jane T-Marts for $1,182.00.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
Tyre Mileage 6,000 km
Car ModelSuzuki 2004 XL7
Tyre Pressure Used26 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyMonthly
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers
4WD Tyres

Find out how BFGoodrich All-Terrain T/A KO2 compares to other 4WD Tyres

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Titus

TitusGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 8 reviews

Low wear, excellent grip, treat them nice and they will last years.

published

KO2 265/75 R16 on original steel factory rims.
Purchased the day I picked up my new BT50. Now have done 50000 Km with slight wear showing. I expect another 50000 out of them.
Around town in a loaded work ute, great.
Highway speeds fully loaded towing a caravan, great.
Gravel, corrugated dirt tracks, great. With the van, awesome.
Muddy, sandy horrible outback tracks, great. Beach driving excellent with reduced pressure.
My only concerns was in an unloaded ute in heavy rain they can loose grip. If you drive like a professional and read the conditions you can't fault them.
Just manage the pressures and rotate.

Purchased in February 2016.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
Tyre Mileage 50,000 km
Car ModelMazda BT-50 MK2 (2011-Present)
Tyre Pressure Used39 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyMonthly
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers

Unimpressed

published

Tread wear and chipping that bad at 10,000 km service of my hilux 4x4 that localToyota service refused to rotate them. Should have stuck to either “Mickeys” or
Goodyear Wrangler Duratrak that I get 70 to 75,000kms out of on the harsh gravel roads that I spend most of my time on. Been waiting over 3 weeks to hear from Michelin rep. Never again

Purchased in October 2018.

Value for Money
Off-Roading FrequencyDaily
Mick

MickIllawarra, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 17 likes

US Recall on BFF KO2'S

published

Ive had BFG's for over 20yrs, but never the new KO2's. I came here to read the reviews and to do a bit of pre-purchase research and noted a few people have complained about tearing sidewalls. Dug a bit deeper and found that there was a recall in the US for this specific problem, back in 2015 or 16. Unfortunately it appears us insignificant Aussies got conveniently left out of that.

Out of curiosity, has anyone experienced issues with these tyres more recently (2018-2019), as they may have fixed the issue?

Purchased in March 2019.

noel

noel

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent tyres

published

Wear extremely well sticks to the road in wet, dry snowy conditions very good wearing tyre on a 4wd Hilux that is used for towing a large trailer all the time.

Purchased in March 2017 at Bob jand moonah.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
Tyre Pressure Used45 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyMonthly
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers
M Holden

M HoldenHobart, TAS

  • 14 reviews
  • 2 likes

Amazing!

published

So glad I switched to these tyres. My parents got 200,000 kilometers out of theirs which is why I decided to try them. They are not noisy on the road and grip really well. I've had them on for nine months now and they get regularly rotated and not even a sign of wear as yet. I'm super happy with them and the price is worth is several times over!

Purchased in May 2018 at Bob Jane T-Marts.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
Tyre Mileage 14,996 km
Car ModelToyota Prado J120
Off-Roading FrequencyYearly
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers
Page 1 of 4

Questions & Answers

Keith

Keithasked

I had 4 bfg ko2 265/75/16 fitted to a new bt50 fitted on new steel rims , haven’t been able to balance from day one , this includes finger balance as well. We have change 2 rims as well as fitted 4 more new ko2’s still got the wobbles at 80ks .
No problem when I put original rims back on .

No answers
Paul S.

Paul S.asked

Price on BFGoodrich 265/75/r16 all terain

1 answer
Gazajr
Gazajr

Mine were $300 each

Fred

Fredasked

What pressure should my bf Goodrich all terrain ko2 tyres be at? I have them fitted on my motorhome

1 answer
Titus
Titus

The manufactures recommended pressure listed on the compliance plate.

Get an answer from our members and BFGoodrich representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.