5 photos
BFGoodrich All-Terrain T/A KO2

BFGoodrich All-Terrain T/A KO2

3.3 from 84 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best 4WD Tyres in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for BFGoodrich? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.5 (32)
  • Value for Money
    2.9 (33)
  • Noise Level
    3.0 (33)
  • Off-Roading Frequency
  • Wet Weather Handling
    2.8 (32)
  • Durability
    3.6 (33)
  • Dry Weather Handling
    3.8 (33)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Gonzalo V.
Gonzalo V.Sydney, NSW

Great tyres very slippery though and terrible in the wet

published

Great tyre, silent on the road, however a real down side is they are very slippery and terrible in the wet and Im replacing as I've lost it several times

Purchased in December 2020 for $400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ken C.
Ken C.South East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

PERFECT all rounder

published

I am a KEEN 4x4 person and have tried many type's of tyre's and have just put my new second set of KO'2 x 285/75/16 on my 100 series landcrusier through a trip to capeyork / tele track and they went AWESOME . They are priced on the higher side of the scale but well worth it !! On my first set i did a lot of different driving conditions from bush /beach to desert and a good portion of the time i was towing a caravan and i still 90 thousand KLM's and felt safe the whole time as long as you find the right tyer pressure for your car and rotate them every 10k you WILL get your money's worth .!!!!

Purchased in June 2021.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Other 4WD Tyres

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Brad
Brad
  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Good tyre but crap in the wet

published

I purchased some ko2 for my bt50 with good reviews from a mate, i found the tyres good in the dry and not to noisy on the bituman. In the wet is where the problem is with these tyres, found them fine in a straight line but to easily slide out cornering, i had no faith in these tyres in the wet. On the positive side i got 70,000 out of them rotating every 10,000.

Build Quality
Value for Money
4WD Tyres

Find out how BFGoodrich All-Terrain T/A KO2 compares to other 4WD Tyres

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Dangerous, Noisy Rubbish

published

Fitted a set to my 2018 Ranger XLT, use for country road driving as well as highway. Felt really good compared to the OE tyres when I first got them but when the drought broke they showed their true colours. On wet tar they are diabolical. I even had to engage 4wd to safely drive up Pennant Hills Rd in a storm! Ok off road but I won’t be buying again. They are the Thai made ones.

Purchased at Bob Jane T-Marts for $305.00.

Noise Level
Incentivised Review No

Tough and reliable but not outstanding

published

Purchased in January 2017 at Bob Jane T-Marts for $350.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
David P
David PSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews

stay away

published

I have used them on my Range Rover, bought 5 of them a while back and they were outstanding, last week bought a set for a different car and I thought the bearings went bad, extremely noisy, changed wheels back to the ones with Michelin and perfect, having two sets in two different vehicles in the same size but one set is very very noisy and the other is quiet ... how? did they change production in the las year? it still says made in the usa but this new set is absolutely terrible with noise and don't drive in the wet! compared to the old KO2 these new set are deadly in the wet

Purchased in February 2021 for $1,600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Not again

published

Went from Toyo to Ko2 s, big mistake, the van went From a great a driver to a nervous van
Noisy as and downright dangerous in the wet,
I won’t be using this brand again,
Overpriced rubbish, done around a 1000k, won’t be doing many more. Toyo open country were far better

Purchased in November 2020 for $1,070.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Leigh bentin
Leigh bentinEaglehawk
  • 4 reviews

Perfect tyre for my pathfinder great price and grip I never had before wet or dry

published

Grip very well in the wet weather and have very low road noise in both wet and dry conditions. Excellent price for a upgrade all terrain tyre for my vehicle

Purchased in September 2020 for $340.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Other 4WD Tyres

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
trevor45
trevor45Illawarra, NSW
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Terrible in wet unsafe!!

published

I had BFGoodrich a/t on my previous vehicle they were great got the ko2 on my ranger and they are rubbish noisy on the road and terrible traction in the wet .

Purchased in June 2017 at Bob Jane T-Marts.

Build Quality
Value for Money
4WD Tyres

Find out how BFGoodrich All-Terrain T/A KO2 compares to other 4WD Tyres

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Tyre pops while 4x4. Only 3 days old

published

Tyre pops driving over rock. With only being 3 days old. Had older tyre that had no problem. Never again.
No warranty in them which does not help. seem the tyre is not durable.

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased at Bob Jane T-Marts for $300.00.

Incentivised Review No
Tyre Mileage 100 km
rr
rrsyd
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

very mixed feelings

published

Purchased for $445.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Martin B
Martin BSouthwest, VIC
  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

4th set. NEVER AGAIN! Noisy, slippery and with cracks

published

Purchased 265/70/r18 on Jeep GC from JAX Geelong. great for a time then terrible road noise, got bearings etc checked by mechanic....its the tyres. Fuel consumption went up then crack appeared in the walls, on all four tyres like fractures. Jax looked, took photos then ignored it saying their engineers said it was tyre trauma......... engineers in what? As stated previous 3 sets where great but the new KO2 are to be AVOIDED. it isn't just me check out US reviews as well. Theres a problem with these and sales continue through there past performance, which does not reflect current quality.

Purchased in April 2018 at tax for $1,400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
tommy4711
tommy4711
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Terrible fuel economy

published

Landcruiser 200 I had cooper at3 275/70 R17 all terrains. Fitted the k02's and fuel went from 11.5L per 100kms to 14.4L first and last time I run these. Defiantly going back to the coopers. The off road performance difference is so negligible.

That's 1800 litres more fuel per 60,000kms. I'm going to sell these as soon as I can find a buyer

Purchased in April 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Vladimir
VladimirMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Great tyre in the beginning but got progressively noisier

published

Purchased in September 2017 at Bob Jane T-Marts for $403.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Other 4WD Tyres

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Wally
WallyVictoria

Noise

published

Tire is a long wearing capable tire but the noise is so bad as they get more km on them. 30,000 km left but will change for another brand. Won’t buy again.

Purchased in May 2016.

Build Quality
Value for Money
4WD Tyres

Find out how BFGoodrich All-Terrain T/A KO2 compares to other 4WD Tyres

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Read more reviews - page 2

Questions & Answers

Tubes
Tubesasked

What is the method to keep them balanced. They shake like heck after 2/3 thousand miles. Get them force balanced constantly, been dealing with this issue for over a year.

No answers
Keith
Keithasked

I had 4 bfg ko2 265/75/16 fitted to a new bt50 fitted on new steel rims , haven’t been able to balance from day one , this includes finger balance as well. We have change 2 rims as well as fitted 4 more new ko2’s still got the wobbles at 80ks .
No problem when I put original rims back on .

No answers
Paul S.
Paul S.asked

Price on BFGoodrich 265/75/r16 all terain

1 answer
Gazajr
Gazajr

Mine were $300 each

See all BFGoodrich All-Terrain T/A KO2 questions

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.