??!
1 photo
Bingle

Reviews

(104)
(37)
(19)
(42)
(405)
  • Value for Money
    2.7 (57)
  • Transparency
    2.4 (39)
  • Customer Service
    2.2 (59)


Terrible Experience

published

Put in a claim for another car at fault. I’ve received nothing but poor customer service and appalling wait times for contacting the total loss team, over an hour and half!! The day I put through my claim, my email account was hacked and I have no doubt it had something to do with customer service person selling my details on the black market! I encourage everyone to look elsewhere for insurance, I definitely will not be purchasing insurance through them again that’s for sure!

Customer Service
Value for Money
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25Yes
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim DateJanuary 2020
See all answers

TaylahT

TaylahTGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Rudest Customer Service Ever

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25Yes
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 months
Claim DateDecember 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
Car ModelHolden Astra BK (Hatchback) R Auto
See all answers

Worst insurance and nil customer service

published

Tried to cancel a policy on a car that I no longer have. Website does not allow policy cancellation unless you have the original credit card (which I don’t as I switched banks). Can’t get hold of anyone to sort this out. This company seems totally uncontactable. Worst customer service I have ever experienced

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeNo
See all answers

Doesn't help their customers

published

Had an issue with another car at fault. Since their partner was a "witness" stating otherwise Bingle would not help me out at all saying it's "too hard" and "not worth it" issue was boughy up

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
See all answers

David B.

David B.Perth, WA

Terrible

published
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time3+ months
Claim DateDecember 2019
Claim ApprovedYes

Cheap insurance crap experience

published

You pay for what you get. This is the case with Bingle. High excess and no one to contact. It is an online-based company with no email or phone number to call if you have a question. When I made my claim I had a rude person call me up and give me very little options. They are not helpful and do the absolute bare minimum. Terrible experience and no communication during this process. I have had no car for 2 months now as it's still going through the process.

Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 months
Claim DateJanuary 2020
Claim ApprovedYes

Extremely satisfied

published

Highly recommended, hit a kangaroo this morning and was able to book a repair through online with in 10 min and Found a booking within few hours time. Unlike other insurer who keeps you waiting hours n hours to get your car booked for repair.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim DateFebruary 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
Car ModelToyota Corolla
See all answers

Md S.

Md S.

  • 2 reviews

worst mistake ever for choosing bingle insurance!!!

published

Bingle is cheap but when you need them, feels like you have made worst mistake by choosing bingle.

I have really experience with bingle....when I had an accident, I wanted to get some help. I tried to contact them several times but unfortunately nobody replies on emails. After that I find out the customer service number but still they couldn’t help. The bingle customer service is very unprofessional and not helping their customers.

Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeYes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Aidan

AidanGeraldton

  • 2 reviews

Poor Customer Service

published

An hour on hold before being able to talk to someone. Spoke for 2 minutes, exchange Claim Number then put back on hold for another 20 minutes while she "Checked the Claim Information". She came back then I was put on hold for another 20 minutes while they waited to transfer me to another operator.

The price may be somewhat cheap, however the service is horrible. The information given was poor, the service was slow, responses took days. Roadside didn't exist, the value for money is poor under the claim that they do everything online yet other insurers are able to offer better services and value for less.

I've been with Bingle since July and will be swiftly kicking them out the door after this is resolved.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25Yes
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Car ModelFord XR6
See all answers
Josh B.

Josh B.Hunter Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Fantastic car insurance

published

had a claim a few years ago, Bingle were extremely helpful and my claim was paid out fast. Alot cheaper than other quotes I received. Very happy so far with them.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25Yes
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time2-4 weeks
Claim DateApril 2016
Claim ApprovedYes
Car ModelHolden Commodore VE
See all answers

Leaffette

LeaffetteHobart, TAS

HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE.

published

Long story short: I was involved in an accident that wasn't my fault, paid my excess to have my car fixed as the other driver denied fault and there needed to be an investigation, Bingle were unhelpful EVERY STEP OF THE WAY. From organizing my car to be towed, dealing with the other party & refunding my excess the whole process was a nightmare. No e-mail address or phone number to call for any help.. finally sent a strongly worded e-mail to the claims e-mail and got a phone call saying they would be refunding my excess.. AFTER 5 MONTHS. I don't think I would have ever seen that money ever again if I didn't find an e-mail address to contact them on. DISGRACEFUL.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25Yes
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time3+ months
Claim DateAugust 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
Car ModelMazda 3
See all answers

At-fault claim resolved quickly, with reasonable renewal

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim DateOctober 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
Car ModelHyundai Santa Fe
See all answers

Truly a disastrous experience!

published

Truly a disastrous experience! Worst service I have ever experienced! Insurance is fine if it works when making a claim but is a waste of money if it does not. And Bingle does not work!

Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeYes

Erin C.

Erin C.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Bingle has been taking money off me for a year since I cancelled my policy, I can't find any contact details!

published

Was easy to set up, but I cancelled it over a year ago, and have just realised they are still taking my Direct Debit. Each time I'm on the website I cannot find any details to contact them to get my money back which is owed. Is this a scam?

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeNo
Car ModelSubaru Outback
See all answers
honesty

honestysydney

  • 49 reviews

Worst worst worst when you need them there is no one there

published

When you need anything there is no one there to help you. There are no phone numbers to contact a human being. There isnt even a pop up live chat option. There is just a list of answers that are completely unhelpful. So I filled out the online help request and got an email back saying there was delays and I was given no time expectation when my enquiry could be answered. I will NEVER use this group ever again, so utterly frustrating.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeNo
Car ModelHyundai Veloster FS
See all answers
Brett

Brett

  • 2 reviews

Very surprised

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Insurance TypeThird Party, Fire and Theft
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder No
Claim Resolution Time2-4 weeks
Claim DateOctober 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
Car ModelHolden Commodore
See all answers

Thank you

published

My car was damaged maliciously (smashed mirror and keyed) while parked and I thank you and the repairers for resolving my claim quickly and with compassion, while being at an affordable price.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25Yes
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim DateNovember 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers

John W

John WCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 14 reviews

Hopeless

published

I sought a quote from Bingle and received what seemed a competitive quote but there is absolutely no way of finding out what the policy covers and it is absolutely impossible to talk to anyone as they list no contact details. One immediately and quite reasonably becomes suspicious

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeNo
Car ModelSkoda Octavia
See all answers

Zub

ZubSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Unless you claim you never feel the stress bingle give you

published

I been with bingle over 5 years never experience any claim with them all been change when someone hit my car and I paid for the excess as per bingle policy and it been a while that my money 795$ is gone cant talk email or contact bingle I provide footage rego driver detail phone address
They not refund my money they give me stress and headache avoid Bingle its cheap but they give you stress when it comes to not at fault claim
I am so disappointed they run jungle rules

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time3+ months
Claim ApprovedYes
Car ModelHonda Civic 10th Gen (Hatchback) RS
See all answers

Worst customer service ever.

published

Dear bingle , I never expect that services you had provided to me which was terrible and very irresponsible. And your customer service was pretty shameful and grills who works there please teach them how to deal with your valuable customers.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25Yes
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim DateNovember 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
Car ModelToyota Aurion
See all answers

Page 1 of 31

Questions & Answers

Ciara

Ciaraasked

I’m looking to get car insurance but need to know will bingle comprehensive cover me if I hit a kangaroo? It’s one of the details I’d like in my policy

No answers

Reg

Regasked

Why doesn't Bingle answer questions on this page - when so many (450 of 600?) reviews are less than 2 stars? Pretty poor regard for their customers.

No answers

Denis Redden

Denis Reddenasked

I have just taken out a policy with bingle , and after reading your reviews I wish to cancel it. Please advise? Denis Redden
ritaden@bigpond.net.au 0418250553

1 answer
Leaffette
Leaffette

you can do it on the website. just google it


Get an answer from our members and Bingle representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.