??!
1 photo
Bingle

See the Best Car Insurance in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
101
4 star
36
3 star
19
2 star
42
1 star
393

Thank you

published

My car was damaged maliciously (smashed mirror and keyed) while parked and I thank you and the repairers for resolving my claim quickly and with compassion, while being at an affordable price.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25Yes
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim DateNovember 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers

John W

John WCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 11 reviews

Hopeless

published

I sought a quote from Bingle and received what seemed a competitive quote but there is absolutely no way of finding out what the policy covers and it is absolutely impossible to talk to anyone as they list no contact details. One immediately and quite reasonably becomes suspicious

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Car ModelSkoda Octavia
Claim MadeNo
See all answers
Zub

ZubSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Unless you claim you never feel the stress bingle give you

published

I been with bingle over 5 years never experience any claim with them all been change when someone hit my car and I paid for the excess as per bingle policy and it been a while that my money 795$ is gone cant talk email or contact bingle I provide footage rego driver detail phone address
They not refund my money they give me stress and headache avoid Bingle its cheap but they give you stress when it comes to not at fault claim
I am so disappointed they run jungle rules

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Car ModelHonda Civic 10th Gen (Hatchback) RS
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time3+ months
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers

Worst customer service ever.

published

Dear bingle , I never expect that services you had provided to me which was terrible and very irresponsible. And your customer service was pretty shameful and grills who works there please teach them how to deal with your valuable customers.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25Yes
Car ModelToyota Aurion
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim DateNovember 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers

Minf

MinfSydney, NSW

No customer service

published

Pretty shocking that bingle dont offer any customer service. Trying to sort out a new policy in the uk and cannot get access to a no claims confirmation form. Not impressed

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Insurance TypeThird Party, Fire and Theft
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Car ModelFord Courier
Claim MadeNo
See all answers

Paul

PaulSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Shocking... Simply what they are.

published

Been covered for years until now. Cannot communicate with them, cannot settle my accident, may as well have been uninsured. Do not use Bingle! Look at the other reviews, same stories. Goodbye Bingle.

Insurance TypeThird Party Property Damage
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeNo

Disgusting service

published

I just dropped my car off to a bingle assessment center and had the worst customer experience of my life. I basically was told that in the assessors opinion i was lying and they arent going to repair all the damage.

I guess you get what you pay for. I would highly recommend avoid using a budget insurer because when the time comes they will just make an already unfortunate situation completely horrible

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim DateNovember 2019
Claim ApprovedNo
See all answers

Bingle attitude to third party drivers not at fault is a disgrace.

published

Be honest and pay up. If a driver covered by Bingle is at fault then at least have the honesty to pay for the third party damage. At least communicate.

Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25Yes
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder No
Claim Resolution Time3+ months
Claim DateAugust 2019
Claim ApprovedNo
Andrew147

Andrew147Sydney

  • 2 reviews
  • 7 likes

So frustrating.

published

I've been with Bingle for about 5 years. I've never had to make a claim so I have no idea what that process is like but I have a question that is not answered by any of their online information. You cannot contact them in any way unless you're making a claim. No email, no phone number, no online chat option. Nothing. Absolutely Infuriating.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeNo
See all answers

The worse insurance ever.

published

The worse insurance ever . Can't get in touch with them. No phone number .They make you pay excess even if it's not your fault upfront. Then you get down grated. Online website is rediculas. One good thing they charge less than other insurance company's. But at the end I rather pay more than have no service .

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time3+ months
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers

fofifa

fofifaSouth East Queensland, QLD

Terrible website, which is a huge problem when it's 100% online... not even a valid contact email address

published

It's cheap, but I find that the Bingle website is very frustrating because it constantly returns error messages. Not good for an 100% online product, so you just have to be patient. There is no customer service contact and no valid email address.
When I've had a claim, my experience has been good, but I believe it's because it's been managed by Suncorp and you can actually speak to a human. I have found nothing exceptional about this company except that their policy is cheap.

Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25Yes
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim ApprovedYes

dior2009

dior2009Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 17 reviews
  • 15 likes

Claim process good but repairers are shocking - go where you can choose repairer

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25Yes
Car ModelMitsubishi ASX XB
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim DateOctober 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers

Lynda

LyndaSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Great value, efficient claim process

published

I've been with Bingle for 8 years. I recently had to make a claim after a car accident. Apart from being unable to get a number for Bingle to arrange a tow, I found the rest of the claim process very efficient. Once you lodge a claim online you can speak to someone from Bingle. You can also monitor the process online. Also worthwhile was the keep me mobile option on my policy which meant I had a Hertz rental car whilst my car was repaired. My car was fixed in a timely manner and I am very happy with the repairs.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25Yes
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time2-4 weeks
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers

kari

kariGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Rubbish company

published

I tried this company for more than 2 years it's rubbish I don't recommend this company for anyone as you can't cancel the policy and they keep charging you and they don't have customer service it's not cheaper than others companies with rubbish service

Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeNo
Usama Maqbool

Usama MaqboolGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Waited for tow truck for 2 hours and took 1hour to lodge claim. So after 3hours still at accident scene.

published

Yes but isn’t clear

Now got to know I will not get a replacement vehicle

Still in process of getting a claim but call took an hour
1 and half years

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Car ModelMazda 3
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
veroniqua

veroniquaSydney, NSW

  • 7 reviews

Has gone downhill significantly in the past year

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Car ModelAudi A5 F5 (Coupe)
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time3+ months
See all answers

Shu j.

Shu j.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

The most frustrating experience in my life

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Car ModelBMW X3 G01
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time3+ months
Claim DateJanuary 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers

Quick resolution and fought for us

published

We were T-boned by an erratic driver, who denied fault. That night, we filed the claim with Bingle, expecting to eat the excess.
After a couple of day, we were informed that Bingle would be refunding us the excess and would pursue the at fault driver. Our car was repaired within a couple of weeks (we delayed the repair for logistical reasons).

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Car ModelVolkswagen Tiguan 5N 132TSI
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim DateJuly 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers

Andy

AndySydney, NSW

2 years and still waiting...

published

It's been 2 years since getting rear ended at the traffic lights and I'm still waiting to hear back about when I will get my excess refunded. Provided all the details required and its been radio silence. It might be cheap but it's not good value.

Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time3+ months

MDL

MDL

  • 4 reviews
  • 6 likes

Finally an insurer that delivers on their promise

published

My experience with Bingle has been a stress free and positive experience. Customer service is of high quality. Value for money and sound insurance coverage terms and conditions are also a plus. If insuring an L driver, Bingle will certainly provide value for money. Sound computer navigation skills are a must when dealing with this insurer and if you prefer a self-service environment, I would recommend Bingle on your consumer choice list.

Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25Yes
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim DateAugust 2019
Claim ApprovedYes

Page 1 of 30

Questions & Answers

Morgen Simon

Morgen Simonasked

I would like to cancel my two cars insurance.
My name is Morgen Simon and my wife in Janet Simon.
Please action this today 18/11/2019

2 answers
Morgen Simon
Morgen Simon

Yes it I Morgen Simon who requested the cancellation

john smith
john smith

contact Bingle


Kripal

Kripalasked

How to contact bingle ?

3 answers
bill bayley
bill bayley

suncorp owns them try contacting suncorp

Shu j.
Shu j.

1300735640 - good luck

Ness
Ness

do you have an email address by any chance?


Inna ovelar

Inna ovelarasked

Hi! My car got hail damage 20. 12 . 18. I climed it same day . My clime number MO 50365754, my car YIL 22X. I got call from your company about fixing my car after hail damage 3 weeks ago. So your company connected me derectly with Repair company. I book for 21.10.19. They said they will sent their address by SMS or my email but they didn't sent it until now. My question is what is number Repair company which is fixing car after hail damage? I have booking day but I don't know where is Repair place! Please help me! Thanks!

2 answers
Inna ovelar
Inna ovelar

I need number phone Repair company ( fix hail damage) or their address. Thanks

bill bayley
bill bayley

contact bingle & they will tell you. if it is that urgent i thought you would have done that in 1st place instead of wasting time & asking on a public review forum


Get an answer from our members and Bingle representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.