??!
1 photo
BioMinF

BioMinF

4.8 from 112 reviews

See the Best Toothpastes in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

(98)
(9)
(3)
(1)
(1)
  • Whitening Improvement Yes (44) · No (16)
  • Sensitivity Improvement Yes (50) · No (8)
  • Incentivised Review Yes (72%) · No (28%)
  • Taste
    4.7 (63)

Wary Consumer

Wary ConsumerSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 31 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Time will tell

published

I purchased 4 tubes & commenced using Biomin F in late December '19. Earlier last year I had, on the recommendation of my dentist, a limited treatment with Toothmousse. There appeared to be no noticeable improvement in the softening of the dentine in my teeth using that, though it may not have been a long enough course.
I plan a longer treatment with Biomin F. At this stage, all I can honestly say by comparison is that it is quite pleasant to use and a simpler routine to follow (than with Toothmousse). Hence the neutral rating.
I'll give a more useful and honest review after my 6 month dental checkup.

Purchased for $47.80.

Taste
Sensitivity Improvement No
Whitening Improvement No

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


BabyBabyBaby

BabyBabyBabyPerth

  • 25 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Ok, tiny differences

published

I've used 3 tubes of BioMinF and it did remove some stains, which was good. I have receding gums, and one tooth, in particular, felt loose, but since using this product I don't feel it anymore. It hasn't done anything for my craze lines, transparency, deep stains or white spots which are what I am really hoping to get help with. It is early days so I will persist longer with this.

Purchased in September 2019.

Sensitivity Improvement Yes
Whitening Improvement No

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

BioMin is superb (AU seller is wonderful)

published

Toothpaste is super! Have used both C and F versions since our water is fluoridated by default. Both C and F work wonders; even my dentist asked what I've been using.

Seller was very helpful and prompt to reply to any questions.

If you want your best, healthiest smile, go with BioMin. My Mum used to work for a demitt and even she switched to BioMin when I gave her a tube...! haha

Purchased in March 2018 at Biomintoothpaste.com.au.

Taste
Sensitivity Improvement Yes
Whitening Improvement Yes

Stronger teeth

published

Since using BioMin F my teeth are substantially stronger and I spend far less at the Dentist. I love the flavour and how it makes my breath sweeter. Thank you Bio Min F for this amazing product.

Purchased for $11.00.

Taste
Sensitivity Improvement Yes
Whitening Improvement Yes

kerrys

kerrysSouth East Queensland, QLD

great product

published

Does what it says on tin. really impressed, will definitely be ordering more in the future.

Does what it says on tin. really impressed, will definitely be ordering more in the future.

Purchased in February 2019.

Taste
Sensitivity Improvement Yes
Whitening Improvement Yes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


So far so good!

published

Just started using this product but love the taste and I think my mouth feels fresher for longer after brushing.
I have also started rubbing it on my teeth and sleeping with my teeth whitener trays in which means I wake up with a fresh breath.

Purchased in December 2019 for $12.50.

Taste

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Many people comment on how much whiter my teeth look after using this

published

I bought BioMin to strengthen my teeth and have been delighted with the results. My husband still uses regular toothpaste but I wouldn't use anything else now. People comment on how white my teeth are and I haven't needed a filling since I started using it.

Taste
Sensitivity Improvement Yes
Whitening Improvement Yes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Fan

FanEpping

  • 2 reviews

Great product

published

Used it for more than 2 years. Feel the difference when it ran out. Definitely help me get stronger teeth and avoid dental operation. My kids used it since 8 years old and no side effects.

Taste
Sensitivity Improvement Yes
Whitening Improvement No
Maz

MazSydney, NSW

Recommended by my dentist

published

This toothpaste was recommended to me by my dentist as a means to help fight my susceptibility to cavities through altering my teeth's mineralisation. So far I have been new cavity free since starting to use it.

Purchased in March 2019.

Taste
Sensitivity Improvement No
Whitening Improvement No
Puneet A.

Puneet A.Perth, WA

  • Verified purchase

"Pro" of Toothpaste

published

I have been using "BioMinF" since 2016. The first time I ordered from UK and ever since buying locally in Australia. It has helped me with my enamel and the way my teeth feels is just beyond imagination. Thnaks for bring out the Iphone of Toothpaste ! Love it to bits.

Purchased in December 2016 at LAZARK Medical for $20.00.

Taste
Sensitivity Improvement Yes
Whitening Improvement Yes

  • Verified purchase

Great product, I can see the difference

published

I have been using BioMinF for several months consistently, and on my last visit to the dentist I had no fillings/holes. I have not changed my oral hygiene practices or diet for the past few years, and on each dental visit I would have at least one cavity. The only significant difference is the use of BioMinF.

Purchased in September 2019 at Priceline for $11.95.

Taste
Sensitivity Improvement No
Whitening Improvement Yes

Jean

JeanGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

very good toothpaste

published

biomin F doesn't leave me with a funny taste in my mouth and it hasn't got that strong taste from other toothpastes that leave my mouth sore. My teeth are white too.

Taste
Sensitivity Improvement Yes
Whitening Improvement Yes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


The ONLY Toothpaste I Use!!

published

Before and after pics below: I could NOT get rid of the stains on my teeth near my gum area. I attempted many different types of toothpaste as well as getting the teeth professionally cleaned. I started to refrain from smiling because they were stained so badly. Now my teeth are perfect! I dont use any other toothpaste!!

Taste
Sensitivity Improvement No
Whitening Improvement Yes
1 comment
BioMin
Les S.BioMin

Hi Grace, Thank for the feedback and the pics. Fantastic news BioMin could help get rid of the stains. Thank you for making BioMin your go to product!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


ms.marie.3125

ms.marie.3125Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified purchase

I Love It

published

I used to have a furry feeling on my teeth a couple of hours after brushing but now my teeth feel smooth all day. I have had no side effect using this toothpaste.

Purchased in June 2019.

Taste
Sensitivity Improvement Yes
Whitening Improvement Yes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Awesome Dairy-Free product!

published

I was advised by my dentist to start using Tooth Mousse only to discover that it has milk protein (cassien) in it, which I am allergic to. I looked up the reviews on this product, tried it, and OH MY GOODNESS, my teeth feel amazing. I'm yet to go back to the dentist and see if it's working as well, but my hubby has since decided he also wants to use it all the time, so it's a win in this house either way.

Purchased in September 2019 at eBay for $12.95.

Taste
Sensitivity Improvement Yes
Whitening Improvement No
1 comment
BioMin
Les S.BioMin

Thanks Sharni, yes BioMin is an alternative to Tooth Mousse. Please do tell your dentist, nothing like a glowing customer testimonial to help them consider using the BioMin.

It really works

published

I tried Biomin for a month and stopped just to see its effectiveness. At first I disliked the fact that its not as minty and strong as my old toothpaste. However, after trying it for a month I noticed that the teeth sensitivity I had was gone. I thought it might be by pure chance so I went back to my old toothpaste to find that the sensitivity and brittleness of the teeth came back again.

I dont know how but it actually works.

Purchased in January 2019 for $50.00.

Taste
Sensitivity Improvement Yes
Whitening Improvement Yes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Josie

JosiePerth, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Fantastic Product!

published

I have been using Biomin for a month and a half now and it has worked wonders for me. While trying to quit a horrible smoking habit and swapping to vaping, my gums got infected and my teeth started to feel loose and sensitive.
I went on the search to find something to remineralise my teeth and strengthen them. I came across Biomin and now my teeth are definitely sitting firmer in my gums and sensitivity has disappeared. I'm so looking forward to the upcoming months.
The customer service is fantastic too!
Thank you Biomin.
You have literally saved my smile :)

Purchased in August 2019.

Taste
Sensitivity Improvement Yes
Whitening Improvement Yes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


What about me

What about memelbourne

  • 5 reviews

Freebie distorts honest reviews

published

How can the promise of a free tube paste result in honest and objective reviews. Would anyone give it a bad rap then ask for the free tube of paste. Teeth sensitivity increased. Paste is watery in texture during brushing and doesn't create a full month of cleaning solution. Titanium is a worry, any tell me if it's carceogenic. At 4x high St prices of similar am disappointed. I am very disappointed on how [name removed] offer the free tube as my purchase was based on product reviews, but I would suggest they are now distorted by a freebie

Purchased in October 2019 at Online for $12.00.

Taste
Sensitivity Improvement No
Whitening Improvement No
3 comments
What about me
What about me

Name of company removed don't understand that. Biomin is a product name, I included the name of the company that produces the product, then it's removed

BioMin
Les S.BioMin
What about me
What about me

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


ABOC

ABOCSydney, NSW

Great, no compromise product.

published

Positive results. Lovely to brush with as well. Not too thin, not too foamy. Refreshing without burning. Lovey clean feeling afterwards. I did not experience any negative side effects from using this product.

Purchased in September 2019.

Taste
Sensitivity Improvement Yes
Whitening Improvement No

Kitty Kat

Kitty KatPerth, WA

Visible Results!

published

I started using Biomin F as I saw signs of enamel loss in my teeth due to acidity. After using Biomin for a month, my teeth look whiter and feel stronger and less sensitive. Definitely going to order more!

Purchased in September 2019 for $11.95.

Taste
Sensitivity Improvement Yes
Whitening Improvement Yes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Page 1 of 6

Questions & Answers

BabyBabyBaby

BabyBabyBabyasked

Can it help with craze lines?

1 answer
BioMin
Les S.BioMin

Hi,
We do not have clinical evidence for use with 'craze' lines. There are a few reviews that sound similar but not certain as they did not use the term "craze" or "crazy" lines. BioMin F does deposit fluorapate onto the tooth and theoretically may assist, just not certain. Sorry we can't give you a definitive answer.


Emma M.

Emma M.asked

Does Biomin f whiten teeth

2 answers
BioMin
Les S.BioMin

Hi Emma,

BioMin does have a whitening effect. If you read the reviews you will see that many many people report to this.

- Many whitening toothpastes / sodium bicarbonate help remove surface stains - BioMin does this as well, but unlike bicarbonate which can damage enamel BioMin helps repair the enamel.
- BioMin remineralises teeth, reflecting more blue light and making teeth look whiter.
- BioMin makes teeth look glosier and shinier.
- BioMin creates a protective coating, keeping teeth whiter longer.

It is not an instant effect like whitening treatments using high levels of peroxide / carbamide, it is more a gradual improvement as BioMin works to remineralise (repair the enamel). Please note deep staining may need a visit to the dentist and a high percentage peroxide / carbamide treatment to help bring back the white. BioMin then can be used to help it last longer.

To get the best results please follow the instructions.

Hope this helps if you have any more questions, please don't hesitate

Regards
Les

Josie
Josie

Hi Emma
Yes my teeth are definitely whiter. It does take a little time, one month of use and I've had such an improvement in my teeth, it really is a great product.
This is the only toothpaste I'll be using from now on.
Many thanks
Jo


Jo H.

Jo H.asked

My son has white spots on his four front top teeth due to illness/antibiotics as a baby. Can BioMin help to reduce the visibility of these spots?

1 answer
BioMin
Les S.BioMin

Sorry we are not dentists: I need to refer you to a dentist to answer this question. BioMin F is a remineralising agent it helps replace minerals (remineralise) that are from the tooth's enamel.

The white spots your son has may have various underlying causes that a dentist can answer and advise on and help determine if BioMin F would be suitable. On our website BioMinToothpaste.com.au you can use the contact us page (scroll to bottom) and give us a call or ask your dentist to give us a call and we can help explain more about the product.


Get an answer from our members and BioMin representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.