??!
1 photo
Biovea

Biovea

1.9 from 203 reviews

Reviews

1.9

203 reviews
5
(29)
4
(11)
3
(16)
2
(11)
1
(136)
  • Product Quality
    2.0 (36)
  • Return Claim MadeYes (11) · No (38)
  • Customer Service
    1.2 (61)
Previous
Next
Eliada

Eliada

  • 2 reviews

They are scammers !!! Be aware!!!

published

They basically stole my money... I ordered something then cancelled it . They e-mailed and advised they processed the cancellation however , when I cheked my account there was no refund ! I emailed 3 times for the update ! No reply at all. I called my bank for dispute , we will see, also I will let authorities know about this company so that they cannot trade in Australia.

Customer Service
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeYes
Store LocationOnline
See all answers

Scammers. Do not purchase from Biovea

published

Really wish I researched the reviews to see all these people who have also been scammed.
I've been waiting for 7 weeks for my parcel and still no sign of it. I've requested a refund and they flatly refused because they said it's on it's way.
They are a fraudulent company and wish I used PayPal to pay.

Customer Service
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Carla

CarlaSydney, NSW

  • Verified customer

I’ve never received the order.

published

Still waiting for an order from May 2020. I tried to contact them with any lack. Also they are not and Australia company and now trying to get my money back trough PayPal. Please stay away from this company!

Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationBIOVEA website
Chemists

Find out how Biovea compares to other Chemists

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

DONT BUY

published

I bought from them 4/6 and still waiting as well. I wondered if it's to do with limited flights from the US once I realised it wasn't any Aussie site (got conned there) and also if items will sit in quarantine for a period of time due to Covid19? Just wanted to et everyone know that I am Bendigo Bank and just called them to cancel the card I used to purchase which they said is the best thing to do in case Biovea try to make transactions on it in the future. Also they have lodged the complaint with their fraud team to recover the funds which they also said there is a very good chance of getting the money back

Jafar

JafarPerth

  • 4 reviews

Do NOT buy from Biovea.

published

First, I was lead to believe I was dealing with an Australian company which is not the case.
Second, I made my order 10th May 2020 and as of 24th June 2020, my package is still sitting in Los Angeles. I asked for a refund for the obviously lost product and was told that they wouldn't consider it lost until 75 days had elapsed. Others here were told 45 days!
Do not buy anything from this useless mob of crooks.

Customer Service
Kevin07

Kevin07

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Do not trust this company

published

Purchased from Biovea due to the advertised delivery time of 6-9 working days!!! Purchased on 9/5/20 and the parcel still hasn't left the USA for Australia on 22/6/20. NEVER AGAIN!

Customer Service
Product Quality
Store LocationOnline
robyn

robynGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Not australian

published

Thought ordering from Australian From an Australian company have been waiting since April for my order, ordered from the Australian company and got it the next day bad online company

Customer Service
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
  • Verified customer

Disgusting customer service and money lost!

published

Made an order the 16th of May, based on the UPS customer service (that I personally contacted) the parcel was lost in the transit the 24th of May.
I tried to reach out to Biovea support several times in the last 3 weeks, with just a couple of generic answer then they stopped reply from 10 days.
Totally the worst customer service and platform ever!!
ORDER # 41450931

Customer Service
Peter in Melbourne

Peter in MelbourneGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Delivery time 8 weeks. Customer service awful.

published

Melbourne Australia. Ordered online May 2nd. $200 worth of AHCC herbs. Then email arrived saying coming from USA. Tracking says cleared from customs LA 20th May. Doesn't change. I wrote to them and did get a reply a form letter... 3 weeks later. Still in LA. Not.... UPDATE i sent a further emsil saying i would file a fraud report, 2 weeks later product has arrived. July 7th after almost 8 weeks. If i go and try to place an order now it is still saying 6 to 8 days delivery. If you can wait 8 weeks... no, too much of a risk when the customer service is a good as useless. Shop elsewhere until the business chooses to make pre purchase honest disclosures on delivery.

Customer Service
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationInternet
See all answers
1 comment

Product arrived 8 weeks after placing order.
I totally get it that flights are limited so we can all expect to wait longer... just be honest about delivery times

Chemists

Find out how Biovea compares to other Chemists

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
KKent

KKentAU

  • 2 reviews

Warning, Do not purchase From Biovea

published

I wish I had read the reviews on this company before purchasing.
I purchased 3 weeks ago and although I have sent them my bank statement showing them the transaction with the order number they still tell me their bank Haven't received my payment. I am over repeatedly emailing these people. They say they are in Australia with quick dispatch. I very much doubt this.They don't offer any phone number so I can ring and discuss.
Go to their website and nowhere can you leave any reviews, obviously they know they would only be bad.
Don't risk your money people, buy elsewhere please

Customer Service
Carmel

CarmelDarling Downs, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Unjustified & Disappointing Outcome

published

Allegedly shipped my item 7 weeks ago, but as others have reported, it has never left the US. Apparently stuck in LA. hey refunded me and kept the amount I was charged for shipping despite me receiving nothing. I also paid the Premium postage which included Insurance and while BIOVEA had offered re-ship I asked for the postage refund based on the fact they would not dare to ask for more funds to re-ship. Still they refused. Pays to check sites before purchases for REVIEWS.

Customer Service
Return Claim MadeYes
Store LocationBIOVEA Australia
faircopgov

faircopgovGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • Verified customer

Never received, lost my money

published

Shipped my item 6 weeks ago, but as others have reported, it has never left the US. Apparently stuck in LA. No reply to repeated emails to customer service, lost my money

Customer Service
Product Quality
Store LocationBiovea Australia website
Alysha D.

Alysha D.Mid North Coast, NSW

  • 9 reviews
  • Verified customer

Wish I cloud click zero stars. Do not order

published

I am extremely disappointed in this site, I used the AU site to purchase melatonin tablets, no where on the site does it say my items would be shipped from the US! Had i of known this I would not have ordered.
My tracking info took 2 weeks to become active and now that it is, it’s still in the US and hasn’t moved for the past week. The sites FAQs says standard shipping is 6-9 days!!! Absolute lies!!!
Have emailed them, with one response saying to check my tracking info, obviously I had already done this. Now I’m getting no reply whatsoever. They also have comments turned off on Instagram so no one can be honest on their page!!!
Do not order from them.

Customer Service
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Lorie

LorieMelbourne

  • 3 reviews

Lost Money

published

They ‘shipped’ my item and it never left the united states. I asked them to send a replacement over a month later after ordering it. They refunded me and kept the amount I was charged for shipping despite me receiving nothing. Disgusting.

Customer Service
Gabby

GabbyGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Take your money, deliver faulty then ignore you. AVOID

published

Received faulty tablets. Stuck together, full of moisture.
Sent several emails and photo proof of situation.
Ignored every email since
Not trustworthy. Wish I had searched to find so many negative reviews before I invested my money.
AVOID dodgy business

Customer Service
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Chemists

Find out how Biovea compares to other Chemists

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
katte p.

katte p.Garran 2605, ACT

Scam on refund

published

Not only they did not deliver and when queried refunded the money deducting the shipping cost for a product which was not even shipped. SCAM!! Don’t deal with this company

Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationUSA
Story

StorySouth East Queensland, QLD

Refund

published

Ordered a product from them back in April, never received it. After a couple emails back and forth they only refunded me half of what I paid for saying shipping cost would not be refunded. I would definitely stay away from this company

Customer Service
YoHig

YoHig

  • 3 reviews

Haven’t received goods

published

Along with many other Australians that have left recent reviews, I placed an order on 15 April 2020 and am yet to even see the shipping details update from sitting in Los Angeles awaiting transport! Have sent two Emails, both of which were responded to with ‘shipping details will update shortly’ and ‘our policy is to refund only after 45 days’. I have ordered from them 3 yrs ago with no problems. I’ll be making sure I lodge a dispute with PayPal ASAP!

4/6/20 just thought I’d update - I received a full refund this morning, but only after I put a dispute through PayPal. No refund as per Bioveas promise on 28/5/20. Encourage everyone to please use PayPal when ordering online.

Return Claim MadeNo
Cheryl K

Cheryl KSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • Verified customer

Poor service

published

I purchased this product prior to the COVID shut down in the US. Yes this product actually ships from the US and is not Australia based, which I didn't know. I am still waiting for it to arrive. I had to hound them for an answer, they kept saying it's delayed and will be there soon. No show. Trying to get a refund was a whole other problem. I eventually got a refund for the product only, not the postage! It never arrived I am out of pocket? Not good enough. They are happy to lose a customer over the cost of postage, poor service and poor foresight. I will not buy from them again.

Customer Service
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationOnline via their website
See all answers
mauricio m.

mauricio m.

  • 2 reviews

NO NOT BUY FROM THIS SITE

published

I had the same problem just like everyone Else. No product (after 6 weeks) no responce from customer service... no refund. Do NOT buy from this site... I recommend you buy from IHerb

Customer Service
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeYes
Page 1 of 11

Questions & Answers

hemant s.

hemant s.asked

Hello,
I have recently ordered minoxidil solution and foligain shampoo. My question is, after 5 to 6 hours of applying the solution l, can I wash my hair with foligain shampoo? If not, what's the best way to use both the products to get most effective results?

1 answer
Jafar
Jafar

It would be best to ask who makes minoxidil.

Rosemary Holmes

Rosemary Holmesasked

I have always had good prompt service from Biovea. Problem now is that Biovea site will not allow me to sign in to place an order. I can't find a phone number or email address to contact you. Please help me. Rosemary Holmes 64 Totness Street Torquay QLD 4655

No answers
Marta

Martaasked

Why I haven’t receive my order # 41069323 I want my money back. No way to contact you.??please help!!

2 answers
Ch M.
Ch M.

Always use PayPal, if you can’t use PayPal whenever you’re about to buy something off of a website then it’s very dodgy and most likely a scam.

Ch M.
Ch M.

PayPal will check things over with a seller or delivery company and if it seems shady or there’s no notice or contact or real evidence on information about your purchase from a seller you’ll get a refund 99.9% of the time, I hope I could help!

Get an answer from our members and Biovea representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.