??!
1 photo
Bondi Boost HG Shampoo

Bondi Boost HG Shampoo

4.7 from 897 reviews

Reviews

4.7

897 reviews
5
(719)
4
(136)
3
(16)
2
(14)
1
(12)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
Angelina

AngelinaSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Made my hair fall more than ever!! Don’t buy this

published

After shower i normally have 1-10 hair fall. When i got this, during shower i can see my hair fall. After shower i see a big bundle of my hair fall. Don’t understand the hype. It’s all marketing. It made my scalp itchy. My hair fall and thin.. :( i wish i never bought it..Trying to return it to them now for the 30 days money back guarantee. I hope i do get my refund..

Purchased in May 2020 for A$45.00.

Value for Money
Smell
Hair Type Normal
Causes Irritation Yes
See all answers
Carlee

Carlee

  • 8 reviews

Not what I expected

published

I have fine/thin hair, I stopped my delozeno products to give this brand a crack and I'm not satisfied, it smells amazing however it left my hair looking really thin and weak I can always get a solid 3 days out of a wash, with Bondi maximum 2 the second morning it feels so oily and dirty even dry shampoo couldn't save it, I seen no results in hair healthy or Groth over a month, would I recommend this, no (also don't know if this is related but my skin has broken out in full acne since using this) update, I’ve used my delozeno twice and my hair is make to being my version of thick and soft and looking healthy

Purchased in April 2020 at Priceline for A$150.00.

Value for Money
Smell
Hair Type Coloured, Dry, Frizzy/Damaged and Oily
Causes Irritation Yes
See all answers
Louise

LouiseThirlmere, New South Wales

  • 2 reviews

Nil growth and hair now more brittle

published

Purchased the HG bundle, shampoo , conditioner, serum creme and spray.
Have been consistent and followed product instructions.
Hair has not had any recognisable growth and is now more brittle and weaker. Hairdresser states that the product is full of silicones and survives on its trendy brand name appeal.
Also tried the HG repair and no notable results either.
Big $$$ for fillers

Purchased in January 2020.

Value for Money
Smell
Hair Type Normal
Causes Irritation No
See all answers
Shampoos & Conditioners

Find out how Bondi Boost HG Shampoo compares to other Shampoos & Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Cheryl

CherylHunter Region, NSW

was doubtful until I tried it myself

published

Have used the HG bundle products only twice and have gotten so many compliments on how healthy my hair is looking. I can also feel my hair feeling and looking more healthy. Also love how fresh the shampoo and condition smell and feel. My hair is frizzy and colour damaged and this has helped also with taming the frizz surprisingly! I’m already loving the product and will definitely be back for more.

Purchased in April 2020 at Bondi boost for A$134.00.

Value for Money
Smell
Hair Type Frizzy/Damaged
Causes Irritation No
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Made my hair oily

published

Purchased this product because my scalp had become itchy and flakey postpartum. Was looking forward to finding a product that would help relieve the irritation. Unfortunately this wasn’t it. After the first wash my hair felt and smelt great (like a candy cane) and my scalp was no where near as itchy, however, every wash after this my hair would become oilier, it looked and felt like I hadn’t washed my hair in over a week. I do believe it could be successful as an anti dandruff shampoo, I just couldn’t use it long enough to find out.

Purchased in April 2020 for A$54.99.

Value for Money
Smell
Hair Type Normal
Causes Irritation No
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Tina J.

Tina J.Far North Queensland, QLD

Quality product

published

I purchased the HG lash bundle, including (HG shampoo, conditioner, HG miracle mask, lash and brow serum, HG Intensive spray) after only using the products twice my hair feels clean and soft. Love the pump bottle application and the smell is amazing. Look forward to HG results in the coming months.

Purchased in April 2020 for A$170.00.

Value for Money
Smell
Hair Type Frizzy/Damaged and Oily
Causes Irritation No
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Love love love it!

published

Love my Bondi boost, started using this last year and it’s great for my hair. My hair is healthier and stronger and gaining so much length and I love the smell! 10/10 recommend the little treat

Smell
Hair Type Coloured and Normal
Causes Irritation No

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Irfan S.

Irfan S.Sydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Extremely Disappointed with Bondi Boost

published

I bought the whole pack of Bondi Boost HG Shampoo and supplement
Hair growth and hair loss control and has been using for 2 months but i am feelings like hair fall has increased has my hairs are thinning. Just a waste of money.

Purchased in February 2020 for A$115.00.

Value for Money
Hair Type Normal
Causes Irritation Yes
Laurley

LaurleySouth-Eastern Region, NSW

Saviour for what’s left

published

I have alopecia and this product has helped bring what hair I have to life. It feels so healthy and strong, I won’t buy anything else. It smells delightful and you only use a small amount to get a good lather up. I bought the whole hair loss pack and it has been amazing for getting volume and health back into my hair

Purchased in February 2020 at Bondi boost.

Value for Money
Smell
Hair Type Frizzy/Damaged
Causes Irritation No
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Shampoos & Conditioners

Find out how Bondi Boost HG Shampoo compares to other Shampoos & Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Michelle

MichelleGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Great service.

published

I’ve only used the shampoo once. It smells amazing, but what is more amazing is their customer service, it’s not often you get a response on the same day anymore!
Cant wait for the wand to arrive! Iso-experimenting

Purchased in April 2020 at Www.bondiboost.com.au for A$59.00.

Value for Money
Smell
Hair Type Coloured and Normal
Causes Irritation No
See all answers
Kayla

KaylaPerth, WA

Love this range!

published

I've been using the growth range (shampoo, conditioner, mask, oil and intensive spray) for around 6 months. it smells amazing and leaves my hair healthy, shiny and soft. I have naturally wavy hair, which is often frizzy and unruly. This range enhances my wave pattern and has reduced frizz! I can literally wash and go. I also love that the product is Australian made and free of parabens, sulphates and silicone. All these factors and the easy process for ordering and delivery is super convenient! I will continue to purchase!

Purchased in September 2019.

Value for Money
Smell
Hair Type Coloured, Frizzy/Damaged and Normal
Causes Irritation No
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Olivia m

Olivia mSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews

Couldn't be happier

published

I absolutely love this product. I have thick frizzy hair and after 1 month of use I have noticed my hair becoming less frizzy and the curls are coming back! On the first 2 uses, the product seemed to make my hair like straw but it was the only shampoo I had so I kept using it and have been extremely happy I did!

Purchased in February 2020 for A$82.49.

Value for Money
Smell
Hair Type Coloured and Frizzy/Damaged
Causes Irritation No
See all answers
Chrissie P.

Chrissie P.South East Queensland, QLD

I can't stop sniffing my hair

published

So I recieved my hg bundle and I noticed that the elixir had leaked a lil bit. I contacted Bondi boost and they almost immediately replied and fixed the issue. The product smells amazing. I haven't noticed but difference in length as I've only just started 2 weeks ago. My hair is definatly softer tho.

Purchased in April 2020 at Bondi boost website for A$150.00.

Value for Money
Smell
Hair Type Normal and Oily
Causes Irritation No
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Amy

AmySydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Have just received my order & keen to try!

published

Is it hair-wash day yet?!
My order has just arrived and I am so keen to try this!
After being gifted with damaged hair after bleaching (yes, I know you've heard this before) I thought I would make the leap and purchase this product after only hearing good things!
Have taken my inaugural 'before' photos and will give this product a solid go for 3 months. Stay tuned!

Purchased in April 2020 for A$72.00.

Value for Money
Hair Type Frizzy/Damaged

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Lanes

LanesSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

HG shampoo and conditioner works for sure

published

I've been using HG shampoo and conditioner for 2 months and have noticed a big big difference in the condition of my hair, it's so soft and silky. But I went for my trim the other and my hairdresser was gobsmacked at long it had grown in the 6 weeks since I saw her last. I thought it had, but was so taken with the amazing condition I didn't notice the length. I get really annoyed with all the false marketing around, but this stuff is incredible and really does everything that is claimed. Will never use another brand of hair care now!! Bond boost IS the best, and I'm really fussy about my hair and I've tried them all.

Purchased in February 2020 for A$80.00.

Value for Money
Smell
Hair Type Frizzy/Damaged
Causes Irritation No
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Shampoos & Conditioners

Find out how Bondi Boost HG Shampoo compares to other Shampoos & Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sophie

SophieCentral Queensland, QLD

Love this product!

published

I have been using these products for a while now and they make me hair feel silky smooth and I have seen some growth as well. Love these products and will continue to purchase!

Purchased in April 2020 at Bondi boost.

Value for Money
Smell
Hair Type Dry and Frizzy/Damaged
Causes Irritation No
See all answers
Tracy Press

Tracy PressHunter Region, NSW

I don’t ever want to use anything else after using these products

published

Great products that I would highly recommend to anyone. My hair has never felt better from these products! I can also notice that I have more length on my hair !!!

Purchased in April 2020.

Value for Money
Smell
Hair Type Coloured
Causes Irritation No
See all answers
Chloe Davies

Chloe DaviesSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Pretty good shampoo but no hair growth yet.

published

If this was just a normal Shampoo I’d review it 4 or 5 stars as my hairs had a little more health/ life to it since starting. Unfortunately it’s a hair growth one and I haven’t noticed any difference yet, however with these products they generally take time so it won’t be an over night miracle. And I still have faith it will work

Purchased in April 2020.

Value for Money
Smell
Hair Type Coloured and Normal
Causes Irritation No
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Indi

IndiGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

SO SHINYYYY

published

Only used it once so far but can already see the difference- my hair is shiny and looks the healthiest it has been IN A LONG TIME. Would highly recommend the set :)

Purchased in April 2020 for A$79.00.

Value for Money
Smell
Hair Type Coloured, Frizzy/Damaged and Oily
Causes Irritation No
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Surprisingly Fantastic Product

published

Purchased in September 2019.

Value for Money
Smell
Hair Type Coloured and Frizzy/Damaged
Causes Irritation No
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Page 1 of 45
See all Bondi Boost HG reviews

Questions & Answers

Ashlee G.

Ashlee G.asked

HG Shampoo

Is it normal if the conditioner burns you scalp

2 answers
Katherine M.
Katherine M.

Good question, but no answers?? I just used the conditioner for the first time and it’s burning/stinging :(

Bondi Boost
Betty S.Bondi Boost

Hi Katherine,

The peppermint provides a tingling/cooling sensation and should not be painful at all. If something doesn’t seem right, please reach out to our Customer Care team at wecare@bondiboost.com.au and they’ll assist right away!

Jodie

Jodieasked

HG Shampoo

I am using this shampoo from almost one month but I am still having extreme hair fall. I purchased this just to stop hair fall, so should I still wait and use this to see good results.

No answers
Priya

Priyaasked

HG Shampoo

I purchased this super expensive product and I am not happy with my first wash. No difference at all. My hair felt the same way as with herbal essence shampoo which cost me 6 dollars. How long should i try this and is it really safe?

1 answer
Julia S
Julia S

If your body isn't reacting negatively to it then it's probably safe to keep at it for a few months. I personally didn't notice a difference, and ended up throwing it away.

Get an answer from our members and Bondi Boost representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.