?
? !
5 photos
Bosch Serie 8 Heat Pump Tumble Dryers

Bosch Serie 8 Heat Pump Tumble Dryers

WTW87565AU, WTW87564AU, WTW87566AU
3.5 from 163 reviews · View Statistics

Clothes Dryers Buying Guide

A reliable tumble dryer can give you clean, dry clothes - and fast. Whether you decide on a heat pump, condenser or vented dryer, a washer dryer combo, or no dryer at all, this guide can help.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.8 (76)
  • Value for Money
    3.0 (79)
  • Ease of Use
    3.4 (79)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.7 (74)
  • Noise Level
    3.9 (76)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Glenda

GlendaCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

Very disappointed.

published

Unable to dry sheets well. Just rolls them into a ball and as a result the outside is okay and the centre wet. Expensive difficult to use and not worth the outlay.Purchased in August and installed in our new property that we did not move into until the end of January.I have only just started to use it.
I feel it is worth contacting Choice and consumer affairs about.

Purchased in August 2020 for $1,699.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ciao Telstra !

Ciao Telstra !PERTH

  • 22 reviews
  • 26 likes

GARBAGE !!!!

published

My two year old dryer stopped heating after just two years of use. I will NEVER purchase another Bosch Product for as long as I live. I either want Bosch to repair this for free or replace for new !

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Paul

PaulSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Doesn't work effectively, same issue as others have previously posted about deteriorating drying performance

published

Purchased new in 2017 and used infrequently. During the first 12 months the dryer worked well and I was happy with the features. Unfortunately ever since it has gradually got worse to a current situation where the dryer cycle time is incredibly long and the contents remain very damp, even though I have maintained the dryer in accordance with the instructions. Very frustrated as it was expensive and Bosch's premium dryer, not sure if it is a design fault?

Purchased at Appliances Online.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
See all answers
2 comments
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Paul
Paul

Have tried to call several times this week and no answer?

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Heat Pump Clothes Dryers

Find out how Bosch Serie 8 Heat Pump Tumble Dryers compares to other Heat Pump Clothes Dryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Josh

Josh

  • 2 reviews

WTW87565AU

published

Purchased in October 2017 at Appliance online for $1,440.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Cmean3870

Cmean3870Hunter Region, NSW

Terrible - nothing gets dry and takes hours

published

I had a condenser dryer that died so spent the extra $$$ on a heat pump thinking that the energy efficiency would be higher and the dryer expectations the same. I want to know how do I get this dryer to dry sheets and towels or clothes in one go. Absolutely awful and a waste of dryer time. 4 hrs to dry one load of normal clothing! Have to go mix then to warm times to get clothes dried. Absolute rubbish and I trust Bosch as I have a dishwasher that was good. I can’t get sheets dry at all and don’t talk about towels. What happened to nice warm towels out of the dryer. What can I do?

Purchased in June 2020 at The Good Guys for $1,600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Cassie

Cassie Perth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Excellent dryer- bad child lock design

published

Bosch - well done. I love this dryer.
I use it every day. I love that I can plumb it into the drain. I use the the Mix” setting for clothing and ALWAYS have the Easy Iron 60 or 120 on. As it’s a heat pump dryer the easy iron keeps turning the clothing once the cycle is complete making sure they are dry.
Do not over fill the machine. Even though it’s a 9kg things come out too creased if you do.
My dryer sits on top of the washing machine so the bad design of the on off button which doesn’t get locked when the child lock is activated doesn’t cause a problem. But if you are planning on having the dryer low down with little kids - don’t. The child lock is VERY poorly designed.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Stacey

StaceyHunter Region, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Outstanding!

published

Purchased in May 2021.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
REEWEBBER

REEWEBBERMurrumbidgee Region, NSW

Absolute garbage!! Bought both dryer and washing machine and both are terrible.

published

Purchased both the series 8 washer and dryer, washing machine has been problematic from the start but now dryer has stopped spinning.Help from bosch was pointless regarding the washing machine. Was told unfortunately we have no service personal for your area. Complete waste of money. Doubt the response will be any better for the dryer.

Purchased in January 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
stl

stlSouthwest, VIC

Glad I bought it

published

Purchased in March 2021 at The Good Guys for $1,700.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Heat Pump Clothes Dryers

Find out how Bosch Serie 8 Heat Pump Tumble Dryers compares to other Heat Pump Clothes Dryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Amy D

Amy DIllawarra, NSW

Does not work

published

Our dryer is faulty, it does not dry clothes. No water is being removed in the cycles. I would presume the machine has a hidden fault, as dryers should dry clothes and remove water. We are in a very slow assessment process with a third party for repair. Really frustrating. We have already wasted a lot of money on electricity that has not dried clothes, so I would not recommend others buy it and go through this, having a high chance of faulty product. Taking months to resolve.

Purchased in December 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
not happy Jan

not happy JanMansfield

  • 13 reviews
  • 11 likes

Do Not buy

published

Purchased for $1,500.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Absolute waste of money.. fit for the dump not the laundry! Good if you like 8 hr cycles and damp clothes!

published

Family of 5 with 3 young boys so we have heaps of washing.. This machine has never dried clotes very well and even when it does the cycles take between 4-8 hrs.. I usually have to add a manual timed program after initial cycle to get them fully dry.. I honestly can't believe they get away with selling machines like this..

To say i'm disappointed is understatement.. we got robbed...

Will be replacing this with a different brand.. I won't be buying Bosch again.

AVOID

Purchased in August 2018 at The Good Guys for $1,640.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sur

SurSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Were to buy LG but bought Bosch and regret now.

published

Doesnt dry things in a timely manner and have to run multiple cycles . Waste of electricity and time. Extended warranty team came and said no issues though the issue still exists . When paying around 2000$ including extended warranty to buy this , I thought would save electricity , durable and as its BOSCH would be a great product. Now wonder why I bought. This is the first time I am buy an appliance other than LG .

Purchased in April 2017 at Bing Lee Physical store for $1,714.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
SusanWilson

SusanWilsonMELBOURNE

  • 8 reviews
  • 4 likes

Excellent until it breaks

published

The dryer was working very well, without issue. But two weeks ago the dryer displayed an error and stopped working. (It’s not even 8 months old.) We immediately reported to Bosch via Appliances Online. We have had a call from the third party technician, but they are still waiting for parts and the latest estimate is that it will be a further two weeks. That will make it about a month of waiting for what appears to be a known problem in this very expensive machine (since they know what parts to order).

Purchased in April 2020 for $1,550.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
See all answers
2 comments
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
SusanWilson
SusanWilson

In case anyone is wondering, I followed up with the requested details, but never received any contact from Bosch. Not even an email to say, ‘sorry, we can’t speed things up’.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Matt

Matt Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Does not live up to the quality you expect when buying Bosch appliances

published

My 3 kids swim daily = heaps of towels. The load tonight has been in for 6 hours! Meticulously maintained and cleaned. My 18yearold simpsondryer was far better. Quitedisappointed fora Boschappliance.

Purchased in January 2019 for $1,445.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Heat Pump Clothes Dryers

Find out how Bosch Serie 8 Heat Pump Tumble Dryers compares to other Heat Pump Clothes Dryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
issahaddad890

issahaddad890Sydney, NSW

Waste of money

published

Leaving clothes staying damp . We have to do it 2-3 times to make sure it dry . Not happy with it used before. Fisher & paykel condenser much better. I wish I can return it back .

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in January 2021 at The Good Guys for $1,600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

KRM

KRMMelbourne

  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

Waste Of Money

published

Purchased in July 2020 at e&s.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Worst investment ever made. Never again.

published

This machine has had endless issues and we have a large family. Bosch repair people have been out four times—the “official” Bosch repair people are booked up for months and just send some other company. The dryer turns but doesn’t dry. Spend your $1000 somewhere else.

Purchased in July 2015 at Appliances Online for $1,100.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Fuzz44

Fuzz44Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Waste of money - doesn't dry anything

published

Broken hearted. We renovated our laundry and bought the matching washer (Good Guys). Looks amazing side by side, can't fault the washer. From first use of the drier I can't get it to dry anything!! My old model in the garage was due to be sold. I'm thinking of using that one instead. It dries clothes and cost me a quarter of this one! I've tried different loads and settings and it hasn't successfully dried a load yet. Everything is quite damp. I re-set it, it runs for only a few minutes and stops. The excitement over a new laundry lost shine. Maybe its broken? Urgh.....so disappointed.

Purchased in November 2020 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Kelly

KellySydney, NSW

Definitely not worth the money!

published

This dryer does not dry clothes. We recently had it serviced to find that the sensor was faulty. Bosch kindly replaced it, but unfortunately it’s no better. Don’t even attempt to try sheets or towels - it takes hours and they come out damp. For $1500 one would certainly expect a product that actually works.

Purchased in October 2017 at Appliances Online for $1,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 9

Questions & Answers

Jen

Jenasked

Bosch Serie 8 Heat Pump Tumble Dryers

can this door be left mounted

No answers
Melissa S.

Melissa S.asked

Serie 8 WTW87564AU

Hi, can this dryer be stacked onto the 9kg front loader WAP28482AU using the stacking kit with shelf WTZ11400? Thank you.

1 answer
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances

Hi Melissa S.,
Thanks for the question regarding the dryer. The answer is yes, you can use our stacking kit WTZ11400 for this. The staking kit needs to be comparable with the dryer not the washing machine, and our WTW87564AU is.
If you need any more help, feel free to contact us on 1300 369 744.
Regards, Bosch Home Australia

Jeremy B.

Jeremy B.asked

Bosch Serie 8 Heat Pump Tumble Dryers

Hi. I hooked my Serie 8 dryer to drain directly to the drain. I followed all the steps including removing the small black rubber stopper, but after two towel loads, there was water in the condention container. Is this normal?
Thanks.

No answers
See all Bosch Serie 8 Heat Pump Tumble Dryers questions

Get an answer from our members and Bosch Home Appliances representatives

Bosch Serie 8 Heat Pump Tumble Dryers

Details

Compare all 3 Bosch Serie 8 Heat Pump Tumble Dryers
Bosch Serie 8 WTW87564AU
  • Award Winner 2021

Bosch Serie 8 WTW87564AU

3.6
(19)
CategoryHeat Pump Clothes DryersHeat Pump Clothes DryersHeat Pump Clothes Dryers
Price (RRP) $2,629.00$2,899.00$2,699.00
Capacity9 kg9 kg9 kg
Energy Rating7 star(s)9 star(s)8 star(s)
Energy Consumption160 kWh per year129 kWh per year152 kWh per year
FeaturesAuto-Sensing, Child-Safety Lock, Delicates Setting and Lint FilterAuto-Sensing, Child-Safety Lock, Delicates Setting and Lint FilterAuto-Sensing, Child-Safety Lock, Delicates Setting and Lint Filter
Door Hinge RightRightRight
Colour / FinishWhiteWhiteWhite
Dimensions 842 x 598 x 599 mm842 x 598 x 599 mm842 x 598 x 599 mm
Drying Programs 141414
Temperature Settings 222
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)
Release dateAug 2014May 2019May 2019
ManualDownload manual
Compare all 3 Bosch Serie 8 Heat Pump Tumble Dryers

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.