??!
5 photos
Bosch Serie 8 Heat Pump Tumble Dryers

Bosch Serie 8 Heat Pump Tumble Dryers

WTW87565AU, WTW87564AU, WTW87566AU
4.0 from 100 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
50
4 star
27
3 star
8
2 star
5
1 star
10

Victoria

VictoriaSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 2 reviews

This is THE WORST APPLIANCE EVER don't waste your money like I did!

published

Do not be fooled by its big price tag and grand claims this dryer LITERALLY DOES NOT DRY YOUR CLOTHES. Do not have the regret that I do. STEER CLEAR.

Purchased in August 2019 at Appliances Online.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

HTB

HTBSydney Surrounds, NSW

Recurring problem with leaking

published

Purchased in May 2017.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Matt

MattDarwin, NT

  • 2 reviews

How ironic. A dryer that doesn't dry...well takes 6 plus hours to!

published

Purchased in January 2017 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $1,697.65.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
chris2456

chris2456Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 5 reviews

Great family dryer

published

Great product to have and easy to use. Several options to tailor it to best suit each load. Would be great to have a manual override as once it senses there is no moisture, then it switches off.

Purchased for $1,400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

Charlie

CharlieSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

THE best dryer

published

Do yourself a favour and buy it; it hasn’t disappointed us yet. We choose a heat pump dryer to be more environmentally friendly as a main concern. The dryer is fantastic. Doesn’t give clothes that stuff, super dry feeling. It does a great job of drying in a decent amount of time (with quick cycle as options too) and is just super easy to use. Have had it for 3 months now, use it twice a week, and so far no complaints

Purchased in June 2019 for $1,400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

mazza

mazzaSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Happy customer!

published

Best dryer I’ve purchased- use It mainly for towels and other items when it’s raining. I’m really happy with how it’s gentle on my garments and so quite 100% happy!

Purchased in February 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Initially great, but only lasted 12months

published

This dryer performed well initially, but drying time has increased to the point where it is not fit for purpose. 2 technician callouts, both indicating nothing is wrong. Nothing has changed with the way we are using the dryer, it is simply not performing like it did when new. After sales service has been no help after 2 callouts.

Purchased in December 2017 at Appliances Online for $1,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
2 comments
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Adrian R.
Adrian R.

Hello,

I've contacted you via email on the 21/08 and have not received any response yet - This isn't improving our impressions of the Bosch brand. I have no doubt that if the warranty had expired, a problem would be found rather quickly.


Wess

WessGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Best Dryer so far!

published

I’ve never used the airer outside again. It’s cheaper to run compared from my previews condenser dryer. Clothes are dried right even if I mixed up the load. Big barrel for big loads. pricey but worth it!

Purchased in February 2019 at Appliance Online.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Karen505050

Karen505050South East Queensland, QLD

Amazing dryer

published

This is best dryer I have had in 50 years. So quiet. Very power efficient because only have to do less loads. Love the light in tumbler. Takes big items such as blankets and sheets . Takes good sized load and doesn’t roll clothes such as sheets in a ball.
Great selection of drying options to dry different types of fabrics . Including Auto and manual time settings. Clothes come out soft and dry. Especially good for softening towels that have gone hard on clothes line. No shrinking or distortion of fabrics such as lingerie and woollens.
Handles delicate with care without pulling threads.

Purchased in July 2019 at Winning Appliances for $1,376.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
JJChai

JJChaiSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

I was concerned due to the price, however not now.

published

Purchased in August 2019 at Appliances Online for $1,377.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

wannabuynow

wannabuynowMelbourne

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

It’s only Bosch from now on!!

published

My 4th Bosch product. Have a slimline dishwasher, gas stove and front loader too. This heat pump drier is fantastic. I don’t have a clothesline so put everything in it. All dries perfectly with no damage. Not having moisture in the laundry is the greatest asset. Auto draining into back of trough too. Classy looking machine with very well made parts. Can’t fault anything. Had occasion to call help desk. English speaking staff and extremely knowledgeable. Thanks Bosch.

Purchased in July 2018 at The Good Guys for $1,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Jodie

JodieGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Drum doesn't reverse, so towels & sheets won't dry at all.

published

Purchased in June 2019 for $1,390.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
2 comments
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Jodie
Jodie

I've already been in contact with support. See above.
Good Guys swapped the dryer for a different brand. All fixed.


waynem

waynemFar North Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Finally solved drying time problem

published

Ok, to help others with the same problem that I had with clothes taking forever to dry.... turns out the filters needed a good scrub and blasting with a power blower to properly clean the filters. Vacuuming them is just not enough. Now getting satisfactory drying time.

Purchased in December 2016 at Appliances Direct Online for $1,640.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

Two major issues. 1) it doesn’t dry clothes. 2) sheets always tumble up into a ball.

published

Two major issues.

1) it doesn’t dry clothes. Most cycles come out damp at best. This is a known issue.

2) sheets always tumble up into a ball and so the middle stays totally wet. There is no reverse gear and it only dries in one direction. Not good enough. Very expensive. But just does not work.

Finally the cycles don’t make sense.

Purchased in July 2018 for $1,200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
2 comments
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Dan
Dan
Maria raios

Maria raiosGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Just like magic

published

love this new purchase !!!!! very efficient on power and it hardly makes a sound highly regrettable product, very easy to use and high recommended. LOVING THE SERIES 8 PRODUCT , Also has energy consumption

Purchased in November 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

ripinrossi

ripinrossiMid North Coast, NSW

  • 6 reviews

Dryer

published

What a fantastic clothes dryer both myself and my beautiful wife are ecstatic with our new purchase very efficient on power and it hardly makes a sound highly regrettable product

Purchased in April 2019 for $399.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Just ok

published

Had this dryer about 18 months. Works ok on towel setting if you run it and leave it to finish drying in the machine. Cotton setting really doesnt work on mine. 3h and still wet. If you need to do continuious loads i use warm setting at 2h. Probably would not buy again. Have series 8 washer which is fantastic. Shame about the dryer.

Purchased in November 2017 for $2,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
2 comments
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Don
Don

Paul

PaulSydney

  • 21 reviews
  • 12 likes

Best dryer Ever!

published

This is Best dryer we have ever owned. Dries clothes, linen etc. perfectly. Useful settings enable you to control the end result. Very happy with how efficient the machine is, we use all the time now, favouring it over the washing line which saves us a lot of time considering we have a larger family and we really have not noticed an increase in our electricity bill. Highly recommend this dryer!

Purchased in July 2018 at Appliances Online.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Sonny

SonnySouth East Queensland, QLD

Brilliant machine

published

Make sure you read the manual when you buy this drier. We have used it to dry dooners, stuffed toys, and all the usual clothes items. It never falters. I am so pleased that our old clothes drier died because now we have a drier that is so much better. Just make sure you read the manual and you can’t go wrong.

Purchased in April 2019 at The Good Guys for $1,497.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

AY A

AY AAU

  • 5 reviews
  • 11 likes

Bosch Serie 8 Logixx WTW87565AU

published

Great Machine, have had for 2+ years. had a minor problem recently but Bosch fixed even 6 months out of warranty. Great product and very happy with Bosch Customer service. We own all bosch appliances in our house have nothing bu praise for the ovens,Fridge, DWasher, Wmachine and drier
very happy

Purchased in June 2016 at Harvey Norman Appliances Physical Store for $1,825.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Page 1 of 5

Questions & Answers

pals

palsasked

I purchased this dryer about 26-28 months back and now it has stopped drying clothes for the last few weeks. I keep getting the icon to empty the condensate container which I have done like 20times now. I have washed it and emptied it each time I want to dry clothes but end up with the dryer beeping after a few minutes and with the icon coming up. I have even cleaned up the fluff filters but still no luck. Not sure what to do with it now. Can someone help?

2 answers
Matt
Matt

Hey mate.
Might be an idea to call Bosch to have them come out as it sounds like a faulty sensor on the condensate container to me.
You might be lucky and one thing you could try is to bypass the condensate container with a condensate drain and plumb it into the drain in your laundry sink (or wherever the greywater from your washing machine goes to. The pipework should have come with your dryer itself. It is black rubber piping that is flexible.
I am yet to bypass mine, but it will save me having to empty it all the time.

Best of luck
:)

Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Hi pals,
Thanks for your question, We're sorry to hear that you're having issues with your Bosch dryer.
We'd like to help, if you contact us on 1300 369 744 well investigate for you. Regards, Bosch Home Australia.


Jane

Janeasked

What is the difference between the WTW87564 model and the WTW87565 model?

1 answer
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Hi Jane,
Thanks for the question regarding the Bosch dryer range.
The WTW87564AU uses more "green" gases in the manufacturing of it and has an 8 star energy rating.
If you need any more help, feel free to contact us on 1300 369 744.
Regards,
Bosch Home Australia


Peter

Peterasked

I have a Bosch dryer delivered yesterday and not used yet. The display does not light up like the washing machine and time showing as drying time doesn't change regardless of program selected.

2 answers
Peter
Peter

Oh dear, I'm showing my age. Son visited, removed sticker from display and there you go, fixed.

Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Hi Peter,
Glad you could get your Bosch WTW87565AU working. Thank you for sharing your experience.
If you have any questions feel free to call us on 1300 369 744.
Regards,
Bosch Home Australia


Get an answer from our members and Bosch Home Appliances representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.