??!

Reviews

(72)
(27)
(16)
(28)
(90)
  • Clogging Issues Yes (2) · No (13)
  • Build Quality
    2.7 (15)
  • Value for Money
    2.0 (15)
  • Ease of Use
    3.0 (15)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    2.4 (15)
  • Product is used:
    • Weekly (7)
    • Several times a week (7)
    • Daily (1)
  • Noise Level
    3.9 (15)
  • Pet OwnerYes (9) · No (6)

Ian

IanSydney, NSW

Worst vacuum cleaner ever rang Bosch they are not interested will never buy Bosch in anything

published

Worst vacuum cleaner ever stops going into sensor mode filters are clean dont buy Bosch they are not helpful
Just want to sell you a filter which could buy another cleaner for

Purchased in January 2017 at Harvey Norman for $500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Product is used: Several times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Wood
Clogging Issues No
See all answers
2 comments
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Hi Ian,
Thanks for your review, we appreciate the feedback. We're sorry to hear that you're having issues with your vaccum. If we can be of any help to you feel free to call us on 1300 369 744.
Regards,
Bosch Home Australia

Ian
Ian

Jan

JanSydney

  • 2 reviews

Terrible product

published

I am very disappointed with this product. Not long after the warranty ran out the machine started stopping and the sensor light would come on. I would clean it but it would still happen. I took it to a service department, had it repaired which cost almost $300. Just over 12 months later it is having the same problem.
It is not worth the cost to have repaired again so will just get rid of it.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Product is used: Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Wood
Clogging Issues No
See all answers
Timmarshall

TimmarshallSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

My first ever Bosch product - and last.

published

Bought the Bosch Athlet Zoo'o Pro Animal vacuum cleaner about a year ago. Worst electrical product I've ever bought. Battery lasted barely 9 months and the thing couldn't even suck up typical household crumbs due to a clear design flaw with the head, where you give it a tap after switching off and all the crap collected in the head falls on the floor. Terrible product. Bosch should stick to whatever it is they do best. Not sure what that is, but it's not vacuum cleaners.

Purchased in July 2018 at Harvey Norman for $499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Product is used: Several times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
Clogging Issues Yes
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Hi Timmarshal,
Thanks for your review, we appreciate the feedback. We're sorry to hear that you're having issues with your vacuum.
We'd like to help, if you contact us on 1300 369 744 well investigate for you. Regards,
Bosch Home Australia

Tracey T.

Tracey T.South East Queensland, QLD

What a big disappointment and waste of money

published

Ive had the same problem with my vacuum cleaner - I rang Bosch - after cleaning all the filters - completely wiping it out thoroughly- only to be told (we arent aware of the problem) heres a service place to take it too - when spending the amount of money I did on it - I would expect it to last more than 12 months- and the service I received when enquiring about it was terrible- Im really disappointed and upset

1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Suzi

SuziGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

So dissapointed

published

When i purchased this product was happy with the power and suction but soon the problems begun, the same issues as everyone else seems to be having. Cuts out all the time and cant even get through the whole house withput it stopping completely. Its been serviced, has new filters and filter in the barrel gets washed now after each use which still hasn't solved the issue. Wrote to Bosch...no response. Called Bosch...customer service agent was not helpful at all. Seems i am another customer who has had the same experience. Not a positive one which is very dissapointing. Its not an old machine and most vaccuum brands last for years.
Now I am wondering how Bosch will help?
Not a cheap machine.

Purchased for $800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Product is used: Weekly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Wood
Clogging Issues No
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Loz

LozMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Not impressed

published

Not great for the price I paid for it. It's okish when it works. But it works rarely. We are currently undergoing a full house renovation and the vaccum can't handle it. It can't handle the dust, it always stops to self clean or sensor control or whatever it is. To stop it from frequently stopping we always have to empty it out, even then that doesn't help. The vaccum will randomly just stop sucking up dust and you need to shake it to get it to work again. Also the cord is useless. It won't wind itself up, only winds back up if I force it.
Not happy at all with this vaccum. It's rather useless.

Purchased in February 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Product is used: Several times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Linoleum and Tiles
Clogging Issues Yes
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Heath B.

Heath B.Launceston, TAS

Powerful performance

published

Well engineered and very powerful. We use it on carpet, tiles and floor boards. The power head attachment is so easy to clean due to the cleaver - easy to remove brush head. Only small criticism is the power head stalls / slows down sometimes as it is driven from the suction of the vacuum rather than its own motor in the head itself. The self cleaning filter is brilliant as I always forgot to clean our old filter. Huge bag less compartment which is easy to empty and reinstall. Very happy.

Purchased in July 2019 at Harvey Norman Appliances Physical Store for $539.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Product is used: Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet
Clogging Issues No
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Leah

Leah

  • 2 reviews

Self cleans every 30 seconds

published

I wouldn't recommend this vacuum at all. It self cleans every 30 seconds and it has always done this, regardless of how clean the filter is. I have had it sent off only to be told it was fine but it clearly isn't. Now it is out of warranty and after several attempts to get help from Bosch, I am stuck with a faulty expensive product which leaves me unable to purchase another one. Highly disappointed.

Purchased in March 2016 at Harvey Norman for $699.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Product is used: Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
Clogging Issues No
See all answers
2 comments
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Leah
Leah

Hi Bosch Home Australia
Sent an email as requested.
Thank you for your reply.

Kourosh K.

Kourosh K.Sydney, NSW

Biggest mistake I have made

published

I bought this 3 years ago and have had no end of trouble. It stops with the red light after every few minutes of vacuuming. Now 3 years later it just died. Wont turn on at all. My old dyson lasted 15 years. This was a bother to clean as well. I wont be buying Bosch again.

Purchased in April 2016 at Harvey Norman for $479.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Product is used: Weekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet
Clogging Issues No
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Jeff

Jeff

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Tired of all the problems.

published

1. Vaccum worked well when first purchased, both on carpet and hard floors. But then the faults crept in.
2. The sensor continually cuts in when working on hard floors but does not do this using the turbo head.
3.The cord has a mind of its own, it retracts when you don't want it to and then when you do want it to retract it fails to go all the way in leaving about a metre sticking out.
4. The turbo head now will not work properly only going at about half speed even though I have cleaned it.
5.The filter clogs easily.
6. I will not buy another Bosh.
5.The main filter requires constant cleaning an it clogs up easily.

Purchased in June 2016 at Harvey Norman for $699.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Product is used: Weekly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
Clogging Issues No
See all answers
2 comments
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Jeff
Jeff

Jörg M.

Jörg M.South East Queensland, QLD

Not worthy of the name Bosch

published

2 Stars, why? The suction on this machine is great, the tools which come with it as well. But then there's the self cleaning function, the worst feature Bosch could've put into this otherwise great machine. With 2 dogs you get dirt in your house, but do you really need to fully wash that filter after every time you vacuum? I already got the previous model replaced as it was constantly cleaning, the new one is the same. I'm so disappointed to have spent so much money on this machine, we own several other Bosch devices but we'll never have another one of their vacuum cleaners. If you buy a Bosch vacuum, make sure it hasn't got the self cleaning feature, if they have a machine without it.

Purchased in June 2017 at Harvey Norman for $600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Product is used: Weekly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
Clogging Issues No
See all answers
2 comments
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Jörg M.
Jörg M.

Hi,

I already had the previous machine replaced and now bought a new one. The service was good but the machine just wasn't up to the expected standard. I wish there was a machine bagless without this self cleaning function


Fiona J

Fiona J

  • 2 reviews

Keeps Stopping to Sensor Clean

published

Right from first use the Sensor Clean function keeps turning on after a couple of minutes. Tried clearing, cleanin filters etc. No change. And so it goes... Vaccum. Stop. Turn off and on. Repeat 50 times. Sent in for repairs nearly 2 months ago. Still waiting....

Purchased in May 2017 at Harvey Norman Appliances Physical Store for $450.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Product is used: Several times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
Clogging Issues No
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Danny

DannySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Very powerful and very quiet, but not perfect

published

Purchased in December 2018 at Catch for $516.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Product is used: Weekly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Linoleum, Tiles and Wood
Clogging Issues No
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Michael

MichaelSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Just awesome & very quiet

published

I have never thought that it might be so quiet vacuum cleaner. I was simply shocked when I switched it on for the first time.

Using it on tiles and carpet with no issues.
Washable container is very big -- perfectly fit our house. Vacuum is also big so might be not very handy for someone.
Long power cord is good addition. And cord's retractor works fine.

A bit expensive. We expected to buy something cheaper at the beginning.

Purchased in September 2018 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Product is used: Weekly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
Clogging Issues No
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

So much for German engineering!

published

Purchased in July 2013 for $599.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Product is used: Weekly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
Clogging Issues No
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Maria

MariaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great vaccume with self cleaning filter

published

When my old vacuum broke down I set out to Harvey Norman in search of a new vacuum. I was on a budget. I was shown a few different models but was sold at the prospect of self cleaning filters... and it was on sale! I have had the vacuum for a year now. The machine itself is silent and very powerful. My only criticism is carpet brush attachment no longer working but I’m sure I’ll get a replacement if I headed down to the store.

Purchased in January 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Product is used: Several times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
Clogging Issues No
See all answers

Libby

LibbyVictoria

Very Disappointed

published

This is the most expensive and the worst performing vacuum cleaner I have ever purchased. I paid over $700 for it and now avoid using it until my floors are really bad because it is so frustrating and difficult to use. The main issue I have is the sensor self cleaning light constantly comes on while the vacum is in use which means it constantly turns on and off. I have tried washing the filters but this doesn’t help & they are awkward to wash as repellent to water.

Date PurchasedNov 2015
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Rick

RickJarrahdale

So cleverly engineered it doesn't work

published
Date PurchasedDec 2016
2 comments
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Hi Rick,
Thanks for your review, we appreciate the feedback. We're sorry to hear that you're having issues with your vacuum.
We'd like to help, if you contact us on 1300 369 744 we’ll investigate for you. Regards, Bosch Home Australia.

Rick
Rick

Don’t recommend for asthmatics

published

Don’t recommend for asthmatics, emptying and cleaning filter is dirty and the fact you have to shake the filter clean you breath in and swallow a lot of dust, then have to change your clothes, wash the container and all the outside of the filter. The rubber around the nozzle on the ground that sucks goes sticky and collects all the hair and dust ect. Constantly flashes the sensor light and stops regardless of no blockage and everything clean. High maintenance and Disappointed for its price.

Date PurchasedAug 2018

Vicky Linnett

Vicky LinnettSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews

Fantastic - great for pet hair

published

This hoover is easy to use and move around. It has a good long cord and doesn't tip over.
The different heads are really useful - especially the Turbo head for carpets.
It's the best hoover for picking up pet hair (we have 2 cats). The smaller heads are really useful for picking up hair on the sofas.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Page 1 of 12

Questions & Answers

trusty

trustyasked

My Bosch has some suction in the hose but none in the head and the rear capsule which collects dirt used to turn and now doesn't. The instructions are useless, no trouble shooting and I don't know what to try. I've taken out all filters and cleaned everything well. Still no movement in the back or suction in the head.

1 answer
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Hi Trusty,
Thanks for the question regarding your Bosch vacuum.
All the troubleshooting we can suggest is included in the manual but it seems you have tried all we can suggest. Please contact us on 1300 369 744 to discuss further.
Regards,
Bosch Home Australia


R F.

R F.asked

Is the BGS5ZOORU a brand new release?

What does the RU at the end stands for?

Where is this model manufactured?

Did you address the Sensor cleaner problems in this model?

1 answer
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Hi RF,
Thanks for the question regarding the Bosch vacuum.
That is not an Australian model so we cannot offer any advise on it here.
If you need any more help, feel free to contact us on 1300 369 744.
Regards,
Bosch Home Australia


GGirl

GGirlasked

My Vacuum keeps stopping to self clean, l have cleaned the dust and wiped out everywhere l can but it still keeps happening. I now have new carpet so there isn't much fine dirt so l'm surprised the the vacuum keeps going into self clean before l've even finished one room.

2 answers
Leah
Leah

This has happened to mine since I first purchased it. After sending it back and being told it's fine I have since been told to send Bosch an email. No one has ever replied. The worst product and customer service I have ever encountered.

Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Hi GGirl,
Thanks for the question regarding your Bosch Vacuum.
Our vacuums have multiple filters and some include a HEPA filter that is recommended to wash with water. If you have gone through all of them and it is still happening, please contact us on 1300 369 744.
Regards, Bosch Home Australia


Get an answer from our members and Bosch Home Appliances representatives


Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.