??!
3 photos
Breville Bambino Plus BES500
3.9 from 9 reviews

Reviews

(5)
(1)
(1)
(1)
(1)
  • Consistency
    4.0 (7)
  • Build Quality
    4.2 (9)
  • Value for Money
    4.0 (9)
  • Ease of Use
    4.2 (9)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.7 (9)
  • Product is used:
    • Daily (7)
    • Weekly (1)
  • Noise Level
    4.3 (3)
  • Milk Frothing
    4.7 (9)


Ann

AnnSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Love everything about it except for one issue

published

The product looks good on a countertop, doesn’t take up space, ready to make coffee in 3seconds, and the frother auto cleans. That’s so much reason to love the product. One thing they missed out on which is a key part of making expresso is the tightness in locking the portafilter. You really need to exert some force and hold the machine to get it locked.

Purchased in January 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Milk Frothing
Product is used: Daily
GrinderBreville Smart Grinder BCG800
See all answers

Fantastic Machine but Breville do make better ones

published

Purchased in December 2018 at Myer for $479.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used: Daily
GrinderBreville Dose Control Pro BCG600SIL
See all answers
praksplay

praksplayGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 5 reviews

Been using it for a year and can't imagine life without it!

published

Purchased in November 2018 at David Jones for $450.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used: Daily
GrinderBreville BCG820 (Grinder)
See all answers
J.J

J.JSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Had it for three months and in for repair already

published

Suddenly stopped heating water/steam. Owned it for just over three months, and now in for a repair for min 4 weeks. It seems pretty unreliable considering it from Breville. Coffee quality is pretty average, but certainly easy to use. It is recommended for a person who is buy in the morning to prepare to go to work, and still has enough time to drop in for service centre during normal working hours. Breville won't orgranise pickup from your office, and you physically need to go into their authorised service centre.

Purchased in June 2019 at Myer for $499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used: Daily
GrinderBreville BCG820 (Grinder)
See all answers

RJK

RJKPerth, WA

Brilliant for the first month but then problems.

published

I loved this machine for the first month so I was very disappointed when the 2 cup filter basket started to flow coffee from the left side only meaning I could no longer make two coffees. I contacted Breville and they said that due to the double wall filters, they are prone to coffee build up in the inner wall and they need to be replaced (and purchased) at least once per year and possibly every few months depending on how often it is used. I was sent out another basket but I still have the same issue. I really wish this machine worked properly because the size is great, it makes a nice coffee and the milk frother is perfect. I also think that for the price you should not need to purchase replacement filters.

Purchased in June 2019 at Myer Retail Stores for $500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used: Weekly
See all answers

Ash

Ash

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Perfect consistent coffee every time,

published

Barista quality every time. Consistent coffee, temperature is adjustable to your taste, milk comes out perfect.
Coffee machine is nice and compact and doesn't take up much bench space at all,

Purchased in June 2019 at The Good Guys for $485.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used: Daily
See all answers

nessjez

nessjez

  • 39 reviews

Fantastic machine for guilt-free coffee

published

I replaced a fully-manual machine with this a month ago and haven't looked back. Super-fast heat-up, pours a great shot, good temperature and froth, huge water tank - all done automatically. And no empty pod guilt.

Cons: it's lightweight so you have to hold it down to attach and release the portafilter. And yes I also have issues with the filter basket getting stuck, but a little wiggling releases it pretty easily.

Do NOT pay over $400 though - it's easily found with a 3 at the front of the pricetag.

Purchased in July 2019 for $399.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Consistency
Milk Frothing
See all answers

Aurora

AuroraSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Efficient, compact but problems

published

When the 2 cup filter basket is used, no matter how carefully I tamp, very little coffee flows from the right hand side. So now I have to use the 1 cup basket.
After extraction, the portafilter comes off and the filter basket is still stuck to the group head.

Purchased in February 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Milk Frothing
Product is used: Daily
GrinderSunbeam Conical Burr Grinder EM0450
See all answers
Ketts67

Ketts67Turner 2612, ACT

  • 2 reviews

Awesome little machine

published

So much easier than my Little Guy with excellent results once you get the grind spot on. The auto milk frothing is awesome, cafe quality milk while your off doing something else.

The main draw back is the size of the drip tray but you can live with it for great coffee at home.

Purchased in December 2018 for $467.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used: Daily
See all answers

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.


Get an answer from our members and Breville representatives


Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.