??!
1 photo
Breville Dynamic Duo BEP920BSS (Brushed Stainless Steel)

Breville Dynamic Duo BEP920BSS (Brushed Stainless Steel)

3.9 from 15 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.8 (13)
  • Value for Money
    3.7 (13)
  • Ease of Use
    4.4 (13)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.3 (13)
  • Noise Level
    2.8 (6)
  • Product is used
  • Consistency
    4.4 (10)
  • Milk Frothing
    4.6 (10)
Previous
Next
John

JohnGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

This is a toy.

published

After owning two Brevilles BES900 and a BES920 which I gave both away after a couple of years I decided to get a serious machine a Rocket Giotto. This is as good as cafe quality coffee that pumps out a seriously awesome coffee. Don’t waste your money at a machine you buy at an appliance store.

Purchased in January 2016.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
David M

David MNgunnawal 2913, ACT

  • 3 reviews

De-scale, descale, repeat, repeat, repeat.

published

Purchased in July 2017 at David Jones Online Store for $1,200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Tim

TimMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 13 reviews
  • 15 likes

Used daily and always delivers a great coffee!

published

On our second unit now. First unit lasted years and then began to drip. I think a small o-ring leak up top directed steam onto the 2 main circuit boards. I have since repaired and use as a spare machine. Didnt really look after the first one but still lasted years and did a few 1000 cups!
Because this first unit was so good I replaced with the current model. Must say the new unit seems a little noiser but knocks out an awesome coffee. Smart Grinder is brilliant.

Purchased in January 2020 for $2,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Semi-Automatic and Manual Coffee Machines

Find out how Breville Dynamic Duo BEP920BSS (Brushed Stainless Steel) compares to other Semi-Automatic and Manual Coffee Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Nice coffee. Unreliable machine. Appalling service

published

Purchased in June 2016 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ali

Ali

  • 2 reviews

Poor quality, really bad customer service

published

This is the third machine I have had. First one made great coffee but leaked. So returned Second leaked so again returned. Third one started to leek shortly after I bought it but couldn't be bothered dealing with it again ( obviously poor workmanship/ design). This machine has always had a bit or trouble maintaining pressure and after de-scaling for the first time the de-scale indicator came on and would not go away even after a second descale. It also started being even worse at maintaining pressure particularly with a double shot.
Contacted customer support three times and no reply.

Purchased in February 2019 at Harvey Norman for $1,024.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
sharon49

sharon49Murrumbidgee Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

love the coffee this makes

published

We have had this machine for over 3 years now, it has had to be repaired twice but Breville supplied the parts free of charge even though it was out of warranty. I love the fact that it can be repaired and the ease at which you can make good coffee. This is a good buy and I would purchase another one of these again if I needed too

Purchased in January 2017 for $1,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Shadi

ShadiSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews

Love it

published

Bought this coffee machine a few months ago o replace a Nespresso machine and it was the best decision made so far. Easy to operate. A little noisy when heating the milk with the steamer but overall great coffee machine.

Purchased in January 2020 at Harvey Norman for $500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Debden

Debden

  • 7 reviews
  • 4 likes

Thought my previous Sunbeam Cafe series was good, this beats it hands down

published

Purchased in May 2020 for $899.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jie Yan

Jie YanGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Great combo for cafe quality coffees at home!

published

Still going strong after so many years, with regular cleaning and descaling its been working a treat. Had to get it serviced once for one faulty actuator but we've definitely got our money out of it. The smart grinder is easy to clean and hasn't required a service at all.

Makes excellent coffee at home. The tamp is average so invest in a better one.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Semi-Automatic and Manual Coffee Machines

Find out how Breville Dynamic Duo BEP920BSS (Brushed Stainless Steel) compares to other Semi-Automatic and Manual Coffee Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mel F

Mel FSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great quality coffee machine for serious home baristas

published

Upgraded from the previous Breville coffee machine and grinder. Great long lasting quality that always produces a great cup. Grinder is changeable depending on beans you use. Extraction from the beans is consistent.

Purchased in May 2019 at Harvey Norman for $1,019.15.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Evonne

EvonneSydney, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes

I literally use it everyday.

published

This machine definitely pays off it money. I did not buy a Breville grinder, but I found that my grinder works the same. Of course you'll need some time tuning your grinder to the spot that can let this coffee machine make the perfect expresso, but it's not that hard after a few trial and errors. If you love having fresh coffee at home, or if you love practicing latte art (like me), I'll definitely recommend this machine.

Purchased in April 2016 at Harvey Norman for $600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
peter y.

peter y.

  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes

Amazing coffee machine, double boiler worth it!

published

Purchased from david jones. Works perfect after one year. Lovely machine taste better than cafes! Love being able to grind brans fresh and make them instantly! A huge difference to preground

Purchased in April 2019 at David Jones for $1,250.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
frenchcook

frenchcookNew South Wales

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

No need to go out for a coffee now

published

Works perfectly. Took a bit of taste testing and fine tuning the grind but now consistently produces a great cup every time. I suggest purchasing cafe quality beans rather than supermarket beans. We compared both and much better coffee with beans that have been freshly roasted. The grinder is fantastic. We’ve also ordered the Breville knock box for the grinds to make the whole process efficient from start to finish.

Purchased in June 2019 at The Good Guys Online store for $798.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Emma

Emma

  • 2 reviews

Doesn't last - 2.5 years just out of warranty

published

Purchased in September 2016 at The Good Guys for $1,100.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Breville
BrevilleBreville

We would like to review this experience further and directly, please contact us at socialmedia@breville.com.au so we can mediate a conversation with our Support Manager in your region.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
I like my coffee

I like my coffeeSydney

  • 2 reviews

Excellent value for money espresso machine.

published
Date PurchasedDec 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Semi-Automatic and Manual Coffee Machines

Find out how Breville Dynamic Duo BEP920BSS (Brushed Stainless Steel) compares to other Semi-Automatic and Manual Coffee Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
See all Breville Dynamic Duo BEP920 reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Breville Dynamic Duo BEP920BSS (Brushed Stainless Steel) but you can read 14 questions about Breville Dynamic Duo BEP920.

Get an answer from our members and Breville representatives

Breville Dynamic Duo BEP920BSS (Brushed Stainless Steel)

Details

Compare all 3 Breville Dynamic Duo BEP920
CategorySemi-Automatic and Manual Coffee Machines
Price (RRP) $1,899.95
Pump Pressure15 bar
Input Power2,200 W
Dishwasher Safe PartsNo
Water Tank Capacity2.5 L
Colour / FinishBrushed Stainless Steel
Dimensions 646 x 476 x 461 mm
Weight13.6 kg
FeaturesDisplay Panel
Milk FrotherSteam Wand
Bean GrinderStandalone Grinder Included
Coffee Bean Capacity280 g
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Release dateOct 2015
Compare all 3 Breville Dynamic Duo BEP920

Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 9312432024303

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.