??!
2 photos
Breville Juice Fountain Max (BJE410)

Breville Juice Fountain Max (BJE410)

MPNs: 1260 and BJE410CRO
4.3 from 54 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    5.0 (1)
  • Value for Money
    4.0 (1)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (1)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    5.0 (1)
  • Noise Level
    3.0 (1)
Previous
Next
KMB

KMBGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews

An awesome juicer for daily healthy juices!

published
Usability tester

Usability testerSouth-Eastern Region, NSW

  • 23 reviews
  • 16 likes

Love this juicer

published

This juicer is quick and efficient. The juice is clear and there is no pulp. I place a biodegradable bag in the pulp container and put it in the compost bin. No mess and minimal washing. Usually a quick rinse does it. I am very happy with this product and highly recommend it.

Purchased in January 2020 at Costco ACT, Canberra for A$320.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Jos

JosSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

This juicer can join the other ones on the footpath

published

Purchased in August 2018.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Juicers

Find out how Breville Juice Fountain Max (BJE410) compares to other Juicers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
MFGScott

MFGScottAU

  • 5 reviews

Sturdy machine!

published

This juicer performed wonderfully for me. It is sturdy and hasn't malfunctioned in the six months that I have it. I used it on a daily bases for two months no problems. Like any machine, you need to use it properly and no put very tough cores or stems on it. Read up on how to juice properly or get tips from YouTube to get the most of your machine. I give it a four because it doesn't juice small leaves like spinach very well. Other than that, I love my juicer.

Date PurchasedAug 2018
eva.bernat

eva.bernatSydney, Australia

Avoid at all cost! NOT 1 BUT 2 failed within 6 months or light use.

published
Date PurchasedAug 2018
Sam D

Sam DGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

This is very good but does not do a great job with leafy vegetables

published

This juicer is really good. Not messy and easy to use, wash and clean.

The only drawback I noticed is that it does not juice leafy vegetables as nicely as it does other fruits and veggies. The leafy vegetables come out in the extract bin as is most of the time.

Apart from this everything else is great with this juicer. Its worth having it.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Rayes

RayesGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Amazing!

published

The performance of this juicer is amazing! I use it to make mainly apple and carrot juice. No need to cut, peel or deseed. Just a quick wash and your ready to go. It's easy to clean and dishwasher safe. The amount of juice extracted is quite good as 1 Liter of carrot juice needs about 12-15 carrots. It's a great and healthier alternative for kids who like juice.

Date PurchasedOct 2018

Juicer mesh has a hole in it

published

Initially excellent easy to clean and quiet. I juiced carrots lemons and turmeric. However the mesh now has a rip in it and the motor smells when I use it. Can I have a replacement mesh I bought in Good Guys on 02/01/2017. I have not used it very much. It looks on the outside sparkling but now does not work

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Mohamed H M Yoosuf

Mohamed H M YoosufGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 13 reviews
  • 4 likes

A value for money

published

Since we bought this blender we are enjoying the fruit juice from it, the machine is silent while in operation and easy to clean and maintain. We use this blender 3 to 4 times a week to make mixed fruit juices for our family. We are fully satisfied with it.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Juicers

Find out how Breville Juice Fountain Max (BJE410) compares to other Juicers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Luke G

Luke GSydney

  • 8 reviews
  • 3 likes

Bought two and they both died within a month

published

The unit was quiet and relatively easy to maintain however can be loud. My gripe with this unit was the shelf life. I bought one and it lasted approximately three weeks. Assuming this was just bad luck, I purchased another but this one only lasted four weeks. I'd suggest avoiding this all together

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Sonja M

Sonja MSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent Juicer

published

This is the third juicer I have owned and by far the best. Great design, solid, powerful, neat and pure juice. I'm so impressed with this item. As with all juicers, you have to disassemble to clean but because its so well made, it just rinses off easily. It's quieter than my previous juicers and can do most stuff on low. I only use high for carrots etc. Typical of Breville, a well thought out, well made and attractively designed product.

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Saadet

SaadetMelbourne

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Love it

published

Easy to assemble and use, easy to clean.

Happy (and surprised the first time I used it) with the amount of juice that the machine produces. I usually use the machine on high speed but for softer fruits and leafies I tend to use the low setting which produces juice just as well. Machine is used 2-4 times a week and i tend to juice anything from strawberries and bananas to carrots and celery.
I have only had the machine for a month or two so far but have found that the only thing I have to clean is the machine itself! Havent had an issue with leaking or spills which is great.
The machine is a little loud however I didn't really expect a 'quiet' juicer and dont mind the noise.

Happy with the product :)

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Rosie

RosieLaunceston

Wears out too quickly :(

published

Juicer is loud (not really an issue though), easy enough to clean and maintain. Used it probably 3 times a week (always juice for two days). Was very happy with performance of juicer for about 18-20 months, but whether it is the motor, which sometimes sounds like its toiling, or the blade that got worn out, this juicer stopped performing so I stopped using it for a while. Used it again recently and it does not produce anywhere near the same amount of juice as before and the pulp is always wet and has to go through again, and yes, I use exactly the same veggies and fruit as I did before ... Replacement parts are very expensive too so may just cut my losses and buy a new one.

Date PurchasedOct 2015
Katinka

KatinkaHobart

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Love this juicer!

published

We use our juicer every day - it has changed our daily routine for the better. Yes, it's large, so storage is a consideration - but it's a breeze to use and clean up. We buy fresh Tasmanian apples and pears, and add ginger, celery and carrot - delicious and nutritious! We've also used the pulp in a soup, for fibre :)

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Ben

BenSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 11 reviews
  • 14 likes

Excellent juicer, solid performer.

published
Date PurchasedMar 2018
Juicers

Find out how Breville Juice Fountain Max (BJE410) compares to other Juicers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

The perfect blender that I have ever had

published

When I was invited to my boyfriend's house he made some juice with this perfect blender. I can still remember how amazing it was not only for how sweet he is, but also the taste of the juice. It tasted like what I buy from a juice shop. So i bought one for my own, strongly recommended!

Date PurchasedSep 2017
JBro

JBroMELBOURNE

  • 5 reviews

Nice well made product

published

Makes nice juice fast. Its a little loud but all juices are, at least the baby sleeps through it. Its a bit hard to clean but I think that applies to most juice machines. We use it every morning since getting it 3 weeks ago. Uses a lot of fruit/veggies to make the juice. I think it's liquid extraction could be a little better but im just being picky. Overall a well made product that performs as promised.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
ladyj

ladyj

  • 45 reviews
  • 19 likes

Forgot how good this juicer is.

published

When we moved house, I accidentally dropped my 9 year old juice collector bowl and broke the top rim off. A year later I called Breville to get a replacement piece. Very friendly, quick service from the call centre. My replacement piece arrived last week and I have been enjoying the most wonderful, healthy juices every day since. The amount of juice extracted from the fruits and vegetables is incredible. The leftovers go straight into the worm farm. The unit is super easy to clean (I cheat and use the dishwasher most days). The juicer is great and I highly recommend.

Date PurchasedNov 2007
H & S

H & S

  • 8 reviews

Fast and easy to clean

published

Using it 3 to 4 times a week
Love the size of the jug and the amount you can juice container is ample for family or large juices for 2
Large bin container for fibre is really handing not having to empty mid juice
Easy to clean and put back together and is pretty quiet compared to my last one
Also can use whole apple size and beets
Love that can juice oranges in this one
Makes quick work of vegetables
Down side is that it is quite large so good size bench top space required
Would be hard to keep it in cupboard and take out to use regularly

Date PurchasedNov 2007
Rjw

Rjw

  • 10 reviews
  • 5 likes

Best juice I've used to date

published

This juice does the job most juicers can't, make juice with minimal foam and mess.
It will not clog up in the juicing chamber or spit juice everywhere on your kitchen bench and walls.
The juice made is fine particle instead of the average smoothie soup.
Easy to clean and lasts for years.
I have tried most medium and low cost juicers and know that this machine is worth it's weight in apples.
Don't forget to compost your pulp!

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Page 1 of 3
See all Breville Juice Fountain Max / Plus reviews

Questions & Answers

lou

louasked

Juice Fountain Max (BJE410)

is this product a cold press juicer?

2 answers
JanCarol
JanCarol

I'm not versed in all of the different masticating, cold press terms.

The juice is extracted through spinning blades - and because of the spinning it does heat the fruit just a little bit.

The juice comes out room temperature, though I don't think many vitamins are lost with that heat.

It's just an easy, simple, basic juicer. Nothing fancy or special.

Ben
Ben

Technically, no, as I understand cold press juicers dont use a fast spinning basket to extract the juice.

Francis Low

Francis Lowasked

Juice Fountain Max (BJE410)

Where could I possibly got the left side custom made container of fruit waste upon crush th retrieve juice?

1 answer
Trisha
Trisha

I'm sorry I don't understand the question?

Nduati36

Nduati36asked

Juice Fountain Max (BJE410)

What is the difference between The Breville Juice Fountain Max Juicer
Model: BJE410 and Breville Froojie Fountain BJE520? Both appear to have excellent reviews but I'm unsure which is better out of the two? (Newbie to juicing)
Thanks in advance!!

1 answer
TPT
TPT

Read the packet. Read the instructions. Look at what you can poke in and what they put out. Then make up your own mind.

Get an answer from our members and Breville representatives

Details

Compare both Breville Juice Fountain Max / Plus
CategoryJuicers
Price (RRP) A$269.95
TypeCentrifugal
Construction MaterialPlastic and Stainless Steel
Colour / FinishSilver
Chute Size 8.4 cm
Number of Speed Settings2
Power1,199 W
Dimensions 350 x 190 x 429 mm
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Release dateSep 2006
Compare both Breville Juice Fountain Max / Plus

Visit official website
  • MPN: 1260 and BJE410CRO
  • GTIN13: 9312432013178

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.