??!
2 photos
Breville the Barista Touch BES880

Breville the Barista Touch BES880

MPNs: BES880BSS and BES880BTR
4.6 from 14 reviews

Reviews

(12)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(1)
  • Consistency
    4.7 (10)
  • Incentivised Review Yes (18%) · No (82%)
  • Build Quality
    4.4 (10)
  • Value for Money
    3.9 (10)
  • Ease of Use
    4.9 (9)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.6 (10)
  • Product is used:
    • Daily (9)
    • Several times a week (1)
  • Noise Level
    4.3 (3)
  • Milk Frothing
    4.4 (10)

teag

teagNorth ryde

  • 11 reviews
  • Verified purchase

The only way to start my day

published

Wouldnt buy anything but a Breville coffee machine. The sales agent also reinforced this as she said: its all we sell.

Upgraded from an older Breville and its much faster, coffee tastes great and looks good.

Recommend

Purchased in November 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used: Several times a week
See all answers

Amber

Amber

  • 5 reviews

Simple and small amazing coffee machine

published

Great small coffee espresso machine!! hassle free milk frothing. great automatic milk frothing.
Love the design and performance!! I highly recommend this espresso!! Touch makes everything different. forget the old style analog machine. it is time to change

Purchased in October 2019 at Billy Guyatts.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used: Daily
See all answers
dee.traff

dee.traffCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

The perfect blend!

published

We purchase the Breville Barister Touch just over a month ago and we dont how we previously lived without it! The machine is beautiful and the quality of the coffee she produces is second to none! We were able to select our own settings and save these to achieve the perfect blend of coffee each time! The settings are extremely self explanatory and the machine is very user friendly!

Purchased in September 2019 at Betta Home Living.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used: Daily
See all answers
Jeb

Jeb

  • 2 reviews

Breville Barista Touch Review

published

User friendly barista type machine that delivers coffee as good as any coffee shop could produce.

Simple touch screen panel with one touch protocol. Very user friendly coffee machines and easy to clean.

Purchased in November 2019 at The Good Guys for $1,920.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used: Daily
See all answers

Hound

HoundSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Must have Coffee machine.

published

This machine is a must have in every coffee lovers kitchen. Preprogrammed with all the standards or adjust for your preference. Able to save your special brew. Convenience of having grinder all in one machine.

Purchased in November 2018 at The Good Guys for $1,100.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used: Daily
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


10 months in - working great

published

Purchased in September 2018 at Harvey Norman for $1,300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used: Daily
See all answers

Sue E

Sue EWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Love it, when it's working

published

I have a Breville The Barista Touch Espresso Machine
BES880BSS, not even 12 months old and the milk sensor stopped working. Had it fixed and not.morr.than 6 months later, it's not working again...

Purchased in June 2018 at Harvey Norman for $1,200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used: Daily
See all answers

SJC

SJC

  • 8 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Love!!!!

published

This is our second one of these machines. Our first was thrashed for several years in a house with 7 coffee friends. We got the same one again as it’s so easy to use, cleaning product is accessible and saves us many $$ on our coffee fix!

Purchased in December 2018.

Liv

Liv

  • 5 reviews

Really great coffee

published

Great machine. Really easy to use and makes a good quality coffee. Easy to clean and descale. Love the touch screen- you can customise your own coffee to make it quicker in the morning which is good too.

Purchased in January 2018 at Myer for $1,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used: Daily
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Kris Zeller

Kris ZellerGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Overall a very capable machine

published

Purchased in April 2019 at Harvey Norman for $1,399.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used: Daily
See all answers

Jackie K

Jackie KWheatbelt, WA

  • 2 reviews

Excellent!

published

This coffee machine nail it! Perfect every time!! This is very easy to use once it is calibrated. Great to wake up in the morning to enjoy barista style coffee.

Purchased in February 2019 at Myer Retail Stores for $699.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used: Daily
See all answers

  • Verified purchase

Love great coffee

published

We purchased this coffee machine because we love good quality coffee that’s easy to replicate every time. We read the great reviews & thought it was too good to be true but after following the easy steps to calibrate this machine we are blown away with the ease of producing great coffee every time.... so glad we purchased this product. :)

Date PurchasedJan 2019

Kie, Sydney

Kie, Sydney

  • 34 reviews

Early days but wow.

published
Date PurchasedJan 2019

flyhorse501

flyhorse501Sydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Excellent Coffee Machine

published

I bought and tried Delonghi automatic coffee machine, Nespresso capsule coffee machine, the last one is Breville Barista Touch, it's just like commercial barista coffee machine, but smaller, very easy to use and clean, the automatic milk frother is fantastic, I just place a milk jar with milk into the machine, use touch screen to choose temperature and thickness, then press the start button, the foamed milk is done around 30 seconds without moving my fingers.
It came with a coffee bur grinder, how coarse or fine for beans all up to you.
Great coffee machine.
Con: the dispenser area needs a led light, can't see the amount of coffee properly.

Date PurchasedMar 2018

Questions & Answers

Jacob L.

Jacob L.asked

I can not turn on my Breville Barista touch machine for restart, after auto power off, in spite of pushing the power button on the machine. The only way that I can turn it is to push the power button "after plugging and plugging the power code to electrical outlet". Anything wrong with my machine power system or is it normal? Anybody knows?

No answers

Ste

Steasked

Hello does anyone know what error code 1 and error code 2 mean? I’ve been having this problem for months and it either happens on start up or once the brew or steam wand is started, but once it comes up the machine won’t work again for a couple of hours or days. I’ve tried contacting sage support uk as it’s still under warranty but they are not helpful and seem to not know the answer and now have stopped replying.

No answers

Karen M.

Karen M.asked

I have just bought a refurbished Breville BES880 and don't seem to be able to make a hot long black, just warm. The water temperature is as high as it will go. Drinks with milk added are okay as the milk is hot. I preheat the cup and the portafilter and purge the group head as well. Any suggestions

5 answers
Hound
Hound

Hi Karen.
Try a Factory reset. Go through the start up process as per instructions. When done check the Temp on hot water after that.
I find that all problems reset after a factory reset.
Peter

Karen M.
Karen M.

Thanks Peter. I've done the reset. The hot water is 60 Celsius and when I make a cappa the temp before milk is added is 25 to 30 degrees. Are these temps correct.

I just measured a cup of straight hot water, no coffee, and I got 60.5 C.


Get an answer from our members and Breville representatives


Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.