3 photos
Breville The Oracle Touch BES990
4.6 from 87 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Breville

Pros

  • Makes tasty, frothy coffee

  • Simple to operate

  • Save up to 8 coffee preferences

Reviews

4.6
87 reviews
  • Build Quality
    4.4 (51)
  • Value for Money
    4.1 (50)
  • Ease of Use
    4.9 (51)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.7 (51)
  • Noise Level
    3.6 (29)
  • Product is used
  • Consistency
    4.6 (46)
  • Milk Frothing
    4.7 (50)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Sorrello
SorrelloSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

My final Coffee Machine!

published

Purchased in May 2019 at Harvey Norman for $2,299.15.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Nick S
Nick SMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 2 reviews

Excellent Coffee Machine - Review from a coffee snob and information regarding beans

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in July 2021 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Boldy
BoldySouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews

This is an amazing simple machine

published

This machine makes the perfect brew every time... The quality of the coffee is like going to a cafe.
I enjoy making my clients and any visitors coffee every time and the ease of it.....

Purchased in October 2020 at Harvey Norman Online for $900.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Semi-Automatic and Manual Coffee Machines

Find out how Breville The Oracle Touch BES990 compares to other Semi-Automatic and Manual Coffee Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Cara loves coffee
Cara loves coffeeGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 5 reviews

Perfect for coffee lovers!

published

My one motivation to get out of bed each day. So easy to use and clean. After owning other Breville machines decide to upgrade and spoil myself. Was not disappointed. You can save your favourite coffee and it froths the milk to the temperature and frothiness that you choose for a perfect cup everytime!

Purchased in February 2021 for $3,999.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cherokee72
Cherokee72Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 10 reviews
  • 5 likes

Second Machine and Faulty AGAIN

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in July 2020 at Harvey Norman for $2,788.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Budget Coffee Machines, Bread Makers and Food Sealers

In quarantine and in need of fresh coffee, bread and longer lasting food? Read on for more information on kitchen appliances that won’t break the bank and help see you through self isolation during difficult times.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.27 Mar 2020
budget-coffee-machines-bread-makers-and-food-sealers

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020
Next
Stuart C.
Stuart C.Perth, WA

Well worth it.

published

Purchased this machine from Harvey Norman Malaga. The Breville consultant had awesome customer service and took me through the aspects of the machine and even made me a coffee.
Got the machine home and I wished I had got this a lot sooner as its easy to get up and running.
Breville’s White Glove Service consultant came over and went through the machine from making a perfect coffee to the maintenance of the machine which was very informative and a nice touch.
I’m very happy with the machine and quality of coffee I get from it as well as the customer service from Breville.

Delish coffee 5 stars

published

Better than cafe quality coffee at home, couldn’t be happier. Breville offer a white glove service which involves an at home training session on how to get the most out of your coffee machine with little tricks. We were luckily enough to get the wonderful Emily (WA), she went above and beyond and is a credit to Breville. Thank you Emily.

Purchased in June 2021 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Paul C.
Paul C.South West, WA

Expensive, but worth every cent

published

I've had the Oracle Touch for about a month and so far, I couldn't be happier. I had a bit of trouble getting the grind just right, but Emily from Breville's White Glove Service in Western Australia explained everything i needed to know to get it perfect. Emily was fantastic in helping me understand the machine and how to clean and maintain it. I learnt a lot in that hour.
The machine looks awesome, the coffee it produces tastes great (using Yahava beans). I love the dual boiler, allowing me to texture milk and brew at the same time. And the milk steaming is absolutely amazing.
I would highly recommend this coffee machine.

Purchased in June 2021 at Harvey Norman for $3,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
craignebo
craigneboCanberra 2600, ACT
  • 11 reviews
  • 3 likes

Loved it until it's death and having to deal with Breville for repair.

published

Purchased in September 2020 at The Good Guys for $2,999.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Semi-Automatic and Manual Coffee Machines

Find out how Breville The Oracle Touch BES990 compares to other Semi-Automatic and Manual Coffee Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Willyeckerslike
WillyeckerslikePerth, WA
  • 14 reviews
  • 4 likes

Expensive but worth it?

published

I got this with a lot of Qantas points. I would probably not buy it with cash I would go cheaper. Saying that it is brilliant. Almost idiot proof...
Makes great coffee but the beans need to be matched with the grind setting. I never did the free lesson, didn't feel the need to but should have got it for the wife looking back. Had it for 2 years now and still as good as the day I got it. Used every day.

Purchased in January 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Love it !!! Glad I spent the money

published

Love this machine. Glad I spent the money. Good it’s got a dual boiler so u can do milk and extract the coffee at the same time ! The price tag scared me away at first. Even better you get a white glove service in Australia which means a breville rep comes to your house to show u how to use it correctly

Purchased in November 2020 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Paola
PaolaPerth, WA

Breville White Glove Service - Wonderful and Fun In-home Experience!

published

Purchased in September 2020 at Harvey Norman for $3,050.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Jonathan
JonathanMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Brilliant machine, makes amazing coffee

published

Purchased in August 2020 at The Good Guys for $3,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
David McIntyre
David McIntyreCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

Regret buying this coffee machine - it is extremely unreliable

published
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in April 2019 at Harvey Norman for $3,149.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
JCL
JCLTasmania
  • 40 reviews
  • 30 likes

Easy Barista Quality Coffee

published

Purchased in April 2020 at Harvey Norman for $2,999.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Semi-Automatic and Manual Coffee Machines

Find out how Breville The Oracle Touch BES990 compares to other Semi-Automatic and Manual Coffee Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Read more reviews - page 2

Questions & Answers

Wendy
Wendyasked
The Oracle Touch BES990

Hi,

Where do these machine made?

Thank You

No answers
Mario M.
Mario M.asked
The Oracle Touch BES990

The inside grinder has been living its own life for a week. Recently, more and more often, instead of grinding, tamping is started immediately. I took the whole grinder apart - everything perfect, no signs of the slightest wear. Has anyone had a similar problem?

2 answers
Reviewer R.
Reviewer R.

No. What was the resolution?

Mario M.
Mario M.

You mean grind size settings or software ?
Software is vA1.3 (EU-A)
The grind size setting does not affect this.
sometimes it stops at grind size 20, sometimes 15, 40. Sometimes it doesn't start at all.

Arja B
Arja Basked
The Oracle Touch BES990

We love our Oracle Touch and it is used daily. Yesterday when making two coffees only one side of the portafilter had water coming out. When checking we found that water was coming out of the dedicated water spout at the same time as the water was also going through one side of the portafilter. How do we fix this? it is on the correct setting for 2 and we clean as per instructions

No answers
See all Breville The Oracle Touch BES990 questions

Get an answer from our members and Breville representatives

Breville The Oracle Touch BES990

Details

Breville The Oracle Touch BES980 allows you to swipe and select your preferred beverage using the touch screen. The drink options you can make are espresso, long black, latte, flat white and cappuccino.

You can then create and customise up to 8 orders, for your different caffeine moods, or for different members of the household.

Features

  • An integrated conical burr grinder auto grinds, doses and tamps 22 grams of coffee.
  • Adjustable grind control lets you make a thick and creamy coffee using the the beans that you’ve chosen.
  • This machine gives you the option to make a cup of coffee containing either one or two shots.
  • The ability to program your milk temperature and texture before using the steam wand adds a professional touch to the home coffee-making experience.
  • A dual boiler system means that there is one dedicated steam boiler and one dedicated espresso boiler. It lets you brew coffee and texture milk at the same time.
  • This machine is equipped with a sizable 2.5-litre water capacity, as well as a 280-gram coffee bean capacity.

Points of praise

  • Reviewers reported that Breville The Oracle BES990 makes delicious coffee with the perfect amount of froth. A number of reviewers thought with satisfaction that this machine made coffee that was better than cafe quality.
  • Coffee lovers also appreciated that you can use the milk steamer and brew espresso at the same time, which meant less waiting.
  • Happy reviewers also raved about the benefits of Breville’s White Glove service, which provides an in-home lesson from a Breville representative about how to maximise your use of this machine.
  • Apart from choosing the right grind setting, there is little you have to do manually with this coffee machine, which reviewers applauded. While the machine is expensive at $3, 999, the vast majority of reviewers reported their investment to be worth it.
Compare both Breville The Oracle Touch BES990
CategorySemi-Automatic and Manual Coffee MachinesSemi-Automatic and Manual Coffee Machines
Price (RRP) $3,799.00$3,799.00
Pump Pressure15 bar15 bar
Input Power2,400 W2,400 W
Dishwasher Safe PartsNoNo
Water Tank Capacity2.5 L2.5 L
Dimensions 454 x 373 x 392 mm454 x 373 x 392 mm
Weight16.9 kg16.9 kg
FeaturesTouch ScreenTouch Screen
Milk FrotherSteam WandSteam Wand
Bean GrinderIntegrated Burr GrinderIntegrated Burr Grinder
Coffee Bean Capacity280 g280 g
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)
Colour / FinishBrushed Stainless SteelBlack Truffle
Compare both Breville The Oracle Touch BES990
Visit official website
  • MPN: BES990BST

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.