??!
3 photos
Breville The Oracle Touch BES990
4.6 from 77 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.6

77 reviews
  • Build Quality
    4.4 (42)
  • Value for Money
    4.1 (41)
  • Ease of Use
    4.9 (43)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.7 (42)
  • Noise Level
    3.7 (23)
  • Product is used
  • Consistency
    4.5 (38)
  • Milk Frothing
    4.6 (42)
Previous
Next
Paola

PaolaPerth, WA

Breville White Glove Service - Wonderful and Fun In-home Experience!

published

Purchased in September 2020 at Harvey Norman for A$3,050.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers
Jonathan

JonathanMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Brilliant machine, makes amazing coffee

published

Purchased in August 2020 at The Good Guys for A$3,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers
David McIntyre

David McIntyreCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

Regret buying this coffee machine - it is extremely unreliable

published

Purchased in April 2019 at Harvey Norman for A$3,149.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers
Manual / Semi-Automatic Coffee Machines

Find out how Breville The Oracle Touch BES990 compares to other Manual / Semi-Automatic Coffee Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
JCL

JCLTasmania

  • 34 reviews
  • 22 likes

Easy Barista Quality Coffee

published

Purchased in April 2020 at Harvey Norman for A$2,999.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers
Kelly

KellyGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 5 likes

Breville Oracle Touch - Very consistent coffee

published

Purchased the machine in March 2020. In comparison to a high end manual machine it’s very easy to use and makes a consistent cup of coffee. Always easy to make creama and beautiful silky milk. High price tag but overall worth the money! Honey contacted me regarding the white glove service and that was amazing! Learnt so much with a one on one session.

Purchased in March 2020 at Harvey Norman for A$3,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers
Sakhee Kotecha

Sakhee KotechaGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Fantastic service by Breville

published

Honey from Breville contacted me to do a virtual white gloves session on how to best use my machine. Even though it was via FaceTime it was really valuable and I learnt how to best use my beautiful new machine. My coffee tastes heaps better and Honey was fabulous at coaching me down the camera. Highly recommend!

Incentivised ReviewNo
James King

James KingPerth, WA

Satisfaction guaranteed

published

I’m very pleased with both the quality of this machine, the coffee it produces and level of service we’ve experienced from Emily during our “White glove service” demonstration and training of our new Oracle Touch espresso machine.
It is not a cheap machine and at this stage I have no regrets with my purchase.
The coffee tastes great, super easy to use straight out of the box, and after our in home demonstration we’re even more confident in our decision. It really puts a premium touch on what is already a premium product. She excelled in every aspect as well as just being a nice person to share a coffee with.
Thank you very much Emily, and thank you Breville.
From another happy Perth customer.

Purchased in August 2020 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers
adam w

adam wGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Good but inconsistent

published

I've had the Oracle for about 3 months now and in the beginning it was consistent with pulling shots. Now it's all over the place. Sometimes it pulls the first shot of the day at 20ml, next shot at 18ml after that 25ml all on the same grind settings and set up for a 1:1.5 ratio which should be 30ml !!!. It's disappointing considering the price. Now the froth on the milk steamer is lacking volume and body, almost non existent and I clean and purge both the brew head and steam wonde after every coffee made. I wouldn't buy it again.

Purchased in May 2020 for A$2,800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers
PD2

PD2Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Amazing product and service.

published

Really happy with the machine and the virtual white glove service we received from Honey. What a difference a good coffee machine makes and it’s so easy to use! Game changer!

Purchased in June 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers
Manual / Semi-Automatic Coffee Machines

Find out how Breville The Oracle Touch BES990 compares to other Manual / Semi-Automatic Coffee Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
PMG727

PMG727South East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

expensive and breaks

published

Very disappointed with this machine and even more disappointed with Breville as a company. The machine is great, great coffee, great to use. But myself and my inlaws both bought machines at the same time. Ours has broken down once and had to be repaired. Came back scratched and we lost time and beans. In laws has been much worse. Their machine has broken down 3 x. Completely unusable. The time and expense and lack of any help from Breville and the Good Guys has been terrible. Overall 2 machines both broken down one multiple times. Customer support poor. For and appliance of this expense completely unacceptable.

Purchased in May 2018 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers
Meray Hamra

Meray HamraSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Automatic tamping not working after 2 months use

published

When I first got this two months ago I wrote a review because for a whole week my coffee was amazing, don’t get me wrong it still is but now the automatic tamping is not working on the machine and I’ve only had it for two months, the price is waayyy to high for something that gets wrecked after two months. I initially bought the machine because of it automatic tamping and the Automatic milk frother but now the tamping all wrecked I had to buy a tamper and do it myself. If I spent $200 to $500 on this machine I wouldn’t be complaining as it would be cheap but I bought this machine for $3000 so to have the tamping get wrecked then that’s not worth the price

Purchased in May 2020 at Breville for A$3,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers
AAP

AAP

  • 2 reviews

Beat coffe machine

published

If you love coffe as much as I do, this is the beat coffe machine you will find on the market.
Super easy to use and clean, bit expensive but it’s worth every dollar.

I have had many coffe machines in past and this one is next level

Highly recommended

Purchased in February 2020 at The Good Guys for A$2,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers
Wafa K.

Wafa K.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Cafe made coffee EVERYTIME

published

Great coffee machine, very easy to navigate and self sufficient. The quality of the coffee produced is beautiful and consistent. The pre set wake up alarm is a nice touch. The milk froths itself which is handy as I rush through the school run. Temperature is great and the tea option is also handy as the cup never overflows was setting in place.

Purchased in May 2020 at The Good Guys for A$2,700.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers
Cherokee72

Cherokee72Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 10 reviews
  • 5 likes

Needs Repairs Again! Terrible for a $2799 Machine!

published

Purchased this Coffee Machine in 2018. Ten months later it stopped frothing milk and was sent off for repairs. A new Pump and other internals were replaced. Eight months later same problems! Returning Machine. Disgusting given price tag!

Purchased in September 2018 at Harvey Norman for A$2,799.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers
1 comment
Cherokee72
Cherokee72

Update: Refund refused by Breville and machine has to be sent off again!

Usability tester

Usability testerSouth-Eastern Region, NSW

  • 23 reviews
  • 16 likes

contact Consumer Affairs

published

Tina, you need to contact Consumer Affairs in your state or territory. The life cycle is not as expected given to cost. You might find you have the legislation on your side.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Manual / Semi-Automatic Coffee Machines

Find out how Breville The Oracle Touch BES990 compares to other Manual / Semi-Automatic Coffee Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Yury

YuryRichmond-Tweed, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great coffee and easy to use for a newbie

published

Purchased in March 2020 at The Good Guys Online store for A$3,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers
Scott Wilson

Scott WilsonAuckland

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

This is the best home coffee machine you can buy!

published

Purchased in March 2018 at Harvey Norman for A$3,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers
Craig D.

Craig D.Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

The Best Semi Automatic Coffee Machine

published

I've owned many semi-automatic and automatic coffee machines and my current one is the Breville Oracle Touch. It is the best coffee machine I have owned
It makes cafe quality coffee. And in my opinion better than most cafes. The texture of the milk frothing is great
It's very well built.
Expensive but worth it given the high quality coffee it produced

Purchased in November 2019 at Harvey Norman for A$3,168.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers
Leanne L.

Leanne L.

  • 2 reviews

wonderful machine, love it

published

this machine is perfect for home cafe, easy to use to make the perfect coffee. you can to make your favorite coffee by control every setting from grind size, extraction amount , milk temp, amount of foam and extraction amount.

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is usedDaily
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Melinda M.

Melinda M.Far North Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

I finally have the coffee machine of my dreams!

published

I have only recently purchased the Breville Oracle Touch and so far I am so stoked. It is so quick and easy to use and I am loving making cafe quality coffee at home!

Purchased in February 2020 at Harvey Norman for A$3,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers
Page 1 of 4

Questions & Answers

Brent

Brentasked

The Oracle Touch BES990BTR (Black Truffle)

we make 2 lattes on single pour and the first pour gives us twice as much coffee in cup as the second one. why does this happen

No answers
Luis T

Luis Tasked

The Oracle Touch BES990

The top lid where you click to open and pour water, is stuck, any idea how to make it work again?

No answers
lewis t.

lewis t.asked

The Oracle Touch BES990

I have 3 oracle touch machines. On the two I have at different places One dispenses perfect amount of water and the other too much water . I have tried changing the grind and this just gives me under or ever extracted coffee. I need less water to come out of the problem machine ...HELP!!

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Breville representatives

Details

Compare all 2 Breville The Oracle Touch BES990
CategoryManual / Semi-Automatic Coffee MachinesManual / Semi-Automatic Coffee Machines
Price (RRP) A$3,799.00A$3,799.00
Pump Pressure15 bar15 bar
Input Power2,400 W2,400 W
Dishwasher Safe PartsNoNo
Water Tank Capacity2.5 L2.5 L
Colour / FinishBrushed Stainless SteelBlack Truffle
Dimensions 454 x 373 x 392 mm454 x 373 x 392 mm
Weight16.9 kg16.9 kg
FeaturesTouch ScreenTouch Screen
Milk FrotherSteam WandSteam Wand
Bean GrinderIntegrated Burr GrinderIntegrated Burr Grinder
Coffee Bean Capacity280 g280 g
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)
Compare all 2 Breville The Oracle Touch BES990

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.