??!
9 photos
Steelcraft Strider Compact Deluxe Edition

Steelcraft Strider Compact Deluxe Edition

4.1 from 153 reviews

Reviews

4.1

153 reviews
5
(76)
4
(42)
3
(19)
2
(8)
1
(8)
  • Build Quality
    3.7 (39)
  • Value for Money
    3.6 (39)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.8 (37)
  • Suitable for Running Yes (37%) · No (63%)
  • Safety
    4.3 (36)
  • Manoeuvrability
    3.6 (36)
  • Ease of Packing & Storage
    3.2 (37)
Previous
Next
Bec

BecNorth Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Lightweight and easy to use

published

We bought this pram as a spare for our daughter, and I loved it. It is very light and easy to use. Also easy to clean! Would buy it again!

Purchased in May 2018 at Baby Bunting Online store for A$379.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Suitable for Running Yes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Steelcraft
Support C.Steelcraft
Micaela J.

Micaela J.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Absolutely love it!

published

We bought the strider in 2018 for my daughter. We bought it knowing that we would have children in the future so loved that it could fit two. This year we had twins and panicked because we needed a pram to take our twins. It turned out that the strider could fit two capsules on it meaning it was absolutely perfect for our twins. It is not side by side meaning we can actually fit in doorways and are able to get around easily. The frame is a tad heavy but that’s because it is so sturdy! Would definitely recommend it!

Purchased in August 2018 at Baby Bounce for A$799.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Steelcraft
Support C.Steelcraft
Aleysha

AleyshaPerth, WA

  • 3 reviews

It's good but not compact

published

It's a great sturdy pram, great when it's up and in use however, it takes up a lot of boot space and is quite complex to lift in and out of the boot. I found it more cumbersome than a small stroller.

Purchased at Baby Bunting Physical store for A$700.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Suitable for Running No
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Steelcraft
Support C.Steelcraft
4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Find out how Steelcraft Strider Compact Deluxe Edition compares to other 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Lucinda

Lucinda

  • 5 reviews

Fantastic pram, wouldn’t buy anything else!

published

Purchased in May 2019 at Baby Bunting for A$569.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Suitable for Running Yes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Steelcraft
Support C.Steelcraft
Ioanna

IoannaAdelaide

  • 15 reviews
  • 4 likes

Ok pram but wish it didn't have the leatherette handles and bumber..

published

Purchased in August 2017 at Baby & Toddler Town for A$799.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Suitable for Running No
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Steelcraft
Support C.Steelcraft
Zearah McCracken

Zearah McCrackenSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 9 reviews
  • 2 likes

Incredibly handy and compact

published

Was great to see my child through their newborn, infant and toddler years. Easy to use and easy to pack away after use. Great value for money and looks very nice.

Purchased in June 2017 for A$1,200.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Suitable for Running Yes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Steelcraft
Support C.Steelcraft
Obbae L.

Obbae L.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 8 reviews
  • 7 likes

Perfect for all occasions

published

We bought this pram and it was above and beyond what we expected. It was easy to assemble and able to fit in all cars from small to large. The adaptors for the capsule made a smooth transition from car to pram. It has advisements for every new mum and dads height. It was easy to control and smooth. The under compartment made it easy to shop with.

Purchased in August 2018 at Baby Bunting for A$699.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Steelcraft
Support C.Steelcraft
Nurul L

Nurul LGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 5 reviews

Amazing pram

published

I bought this when I had my second wish I bought it with my first its surprisingly lighter compared to the other prams love it because I can fold it with the double seats!

Purchased in January 2019 at Baby Bunting Physical store for A$800.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Suitable for Running Yes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Steelcraft
Support C.Steelcraft
Katie

KatieMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

Good sturdy pram

published

It’s a good sturdy pram and the fact it’s higher than most means you can wheel it right up to a table and it’s a perfect height. Can be tricky to fold down and you have to wiggle the wheels

Purchased in June 2019 at Baby Bunting Physical store for A$869.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Suitable for Running No
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Steelcraft
Support C.Steelcraft
4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Find out how Steelcraft Strider Compact Deluxe Edition compares to other 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Nic

NicSoutheast, SA

This pram is a great price but has a few issues.

published

Firstly, the pram is too heavy, especially for a mum that has had a c-section. The front wheels are extremely squeaky. It does not steer in a straight line and also very hard to steer with one hand. Also, the harness is very hard to click in and unclick. Not a fan of this pram apart from the price. Would not buy this brand again.

Purchased in June 2019 at Baby Bunting for A$780.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Suitable for Running No
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Steelcraft
Support C.Steelcraft

Review collected in partnership with Steelcraft

Kirsty W.

Kirsty W.Murrumbidgee Region, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Great for multiple kids close in age.

published

Great with big wheels for those who camp or do a bit of cross country walking.
Love the steering, overall quality and comfort. The only reason I have not given 5 stars is the weight. It's heavier than others in the market.

Purchased in April 2018 at Toys R Us / Babies R Us for A$799.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Suitable for Running Yes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Steelcraft
Support C.Steelcraft
Noni

Noni

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great for walking

published

I don't drive, so our pram is used daily! Sometimes we're out in it all day. The accessories pack is amazing! Rain cover, wind cover & summer cover, all fit perfectly! Summer cover is 50+ spf rated. Also came with a newborn insert & padding on the shoulder straps. My daughter is happy to sit in it, sometimes even when we are just at home doing nothing! It has been so useful, right from newborn till toddler!
We would be lost without ours!

Purchased in September 2017 at Mr Toys Toyworld for A$650.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Steelcraft
Support C.Steelcraft
Ali

AliSydney, NSW

  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like

Love it

published

I have owed 3 strider compacts since having my first baby
The Delux was my favourite! It looks great, so easy to steer, narrow enough for any shopping isle etc. practical and sturdy ! highly recommend

Purchased in January 2017.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Suitable for Running Yes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Steelcraft
Support C.Steelcraft
Emma B.

Emma B.

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Great so far

published

So far I have found this pram easy to use. I love the size. Its compact yet has plenty of storage. I also purchased the second seat and they both seem to fit perfectly without looking too cramped. Overall I dont have any real complaints with this product.

Purchased in April 2018.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Steelcraft
Support C.Steelcraft
Soha A.

Soha A.

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Don't waist your money it was a bad choice to buy this pram

published

hardly used the pram once i did it start making loud noise had to send for repair for 2 weeks i stayed without a pram they gave me a new one then after few weeks i had the same issue again i couldn't put my baby to sleep the noise was so loud and annoying i send it 3 times for repair and still have the same issue. It was a bad decision to buy this pram I struggled each time I send it for repair and I wish I had a good result . The pram still making noise and it's not smooth while I push my baby is so uncomfortable i was clear that I want my money back because i had enough travelling 40 min in the car to repair it 3 times in less that 6 months and the issue is back again . I do not recomend this pram at all dont waist your money

Purchased in November 2018 at Baby & Toddler Town for A$800.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Suitable for Running No
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
4 comments
Steelcraft
Support C.Steelcraft
Soha A.
Soha A.

Thank you for your reply I will give you a call .

Soha A.
Soha A.

Thank you for the new stand that you have offered to me hopefully won't have any trouble with the pram .excellent customer service.

4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Find out how Steelcraft Strider Compact Deluxe Edition compares to other 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Prab

PrabVictoria Park

  • 8 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great Pram

published

I bought it from baby bunting for $589. Its comfy for my 9 week old baby and he can see me when Im pushing the pram. There is plenty of space at the bottom of the pram to store anything. And I like the option of adding a second seat. Cons are too heavy and bulky for me. And there is no handle to lift the pram when its folded.

Build Quality
Safety
Value for Money
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Steelcraft
Support C.Steelcraft
Sera

Sera

  • 3 reviews

Love it!

published

Absolutely love this pram, It's so cosy.
Its got so much stuff and, Isn't too heavy for transporting it around.
It has so many functions and, Can seriously fold down to a proper stroller size. It takes a corner of my boot up. Best part, The basket is super strong. It holds heaps!!

Purchased in October 2017 at Baby Bunting for A$699.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Suitable for Running Yes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Steelcraft
Support C.Steelcraft
Jess

JessMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

The worst

published

I wish I looked in to reviews before buying this pram it’s horrible I hate it so much the wheels and frame squeak so bad to the point it wakes my little one up. I have had it repaired once and it is now doing the same thing again they said it squeaked because hair was stuck in the axel but this new frame has been used 6 times in the shops and started squeaking. I’m going to get my money back I’m hoping and get a new pram because you don’t expect to pay $800 nearly and it to squeak
Don’t waste your time or money on the crap show I bought this pram in November 18 but only started using it march 19

Purchased in November 2018 at Baby Bunting for A$800.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Suitable for Running No
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
2 comments
Steelcraft
Support C.Steelcraft
Jess
Jess

Thank you for your help

Not quite what I was hoping for

published

Very hard to manoeuvre one handed and to navigate through tight turns and aisles. Heavy to lift into the back of the car. I feel this pram would benefit from having lighter wheels. Unfortunately I will be selling my
Pram as it was not what I expected it to be when I bought it.

Purchased in June 2018.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Suitable for Running No
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Steelcraft
Support C.Steelcraft
Mercury

MercurySydney, NSW

Very solid but annoying squeaky sound

published

Purchased in November 2018 at Baby Kingdom for A$700.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Suitable for Running No
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Steelcraft
Support C.Steelcraft
Page 1 of 8
See all Steelcraft Strider Compact reviews

Questions & Answers

laurenm

laurenmasked

Strider Compact Deluxe Edition

Just wondering if a Steelcraft Compact second seat will fit on my Steelcraft Compact Deluxe pram?

1 answer
Steelcraft
Support C.Steelcraft

Hi Laurenm, thanks for your question. Yes, if your second seat is a Steelcraft Strider Compact model, the connections have remained the same and you can connect it onto a Steelcraft Strider Compact Deluxe frame. Kind regards, the Steelcraft team.

Nyrek84

Nyrek84asked

Strider Compact Deluxe Edition

Am I able to get a replacement belly bar for my strider compact deluxe?

1 answer
Steelcraft
Support C.Steelcraft

Hi Nyrek84, thanks for your message. For spare parts, pricing and availability, please email us au-support@britax.com so we can further assist you. Kind regards, the Steelcraft team.

Kylie

Kylieasked

Strider Compact Deluxe Edition

What is the difference between the steelcraft strider signature and the steelcraft strider compact deluxe edition? Thanks

1 answer
Steelcraft
Support C.Steelcraft

Hi Kylie, thanks for your question. The Steelcraft Strider Signature comes with a cup holder and the fabric colours are different to the compact. The Signature range is also exclusive to Baby Bunting stores whereas the Strider Compact Deluxe Textured Edition is available as all other baby retail independent stores. If you have any further questions, please email au-support@britax.com. Kind regards, the Steelcraft team.

Get an answer from our members and Steelcraft representatives

Other 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers


ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.