?
? !
6 photos
Bugaboo Fox (1st Gen)

Bugaboo Fox (1st Gen)

4.0 from 32 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.5 (26)
  • Value for Money
    3.4 (26)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.2 (25)
  • Suitable for Running Yes (3) · No (11)
  • Safety
    4.3 (24)
  • Manoeuvrability
    4.5 (25)
  • Ease of Packing & Storage
    3.3 (24)
Previous
Next
Carls

Carls

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Writing this review to help new mums!

published

Purchased in August 2019 at Baby Bunting Physical store for $1,400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sara Z.

Sara Z.

  • 2 reviews

Good walking pram

published

Purchased in September 2018 at David Jones Retail Stores for $1,800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Bugaboo Cameleon

Looking for 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers?

Read the reviews for Bugaboo Cameleon

395 reviews
Ad
TiHa

TiHaPerth, WA

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Wouldn't waste your money

published

Seat positions are terrible.. child either sits so far forward that they are about to fall back or they are lying back..there's no comfortable uprite position. it's very fiddly to fold and even harder to unfold. My baby only just fits in the seat, no room to grow. The under basket folds in so it's hard to use. Only positive about this pram is it pushes really nicely. If I knew all of this I would not of purchased this pram. It is definately not worth the money. Have Contacted bugaboo directly too and the 90day refund does not apply if you purchased it from a Shop or have used it.. so unreasonable as how are you meant to know about all these faults If you can't take it out of the box?

Purchased in July 2020 for $1,600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
2 comments
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo
TiHa
TiHa

I have spoken to customer service. This is why bugaboo gets bad feedback.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Simon Taylor

Simon TaylorGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Handles well

published

The pram handles well on most terrain. The folding mechanism is fiddly. The latches on the centre bar are difficult to operate reliably, and the mechanism just doesn't feel as robust and crisp as you would expect from a product of this price.
Update: Bugaboo replaced the chassis and it's now much better.

Purchased in December 2018 at Baby Bunting Physical store.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Find out how Bugaboo Fox (1st Gen) compares to other 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Maria

MariaSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews

Bugaboo fox wouldn’t recommend

published

We bought the pram 1 year ago , I was using it very rare at the beginning , but now baby is 1 year old and we are going out every day.
So I started to have some troubles with the pram ,
Firstly wheels are getting stuck when I’m trying to turn the pram , so I need to go back and forward 5-10 times to make it work. It’s very uncomfortable when I’m in the shops and people behind me waiting until I will push it .
Another problem is when baby is sitting in the pram and he wants me to turn him around, I have to take him out to turn the sit or take him with the sit and turn sit around , so painful for my back .

Purchased in May 2019 at Baby Kingdom for $2,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
2 comments
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo
Maria
Maria

Thank you

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
NessyC

NessyCSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Ok Pram until you have to fold it down

published

Purchased at Babyography for $1,499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Vanessa

VanessaFar North Queensland, QLD

Worst pram do not buy

published

This pram looks fantastic but that is it. It is very difficult to pack up and put in the car, it takes up so much space in the boot there is little room for anything else. Very difficult to push as the wheels constantly lock when trying to go around corners, making it not very practical when walking or even shopping. When in the seated position the hood doesn't cover much from the sun, at best it will cover babies face. When changing the position of the seat it sometimes does not lock in place causing the seat to unexpectedly drop. For an expensive well known brand I would not waste my money, save yourself the hassle and buy a cheaper brand.

Purchased in September 2019 at Baby Village Online store for $1,700.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
2 comments
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo
Vanessa
Vanessa
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Bugaboo Cameleon

Looking for 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers?

Read the reviews for Bugaboo Cameleon

395 reviews
Ad

Great pram

published

I was initially unhappy with the Fox, however Bugaboo replaced all the faulty parts of my pram and now it is an absolute dream. The customer at Bugaboo service was fantastic.

Purchased in July 2018 at Baby Bunting Physical store for $1,400.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Tehan

Tehan

  • 7 reviews

Alright pram

published

Like our fox. Really good quality. Is quite big and heavy compared to our redsbaby stroller we ended up buying. The fox takes up a lot of space in the boot and heavy to pick up.

1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Karen36

Karen36Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

Hate it!

published

I sold my Joolz Geo 2 as I suffer with severe tendons and my fingers lock up & I cannot use them. I loved my Joolz Geo2 & only sold it as its too heavy. I ended up buying the FOX as it was much lighter. Oh how I wish I could turn back time. It hurts me to unfold it, my baby was in the toddler seat and the weight from her bag (which was just the usual, nappies and change of clothes) made the pram tip over. I fell over and she also fell back. Luckily she was strapped in. I want to return it, I hate it! It feels cheap, scratches easily, always looks dirty, the basket underneath is crap! I cannot believe a pram made me cry with frustration.

Purchased in September 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
2 comments
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo
Karen36
Karen36

Thank you. I appreciate the reply. Hoping it can be solved for me. I much prefer a pram that is more solid like the donkey, Buffalo.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Find out how Bugaboo Fox (1st Gen) compares to other 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mummacat

MummacatHunter Region, NSW

Loved this pram until we switched to seat mode

published

Purchased in May 2019 at Baby Bunting.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
JaCe888

JaCe888Sydney, NSW

  • 20 reviews
  • 5 likes

Excellent robust pram for newborn & easy to use

published

Purchased in November 2018 at David Jones Online Store.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mum37

Mum37Queensland

  • 15 reviews
  • 11 likes

Gorgeous pram

published

Purchased in May 2018 at Baby Village Online store for $1,660.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Bugaboo Cameleon

Looking for 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers?

Read the reviews for Bugaboo Cameleon

395 reviews
Ad
Lisa Purves

Lisa PurvesSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Stylish and adaptable. Easy to push

published

A good looking pram, especially with the leather trim and wood look wheels. If it was easier to to put in the car then I’d have given 5 stars. But the bugaboo bee is so simple

Purchased in June 2018 at Baby Kingdom for $1,800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Monique M.

Monique M.Sydney, NSW

Good pram, hard to assemble

published

It’s it’s a lovely looking pram, easy to glide
But hard to assemble. Paying $1,799 (on sale from $1,999) for the pram you would think it would come with a bassinet and toddler seat rather than having to take the whole bassinet apart to change it to a toddler seat.
It is also very hard to get back up having to do several steps to get the pram out of the car when you have a baby that is wanting to get out.
Also having to buy all of the extra bits (cup holder, foot muff, seat liners etc) it becomes quite expensive
It took about 5 hours to put the pram together and about 3 hours to change into the toddler seat
Next time I would go for a more practical pram rather than a nice looking one

Purchased in October 2018 at Baby & Toddler Town.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Littlefox

LittlefoxPerth, WA

Such a smooth pram

published

It's easy to push on dirt, as well as on concrete.
The seat is super comfortable for my baby, she doesn't complain being in the pram.
The suspension is nice, makes it comfortable when pushing bub through bumpy surfaces.. overall I'm super satisfied with the Bugaboo fox and can not wait to use it up to its full potential. I highly recommend the Bugaboo fox!

Purchased in July 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Safety
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Find out how Bugaboo Fox (1st Gen) compares to other 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Carola G.

Carola G.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Can’t rave enough about this pram!

published

Purchased in February 2019 at Baby Bunting Physical store for $1,599.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer Service N.Bugaboo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Hayley

HayleySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Wicked Pram

published

This is a really great pram, lovely and light. Love the fact you can completely customise it and make it your own. Incredibly compact when folded down fits in the boot of a swift. Nice seat height, with lots of room to grow into.

Purchased in June 2019 at Baby Bunting for $1,700.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer Service N.Bugaboo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
garth k.

garth k.

  • 6 reviews

The best pram!

published

The fox is fantastic. As well as looking beautiful, it is lightweight, such a smooth ride and so sturdy. The bassinet and seat are generous in size. The wheels are big enough to handle very uneven ground. The only issue is with peeling of the faux leather handlebar grip.

Purchased in April 2018 at Baby Bunting.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
3 comments
Bugaboo
Customer Service N.Bugaboo
garth k.
garth k.
Bugaboo
Customer Service N.Bugaboo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Bugaboo Cameleon

Looking for 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers?

Read the reviews for Bugaboo Cameleon

395 reviews
Ad
Tab

Tab

  • 2 reviews

Only regret was not buying it sooner.

published

I love this pram. It is light and manoeuvrable. It has amazing suspension, and I go off road and on the beach quite easily. It has a bassinet, forward or rear facing seat options. The seat tilts in space rather than reclines, this means the babies pelvis stays in a good position and they don’t slump. The seat is cushioned and comfortable. The basket is large and easy to access. Mine came with a free rain cover too. It folds down very small,and fits in my small priusC hatch. I use my stroller every day, sometimes for 5-6 hours, and my LO used to vomit a lot in the old pram, so far not once in this pram, I think that’s due to the suspension and seat design. I LOVE it! Pricey but worth it due to the clever design details.

Purchased in March 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer Service N.Bugaboo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 2
See all Bugaboo Fox reviews

Questions & Answers

Leticia M.

Leticia M.asked

Fox (1st Gen)

The storage basket of my Fox always falls out on one side when I fold the pram and I have to slide the two clips back in every time. I watched a YouTube video and am putting them in the right way, should they slide out so easily or is there a way to lock it in?

1 answer
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo

Hi Leticia,
Thanks for reaching out! It is best for you to contact our service team directly as they can assist with troubleshooting parts and accessories. Their email is service.au@bugaboo.com

Thanks
The team at Bugaboo

The Big D

The Big Dasked

Fox (1st Gen)

Hi. Our Bugaboo Fox (1st Gen) chassis locking mechanism has broken. Is our only option to purchase a new Bugaboo Fox 2 chassis??

1 answer
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo

Hi there,

There are a few options, you can reach out to our service team at service.au@bugaboo.com. The team will help with your enquiry.

Thanks
The team at Bugaboo

mireinne

mireinneasked

Fox (1st Gen)

Would the clamps and wires of the sun canopy of the cameleon fit on the fox please?

1 answer
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo

Hi there

You may use the wires however the two models have their own set of canopy clamps.
For more info please contact our service team at service.au@bugaboo.com

The team at Bugaboo

See all Bugaboo Fox (1st Gen) questions

Get an answer from our members and Bugaboo representatives

Bugaboo Fox (1st Gen)

Details

Compare both Bugaboo Fox
Category4-Wheel Prams & Strollers
Price (RRP) $1,799.00
Seating TypeSingle
Convertible No
Suitable Age0+ months
Max User Weight 22 kg
Bassinet CompatibleYes (Included)
Capsule CompatibleYes, with addition of adapters
FeaturesArm Bar, Cup Holder, Height-Adjustable Handle, Locking Front Wheels, Suspension and Under-seat Storage
Weight9.9 kg
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)
Folded Dimensions19 x 54 x 66 cm
Replaced byBugaboo Fox 2
Compare both Bugaboo Fox

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.

Bugaboo Cameleon

Bugaboo Cameleon

395 reviews
Ad