??!
6 photos
Bugaboo Fox

Bugaboo Fox

4.3 from 24 reviews

Reviews

(14)
(6)
(3)
(0)
(1)
  • Suitable for Running Yes (27%) · No (73%)
  • Manoeuvrability
    4.8 (19)
  • Ease of Packing & Storage
    3.9 (18)
  • Build Quality
    4.7 (20)
  • Value for Money
    3.9 (20)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.5 (19)
  • Safety
    4.6 (18)


Carlos

Carlos

  • 7 reviews

Writing this review to help new mums!

published

Purchased in August 2019 at Baby Bunting Physical store for $1,400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for Running No
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo

Karen36

Karen36Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 6 reviews

Hate it!

published

I sold my Joolz Geo 2 as I suffer with severe tendons and my fingers lock up & I cannot use them. I loved my Joolz Geo2 & only sold it as its too heavy. I ended up buying the FOX as it was much lighter. Oh how I wish I could turn back time. It hurts me to unfold it, my baby was in the toddler seat and the weight from her bag (which was just the usual, nappies and change of clothes) made the pram tip over. I fell over and she also fell back. Luckily she was strapped in. I want to return it, I hate it! It feels cheap, scratches easily, always looks dirty, the basket underneath is crap! I cannot believe a pram made me cry with frustration.

Purchased in September 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for Running No
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
2 comments
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo
Karen36
Karen36

Thank you. I appreciate the reply. Hoping it can be solved for me. I much prefer a pram that is more solid like the donkey, Buffalo.

Mummacat

MummacatHunter Region, NSW

Loved this pram until we switched to seat mode

published

Purchased in May 2019 at Baby Bunting.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for Running No
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo
JaCe888

JaCe888Sydney, NSW

  • 19 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Excellent robust pram for newborn & easy to use

published

Purchased in November 2018 at David Jones Online Store.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for Running No
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo

Mum37

Mum37Queensland

  • 11 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Gorgeous pram

published

Purchased in May 2018 at Baby Village Online store for $1,660.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for Running No
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo

Lisa Purves

Lisa PurvesSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Stylish and adaptable. Easy to push

published

A good looking pram, especially with the leather trim and wood look wheels. If it was easier to to put in the car then I’d have given 5 stars. But the bugaboo bee is so simple

Purchased in June 2018 at Baby Kingdom for $1,800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for Running No
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo

Monique M.

Monique M.Sydney, NSW

Good pram, hard to assemble

published

It’s it’s a lovely looking pram, easy to glide
But hard to assemble. Paying $1,799 (on sale from $1,999) for the pram you would think it would come with a bassinet and toddler seat rather than having to take the whole bassinet apart to change it to a toddler seat.
It is also very hard to get back up having to do several steps to get the pram out of the car when you have a baby that is wanting to get out.
Also having to buy all of the extra bits (cup holder, foot muff, seat liners etc) it becomes quite expensive
It took about 5 hours to put the pram together and about 3 hours to change into the toddler seat
Next time I would go for a more practical pram rather than a nice looking one

Purchased in October 2018 at Baby & Toddler Town.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo

Littlefox

LittlefoxPerth, WA

  • Verified purchase

Such a smooth pram

published

It's easy to push on dirt, as well as on concrete.
The seat is super comfortable for my baby, she doesn't complain being in the pram.
The suspension is nice, makes it comfortable when pushing bub through bumpy surfaces.. overall I'm super satisfied with the Bugaboo fox and can not wait to use it up to its full potential. I highly recommend the Bugaboo fox!

Purchased in July 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Safety
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Carola G.

Carola G.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Can’t rave enough about this pram!

published

Purchased in February 2019 at Baby Bunting Physical store for $1,599.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for Running No
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer Service N.Bugaboo
Hayley

HayleySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Wicked Pram

published

This is a really great pram, lovely and light. Love the fact you can completely customise it and make it your own. Incredibly compact when folded down fits in the boot of a swift. Nice seat height, with lots of room to grow into.

Purchased in June 2019 at Baby Bunting for $1,700.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for Running Yes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer Service N.Bugaboo

garth k.

garth k.

  • 6 reviews
  • Verified purchase

The best pram!

published

The fox is fantastic. As well as looking beautiful, it is lightweight, such a smooth ride and so sturdy. The bassinet and seat are generous in size. The wheels are big enough to handle very uneven ground. The only issue is with peeling of the faux leather handlebar grip.

Purchased in April 2018 at Baby Bunting.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
3 comments
Bugaboo
Customer Service N.Bugaboo
garth k.
garth k.
Bugaboo
Customer Service N.Bugaboo

Tab

Tab

  • 2 reviews

Only regret was not buying it sooner.

published

I love this pram. It is light and manoeuvrable. It has amazing suspension, and I go off road and on the beach quite easily. It has a bassinet, forward or rear facing seat options. The seat tilts in space rather than reclines, this means the babies pelvis stays in a good position and they don’t slump. The seat is cushioned and comfortable. The basket is large and easy to access. Mine came with a free rain cover too. It folds down very small,and fits in my small priusC hatch. I use my stroller every day, sometimes for 5-6 hours, and my LO used to vomit a lot in the old pram, so far not once in this pram, I think that’s due to the suspension and seat design. I LOVE it! Pricey but worth it due to the clever design details.

Purchased in March 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer Service N.Bugaboo

Best baby purchase!

published

Purchased in January 2019 at Baby Bunting Physical store for $1,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for Running Yes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo

Lisa

LisaSydney, NSW

  • 23 reviews
  • 9 likes

A nice upgrade

published

Purchased in January 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo
xavibear

xavibearSYDNEY

  • 15 reviews

I wish they’d made this sooner!

published

Purchased in January 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo
corinnelise

corinneliseQLD, 4122

  • 14 reviews

Sturdy and excellent quality, but certainly a luxury product

published

Purchased in January 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for Running Yes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo

Gloria Tung

Gloria TungSydney, NSW

  • 18 reviews

Great pram with a premium price tag

published

Purchased in January 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for Running No
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo

leusac

leusacQLD, 4019

  • 39 reviews

Stunning pram, impressively designed features and strongly built. Nearly perfect!

published

Purchased in January 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers

Niko T

Niko TGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 27 reviews

If this pram was a car, it would be a McLaren

published

Purchased in January 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers

Cat

CatAdelaide

  • 20 reviews
  • 2 likes

Amazing Pram

published

Purchased in January 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
See all answers
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer Service N.Bugaboo

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Jake K.

Jake K.asked

Hi I am looking for the plastic stiffeners for the Bugaboo Fox bassinet.
Do you sell them?
Also, is the sun canopy supposed to retract all the way on the bassinet?

No answers

Maddison

Maddisonasked

Hello, has anyone else had issues with one side of the bugaboo fox canopy being stiff when extending it... one side opens fine but the other seems to lock/click and then open but it takes some effort and doesn’t extend at the same time as the other side...

No answers

Robs Real Reviews

Robs Real Reviewsasked

Are the fox canopies compatible with the Buffalo? If not what canopies are?

1 answer
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo

Hi Robs Real Reviews,
The bugaboo fox sun canopy is not compatible with the buffalo. The bugaboo donkey sun canopy however is compatible with the buffalo.


Get an answer from our members and Bugaboo representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.