??!
6 photos
Bugaboo Fox

Bugaboo Fox

4.1 from 28 reviews

Reviews

4.1

28 reviews
5
(14)
4
(7)
3
(4)
2
(1)
1
(2)
  • Build Quality
    4.5 (23)
  • Value for Money
    3.5 (23)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.2 (22)
  • Suitable for Running Yes (23%) · No (77%)
  • Safety
    4.5 (20)
  • Manoeuvrability
    4.6 (22)
  • Ease of Packing & Storage
    3.5 (21)
Previous
Next
NessyC

NessyCSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Ok Pram until you have to fold it down

published

Purchased at Babyography for A$1,499.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Suitable for Running No
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo
Vanessa

VanessaFar North Queensland, QLD

Worst pram do not buy

published

This pram looks fantastic but that is it. It is very difficult to pack up and put in the car, it takes up so much space in the boot there is little room for anything else. Very difficult to push as the wheels constantly lock when trying to go around corners, making it not very practical when walking or even shopping. When in the seated position the hood doesn't cover much from the sun, at best it will cover babies face. When changing the position of the seat it sometimes does not lock in place causing the seat to unexpectedly drop. For an expensive well known brand I would not waste my money, save yourself the hassle and buy a cheaper brand.

Purchased in September 2019 at Baby Village Online store for A$1,700.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Suitable for Running No
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo

Not worth the money

published

I have had this pram for 1 and a half years and have never been satisfied. I have put up with it because we spent so much money on it and I couldn’t afford to replace it. It sticks when trying to fold it, the handle bar grips ripped within 3 months of use (had to replace), it scratches easily which made it look cheap after the first month of use, and most recently the clasp for the hood snapped in off in my hands when I was folding the hood down.

Purchased in July 2018 at Baby Bunting Physical store for A$1,400.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo
4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Find out how Bugaboo Fox compares to other 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Tehan

Tehan

  • 6 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Alright pram

published

Like our fox. Really good quality. Is quite big and heavy compared to our redsbaby stroller we ended up buying. The fox takes up a lot of space in the boot and heavy to pick up.

1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Carlos

Carlos

  • 7 reviews

Writing this review to help new mums!

published

Purchased in August 2019 at Baby Bunting Physical store for A$1,400.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Suitable for Running No
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo
Karen36

Karen36Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 6 reviews

Hate it!

published

I sold my Joolz Geo 2 as I suffer with severe tendons and my fingers lock up & I cannot use them. I loved my Joolz Geo2 & only sold it as its too heavy. I ended up buying the FOX as it was much lighter. Oh how I wish I could turn back time. It hurts me to unfold it, my baby was in the toddler seat and the weight from her bag (which was just the usual, nappies and change of clothes) made the pram tip over. I fell over and she also fell back. Luckily she was strapped in. I want to return it, I hate it! It feels cheap, scratches easily, always looks dirty, the basket underneath is crap! I cannot believe a pram made me cry with frustration.

Purchased in September 2019.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Suitable for Running No
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
2 comments
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo
Karen36
Karen36

Thank you. I appreciate the reply. Hoping it can be solved for me. I much prefer a pram that is more solid like the donkey, Buffalo.

Mummacat

MummacatHunter Region, NSW

Loved this pram until we switched to seat mode

published

Purchased in May 2019 at Baby Bunting.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Suitable for Running No
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo
JaCe888

JaCe888Sydney, NSW

  • 19 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Excellent robust pram for newborn & easy to use

published

Purchased in November 2018 at David Jones Online Store.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Suitable for Running No
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo
Mum37

Mum37Queensland

  • 12 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Gorgeous pram

published

Purchased in May 2018 at Baby Village Online store for A$1,660.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Suitable for Running No
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo
4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Find out how Bugaboo Fox compares to other 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Lisa Purves

Lisa PurvesSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Stylish and adaptable. Easy to push

published

A good looking pram, especially with the leather trim and wood look wheels. If it was easier to to put in the car then I’d have given 5 stars. But the bugaboo bee is so simple

Purchased in June 2018 at Baby Kingdom for A$1,800.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Suitable for Running No
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo
Monique M.

Monique M.Sydney, NSW

Good pram, hard to assemble

published

It’s it’s a lovely looking pram, easy to glide
But hard to assemble. Paying $1,799 (on sale from $1,999) for the pram you would think it would come with a bassinet and toddler seat rather than having to take the whole bassinet apart to change it to a toddler seat.
It is also very hard to get back up having to do several steps to get the pram out of the car when you have a baby that is wanting to get out.
Also having to buy all of the extra bits (cup holder, foot muff, seat liners etc) it becomes quite expensive
It took about 5 hours to put the pram together and about 3 hours to change into the toddler seat
Next time I would go for a more practical pram rather than a nice looking one

Purchased in October 2018 at Baby & Toddler Town.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo
Littlefox

LittlefoxPerth, WA

  • Verified purchase

Such a smooth pram

published

It's easy to push on dirt, as well as on concrete.
The seat is super comfortable for my baby, she doesn't complain being in the pram.
The suspension is nice, makes it comfortable when pushing bub through bumpy surfaces.. overall I'm super satisfied with the Bugaboo fox and can not wait to use it up to its full potential. I highly recommend the Bugaboo fox!

Purchased in July 2019.

Build Quality
Safety
Value for Money
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Carola G.

Carola G.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Can’t rave enough about this pram!

published

Purchased in February 2019 at Baby Bunting Physical store for A$1,599.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Suitable for Running No
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer Service N.Bugaboo
Hayley

HayleySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Wicked Pram

published

This is a really great pram, lovely and light. Love the fact you can completely customise it and make it your own. Incredibly compact when folded down fits in the boot of a swift. Nice seat height, with lots of room to grow into.

Purchased in June 2019 at Baby Bunting for A$1,700.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Suitable for Running Yes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer Service N.Bugaboo
garth k.

garth k.

  • 6 reviews
  • Verified purchase

The best pram!

published

The fox is fantastic. As well as looking beautiful, it is lightweight, such a smooth ride and so sturdy. The bassinet and seat are generous in size. The wheels are big enough to handle very uneven ground. The only issue is with peeling of the faux leather handlebar grip.

Purchased in April 2018 at Baby Bunting.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
3 comments
Bugaboo
Customer Service N.Bugaboo
garth k.
garth k.
Bugaboo
Customer Service N.Bugaboo
4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Find out how Bugaboo Fox compares to other 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Tab

Tab

  • 2 reviews

Only regret was not buying it sooner.

published

I love this pram. It is light and manoeuvrable. It has amazing suspension, and I go off road and on the beach quite easily. It has a bassinet, forward or rear facing seat options. The seat tilts in space rather than reclines, this means the babies pelvis stays in a good position and they don’t slump. The seat is cushioned and comfortable. The basket is large and easy to access. Mine came with a free rain cover too. It folds down very small,and fits in my small priusC hatch. I use my stroller every day, sometimes for 5-6 hours, and my LO used to vomit a lot in the old pram, so far not once in this pram, I think that’s due to the suspension and seat design. I LOVE it! Pricey but worth it due to the clever design details.

Purchased in March 2019.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer Service N.Bugaboo

Best baby purchase!

published

Purchased in January 2019 at Baby Bunting Physical store for A$1,500.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Suitable for Running Yes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo
Lisa

LisaSydney, NSW

  • 25 reviews
  • 2 likes

A nice upgrade

published

Purchased in January 2019.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo
xavibear

xavibearSYDNEY

  • 15 reviews

I wish they’d made this sooner!

published

Purchased in January 2019.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo
corinnelise

corinneliseQLD, 4122

  • 14 reviews

Sturdy and excellent quality, but certainly a luxury product

published

Purchased in January 2019.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Suitable for Running Yes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Ilona G.

Ilona G.asked

Hello, does the Bugaboo Fox 2 / Cameleon 3 sun canopy still fits the bugaboo fox? Or is it only for bugaboo fox2? Thank you!

1 answer
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo

Hi Ilona G.,
The Bugaboo Fox2 sun canopy is also compatible with the Fox!
Thanks,
The Bugaboo Team

Christie Chalmers

Christie Chalmersasked

Does any other seat frame fit the bugaboo fox. Like the lynx one?

1 answer
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo

Hi Christie,
There is not another Bugaboo seat frame that is compatible with the Fox.
Sorry about that!
The Bugaboo Team

Fatima S.

Fatima S.asked

My 2018 Fox wheel alignment is off. It leans to the left. How can i adjust? Is this covered under warranty?

1 answer
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo

Hi Fatima S.
Please reach our to our customer service team as they can assist with anything relating to service and warranty!
https://service.bugaboo.com/GeneralQuestionForm?lang=en_AU
Thanks,
The Bugaboo Team

Get an answer from our members and Bugaboo representatives

Other 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers


ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.