??!
9 photos
Chrysler 300

Chrysler 300 (2012-2020)

Also referred to as: Chrysler 300 2019 and Chrysler 300 2021. 300C Luxury, 300 SRT
3.8 from 44 reviews

Reviews

3.8

44 reviews
5
(26)
4
(3)
3
(5)
2
(2)
1
(8)
  • Build Quality
    3.7 (7)
  • Value for Money
    4.8 (6)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.3 (6)
  • Noise Level
    4.3 (6)
  • Acceleration / Power
    4.8 (6)
  • Handling
    4.2 (6)
  • Braking
    4.2 (6)
  • Suspension
    4.3 (6)
  • Gear Shifting
    4.8 (6)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    3.3 (6)
  • Interior Design
    4.8 (6)
  • Boot Size
    5.0 (6)
  • Features
    4.8 (6)
  • Comfort
    4.8 (6)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
Kulsharan S.

Kulsharan S.Perth, WA

  • 3 reviews

Head turner. Loaded luxury and power

published

Purchased in April 2019 at Chrysler Dealers for A$35,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
BoughtUsed
Year2014
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
HEMI POWER

HEMI POWERSydney, NSW

  • 12 reviews
  • 1 like

Lounge room sized motoring

published

I drive my Chrysler 300 to work Monday - Friday
Take family for a relaxing drive locally
I have a sonata and other Chrysler vehicles and our mechanic changes the oil and oil filter every 6000 klms..At our request
Genuine mopar parts are used..And yes there is a difference from an aftermarket part
Keep service and check up regular basis and the Chrysler will offer trouble free motoring
Fuel does not bother me at all ..As I choose to own and drive a car offering safe lounge room sized comfort..

Purchased in June 2019.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2015
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Ramez

RamezMelbourne

  • 22 reviews

Comfortable but poor build

published

Very nice appearing vehicle. I had the black with factory black wheels. Fully loaded with options which you normally only find in cars that cost a lot more. However build quality is poor. By 20,000km the wrap around the steering wheel was coming off. Had to be glued back on. At 25,000km the spring loaded compartment cover had broken. Maybe I got a lemon. But I really enjoyed driving it.

Purchased in March 2016 at Chrysler Dealers.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2012
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Sedans

Find out how Chrysler 300 compares to other Sedans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kamal S.

Kamal S.Perth, WA

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Very spacious sedan with V8 6.4L. Beast

published

Very smooth.. roar like anything.. only thing people can see is its taillights and dust left behind. Nice leather interior. Head turner on traffic lights.
Happy chrysler owner from last 8 years.
Mopar or no car.

Drago

DragoSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Chrysler 300 2012 3.6 problems

published

Purchased in July 2015 at Tynan Motors.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2012
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Sam Xavier

Sam XavierPerth

  • 2 reviews

T36 Recall a nightmare

published

Purchased in June 2015 at BMW Wangara for A$35,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2012
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Worst service and manufacturing defacts

published

We bout 2 x 300c luxury in aug 2013 both diesel. One had lot of issues with engine and got it fixed after 2 years of complaints and leaving cat at several dealerships. Both of cars had same issue where leather dash starts peeling of form front its very common manufacturing problem with this cars. we got one car fixed under warranty but they refused to cover second one under warranty. I will never recomend any one to buy any fiat chrysler products as there quality of service at dealerships is worse then poor, same there products.

Purchased in August 2013.

Build Quality
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2013
See all answers
Sahil Vig

Sahil VigGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 6 reviews

Beast with Beauty!

published

As a kid it was one of my dream cars to own and now that dream has come true. What a beautiful car it is with a power packed engine, with 6.4 Hemi you don’t have to tell how much power it gives. Yes little expensive on fuel but elegant things doesn’t come cheap. Definitely a big yes for this car.

BodySedan
BadgeHEMI
Engine Size6.4
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJul 2014

Love the car fantastic

published

Iv had 5 chryslers iv had no trouble with any of them. Iv had 6 jeeps did a gear box out of warranty jeep fixed it.you hear bad reports about every car . I was a ford nut . Now a Chrysler nut and jeep . My diesel has done 235.000 ks no problems at all . I think they are a good car

BodySedan
BadgeC Luxury
Engine Size3.0
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedOct 2013
Sedans

Find out how Chrysler 300 compares to other Sedans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
david cook

david cook

  • 7 reviews

Great Car

published

I have owned my 300c luxury for four years, drive it every year ,from Tasmania to Gold Coast, this Vehicle Averages 7.5 Litres of Fuel ,Per One Hundred Kilometers , Never had any Issues , i have owned a lot of Big Cars , this One is the Best, with all the added extra ,Comfort Things ,ie; Heated and Cooled Seats ,Heated and Cooled Cup Holders, Heated Seats ,Heated Steering Wheel ,Great seating Memory ,with Drivers Side Auto Move Back when entering the Vehicle ,the list goes on .

BodySedan
BadgeC Luxury
Engine Size3.6
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedAug 2014
hamish

hamishSydney Surrounds, NSW

6.4 Hemi engine failures

published
BodySedan
BadgeSRT-8 Core
Engine Size6.4
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2014

8 speed transmission problem, Shifts very erratic and slipping

published

The car looks great , handles very well for a big car ,Quiet a smooth on the road .
Found the seats in the car very hard on bum had to put in lambs wool covers in .
The 3.6 v6 lacks a little power and found the 8 speed auto slipping in stop start .
Found the transmission very erratic. But over all great car . Have yet to get that
Transmission sorted out get . The car has only done 55,000 klm

BodySedan
BadgeC Luxury
Engine Size3.6
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJul 2017
Oscar

OscarGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Dream of a car!

published

Purchased at Northern Motor Group.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2017
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Domo

DomoGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 10 reviews
  • 7 likes

A Pretty Good Cruiser

published
BodySedan
BadgeC Luxury
Engine Size6.1
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedDec 2013

Buyer beware - chrysler after sales service is appalling - will never buy a chrysler again

published
BodySedan
BadgeHEMI
Engine Size6.4
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2014
1 comment
OverIT
OverIT
Sedans

Find out how Chrysler 300 compares to other Sedans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
jerry_z

jerry_zAU

  • 7 reviews

Excellent daily highway cruiser

published
BodySedan
BadgeC
Engine Size3.6
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMay 2015
Alan Bolton

Alan Bolton

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Best value for money comfort drive great engine + 8 speed transmission

published

Amazing car to drive
I bought when was 42000km and now after 3 years almost 94000km still run great just normal serviced has done never had major issues
This car has attitude and class
Good quality interior entertainment display easy to use adaptive criuse control, cool seat, 8 speed transmission, comfort seat and great engine to run all these options make me enjoying this car for almost 4 years.

BodySedan
BadgeC Luxury
Engine Size3.6
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMar 2014
Rob

RobCanberra

  • 2 reviews

Still great after nearly 5 years!

published
BodySedan
BadgeC Luxury
Engine Size3.6
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJun 2013
BYEBYE78

BYEBYE78Toowoomba

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Do Not Buy A Chrysler

published
BodySedan
BadgeC Luxury
Engine Size3.6
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedApr 2014

THRILLING DRIVING EXPERIENCE WITH LUXURY

published

I bought this SRT version last month and i love this car. It makes me happy every time i press the accelerator. The coolest option is to switching to 4 cylinder option to enhance maximum fuel efficiency. you can feel the enormous power it has at every touch. It has 19 speaker harman kardon system which is pretty good. Excellent breaking with Brembos.

BodySedan
BadgeSRT
Engine Size6.4
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedNov 2017
Page 1 of 3
See all Chrysler 300 reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Chrysler 300 (2012-2020) but you can read 4 questions about Chrysler 300.

Get an answer from our members

Other Sedans

Previous
Next

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.