??!
1 photo
Click Broadband

Click Broadband

ADSL, Mobile Broadband and NBN
3.8 from 124 reviews

See the Best Internet Service Providers in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
62
4 star
19
3 star
13
2 star
11
1 star
19

The Tiger Air of Broadband

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateJuly 2018
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
See all answers
1 comment
Click Broadband
Sunna K.Click Broadband

Daniel C.

Daniel C.Goulburn Valley, VIC

  • 9 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified customer

Customer service is excellent... speeds promised not so good.

published

Their customer support team are amazing, very friendly and always helpful. We're on a 50mbs plan and usually get around 15mbs to 28mbs download speed, evenings we were getting between 1mbs and 5mbs until we complained and now we get on average about 15mbs evening speed. Still not what we want, but the price is cheap so we'll keep it until we find a new provider.

Connection TypeNBN Wireless
1 comment
Click Broadband
Sunna K.Click Broadband

Review collected in partnership with Click Broadband

Do not use it

published

I used the NBN 12, but the evening speed is horrible. Usually, it only has 1.5 Mbps. When I want to quit, they said you need to wait 30 days to cancel. I called them on 18th, but they need to cancel at 22nd in the next month. I transferred to another ISP on 6th, but they said you agreed with them to cancel on 22nd, so I need to pay until 22nd, though I haven't used their service anymore. Please walk away from them! The worst one I had ever experienced!

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateDecember 2018
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
See all answers
1 comment
Click Broadband
Sunna K.Click Broadband

Not recommended

published

Terrible service. Every time service went out (every 2 months), had to wait 3-5 days for technician to come and fix the line. They offered no compensation for days of not having internet.
Speeds would reach maximums of 75 despite paying for 100, but frequented and average of 40-50.

Simply the worst experience I've had with an internet service.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateJanuary 2019
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeI don't know
See all answers
1 comment
Click Broadband
Sunna K.Click Broadband

Colin N.

Colin N.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Speeds are at total lie / too much contention

published

Customer of Click for 6 months, speed tests all over the place, random buffering, friends who visit commented on crap speed.
No how to guides on how to setup your router or VOIP, and everything requires calling customer service and then waiting for a tech (who try their best).

Switched to Aussie broadband, now speeds (80-95Mbp/s on NBN100 )now as advertised on exactly the same networking equipment / router etc. and same address.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateDecember 2018
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
See all answers

Robyn L.

Robyn L.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

"We can't guarantee our speeds."

published

"We can't guarantee our speeds." was their response when I complained I'd been getting 35-60Mbps but paying for 100Mbps. The only time I got close to 100 (97 wireless, 95 wired) was after making numerous complaints, and it dropped again the next day. Don't trust them, they don't provide the service they claim, and their customer service leaves a lot to be desired. I switched to Dodo and I've never looked back. I've never had a speed issue with Dodo!!

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateJanuary 2019
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
See all answers
2 comments
Click Broadband
Sunna K.Click Broadband
Robyn L.
Robyn L.

I've been through the TIO, but Click Broadband weren't very agreeable there so I've had to drop it. Never been so disillusioned and/or disappointed with a company!! :(


jeff

jeffMelbourne

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Not good, not terrible

published
Value for Money
Customer Service
Start DateSeptember 2018
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
See all answers
1 comment
Click Broadband
Sunna K.Click Broadband

Mark

MarkCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

Good customer service and good speed

published

I had some speed and connection issues but the customer support team resolved them quickly and promptly and was very helpful in the whole process very happy with the service I am receiving NBN FTTN Wendouree area.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Start DateOctober 2018
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
See all answers
1 comment
Click Broadband
Sunna K.Click Broadband
DJ

DJSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 7 likes

Started off OK. But then...

published
Value for Money
Customer Service
Start DateAugust 2018
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
See all answers
3 comments
Click Broadband
Sunna K.Click Broadband
DJ
DJ

Thanks for reaching out, Sunna. There is no issue to resolve any more as I have churned to another provider.

Click Broadband
Sunna K.Click Broadband

Thanks for your reply, DJ. Sorry to hear that we can no longer be at your service but we wish you all the best with the new provider.

Regards,
Click Team

Review collected in partnership with Click Broadband

Slow speeds and drop outs.

published

My internet speeds are around 20mbs and I have frequent dropouts. I paying for 50mbps. My surrounding area is mostly paddocks. Between me and the tower is only open fields, The tower is only about a Kilometer away. This is not what I signed up for.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Start DateDecember 2018
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Connection TypeWireless
See all answers
3 comments
Click Broadband
Sunna K.Click Broadband
Chris
Chris

My internet speeds are around 20mbs and I have frequent dropouts. I paying for 50mbps. My surrounding area is mostly paddocks. Between me and the tower is only open fields, The tower is only about a Kilometer away. This is not what I signed up for.

Click Broadband
Sunna K.Click Broadband

Nick

NickSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Poor speed & customer service

published

Very poor speeds & lags I’ve been with ISP. Customer Service poor speaking to OS people. never listened to my issues. Frustrating, ripoff ISP on the market. Changed to better provider.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Start DateSeptember 2018
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
See all answers
1 comment
Click Broadband
Sunna K.Click Broadband

Jason

JasonGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Outstanding service and internet connection

published

I just got connected to click broadband and the service has been outstanding from start to finish. The speed I’m an getting now is unbelievable compared to my previous internet.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Start DateFebruary 2019
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
See all answers
1 comment
Click Broadband
Sunna K.Click Broadband

Review collected in partnership with Click Broadband


  • Verified customer

Terrible speed

published

My plan is 45mbps but always come it’s 12mbps
Many time it’s dropouts
And some time in evening speed drop like 2 mbps I called many time but thay can’t resolve the py

Value for Money
Customer Service
Start DateOctober 2018
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
See all answers
1 comment
Click Broadband
Sunna K.Click Broadband

Review collected in partnership with Click Broadband


Monique r

Monique rGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

NBN 50 is slow

published

We have NBN 50 and find that the connection sometimes drops out and also lags. We were with another company previously on the same speed tier and never had any issue but when we changed to click the speed has been much slower we are not very happy and are contemplating changing companies

Value for Money
Customer Service
Start DateDecember 2018
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeWireless
See all answers
1 comment
Click Broadband
Sunna K.Click Broadband
lismore

lismoreRichmond-Tweed, NSW

Good connection speed with great service!

published

We had our NBN connection over a year now and so far it's been great with good speed and no dropout. We live in northern NSW and previous ADSL connection was very frustrating with slow speed and constant dropout. Not to mention, we had to constantly restart our modem but now with NBN, we don't have to worry about those tech issue. Just use it flawlessly when you need it.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Start DateJanuary 2018
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
See all answers
1 comment
Click Broadband
Sunna K.Click Broadband

Review collected in partnership with Click Broadband

Dessy Amalia

Dessy AmaliaPerth, WA

I can't live without internet access.

published

The connection sometimes drop so my cell phone or my laptop do not detect any connection. It is annoying when I do a streaming and stop in the middle of the show.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Start DateSeptember 2018
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type6-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeI don't know
See all answers
1 comment
Click Broadband
Sunna K.Click Broadband

Review collected in partnership with Click Broadband


No value for money

published

I used to get NBN 12, then moved to NBN 25 to get better speed. I terms speed it did not improve significantly. Also, their customer service is super awful.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Start DateNovember 2018
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
See all answers
1 comment
Click Broadband
Sunna K.Click Broadband

Review collected in partnership with Click Broadband


Adam H

Adam H

  • 2 reviews

Not perfect but what is?

published

Good reliable connection with barely any dropouts I've noticed. Average speed is half or even less of the NBN50 connection but everyone else is the same so I won't mark them down for it. The switch was easy and modem is a good one compared to other company's.
In short, hassle free billing and service, hasn't required a single phonecall since connection 4 months ago.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Start DateOctober 2018
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
See all answers
1 comment
Click Broadband
Sunna K.Click Broadband

Review collected in partnership with Click Broadband


An Tran

An TranGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Can't even load a video

published
Value for Money
Customer Service
Start DateFebruary 2019
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
See all answers
1 comment
Click Broadband
Sunna K.Click Broadband

Tim W.

Tim W.Mid North Coast, NSW

Trying to steal $297 from customers

published
Value for Money
Customer Service
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
3 comments
Click Broadband
Sunna K.Click Broadband
Tim W.
Tim W.
Click Broadband
Sunna K.Click Broadband

Page 1 of 7

Questions & Answers

Geoff E.

Geoff E.asked

I'm reading the reviews and I'm wondering why the speed is so slow

No answers

Simon..

Simon..asked

why is it you have lots of feedback from customers complaining about your low speeds and drop outs?
I was thinking of signing up 2 you for Ultimate Plus nbn100 service but have been put off by the bad feedback..
regards,
Simon

1 answer
Click Broadband
Sunna K.Click Broadband

Hi Simon,

Thanks for getting in touch, the speed on the NBN is dependent on many factors, which involves the technologies (FTTN, FTTB, FTTC, HFC, etc..) and many other factors including WiFi strength, hardware and software configuration, and the number of user simultaneously using the network. Devices connected by WiFi may experience slower speeds than those connected by ethernet cable.

It's not hidden that NBNCo cannot deliver the ultimate speed promised at all times and to all premises, and while we have limited access to the network, we seek to provide the best solution possible to our customers.

While we do have customers experiencing speed issues, the majority of our customers are happy and satisfied with the service. In such regard, all our plans are offered on month to month basis, try us, if you are not satisfied you can cancel at any time!

You can reach us on 1300 254 255 and we will be happy to assist you!

Regards,
Click Team


Wayne butter

Wayne butterasked

Why is my internet so slow all the time?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Click Broadband representatives

Details

Click Broadband NBN 100

Click Broadband NBN 100

3 reviews
Click Broadband NBN 50

Click Broadband NBN 50

10 reviews
Click Broadband NBN 25

Click Broadband NBN 25

5 reviews
Click Broadband NBN 12

Click Broadband NBN 12

1 review
Click Broadband Mobile Broadband

Click Broadband Mobile Broadband

No reviews
Click Broadband ADSL

Click Broadband ADSL

5 reviews
CategoryInternet Service ProvidersInternet Service ProvidersInternet Service ProvidersInternet Service ProvidersInternet Service ProvidersInternet Service Providers
Monthly Price $88.88$74.88$67.88$58.88
Service TypeNBNNBNNBNNBNMobile BroadbandADSL
Packages AvailableBundle and StandaloneBundle and StandaloneBundle and StandaloneBundle and Standalone
ContractMonthlyMonthlyMonthlyMonthly
Data AllowanceUnlimitedUnlimitedUnlimitedUnlimited
NBN Speed Tier 100/4050/2025/512/1
Max Download Speed 100 Mbps50 Mbps25 Mbps12 Mbps
Max Upload Speed 40 Mbps20 Mbps5 Mbps1 Mbps

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.