2 photos
Colgate Optic White

Colgate Optic White

2.3 from 58 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Teeth Whitening Products in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Colgate

Reviews

  • Sensitivity Improvement Yes (2) · No (10)
  • Whitening Improvement Yes (6) · No (8)
  • Taste
    3.3 (15)
Previous
Next
Craig
CraigSouth East Queensland, QLD

Would give it a 0 if I could

published

My wife and I tried Colgate Optic White for over a month. Made NO difference what so ever. Not even a 1/100 of a shade. We took photos before and after. Don't waste your money.

Purchased in July 2021.

Taste
2/5
Incentivised Review No
lemonade.kilmeister
lemonade.kilmeisterMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

It hasn't worked for me.

published

Purchased at Chemist Warehouse Physical Store for $9.00.

Taste
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Colgate
Colgate-PalmoliveColgate

Why so expensive

published

What makes Colgate Optic White toothpaste worth $10.00? It might be good, but boy its expensive. I did not buy the product to whiten my teeth as I believe true whiteness is Generic. Without the necessary knowledge it seems extremely expensive.

Purchased at Coles Group & Myer Gift Card for $10.00.

Taste
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Colgate
Colgate-PalmoliveColgate
Sheila.E
Sheila.E
  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Wonderful product

published

I have used this product for awhile now and love it. I use it everyday in the morning and leave it on my teeth when I go to bed. Other than a slight tingle when I put it on I have had no other side effects..
Really glad I found and am using this product as it whitens my teeth really well.

Purchased in August 2021 at ALDI for $4.99.

Taste
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Whitening Improvement Yes
Colgate
Colgate-PalmoliveColgate
Teeth Whitening Products

Find out how Colgate Optic White compares to other Teeth Whitening Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
David Cox
David CoxSouth East Queensland, QLD

This Paste will whiten Teeth.. If one can handle the Side Effects.

published

This Paste whitened my teeth (a couple of shades) after a week or so, 2x times daily.. Unfortunately Side Effects (Very sore Throat, Altered Tongue Sensations, and Sensitive Gums). I've tried/trialed this Product three separate times, (2 x Different Tubes) each time I've stopped, because of the Side Affects. Definitely not for me!.

Purchased in March 2021 at Caltex Woolworths for $8.00.

Taste
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Colgate
Colgate-PalmoliveColgate
Bonnie
BonnieHunter Region, NSW
  • 5 reviews
  • 12 likes

Disappointing

published

I purchased this toothpaste to brighten my teeth - I have used the product for a few weeks - sadly don’t see any noticeable improvement in the colour of my teeth. I have not experienced any negative side effects from the product.

Incentivised Review No
Colgate
Colgate-PalmoliveColgate

NEVER USE THIS PRODUCT

published

I bought this toothpaste and about half way thru started getting a sore tongue, then I started getting ulcers all along the underneath of my tongue, I have never had ulcers in my mouth before and they are so painful, couldn’t work out why it was happening, then I thought the only different thing I had started using was this toothpaste.

Purchased in January 2021.

Taste
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Ritzy
RitzySydney, NSW

I do not recommend this product.

published

Inside my mouth became swollen and painful after using this product. I needed to see a doctor. My husband says it makes his month dry but that's all for him. Some ingredients in this toothpaste must be too strong.

Purchased in October 2020 at Woolworths for $10.00.

Incentivised Review No

DON'T USE THIS!

published

Purchased in July 2020 at CVS PHARMACY for $8.50.

Taste
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Teeth Whitening Products

Find out how Colgate Optic White compares to other Teeth Whitening Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

terrible

published

This toothpaste has left my lips and inside of my lips on fire and burning. It feels as if a chemical burn has occurred even after stopped using aweek ago

Purchased in July 2020 for $13.50.

Taste
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Sensitivity Improvement Yes
Fedup
FedupSydney, NSW

Well worth the money!

published

Bought as I am just starting 6 months invisilign braces. Teeth noticeably whiter! Mum even noticed over Skype! Would definitely recommend over normal toothpaste despite cost. Great results no effort

Purchased in May 2020 at Woolworths for $9.99.

Taste
5/5
Incentivised Review No

Doesn’t live up to its expectations.

published

I am 78 years of age and my teeth are discoloured due to age. I have looked after my teeth and cleaned them all of my life. I bought this product believing that it would make my teeth whiter. It was extremely expensive. I have been using it for over a month and it has not made the slightest difference. I will not be buying it again.

Purchased in March 2020 at Amazon.

Taste
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Teeth Whitening Products

Find out how Colgate Optic White compares to other Teeth Whitening Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ebony Chambers
Ebony ChambersGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 6 reviews
  • Verified

Love this toothpaste

published

I’ve used this product for a number of years. This toothpaste seems to work well with my teeth. It’s also great tasting - really fresh and lasts.
Only downfall is it is quite expensive for the size, but other than that I love this product!

Purchased in April 2020 at Woolworths for $10.00.

Taste
5/5
Sensitivity Improvement No
Whitening Improvement Yes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Renee J
Renee JHobart, TAS
  • 6 reviews

Extreme tooth pain

published

After using this toothpaste for a few days, I developed 2 significant ulcers inside my cheek and severe tooth pain. An Xray at the Dentist and an appointment with the Doctor concluded that there was no infection or anything else that should be causing the pain. After ceasing using Optic White for 5 days, teh pain finally subsided.

Purchased in November 2019 at Woolworths for $6.00.

Taste
4/5
Incentivised Review No

Severe tooth pain!

published

Thought I would give this product a try to whiten the teeth either side of my front teeth that had veneers fitted a few years ago due to an impact injury. After using this toothpaste for just a couple of days, the sensitivity in one of my front teeth was unbearable. Might be fine on whole teeth but agony on one of my teeth that has a veneer fitted. Will never use it again.

Purchased in August 2019 at Woolworths for $8.00.

Taste
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Whitening Improvement No

Questions & Answers

Cynthia C.
Cynthia C.asked

I’ve been using Colgate optic white express for a couple of weeks now. I’ve noticed my tongue burns so bad and my mouth is sore and feels swollen. Throat is killing me too! Could it be the toothpaste? Should I stop?

No answers
Emma M.
Emma M.asked

Does optic white express toothpaste remove intrinsic stains as it clarins to

1 answer
Fired Up
Fired Up

Get a friend to check the company website for the answer obviously

Ruth
Ruthasked

Iv been using the product for a month now and there is no difference !!!!! As a person living on an aged pension I splashed out to try it I'd like to hear from someone please. Thank you H Newark [number removed]

1 answer
paddington
paddington

Buy some quality Australian made toothpaste like Grants or Cedal.Mix on brush a match head size blob of optic pain with a much bigger blob of the good aussie stuff. You could get years of cleaning-your teeth may even whiten without pain. Goodluck and go you good thing.

See all Colgate Optic White questions

Get an answer from our members and Colgate representatives

Details

Visit official website
  • GTIN14: 09300632081288 and 09300632081301

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.