??!
2 photos
Colgate Sensitive Pro-Relief

Colgate Sensitive Pro-Relief

2.0 from 59 reviews

See the Best Toothpastes in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
7
4 star
4
3 star
4
2 star
10
1 star
34

Sylvia

SylviaHobart, TAS

  • 12 reviews
  • 6 likes

Rub onto sore teeth or gums

published

Purchased in March 2019.


Dee

DeeRichmond-Tweed, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Aching mouth

published

I have been using Colgate Sensitive Pro-relief for three months for sensitivity in my front teeth, but a month ago my gums started aching and I had a gnawing pain on one side. I also had constantly dry mouth and lips and went through numerous lip balms to combat this. I persevered not thinking it was my Toothpaste, until I bought Oral B because it was half the price. Low and behold within 2 days of changing toothpaste, my gums stopped aching and my mouth wasn't dry and sore any more. Colgate Sensitive is OK for a day or two, but not continuously, the side effects are horrendous.

Purchased in April 2019 at Coles Supermarkets for $10.00.

Taste

If i could give a negative i would

published

I was recommended to use this by my dentist, my teeth have never been sensitive. I started using it and OMG after day three, i couldn't eat, drink anything hot or cold, my teeth were over the top sensitive. I have now stopped using it and it has been 2 days and i am now able to stand hot and cold foods. I take an anti inflammatory just to calm my teeth but this product is utter crap. Do not waste your money.

Purchased in August 2019 at CountDown Deals.

Taste
Sensitivity Improvement No
Whitening Improvement No
airsolaja

airsolajaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 35 reviews
  • 16 likes

It does not provide relief for sensitive teeth -false advertising

published

No side effects, apart from money not well spent. This toothpaste really does not help at all with symptoms of sensitive teeth. it is in a rubbish bin now. Plain bi-carb soda and coconut butter do a far better job at cleaning and desensitising.

Purchased in August 2019 at Coles for $5.00.

Taste
Sensitivity Improvement No
Whitening Improvement No

My Name

My Name

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

It makes your teeth sensitive

published

This is a scam product designed to make you keep buying more. It delivers the symptoms it purports to combat. A very common type of scam with these types of companies.

Purchased in June 2019.

Sensitivity Improvement No
Whitening Improvement No

Sheralee K.

Sheralee K.Hunter Region, NSW

Mouth Peeling after using colgate sensitive pro-relief whitening for 2 days

published

After using colgate sensitive pro-relief whitening for 2 days my whole mouth went numb and all my gums and tongue started to peel. where every you get this toothpaste in your mouth or on your lip it goes tingly.
I've been using another colgate sensitive whitening toothpaste for the last 10 years but thought i would try this new toothpaste but it was the worst move.

Purchased in July 2019 at Woolworths for $8.99.

Taste
Sensitivity Improvement No
Whitening Improvement No

How do I get rid of this bad aftertaste??

published

This must have been my worst toothpaste experience ever. The toothpaste leaves a very bad, sour-like aftertaste that you can't get rid off. I've once accidentally drunk out of a glass with smoke buds in it which was horrible, but I'd probably still prefer it over using this toothpaste ever again.

Purchased in June 2019 at Chemist Warehouse for $4.99.

Taste
Sensitivity Improvement No
Whitening Improvement No

Weird sensation

published

I'm not sure what causes it but my lips and tongue goes numb when I use this toothpaste. It's kind of like a tingling first then numbing
The taste isn't pleasant either and it makes me salivate heaps. I don't recommend it.

Purchased in March 2019.

Taste
Sensitivity Improvement No
Whitening Improvement No
macadair

macadairPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Not yet sure about the product BUT give a miss to the Twist Cap and Flat Container.

published

Title says it all. Please let me know when I can take my second box back to the retailer for my money back. What can I say to use up 7 words.

Purchased in May 2019 at Coles Supermarkets.

Taste
Sensitivity Improvement No
Whitening Improvement No

Painful burning tongue... numb gums. What changed in this Product? No Warnings.. No Notice on Packaging

published

Purchased in December 2009 for $5.99.

Sensitivity Improvement No
Whitening Improvement No

Colgate Pro Relief made my tongue sting was so bad it was waking me in the night

published

Purchased in January 2019.


Norma

NormaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

It's not just me

published

My husband swears by this product, but my teeth have been aching and hard to bite down on even porridge. It is on both sides and top and bottom teeth. I'm glad it isn't my imagination.

Purchased in December 2018.

Taste
Sensitivity Improvement No
Whitening Improvement No

Throw it away, don’t use it

published

Yes, after 2 days i woke up with burning my gums, it was recommended to me by a friend, wish I hadn't bothered it was more expensive than my usual brand,

Purchased in March 2019.

Taste
Sensitivity Improvement No
Whitening Improvement No

Avoid!!

published
Sarka G

Sarka G

  • 2 reviews

Sore bleeding gums

published

Just after two days of using this toothpaste my gums are bleeding and very sore! Im in so much pain now I had to take Panadol.
Btw the blue tube pro - relief has better ingredients than the green one. The green tube has more nasties and this is the troubled one. I should check the ingredients before I purchased it.

Anthony Danny

Anthony DannyPerth

  • 2 reviews

Deals with sensitivity!

published

I love this product, its often on sale and is a nice upright tube, I experience horrible sensitivity in my teeth, especially in Summer as Air Conditioning triggers it bad! as good as sensodyne if not better!


pyorkie

pyorkieSmithton

  • 9 reviews
  • 6 likes

The twist cap is crap

published

Now my whole mouth hurts

published

I had been using another toothpaste but my husband wanted to save money. I tried this toothpaste. The first few days my mouth was like cotton, so dry. Then my whole mouth felt raw and would burn especially when eating or drinking. I thought it had to be something else. Then I got little blisters on my inner lips and cheek. Its not worth the pain to save a few dollars.


Inds

IndsNewcastle

Made my teeth super sensitive and painful!!

published

I usually use Sensodyne as I have sensitive teeth. I decided to give this Colgate sensitive pro brand a go as it was cheaper and found after less than a week of using it, my teeth became overly sensitive not just to cold things or food but sensitive and throbbing pain 24/7. nothing relieved the pain until I switched back to Sensodyne. Was such an awful experience and took a while for the pin to go away.


Chrissy

ChrissyCairns Queensland Australia

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

It made my teeth super sensitive

published

Yes.. my teeth became much more sensitive when both brushing and rinsing. It gave no 'sensitive pro relief' at all. It was actually the complete opposite. The reason I bought this product was because I have sensitive teeth and they sometimes become super sensitive when I brush them, eat sugary foods, cold drinks etc. I found no relief whilst using this product. Sorry


Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.


Get an answer from our members and Colgate representatives

Details

CategoryToothpastes

Visit official website
  • GTIN14: 09300632072682

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.