??!
2 photos
Colgate Sensitive Pro-Relief

Colgate Sensitive Pro-Relief

2.0 from 64 reviews

Reviews

(8)
(4)
(4)
(11)
(37)
  • Sensitivity Improvement Yes (2) · No (13)
  • Whitening Improvement Yes (0) · No (15)
  • Taste
    1.6 (12)

Negative affect on lips and breath

published

I have been using Colgate sensitivity toothpaste daily for over one year. My husband began to complain about my breath after brushing my teeth at night and I noticed that my lips were becoming dry, irritated, and peeling. I come to realize the the toothpaste was the problem. After stopping use 2 weeks ago, my taste buds are better and my lips are slowly heeling. Would not recommend .

Purchased in January 2019 for $5.00.

Taste
Sensitivity Improvement Yes
Whitening Improvement No

This Toothpaste Is So Bad

published

I started getting mouth ulcers and my lips got extremely dry and my teeth is aching and it became sensitive. Don't use this paste at all. Pls avoid it. Thankyou.

Purchased in February 2020 at Guardian Pharmacy.

Taste
Sensitivity Improvement No
Whitening Improvement No
MrsThrifty

MrsThriftySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 53 reviews
  • 4 likes

Makes my gums bleed if I use this too often.

published

I use Colgate Pro Relief very sparingly. It tends to burn my mouth, & if I use it day after day, my gums bleed. My very dry mouth from an auto immune disorder causes the bleeding, I think. I use this toothpaste the day I have a dental appt. It helps to numb my mouth very nicely :) Very strong tasting stuff, which can't be good for anyone, I shouldn't think. Is definitely not my toothpaste of choice. Colgate Sensitive (Multi Protection) is.

Purchased in September 2019 at Woolworths Physical store for $5.00.

Taste
Sensitivity Improvement No
Whitening Improvement No
Toothpastes

Find out how Colgate Sensitive Pro-Relief compares to other Toothpastes

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Naomi Alexander

Naomi AlexanderSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

chemical burn on my lips

published

I picked up a big bag of samples of this product at my local charity shop. I should have realised that there must have been a reason that someone would give the samples away. I used it for a week and it made the inside of my mouth very dry and chemically burnt the outside of my lips and made them very numb. I do have sensitive skin and my husband did not have the lips side effects but it did make his mouth dry. I dumped the rest of the samples in the bin rather than donate them back to the shop.

Purchased in December 2019 for $2.00.

Sensitivity Improvement No
Whitening Improvement No

Works a charm for me

published

Purchased in October 2019 at Woolworths for $10.00.

Sensitivity Improvement Yes
Whitening Improvement No
Sylvia

SylviaHobart, TAS

  • 12 reviews

Rub onto sore teeth or gums

published

Purchased in March 2019.

Dee

DeeRichmond-Tweed, NSW

  • 5 reviews

Aching mouth

published

I have been using Colgate Sensitive Pro-relief for three months for sensitivity in my front teeth, but a month ago my gums started aching and I had a gnawing pain on one side. I also had constantly dry mouth and lips and went through numerous lip balms to combat this. I persevered not thinking it was my Toothpaste, until I bought Oral B because it was half the price. Low and behold within 2 days of changing toothpaste, my gums stopped aching and my mouth wasn't dry and sore any more. Colgate Sensitive is OK for a day or two, but not continuously, the side effects are horrendous.

Purchased in April 2019 at Coles Supermarkets for $10.00.

Taste

If i could give a negative i would

published

I was recommended to use this by my dentist, my teeth have never been sensitive. I started using it and OMG after day three, i couldn't eat, drink anything hot or cold, my teeth were over the top sensitive. I have now stopped using it and it has been 2 days and i am now able to stand hot and cold foods. I take an anti inflammatory just to calm my teeth but this product is utter crap. Do not waste your money.

Purchased in August 2019 at CountDown Deals.

Taste
Sensitivity Improvement No
Whitening Improvement No
airsolaja

airsolajaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 47 reviews
  • 1 like

It does not provide relief for sensitive teeth -false advertising

published

No side effects, apart from money not well spent. This toothpaste really does not help at all with symptoms of sensitive teeth. it is in a rubbish bin now. Plain bi-carb soda and coconut butter do a far better job at cleaning and desensitising.

Purchased in August 2019 at Coles for $5.00.

Taste
Sensitivity Improvement No
Whitening Improvement No
Toothpastes

Find out how Colgate Sensitive Pro-Relief compares to other Toothpastes

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
My Name

My Name

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

It makes your teeth sensitive

published

This is a scam product designed to make you keep buying more. It delivers the symptoms it purports to combat. A very common type of scam with these types of companies.

Purchased in June 2019.

Sensitivity Improvement No
Whitening Improvement No
Sheralee K.

Sheralee K.Hunter Region, NSW

Mouth Peeling after using colgate sensitive pro-relief whitening for 2 days

published

After using colgate sensitive pro-relief whitening for 2 days my whole mouth went numb and all my gums and tongue started to peel. where every you get this toothpaste in your mouth or on your lip it goes tingly.
I've been using another colgate sensitive whitening toothpaste for the last 10 years but thought i would try this new toothpaste but it was the worst move.

Purchased in July 2019 at Woolworths for $8.99.

Taste
Sensitivity Improvement No
Whitening Improvement No

How do I get rid of this bad aftertaste??

published

This must have been my worst toothpaste experience ever. The toothpaste leaves a very bad, sour-like aftertaste that you can't get rid off. I've once accidentally drunk out of a glass with smoke buds in it which was horrible, but I'd probably still prefer it over using this toothpaste ever again.

Purchased in June 2019 at Chemist Warehouse for $4.99.

Taste
Sensitivity Improvement No
Whitening Improvement No
Alex M.

Alex M.

  • 2 reviews

Weird sensation

published

I'm not sure what causes it but my lips and tongue goes numb when I use this toothpaste. It's kind of like a tingling first then numbing
The taste isn't pleasant either and it makes me salivate heaps. I don't recommend it.

Purchased in March 2019.

Taste
Sensitivity Improvement No
Whitening Improvement No
macadair

macadairPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Not yet sure about the product BUT give a miss to the Twist Cap and Flat Container.

published

Title says it all. Please let me know when I can take my second box back to the retailer for my money back. What can I say to use up 7 words.

Purchased in May 2019 at Coles Supermarkets.

Taste
Sensitivity Improvement No
Whitening Improvement No

Painful burning tongue... numb gums. What changed in this Product? No Warnings.. No Notice on Packaging

published

Purchased in December 2009 for $5.99.

Sensitivity Improvement No
Whitening Improvement No
Toothpastes

Find out how Colgate Sensitive Pro-Relief compares to other Toothpastes

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Colgate Pro Relief made my tongue sting was so bad it was waking me in the night

published

Purchased in January 2019.

Norma

NormaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

It's not just me

published

My husband swears by this product, but my teeth have been aching and hard to bite down on even porridge. It is on both sides and top and bottom teeth. I'm glad it isn't my imagination.

Purchased in December 2018.

Taste
Sensitivity Improvement No
Whitening Improvement No

Throw it away, don’t use it

published

Yes, after 2 days i woke up with burning my gums, it was recommended to me by a friend, wish I hadn't bothered it was more expensive than my usual brand,

Purchased in March 2019.

Taste
Sensitivity Improvement No
Whitening Improvement No

Avoid!!

published
Sarka G

Sarka G

  • 2 reviews

Sore bleeding gums

published

Just after two days of using this toothpaste my gums are bleeding and very sore! Im in so much pain now I had to take Panadol.
Btw the blue tube pro - relief has better ingredients than the green one. The green tube has more nasties and this is the troubled one. I should check the ingredients before I purchased it.

Page 1 of 4

Questions & Answers

Matthew

Matthewasked

Everyone is different....is a case of what works for you....all a can suggest give it a go see if it works for you?and post back your results after u used it for a couple weeks perhaps?

No answers
Claire T

Claire Tasked

Hi I’m using Colgate pro relief because my teeth and gums are very sensitive but it’s not really doing much helping a bit do you think I be better using the Colgate pro relief extra strength one instead?thanks Claire

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Colgate representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.