?
? !
3 photos
Jumbuck Stardom BBQ

Jumbuck Stardom BBQ

4 Burner, 2 Burner, 6 Burner
3.7 from 57 reviews · View Statistics

Gas BBQs Buying Guide

A gas bbq can help you get sizzling. But would you prefer a portable bbq or a freestanding one? What about LPG or natural gas? This buying guide will help answer your burning questions.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    2.9 (9)
  • Value for Money
    3.6 (10)
  • Ease of Use
    4.1 (10)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.9 (9)
  • Preheating Speed
    4.4 (8)
  • Even Heat DistributionYes (6) · No (3)
  • Safety
    4.0 (8)
Previous
Next

Ultimate perfection

published

Absolute game changer, ever since I’ve been cooking my meat tray winnings from the local footy club my evenings out on the bbq have improved my quality of life. Nothing more enjoyable then a jumbuck feed and cooking for the wife in my west coast singlet! Up the Eagles

Purchased in May 2019 for $130.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Quality Issues

published

Uneven heat distribution. Main problem is that the burners disintegrate after only one summer, and it's impossible to find replacements. Bought from Bunnings but they dont have replacement burners. Wont buy another jumbuck.

Purchased for $299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Kerry

KerryFar North Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Good to cook on - quick to heat up

published

Very happy with the BBQ.
HOWEVER the front of the unit gets hot enough to cook on. Very dangerous design flaw as young ones could be seriuosly burnt if touching this area.

Purchased in December 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse for $359.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Gas BBQs

Find out how Jumbuck Stardom BBQ compares to other Gas BBQs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Very disappointed

published

Panels were damaged out of the box.

Two burners won’t stay lit and have yellow unstable flames . Side burner igniter does light burner.

How do these burners get AGA approval

Haven’t cooked anything on it yet

Purchased in December 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Llewyllyn

Llewyllyn

  • 2 reviews

Pity about the rust.

published

Good bbq for the money but after 8 months with it under a patio roof it is already showing many rust spots.
If you are okay with a cooker for a couple.of years at a cheap price, then this is the unit to buy.
If you do not have a.practical bent then assembly could be a challenge

Purchased in February 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Love it!

published

This BBQ is great. Gets super hot. Has all the functions you need. Easy enough to assemble. Nice size, not too big and bulky. Great price for what it is.

Purchased at Bunnings Warehouse for $250.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Barry

Barry

  • 7 reviews
  • 10 likes

Great for the price if you can cope with some basic assembly.

published

It seems clear that the earlier versions of this bbq had issues? I bought mine a couple of months ago (December 2019). All bolts were there, assembly was quite easy. Piezo ignition works well, and both the open flame section as well as the hot plate cook well. I always use the heatproof black plastic underlay on the hot plate. Brilliant. (Get them separately). Absolutely great for the price - beats paying $1000 or more for the glorified church altar versions that seem to be the current fashion!

Purchased in December 2019.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jarrod

Jarrod

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Great First BBQ

published

Purchased at Bunnings Warehouse for $298.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jonesy4567

Jonesy4567South East Queensland, QLD

  • 10 reviews
  • 1 like

Takes a bit of practice

published

This Barby is easy to light and has a thermometer so you don't overheat things, but it is pretty hot and takes a while to work out how to moderate the heat by turning 1 or 2 jets off.

Purchased in February 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for $298.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Gas BBQs

Find out how Jumbuck Stardom BBQ compares to other Gas BBQs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Michael

MichaelSydney, NSW

Do not waste your money

published

I was happy only for the first 12 months. Flame tames went first - rusted and disintegrated. No parts were available to replace. I had to purchase a different brand of parts and used an angle grinder to cut to size. The burners disintegrated next, they lasted 3.5 years. I tried to find parts without success. Standard burners are 400-410mm, these Jumback ones are 370mm. Unable to use anything else due to this size difference. So after 4 years I have a perfect looking BBQ, which is a throwaway because it is impossible to get replacement parts for Jumback BBQs.

Purchased in March 2015 at Bunnings Warehouse.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jenna

Jenna

  • 6 reviews
  • 15 likes

Great BBQ for it's price!

published

I read these reviews before buying this BBQ. I was worried about the low heat issues some experienced but after two nights of cooking on it I couldn't be happier! It gets plenty hot I can turn the dials down a bit and still sear steaks. Side plate is great only mine is on a lvl 4 balcony and sometimes wind can blow it out when on a low setting.

I nearly spent $600 on a Webber but decided to go with this and glad I did!

Date PurchasedFeb 2019
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
mozzzy

mozzzyMelbourne

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

My First BBQ and best I have cooked on so far

published
Date PurchasedDec 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Adam

AdamVictoria, 3205

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Best BBQ I’ve ever had

published

I’ve used it to cook all kinds of meat, fish and veggies with great results every time. All of the bits are easy to remove and clean and the protective cover keeps it looking like new on the outside. I’ve used it on a few wet and windy days and it hasn’t caused an issue. The numerous burners and having a griddle plate as well as the grill gives you lots of flexibility and it’s easy to create a hot area and a cooler area if you need to rotate and keeps things warm. Highly recommend!

Date PurchasedOct 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Daniel C.

Daniel C.Goulburn Valley, VIC

  • 12 reviews
  • 4 likes

Great BBQ for the price.

published

Nice BBQ at a good price, was easy to put together and cooks good. Be sure to read the instructions about first use, as there is a protective coating on the plates for transport and you need to burn this off. First few uses everything stuck but now works great! The only negative is that even on the lowest setting food still burns, so I have to turn it past hot and turn knobs close to off position to get the burners down really low for slow burn-free cooking.

Date PurchasedSept 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
brook

brookENGADINE

  • 15 reviews
  • 4 likes

Steakmaster

published

This is a replacement for a much loved bar b q that I had for over 20 years
Much more up to date and easier to cook on, I have bar-b-q;d steaks, snags, fish and other seafoof, roasted pork and lamb and used the side burners for keeping vegies and tomatoes warm and ready for the plate
Easy to clean, just wipe down and give a gentle scrub with a bar b q brush a nice cover keeps it free of dust and the cover over the grill lets me cook in both wind and rain

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Gas BBQs

Find out how Jumbuck Stardom BBQ compares to other Gas BBQs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ishu

IshuNSW, 2150

  • 12 reviews
  • 11 likes

Very good BBQ

published

Awesome product.
I bought this four burner BBQ two month before. I am pretty happy with this.
It cooks very fast and light weight i can carry anyone in my backyard.
Burner quality is also very good.
I recommend to all of my friends to buy this items without any doubt.

Date PurchasedJuly 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
RogerT5

RogerT5melbourne

  • 4 reviews

Given years of solid serbice

published

I was more excited than makes sense getting this - not sure why - anyway its years later and its put in many years of soldi service. I just cleaned the garage out and pulled it out to clean down for the new season. It still works beautifully although a little battle worn. It just cooks the most delicious steaks. The temperature it achieve is perfect

Date PurchasedOct 2014
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sonicka

SonickaKaraber

  • 3 reviews

Its good

published

This BBQ is excellent, my hubby wants to cook more often, only issue i have with this BBQ is that it is starting to rust in different points. Thats why i gave it 4 stars. Other than that. Excellent food comes from it. We even use it as an oven do do our roasts. No complaints. Food comes out scrumptuos. Still a bit of a bugger to clean, ( like most BBQs haha ) No complaints otherwise.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
weenfar

weenfarMelbourne

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

A great first BBQ - side hotplate is a bonus!

published
Date PurchasedAug 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Dave a

Dave a

  • 17 reviews
  • 13 likes

Small but fine

published

Side burner is great. Was cheap and was fairly easy to assemble and use. Loved the price and it’s relativey compact size. It wasn’t a huge amount of cooking space when you have more than say 6-8 people but it’s a small bbq! I’m not looking forward to moving house with this thing. Don’t know if it will survive the move.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

coral f.

coral f.asked

Stardom BBQ

where can i pick one up on line

1 answer
Kerry
Kerry

I returned mine to Bunnings. From new the front panel above the burner switches would get dangerously hot. You could cook on the piece of metal there.

Andrew B.

Andrew B.asked

Stardom BBQ 4 Burner

does the side burner connection just sit over bronze connector seems a bit slack?

1 answer
Barry
Barry

???

Disappointed customer

Disappointed customerasked

Stardom BBQ 4 Burner

Why don’t they include the manual to help you put it together You are dealing with a gas connection

1 answer
pandnmurphy
pandnmurphy

What is the rated output for each burner (BTU's)
On the 4 burner BBQ?

See all Jumbuck Stardom BBQ questions

Get an answer from our members

Jumbuck Stardom BBQ

Details

Compare all 3 Jumbuck Stardom BBQ
CategoryGas BBQsGas BBQsGas BBQs
Price (RRP) $249.00$349.00$449.00
TypeFreestandingFreestandingFreestanding
Cooking Plate / Grill MaterialStainless SteelStainless SteelStainless Steel
FeaturesGrill, Hooded, On Wheels, Storage Cabinet, Temperature Gauge, Warming Rack and Wok / Side BurnerGrill, Hooded, On Wheels, Rotisserie Compatible, Storage Cabinet, Temperature Gauge, Warming Rack and Wok / Side BurnerGrill, Hooded, On Wheels, Rotisserie Compatible, Storage Cabinet, Temperature Gauge, Warming Rack and Wok / Side Burner
Colour / FinishBlack and Stainless SteelBlack and Stainless SteelBlack and Stainless Steel
Dimensions 1170 x 536 x 1280 mm1170 x 536 x 1541 mm1173 x 536 x 1698 mm
Weight39 kg55 kg67.5 kg
Gas TypeLPG and Natural Gas (conversion kit)LPG and Natural Gas (conversion kit)LPG and Natural Gas (conversion kit)
Number of Burners/Zones 246
Gas Rate 13 mJ/hr
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)1 year(s)1 year(s)
ManualDownload manualDownload manualDownload manual
Compare all 3 Jumbuck Stardom BBQ

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.