??!
1 photo
Cut Price Car Rentals

Cut Price Car Rentals

3.0 from 327 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

Previous
Next
MaureenW

MaureenWSouthwest, VIC

  • Verified customer

Perfect for 2 people

published

We hired car for 4 days pick up was easy car was clean and had no problems.As there were only 2 of us
Kia Rio was ideal for short stay would recommend them to anybody. have already hired another car for trip in July.Car was as described .

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Booking Process
Vehicle Condition
Incentivised ReviewNo
Vehicle TypeKia Rio
Received Booked VehicleYes
See all answers
1 comment
Cut Price Car Rentals
Cutprice C.Cut Price Car Rentals

Hi Maureen,
Thank you for the lovely feedback, we do really appreciate it. I am so glad that you enjoyed your car and we hope that the two of you enjoyed you time away. We look forward to seeing you again in July.
Happy Travels
Jess

Review collected in partnership with Cut Price Car Rentals

  • Verified customer

Good Service

published

With the travel restrictions changing daily with this pandemic, we really were sure whether we were, or should, still going on our recent trip. I rang Cut-price freaking out but they have been really great to deal with. They said everyone was in the same boast and it was no charge if I wanted to cancel or and I could move to a later date no problem. I think we were lucky and just managed to get this break in. The staff are the best asset at this business. Our vehicle was fine, good value and just what we needed to run around.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Booking Process
Vehicle Condition
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Cut Price Car Rentals
Cutprice C.Cut Price Car Rentals

Hi Ella,
I know its crazy at the moment isn't it. A lot of people have had to cancel their travel plans so I does look like you came just in time. Our staff will be please to receive such a lovely comment.
Happy Travels
Jess

Review collected in partnership with Cut Price Car Rentals

Rustproofhydra

RustproofhydraPerth, WA

  • 15 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified customer

Great company to deal with

published

Great customer service, economical pricing and easy to deal with in oppose to big boys in car hire like avis, budget etc.
Really helpful , prompt in communication.
Highly Recommended. Car as per commitment. We used 12 seater to roam around gold coast.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Booking Process
Vehicle Condition
Incentivised ReviewNo
Received Booked VehicleYes
See all answers
1 comment
Cut Price Car Rentals
Cutprice C.Cut Price Car Rentals

Hi Rustproofhydra,
Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review, we really appreciate it. We hope that you guys had a great time roaming around the Goldie. We hope to see you again in the future.
Happy Travels
Jess

Car Hire Services

Find out how Cut Price Car Rentals compares to other Car Hire Services

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified customer

Great service, but check baby seats

published

Overall service was great any issues were resolved there on the spot by Taliah, not sure how its spelt.

I run a baby store and my worst concern was they had a car seat which is 10yrs old installed for my 10month old which should have been binned, but the others were 2017 so more than fine, the second issue after removing one from another vehicle is the installation for rearfacing was put through forward facing passage and also locked onto a metal pole on the rear seat of a vehicle as it was not an anchor point, had the previous person had an accident I would hate to think of the result.

Otherwise value for money and service was great.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Booking Process
Vehicle Condition
Incentivised ReviewNo
Vehicle TypeMitsubishi Outlander
Received Booked VehicleNo, I received a better vehicle
See all answers
1 comment
Cut Price Car Rentals
Cutprice C.Cut Price Car Rentals
  • Verified customer

Quick Service

published

I normally use larger companies but these guys were much cheaper so I thought id give them a try. I was pleased I did as they did exceed my expectation. The staff were exceptionally friendly and made me feel welcome , the car was clean and pick up was quicker than expected. These guys are obviously a much smaller setup but I found they had a large range to choose from, they do both new and older cars but you actually get the vehicle that you booked which I like as I have ended up with cars that were not suitable in the past as the larger companies are too big to care. I will be using them next time for sure. I gave four star as it would be better if it was pick up from the airport but the transfer was quick and worth saving the money.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Booking Process
Vehicle Condition
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Cut Price Car Rentals
Cutprice C.Cut Price Car Rentals

Hi Sophia,
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I'm so pleased to read that you gave us a go and that you enjoyed your experience with us. We appreciate the support and hope to see you again in the future.
Happy Travels
Jess

Review collected in partnership with Cut Price Car Rentals

  • Verified customer

Good Price :)

published

Third time using this company, received a good price, the service was quick and cars have been clean and what I ordered. No problems easy service to use and right near airport.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Booking Process
Vehicle Condition
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Cut Price Car Rentals
Cutprice C.Cut Price Car Rentals

Review collected in partnership with Cut Price Car Rentals

Matt

MattMurray Region, NSW

  • Verified customer

Bullied and threatened to remove my honesty about what happened to me renting through them

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Booking Process
Vehicle Condition
Incentivised ReviewNo
Vehicle TypeKia Carnival
Received Booked VehicleNo, I received a worse vehicle
See all answers
4 comments
Cut Price Car Rentals
Cutprice C.Cut Price Car Rentals
Matt
Matt
Matt
Matt

There was no defaming posts at all remove everything was honest and I just explained in one full line. Again explain to me on why you keep my credit card so anyone in the company could get access and I had to take time out to cancel it.

  • Verified customer

Great Service!

published

I don’t have too much money to waste on a car rental so I was very happy to find this place for a week’s long rental on the Gold Coast. Hired a commodore wagon and it was perfect for what we wanted and most importantly, cheap. Pick up from the airport is very easy. You just call when you ready and they come get you in a van. They are so close we could have just walked over the road though and your there. The people working there were all nice and polite. Excellent holiday, we love the coast and would love the come more often.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Booking Process
Vehicle Condition
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Cut Price Car Rentals
Cutprice C.Cut Price Car Rentals

Hi Aaric, Thanks a lot for your lovely feedback. I'm so pleased to read that we saved you some money on your car hire. Sounds like you had a fabulous holiday. We will hopefully see you again if you return.
Happy Travels
Jess

Review collected in partnership with Cut Price Car Rentals

  • Verified customer

Amazing service.

published

Amazing service, after being let down by another company at the last minute, Sarah made sure she secured not one but two cars for us. She went above and beyond. Never have I experience such service. Highly recommend.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Booking Process
Vehicle Condition
Incentivised ReviewNo
Vehicle TypeKia Carnival
Received Booked VehicleYes
See all answers
1 comment
Cut Price Car Rentals
Cutprice C.Cut Price Car Rentals

Hi MamoudA,
Thank you for your lovely review. I will be sure to pass your comments on to Sarah, she will be very pleased she helped you out, I hope that you enjoyed your trip and we will hopefully see you again in the future,
Happy Travels
Jess

Review collected in partnership with Cut Price Car Rentals

Car Hire Services

Find out how Cut Price Car Rentals compares to other Car Hire Services

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Greg G

Greg G

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified customer

Avoid them

published

Expected an older car but a 2007 unroadworthy car is not on. Complained and was told it was last car left even though I booked 3 months ago. If cancelled and went elsewhere would still be charged for car. It was that bad that had to put seal back on back door several times just to get door closed. Then to make matters worst took out full insurance and yet have been charged 1000 dollars- yes that is right 1k for losing the key to the car. Took it straight out of my account with no consent. Straight stealing. Used Budget while did not have keys for this car and got better car for better price. Worst experience I have ever had in dealing with a company.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Received Booked VehicleNo, I received a worse vehicle
See all answers
1 comment
Cut Price Car Rentals
Cutprice C.Cut Price Car Rentals
NovinJ

NovinJGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • Verified customer

Brilliant service !!! Even on Christmas Day

published

Excellent, very prompt & was on time . Minimal hassle to get & drop the car off.
Called back to confirm car availability and gave me a great rate during peak holiday season 22nd to 25th dec

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Booking Process
Vehicle Condition
Incentivised ReviewNo
Received Booked VehicleYes
See all answers
1 comment
Cut Price Car Rentals
Cutprice C.Cut Price Car Rentals

Hi Novin, Thanks so much for the lovely feedback. I know the crew will appreciate it as they have all worked so hard over the Christmas period. We hope that you enjoyed your time here.
Happy Travels
Jess

Review collected in partnership with Cut Price Car Rentals

SharonA

SharonALitchfield, NT

  • Verified customer

Definitely recommend Cutprice

published

I was very happy with the service we received from Cutprice, all the way through the booking and the actual hire. We were picked up from the airport in time, the car we hired was clean. Even when there was an issue with the car, it was sorted out quickly without us being put out at all. I have recommended Cutprice to my family when they travel to Brisbane and I will definitely use them next time we travel there too.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Booking Process
Vehicle Condition
Incentivised ReviewNo
Vehicle TypeHyundai i30
Received Booked VehicleNo, I received a better vehicle
See all answers
1 comment
Cut Price Car Rentals
Cutprice C.Cut Price Car Rentals

Hi Sharon, I so pleased to read you were happy with your service and that we could sort out the problem quickly for you. Great to read that you are happy to recommend us to your family, we really appreciate it.
Happy Travels
Jess

Review collected in partnership with Cut Price Car Rentals

  • Verified customer

Good Experience...

published

I cant usually be bothered to leave reviews but as you asked so nicely I am happy to leave feedback for you guys. This is the second time I have used you and it was a good experience again. The i30 I hired was a good car and ran well. It seemed clean and well maintained and was ready for me when I arrived. Your locating for pick up on the Gold Coast is very convenient being across the intersection outside of the main entrance to the airport. With this in mind I knew I didnt have to worry about waiting long for my pick up or return to the airport. I like that on both occasions the car I have booked is what I got. The staff that served were helpful and polite.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Booking Process
Vehicle Condition
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Cut Price Car Rentals
Cutprice C.Cut Price Car Rentals

Hey Liya, We really appreciate you took the time and effort to leave you review. So pleased to read that your experience with us was pleasant. I am glad you found us convenient and we hope you will be using us again.
Happy Travels
Jess

Review collected in partnership with Cut Price Car Rentals

  • Verified customer

Easy and efficient

published

Have booked a couple of times with cut price cars. Booking is really easy online. They call and confirm a price and always follow up close to the time to confirm flight times. Easy getting picked up from the airport and transported to their office. We had 3 adults and 2 teenagers and had a great car we were all comfortable with. Their price is half what a standard rental is. And for a weeks holiday on the coast that makes a huge difference. We will be back!

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Booking Process
Vehicle Condition
Incentivised ReviewNo
Received Booked VehicleYes
See all answers
1 comment
Cut Price Car Rentals
Cutprice C.Cut Price Car Rentals

Hey Anna, thanks so much for taking the time to leave your feedback. Lovely to read that you are one of our regulars. We hope you and your family had an awesome time on the Goldie and we hope to see you again in the future.
Happy Travels
Jess

Review collected in partnership with Cut Price Car Rentals

  • Verified customer

Perfect Job!

published

I recently hired a vehicle with this rental firm. When booking I made an error as I was traveling to stay with family on the Gold Coast but I was flying into Brisbane and booked the wrong location. Luckily they noticed the flight numbers were Brisbane airlines and gave me a call to see if I had made a mistake. They fixed this up For me and I thought this was great as they are obviously checking the booking and its not all automatic. Anyway the i30 I booked was a great little car, great value and I was very pleased with my experience with this smaller firm. I enjoyed the more personal feel for a change.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Booking Process
Vehicle Condition
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Cut Price Car Rentals
Cutprice C.Cut Price Car Rentals

Hey Matt, So glad we could help you out. No car to get going would not be a great start to your holiday. Thanks taking the time to leave us your feedback. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again in the future.
Happy Travels
Jess

Review collected in partnership with Cut Price Car Rentals

Car Hire Services

Find out how Cut Price Car Rentals compares to other Car Hire Services

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified customer

Awesome!

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Booking Process
Vehicle Condition
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Cut Price Car Rentals
Cutprice C.Cut Price Car Rentals

Hey Viaya, So glad that you decided to give us a try and that you enjoyed your experience with us. The Zero Liability option is popular with customers for peace of mind. We hope that you had a great break.
Happy Travels
Jess

Review collected in partnership with Cut Price Car Rentals

ben

benQueensland

  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified customer

Cheap rental misleading charges

published

Be careful renting from this company, although the price is cheap they will ask for you to pay the tolls incurred on the vehicle but what they won't tell you is you will be charged for any existing tolls that previous renter's haven't paid. Then when you contact them they don't want to know about it.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Booking Process
Vehicle Condition
Incentivised ReviewNo
Vehicle TypeHyundai i30
Received Booked VehicleYes
See all answers
1 comment
Cut Price Car Rentals
Cutprice C.Cut Price Car Rentals
  • Verified customer

Excellent Service

published

Everything met or exceeded expectation
- Car was what we ordered
- the ladies who pick us up and dropped us off were so friendly and welcoming
- I left my work laptop on backseat ledge of the car. I really appreciated the honestly and support to get it to me.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Booking Process
Vehicle Condition
Incentivised ReviewNo
Vehicle TypeLarge sedan
Received Booked VehicleYes
See all answers
1 comment
Cut Price Car Rentals
Cutprice C.Cut Price Car Rentals

Hi Dee,
Thanks so much for the lovely feedback. So pleases we could get your laptop back to you safety and we hope that you had a lovely time here.
Look forward to seeing you again on your next travels
Jess

Review collected in partnership with Cut Price Car Rentals

Alana K

Alana KSydney, NSW

  • Verified customer

Friendly, stress free. Will definitely use them again!

published

crystal and glen were very friendly when we arrived and quickly had us on the road. This company is fantastic and I will definitely continue to use their services. Hulo (apologies if Ive spelt incorrectly) dropped us back to the airport was kind and friendly and made the experience very pleasant. We got a Hyundai with 2 car seats, I travelled alone with two children which is stressful and everyone made this very easy for us. Thank you!

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Booking Process
Vehicle Condition
Vehicle TypeHyundai i30
Received Booked VehicleYes
See all answers
1 comment
Cut Price Car Rentals
Cutprice C.Cut Price Car Rentals

Review collected in partnership with Cut Price Car Rentals

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Dani

DaniDarwin, NT

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified customer

Good Customer Service

published

We had a problem with our first hire car and they switched our car with no hassle at all. You get what you pay for but suited our needs perfectly.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Booking Process
Vehicle Condition
Incentivised ReviewNo
Vehicle TypeGetz
Received Booked VehicleYes
See all answers
1 comment
Cut Price Car Rentals
Cutprice C.Cut Price Car Rentals
Page 1 of 17

Questions & Answers

Wanda

Wandaasked

I like to know if we want to rent a car from cut price. .do we need to produce a credit card as a gautantee upon collection of the car? We need to rent for 15days in brisbane.
Thank you

1 answer
Cut Price Car Rentals
Cutprice C.Cut Price Car Rentals

Generally you do need a credit card but not in all situations, if you select our premium damage cover for instance we are happy to accept a $300 deposit by way of cash or bank transfer in addition to the rental payment

Maxton

Maxtonasked

I have read quite a number of reviews for the Company for the past year 0 they do not make good reading. It would appear most of the criticisms are directed at the Gold Coast Branch. As I am looking for a vehicle for over a month in August I am very concerned, especially as I have a quote from them.Any comments please

4 answers
CJ
CJ

SEriously DO NOT touch them with a barge pole. Their problem is that is they are are self insurer. That is why they so strongly encourage you to take out the extra insurance and get stroppy if you don't. IF you MUST go with these shisters then take out travel insurance with the likes of Citibank but for only the driver. Much cheaper per day and you will be covered for roof and underneath damage as well for less than half the price as well as sickness etc.

Maxton
Maxton

Thanks for your reply. I did book a vehicle with them only because it was the most suitable for me. HOWEVER they cancelled the deal because too much discount had been given by one of their consultants, this was a welcome relief.I totally concur with you in having your own private/travel insurance,I use Southern Cross as I am a Kiwi you have OZ alternatives.My experience with Brisbane rental cars I would rank accordingly 1. IST Choice Rentals 2. Apex 3. Abel & Alpha.

mooloo
mooloo

I rented with them this month and have had nothing but trouble, still waiting for the $3000 hold to be released from my credit card. Steer clear! They are cheap but you get a piece of rubbish.

Get an answer from our members and Cut Price Car Rentals representatives

Other Car Hire Services


ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.