??!
1 photo
Move Yourself Trailer Hire

Move Yourself Trailer Hire

4.1 from 283 reviews

Reviews

(162)
(52)
(22)
(18)
(29)
  • Value for Money
    4.2 (244)
  • Product Quality
    4.2 (241)
  • Return Claim MadeYes (6) · No (215)
  • Customer Service
    4.3 (241)
  • Transparency
    4.4 (235)
  • Booking Process
    4.4 (203)
  • Vehicle Condition
    4.1 (201)
  • Received Booked Vehicle
    • Yes (149)
    • No, I received a worse vehicle (10)
    • No, I received a better vehicle (3)

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More

Fantastic customer service

published

The customer service was amazing!!! I called them about 3 times for different changes to my booking and they made it all so fast and simple. I would use them again and also recommend them.

Customer Service
Transparency
Value for Money
Product Quality
Booking Process
Vehicle Condition
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationColes express Greystanes 2145
Vehicle TypeCage trailer
Received Booked Vehicle Yes
See all answers
1 comment
Move Yourself Trailer Hire
Rob C.Move Yourself Trailer Hire

Thanks for the kind words Mary, we look forward to seeing you again.


Terrible product and disgraceful customer service

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Value for Money
Product Quality
Booking Process
Vehicle Condition
Return Claim MadeNo
See all answers
1 comment
Move Yourself Trailer Hire
Rob C.Move Yourself Trailer Hire

Hi Nicole,
This is Rob the General Manager. Could you private message me your rental contract number as I would like to look into this further and contact you personally. Thank you


Gmapst

GmapstMelbourne

  • 4 reviews

Ute not refuelled by previous renter

published

I hired a ute on 01/12/2019 from Fairfield Shell. The ute was very old and dirty. It is not cleaned between hires. The advantage of hiring from local servo, is that I can walk there, self check in, and get out quite quickly.
Downside is the vehicle is very old and does not drive the best. So I drive quite slowly. The Shell attendant tells everyone to refuel the vehicle. Unfortunately previous person did not refuel. I refuelled the ute and requested Moveyourself charge the previous renter and give me a refund. Waiting for an answer.

Customer Service
Transparency
Value for Money
Product Quality
Booking Process
Vehicle Condition
Return Claim MadeYes
Store LocationSHELL FAIRFIELD VIC
Vehicle TypeMITSUBISHI TRITON
Received Booked Vehicle Yes
See all answers
1 comment
Move Yourself Trailer Hire
Rob C.Move Yourself Trailer Hire

Hello Sir, thank you for your review. Can you email via private message your rental contract number so I can chase this up asap and contact you? Thank you

Daniel Elsdon

Daniel ElsdonSouth Australia

  • Verified customer

Clunky all the way

published

First location didnt have the trailer as per the website. Second location did, but the to and fro from the counter to the sign in screen and back again meant the whole process took twice as long as necessary.

Add to that the poor condition trailer (steering wheel shook the whole time), with insufficient tie down points...

Whole process was an expensive and frustrating one I'd rather forget.

Customer Service
Transparency
Value for Money
Product Quality
Booking Process
Vehicle Condition
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationSalisbury highway South Australia
Received Booked Vehicle Yes
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Move Yourself Trailer Hire

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


  • Verified customer

Excellent Ooi

published

Nothing was a problem, the staff were always helpful. When i had any questions for the attendee they were more than helpful. Excellent experience and the trailer was in very good condition.

Customer Service
Transparency
Value for Money
Product Quality
Booking Process
Vehicle Condition
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationPort Macquarie
Received Booked Vehicle Yes
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Move Yourself Trailer Hire


  • Verified customer

Hadnt been cleaned

published

Was dirty and had to be cleaned inside. Full of red dirt from previous people. When returning had to unhook, move the other trailer over to then return mine. Wasnt really impressed by it with no help! It was good to use though. Just disappointing when previous people dont leave it as they receive it.

Customer Service
Transparency
Value for Money
Product Quality
Booking Process
Vehicle Condition
Return Claim MadeNo
Received Booked Vehicle Yes
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Move Yourself Trailer Hire


Robert Paull

Robert PaullWestern Australia

  • Verified customer

Easy to arrange/good van

published

The pick up was at a convenient location and the hook-up easy. The van was in good condition and towed well. I will be using 'Move Yourself Trailer Hire' again.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Product Quality

Review collected in partnership with Move Yourself Trailer Hire


Gary Ashford

Gary AshfordPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

end result was achieved

published

10/10 for customer service
Payment is fair enough
I booked a trailer after sighting it so no problem there
I moved furniture and it was plenty big enough for what I needed

Customer Service
Transparency
Value for Money
Product Quality
Booking Process
Vehicle Condition
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationMalaga Service Station,Perth Western Australia
Received Booked Vehicle Yes
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Move Yourself Trailer Hire


  • Verified customer

Most Convenient , cheapest.

published

Hiring a trailer made simple. Booking online is mades the booking process so easy and convenient . After I arrived the pick up i realized I needed a bigger trailer. I called them up (took a while to answer. It was a saturday. So its understandable) paid extra for the bigger trailer over phone and was good to go. No hassles! And it was still cheapest among other trailer hires. Highly recommended.

Customer Service
Transparency
Value for Money
Product Quality
Booking Process
Vehicle Condition
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationBP Beeliar move yourself
Received Booked Vehicle Yes
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Move Yourself Trailer Hire

John Farquhar

John FarquharSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified customer

Pretty good

published

Good service but a little expensive. No choice of available trailers at location. I.e. you couldn't puck the best one there. Service station staff were helpful too. Otherwise a seamless and good experience. Thank you.

Customer Service
Transparency
Value for Money
Product Quality
Booking Process
Vehicle Condition
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationShell Newstead Brisbane
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Move Yourself Trailer Hire


James C.

James C.Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Convenient but with some annoying steps

published

The trailer was as expected but the process of using the terminal at the booking kiosk was frustrating. The touch screen terminal was slow and it took several attempts to enter the required details.

Customer Service
Transparency
Value for Money
Booking Process
Vehicle Condition
Return Claim MadeNo
Received Booked Vehicle Yes
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Move Yourself Trailer Hire


  • Verified customer

Ideal for what we needed

published

Easy location to pick up and drop off. Seamless booking process. The trailer we booked was what we booked. Useful for getting rid of green leaf items and general waste.

Customer Service
Transparency
Value for Money
Product Quality
Booking Process
Vehicle Condition
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationBP Albany Creek
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Move Yourself Trailer Hire


Bruce Harvey

Bruce HarveyRichmond-Tweed, NSW

  • Verified customer

Handy to have locally.

published

Trailer was exactly what I booked and did the job with room to spare. Online booking also gave me a discount off the rental price. Booking out and return only took a few minutes.

Customer Service
Transparency
Value for Money
Product Quality
Booking Process
Vehicle Condition
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationOnline booking
Received Booked Vehicle Yes
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Move Yourself Trailer Hire


Luke Fornier

Luke FornierSydney, NSW

  • Verified customer

Excellent service

published

I booked a ute. Very professional staff even though the kiosk was down. Booked the ute manually over the phone and staff was very professional. Bond came back much faster than other companies. Definitely will use again

Customer Service
Transparency
Value for Money
Product Quality
Booking Process
Vehicle Condition
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationDundas
Received Booked Vehicle Yes
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Move Yourself Trailer Hire


Mark Schipper

Mark SchipperMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • Verified customer

Easy way to hire a trailer. Close location also.

published

Easy way to hire a trailer. Close convenient location also. The Trailer had all the right parts and was in good condition. Choice of car tow bar plug types also.

Customer Service
Transparency
Value for Money
Product Quality
Booking Process
Vehicle Condition
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationCaltex Aberfoyle Park
Received Booked Vehicle Yes
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Move Yourself Trailer Hire

  • Verified customer

7x4 Trailer Hire

published

Easy, efficient hire process via internet/kiosk at collection point, no bond needed.
Trailer was in good working order but spare tyre was flat (didn't need fortunately!).
Overall good experience and was perfect for the job at hand.

Customer Service
Transparency
Value for Money
Product Quality
Booking Process
Vehicle Condition
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationBP Service station
Received Booked Vehicle Yes
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Move Yourself Trailer Hire


  • Verified customer

Organised

published

Booked the required trailer online and it was there waiting for me. Easy process to pick up and drop off. Trailers are in excellent condition and there is an appropriate trailer available for different jobs.

Customer Service
Transparency
Value for Money
Product Quality
Booking Process
Vehicle Condition
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationBP Nookenburra, Innaloo
Received Booked Vehicle Yes
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Move Yourself Trailer Hire


  • Verified customer

Easy to order, very quick to help and assist.

published

Fast, easy, affordable.
No bond needed.
Service awesome.
Loved it
Was able to collect all rubbish and remove to the dump. Really good, impressed by what we could fit on the trailer self and really awesome.

Customer Service
Transparency
Value for Money
Product Quality
Vehicle Condition
Store Location7 eleven durack
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Move Yourself Trailer Hire


Justin M

Justin MGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified customer

Trailers in terrible condition.

published

Trailers in very poor condition, freyed leads with exposed wires, broken connectors where lead plugs in. Winch has an unacceptable and dangerous hook on the car trailer. Half the lights weren't working which is illegal to hire out in an unroadworthy condition. Only one chain for securing to car, there should be two. Shame you have to pay in advance and then accept the risk of using an unroadworthy trailer. Hirer, Maintain your trailers if you're going to hire them out or it may come back to bite you when an accident happens. To people hiring trailers, go and inspect them first before committing to hire one.

Customer Service
Transparency
Value for Money
Product Quality
Booking Process
Vehicle Condition
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationBP Mulgrave
Received Booked Vehicle No, I received a worse vehicle
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Move Yourself Trailer Hire


  • Verified customer

So easy.

published

Ordering on line was so easy and made pick up a breeze. customer service was very helpful and polite. We got exactly what we ordered all three times and all in good condition.
We shifted house and the furniture trailer was great.

Customer Service
Transparency
Value for Money
Product Quality
Booking Process
Vehicle Condition
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationOnline
Vehicle TypeFurniture trailer
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Move Yourself Trailer Hire


Page 1 of 15

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.


Get an answer from our members and Move Yourself Trailer Hire representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.