2 photos
Daikin Cora
3.9 from 74 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Daikin

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.6 (32)
  • Value for Money
    3.2 (33)
  • Ease of Use
    4.2 (32)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.2 (30)
  • Noise Level
    3.5 (33)
  • Heating / Cooling Speed
    4.5 (28)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
mike d.
mike d.Central Queensland, QLD

Noisiest AC I have ever owned

published

Purchased in January 2022 for $3,000.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
1/5
Daikin
Daikin AustraliaDaikinSend a private message

Hi Mike, we are sorry to hear about your experience. Can you please send an email to marketing@daikin.com.au with your contact details? We will happily follow this up you. Thanks, Daikin

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Iris
IrisGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 2 reviews

Too noise in SL mode, sound level is 40dBA

published

Purchased in October 2017.

Value for Money
2/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Craig
CraigSouth East Queensland, QLD

Noisy design fault

published

Purchased in February 2019.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Daikin
Daikin AustraliaDaikinSend a private message

Hi Craig, can you please email marketing@daikin.com.au with your contact details? We will pass them on to customer service and ask for them to contact you to discuss this further. Thanks, Daikin

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
ebaar
ebaarNorth Queensland, QLD
  • 12 reviews
  • 8 likes

Easy to use

published

Cools the room really well. Super easy to use the timer function. Also love using the powerful setting to quickly cool the room and then switching to the comfort setting as it is so quiet.

Purchased in July 2021.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Split System Air Conditioners

Find out how Daikin Cora compares to other Split System Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kenier S.
Kenier S.Sydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great product

published

Great product after put it into my room, wife loves it and it is very cost-effective way to cool down in summer! Will buy again if other rooms need it, or renovating my new home. thank you very much!

Purchased in December 2020.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Daikin
Daikin AustraliaDaikinSend a private message

Hi Kenier, Thank you for taking the time to place your rating and comments on Product Review. We're happy to hear you are pleased with your Daikin Cora Split System, your feedback are important to us. Thanks again, Daikin

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ale
AleSouth Australia
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Very bad build qaulity

published

I'm an installer of air-conditioning and I used to only ever recommend Daikin due to their qaulity and installation method, but ever since they have bought out their new models they are just bad build quality and not installer friendly. We have also been recalled to many jobs due to manufacturing error with thermistor not being fit properly in units causing ongoing recalls to jobs.

I would prefer to install just about any other brand over a daikin now. And have gone with Mitsubishi heavy industry in my own home due to the qaulity of daiking

Purchased in January 2021.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
2/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Matt
MattSydney Surrounds, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Outdated

published

The product is terrible, it’s outdated and looks like something from the 80. It looks nothing like what Daikin advertise and nothing like what the Daikin Explore Air app shows.

  • Thumbnail
Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
How to choose an energy efficient air conditioner

Energy efficient air conditioners give you cut-price energy bills, and also reduce those pesky emissions. We take you through what to look for to find an energy saving AC that's right for your budget and your space.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.25 Oct 2021
how-to-choose-an-energy-efficient-air-conditioner
Next
Speleo
SpeleoNgunnawal 2913, ACT
  • 19 reviews
  • 8 likes

Works well quiet efficient complex and simple settings

published

Used to cool when over 35degC
Works well to warm.

Not used much in 5 years as we have shade and a BreezAir evaporative cooler and Gas heating for winter..

Works well if we have been out on hot days and upon return to cool the kitchen and family room quickly then it goes into idle and works quietly with gentle breeze.

We keep the unit outside covered from the weather.
We check on leaves building up around it, and blow them away..

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
MelB
MelBSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

The worst - so noisy!

published

I had this unit installed in my bedroom. It makes clicking sound. They send person to check it - some kind of roller is replaced - it still clicks. The problem is because the roller isn't actually attached. It has magnets holding it in place. Of course the magnets do not hold it in place so the roller is always a little bit out of alignment. And the clicking is forever. Do not buy this unit. It has an engineering design fault. You will never be able to sleep with air conditioner on. I have two other Daikin units in different rooms that never make a sound. Do not buy this unit

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Split System Air Conditioners

Find out how Daikin Cora compares to other Split System Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Costly
CostlyHunter Region, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Fault

published

Unit Failed in 4-5 years .. Unit Stopped year before..Electrician By passed Isolator Switch..Went to use at end of year and nothing Happened..Electrician put in new Isolator Switch and Still no Start.. NOT HAPPY at all.. I think many of these new units are over complex and full of unnecessary, not needed Crap IMO , like many modern cars.. Only something else to go wrong..

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Unresponsive Warranty Claim

published

Purchased in June 2018.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Chris E.
Chris E.Canberra 2600, ACT

Doesn’t heat well

published

We had two of these units fitted. They work very well in summer, cooling the house down quickly and quite cheaply. In winter though they don’t work well at all. We often have to keep rugged up to be comfortable as they just don’t heat well. We often turn to the heater they were meant to replace in order to keep warm. I can’t recommend these units.

Purchased in April 2018 for $4,400.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
1/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Split System Air Conditioners

Find out how Daikin Cora compares to other Split System Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mal
MalSydney, NSW

Going strong 4 years later after initial issue.

published

Had a 5.0kwH unit installed 4 years ago. Went well for a while (few months) then developed the scraping ticking sound of the fan touching the case. Installer came checked and tried to stop it. A few days later it started again. Installer came back, inspected again and went to Daikin for warranty swap. They sent a new fan/motor assembly and it was duely replaced. Later again it started, this time whole FTXV50UVMA replaced. No issues since ! Great air con, quieter that old unit that is for sure.

Purchased in July 2016 at Lawson Air Conditioning for $1,600.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
David Canberra
David CanberraCanberra
  • 20 reviews
  • 6 likes

V good heating and cooling but dehumidifier really poor

published

I’ve had my 7.1 unit for 2 years and found it works well heating in Canberra, particularly nice with the fan on silent and the heat turned right up.Cooling is also quite good.
Dehumidifying is useless, it does nothing- I measured it and it just uses energy without lowering the humidity at all
For this reason I strongly warn this unit be avoided if you live in a humid area of Australia.

Remote is clunky, noise levels acceptable- I’ve had better and worse in the past.

Would I buy it again? Probably not, it’s ok but my last air con was better.

Purchased in April 2018.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Paige
PaigeGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Changed our lives

published

I can finally sleep in summer in my boiling hot bedroom we mainly use it for cooling as we have ducted heating but it works perfectly we haven’t had any issues with it

Purchased in November 2017 for $1,000.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Questions & Answers

fay bridge
fay bridgeasked
Cora FTXM50QVMA (5.0kW)

My quote model number is FTXV50WVMA / RXV50WVMA . No Q ?

1 answer
Daikin
Daikin AustraliaDaikinSend a private message

Hi Fay, you have been quoted for the latest model. Thanks, Daikin

fay bridge
fay bridgeasked
Cora FTXM50QVMA (5.0kW)

In my quote there is no “ Q” in the model number?

1 answer
Daikin
Daikin AustraliaDaikinSend a private message

Hi Fay, can you please confirm the model number that is listed on your quote? Thanks, Daikin

Dann P.
Dann P.asked
Cora

Can I redirect the airflow to another direction?

1 answer
Daikin
Daikin AustraliaDaikinSend a private message

Hi Dann, please contact Customer Support by filling out this online form https://www.daikin.com.au/contact-daikin or by calling 1300 368 300. Thanks, Daikin

See all Daikin Cora questions

Get an answer from our members and Daikin representatives

Daikin Cora

Details

The Daikin Cora Series of split system air conditioners caters to a wide range of budgets and room sizes – and with its 4.2-star rating, it does so pretty successfully.

The 2kW model (suitable for a small bedroom, study or kitchen) is priced at $809, while the model with the 9.4kW cooling power (suitable for a large lounge or open plan area) is $1079.

The many reviewers that awarded the Daikin Cora 5 stars had plenty of points of positive feedback. These included that this split system AC is cools a room effectively, which was a refreshing relief. Users also appreciated how the aircon was easy to use, and that it was quiet and efficient (which helped with keeping the power bill low).

Compare all 27 Daikin Cora
CategorySplit System Air ConditionersSplit System Air ConditionersSplit System Air ConditionersSplit System Air Conditioners
Price (RRP) $809.00$859.00$1,039.00$1,349.00
Features Inverter, On/Off Timer, Remote Control and Wi-Fi Smart ControlInverter, On/Off Timer, Remote Control and Wi-Fi Smart ControlInverter, On/Off Timer, Remote Control and Wi-Fi Smart ControlInverter, On/Off Timer, Remote Control and Wi-Fi Smart Control
Cooling Power2 kW2.5 kW3.5 kW4.6 kW
Reverse Cycle NoNoNoNo
TypeFull System (Indoor & Outdoor Unit)Full System (Indoor & Outdoor Unit)Full System (Indoor & Outdoor Unit)Full System (Indoor & Outdoor Unit)
Cooling Energy Rating 5 stars5 stars3.5 stars3 stars
Operating Temperature for Cooling-10 to +46-10 to +46-10 to +46-10 to +46
Auto Cleaning (Self Cleaning)NoNoNoNo
Indoor Unit Dimensions 285 x 770 x 223 mm285 x 770 x 223 mm285 x 770 x 223 mm285 x 770 x 223 mm
Indoor Weight9 kg9 kg9 kg9 kg
Max Indoor Sound Pressure Level38 dB40 dB42 dB44 dB
Outdoor Unit Dimensions 550 x 675 x 284 mm550 x 675 x 284 mm550 x 675 x 284 mm695 x 930 x 350 mm
Outdoor Weight28 kg30 kg30 kg51 kg
Max Outdoor Sound Pressure Level46 dB47 dB49 dB47 dB
Max Outdoor Sound Power Level58 dB59 dB61 dB59 dB
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)
Compare all 27 Daikin Cora
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.