??!
2 photos
Daikin Cora
4.1 from 66 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.8 (25)
  • Value for Money
    3.6 (25)
  • Ease of Use
    4.4 (25)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.3 (23)
  • Noise Level
    4.0 (25)
  • Heating / Cooling Speed
    4.7 (20)
Previous
Next
Costly

CostlyHunter Region, NSW

Fault

published

Unit Failed in 4-5 years .. Supposedly an issue with changing of Isolator Switch.. NOT HAPPY at all.. I think many of these new units are over complex for many people, like many modern cars..Only something else to go wrong..

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Home Insulation LevelAverage
Room TypeLiving/Dining Area
See all answers

Unresponsive Warranty Claim

published

Purchased in June 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Chris E.

Chris E.Canberra 2600, ACT

Doesn’t heat well

published

We had two of these units fitted. They work very well in summer, cooling the house down quickly and quite cheaply. In winter though they don’t work well at all. We often have to keep rugged up to be comfortable as they just don’t heat well. We often turn to the heater they were meant to replace in order to keep warm. I can’t recommend these units.

Purchased in April 2018 for A$4,400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Home Insulation LevelGood
Room TypeLiving/Dining Area
See all answers
Split System Air Conditioners

Find out how Daikin Cora compares to other Split System Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mal

MalSydney, NSW

Going strong 4 years later after initial issue.

published

Had a 5.0kwH unit installed 4 years ago. Went well for a while (few months) then developed the scraping ticking sound of the fan touching the case. Installer came checked and tried to stop it. A few days later it started again. Installer came back, inspected again and went to Daikin for warranty swap. They sent a new fan/motor assembly and it was duely replaced. Later again it started, this time whole FTXV50UVMA replaced. No issues since ! Great air con, quieter that old unit that is for sure.

Purchased in July 2016 at Lawson Air Conditioning for A$1,600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Home Insulation LevelGood
Room TypeLiving/Dining Area
See all answers
David Canberra

David CanberraCanberra

  • 18 reviews
  • 4 likes

V good heating and cooling but dehumidifier really poor

published

I’ve had my 7.1 unit for 2 years and found it works well heating in Canberra, particularly nice with the fan on silent and the heat turned right up.Cooling is also quite good.
Dehumidifying is useless, it does nothing- I measured it and it just uses energy without lowering the humidity at all
For this reason I strongly warn this unit be avoided if you live in a humid area of Australia.

Remote is clunky, noise levels acceptable- I’ve had better and worse in the past.

Would I buy it again? Probably not, it’s ok but my last air con was better.

Purchased in April 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Home Insulation LevelGood
Room TypeLiving/Dining Area
See all answers
Paige

PaigeGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 6 reviews

Changed our lives

published

I can finally sleep in summer in my boiling hot bedroom we mainly use it for cooling as we have ducted heating but it works perfectly we haven’t had any issues with it

Purchased in November 2017 for A$1,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Home Insulation LevelPoor
Room TypeSmall Bedroom
See all answers

Disappointed with Quality

published

Purchased in February 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Home Insulation LevelPoor
Room TypeLiving/Dining Area
See all answers
Roblox Eploits A.

Roblox Eploits A.

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Really good Air!!

published

Really amazing product, got it installed few days ago and its gets quite cold easily, and it is very quiet and easy to clean and run. Very happy customer here.

Purchased in March 2020 at eBay for A$1,044.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation LevelGood
Room TypeSmall Bedroom
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

jeremy.ieraci

jeremy.ieraciDarwin, NT

  • 29 reviews
  • 25 likes

Great

published

Purchased in May 2019 for A$2,300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Home Insulation LevelAverage
Room TypeLarge Bedroom
See all answers
Split System Air Conditioners

Find out how Daikin Cora compares to other Split System Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Debbie

DebbieVic

  • 17 reviews
  • 8 likes

Fantastic Highly Recommend

published

Very quiet, quick to respond on heating or cooling, copes with extreme conditions, fits in nicely and not to bulky. Easy controls, Would recommend very happy with the performance of this unit

Purchased in June 2019 for A$1,700.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Home Insulation LevelGood
Room TypeLiving/Dining Area
See all answers

Noisy rattling even after several repairs

published

Unit has a loud rattle that changes with the fan speed. Daikin has been to repair the unit twice, and has even replaced the fan unit and the rattle still persists. Remote is slow to respond, so it takes a very long time to change the temperature.

Purchased in February 2017.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Home Insulation LevelAverage
Room TypeSmall Bedroom
See all answers
Kylie T.

Kylie T.

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

I love my Daiken!

published

This aircon is wonderful. It’s cold, quiet and easy to clean and run. Very happy Daiken customer, it’s very refreshing on humid weather. Best Investment I’ve ever made! Highly recommend

Purchased in February 2018 at Airconditioning Warehouse Sales for A$1,700.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Home Insulation LevelAverage
Room TypeLiving/Dining Area
See all answers
mel

melSydney

  • 2 reviews

The aircon work like magic

published

Hi pages DCM air conditioning installer.
The indoor and outdoor machine are almost no noise when running.
Cool the room in minutes even on 30 degree weather outside.
A bit pricey.
Great design.
So far very happy with the purchase.

Purchased in January 2020 for A$2,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Home Insulation LevelAverage
Room TypeLiving/Dining Area and Small Bedroom
See all answers
Mumsiejac

MumsiejacLaunceston, TAS

  • 16 reviews
  • 5 likes

Just what I needed

published

Just love it. Couldn't live without it don't know why I waited so long. Love how it has a remote control and a wall mounted control just in case you misplace the remote which I do quite often

Purchased in June 2019 at Jessups for A$79.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Home Insulation LevelPoor
Room TypeWhole House
See all answers
Justin H.

Justin H.

  • 3 reviews

Don’t know how I lived without it!

published

Simple to use, easy to set menu, the wifi app works great, heating extremely quick and efficient and quiet. Cooling the same. Nice unit to look at not bulky. I

Purchased in September 2019 at Daikin for A$2,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Home Insulation LevelPoor
Room TypeLiving/Dining Area
See all answers
Split System Air Conditioners

Find out how Daikin Cora compares to other Split System Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Happy customer

Happy customerSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

It’s a perfect split system!

published

Eastwood Air Conditioning provided & installed our air cond. We have it for nearly 2 years. It’s installed in our lounge area & cool the room down within minutes.I can use the oven even it’s like 37c outside.If we leave it long enough, it can cool our bedrooms. We have it on for over 10 hours on a hot weekend. The quiet function makes it good if we have it on at night.

Purchased in February 2018 for A$2,840.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeLiving/Dining Area and Whole House
See all answers
Simon smith

Simon smithNorth Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Perfect cantilever without it

published

Quite system quick install cools room quickly on power mode , cheap price good quality great value for money will recommend to everyone if looking at buying inverter keeps power costs down

Purchased in June 2018 at Harvey Norman for A$699.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Home Insulation LevelGood
Room TypeLarge Bedroom
See all answers
James91

James91Western Suburbs

Functions as described, except it has an inconsistent rattle. Even after two "repairs".

published

It heats and cools as described. But unfortunately within a few months it developed a rattling sound. This sound is inconsistent, meaning some times it occurs and other times it doesn't. The rattling isn't ridiculously loud, but certainly loud enough to hear when the unit is running during the night.

We have had the unit repaired twice, both times being told that "this is a common fault" and the fix should rectify the issue. Unfortunately it has not.

Paid a premium of over $200 for what we thought was the best build quality compared to other brands, regret the decision.

Purchased in January 2017 at Cold Flow for A$2,300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Home Insulation LevelGood
Room TypeSmall Bedroom
See all answers
Metz

MetzAU

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Great Air Con

published

Been using my Daikin Q series for nearly a year now so far so good, it cools and heats the house very well, and the outside unit is super quiet.

Purchased in December 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Home Insulation LevelGood
Room TypeLiving/Dining Area
See all answers
peter y.

peter y.

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

Be careful of false advertising

published

Daikin has advertised this previously (before my purchase) as having a photocatalytic filtration system -I could not find this filtration system, and Daikin refused to confirm if they actually had it. This matter has been forwarded to the relevant authorities. Works well however, will emit a bad smell if left on auto fan mode. Quiet operation, given the filtration system I would opt for the panasonic or LG as in my Opinion they have a better filtration system.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Home Insulation LevelGood
Room TypeSmall Bedroom
See all answers
Page 1 of 4

Questions & Answers

June Herbert

June Herbertasked

Cora FTXM60QVMA (6.0kW)

I would like a manualfor the remote control please

No answers
Ric G.

Ric G.asked

Cora

How much to purchase and install Daikin Cora FTXM$^QVMA (4.6)

1 answer
Debbie
Debbie

I’m in Victoria installation was $900

Craig C

Craig Casked

Cora

What is difference between Daikin Cora and Daikin Alira.? Can’t seem to find much about the Alira.

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Daikin representatives

Details

The Daikin Cora Series of split system air conditioners caters to a wide range of budgets and room sizes – and with its 4.2-star rating, it does so pretty successfully.

The 2kW model (suitable for a small bedroom, study or kitchen) is priced at $809, while the model with the 9.4kW cooling power (suitable for a large lounge or open plan area) is $1079.

The many reviewers that awarded the Daikin Cora 5 stars had plenty of points of positive feedback. These included that this split system AC is cools a room effectively, which was a refreshing relief. Users also appreciated how the aircon was easy to use, and that it was quiet and efficient (which helped with keeping the power bill low).

Compare all 27 Daikin Cora
CategorySplit System Air ConditionersSplit System Air ConditionersSplit System Air ConditionersSplit System Air Conditioners
Price (RRP) A$809.00A$859.00A$1,039.00A$1,349.00
Features Inverter, On/Off Timer, Remote Control and Wi-Fi Smart ControlInverter, On/Off Timer, Remote Control and Wi-Fi Smart ControlInverter, On/Off Timer, Remote Control and Wi-Fi Smart ControlInverter, On/Off Timer, Remote Control and Wi-Fi Smart Control
Cooling Power2 kW2.5 kW3.5 kW4.6 kW
Reverse Cycle NoNoNoNo
TypeFull System (Indoor & Outdoor Unit)Full System (Indoor & Outdoor Unit)Full System (Indoor & Outdoor Unit)Full System (Indoor & Outdoor Unit)
Cooling Energy Rating 5 stars5 stars3.5 stars3 stars
Operating Temperature for Cooling-10 to +46-10 to +46-10 to +46-10 to +46
Auto Cleaning (Self Cleaning)NoNoNoNo
Indoor Unit Dimensions 285 x 770 x 223 mm285 x 770 x 223 mm285 x 770 x 223 mm285 x 770 x 223 mm
Indoor Weight9 kg9 kg9 kg9 kg
Max Indoor Sound Pressure Level38 dB40 dB42 dB44 dB
Outdoor Unit Dimensions 550 x 675 x 284 mm550 x 675 x 284 mm550 x 675 x 284 mm695 x 930 x 350 mm
Outdoor Weight28 kg30 kg30 kg51 kg
Max Outdoor Sound Pressure Level46 dB47 dB49 dB47 dB
Max Outdoor Sound Power Level58 dB59 dB61 dB59 dB
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)
Compare all 27 Daikin Cora

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.