??!

Reviews

4.2

62 reviews
5
(40)
4
(8)
3
(4)
2
(6)
1
(4)
Previous
Next
David Canberra

David CanberraCanberra

  • 18 reviews

V good heating and cooling but dehumidifier really poor

published

I’ve had my 7.1 unit for 2 years and found it works well heating in Canberra, particularly nice with the fan on silent and the heat turned right up.Cooling is also quite good.
Dehumidifying is useless, it does nothing- I measured it and it just uses energy without lowering the humidity at all
For this reason I strongly warn this unit be avoided if you live in a humid area of Australia.

Remote is clunky, noise levels acceptable- I’ve had better and worse in the past.

Would I buy it again? Probably not, it’s ok but my last air con was better.

Purchased in April 2018.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Living/Dining Area
See all answers
Paige

PaigeGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 6 reviews

Changed our lives

published

I can finally sleep in summer in my boiling hot bedroom we mainly use it for cooling as we have ducted heating but it works perfectly we haven’t had any issues with it

Purchased in November 2017 for A$1,000.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Poor
Room Type Small Bedroom
See all answers

Disappointed with Quality

published

Purchased in February 2020.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Poor
Room Type Living/Dining Area
See all answers
Split System Air Conditioners

Find out how Daikin Cora compares to other Split System Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Really good Air!!

published

Really amazing product, got it installed few days ago and its gets quite cold easily, and it is very quiet and easy to clean and run. Very happy customer here.

Purchased in March 2020 at eBay for A$1,044.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Small Bedroom
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

jeremy.ieraci

jeremy.ieraciDarwin, NT

  • 29 reviews

Great

published

Purchased in May 2019 for A$2,300.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Average
Room Type Large Bedroom
See all answers
Debbie

DebbieVic

  • 11 reviews
  • 1 like

Fantastic Highly Recommend

published

Very quiet, quick to respond on heating or cooling, copes with extreme conditions, fits in nicely and not to bulky. Easy controls, Would recommend very happy with the performance of this unit

Purchased in June 2019 for A$1,700.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Living/Dining Area
See all answers

Noisy rattling even after several repairs

published

Unit has a loud rattle that changes with the fan speed. Daikin has been to repair the unit twice, and has even replaced the fan unit and the rattle still persists. Remote is slow to respond, so it takes a very long time to change the temperature.

Purchased in February 2017.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Home Insulation Level Average
Room Type Small Bedroom
See all answers
Kylie T.

Kylie T.

  • 5 reviews

I love my Daiken!

published

This aircon is wonderful. It’s cold, quiet and easy to clean and run. Very happy Daiken customer, it’s very refreshing on humid weather. Best Investment I’ve ever made! Highly recommend

Purchased in February 2018 at Airconditioning Warehouse Sales for A$1,700.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Average
Room Type Living/Dining Area
See all answers
mel

melSydney

  • 2 reviews

The aircon work like magic

published

Hi pages DCM air conditioning installer.
The indoor and outdoor machine are almost no noise when running.
Cool the room in minutes even on 30 degree weather outside.
A bit pricey.
Great design.
So far very happy with the purchase.

Purchased in January 2020 for A$2,000.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Average
Room Type Living/Dining Area and Small Bedroom
See all answers
Split System Air Conditioners

Find out how Daikin Cora compares to other Split System Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mumsiejac

MumsiejacLaunceston, TAS

  • 16 reviews

Just what I needed

published

Just love it. Couldn't live without it don't know why I waited so long. Love how it has a remote control and a wall mounted control just in case you misplace the remote which I do quite often

Purchased in June 2019 at Jessups for A$79.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Poor
Room Type Whole House
See all answers
Justin H.

Justin H.

  • 3 reviews

Don’t know how I lived without it!

published

Simple to use, easy to set menu, the wifi app works great, heating extremely quick and efficient and quiet. Cooling the same. Nice unit to look at not bulky. I

Purchased in September 2019 at Daikin for A$2,500.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Poor
Room Type Living/Dining Area
See all answers
Happy customer

Happy customerSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

It’s a perfect split system!

published

Eastwood Air Conditioning provided & installed our air cond. We have it for nearly 2 years. It’s installed in our lounge area & cool the room down within minutes.I can use the oven even it’s like 37c outside.If we leave it long enough, it can cool our bedrooms. We have it on for over 10 hours on a hot weekend. The quiet function makes it good if we have it on at night.

Purchased in February 2018 for A$2,840.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Room Type Living/Dining Area and Whole House
See all answers
Simon smith

Simon smithNorth Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Perfect cantilever without it

published

Quite system quick install cools room quickly on power mode , cheap price good quality great value for money will recommend to everyone if looking at buying inverter keeps power costs down

Purchased in June 2018 at Harvey Norman for A$699.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Large Bedroom
See all answers
James91

James91Western Suburbs

Functions as described, except it has an inconsistent rattle. Even after two "repairs".

published

It heats and cools as described. But unfortunately within a few months it developed a rattling sound. This sound is inconsistent, meaning some times it occurs and other times it doesn't. The rattling isn't ridiculously loud, but certainly loud enough to hear when the unit is running during the night.

We have had the unit repaired twice, both times being told that "this is a common fault" and the fix should rectify the issue. Unfortunately it has not.

Paid a premium of over $200 for what we thought was the best build quality compared to other brands, regret the decision.

Purchased in January 2017 at Cold Flow for A$2,300.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Small Bedroom
See all answers
Metin O

Metin OAU

  • 2 reviews

Great Air Con

published

Been using my Daikin Q series for nearly a year now so far so good, it cools and heats the house very well, and the outside unit is super quiet.

Purchased in December 2018.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Living/Dining Area
See all answers
Split System Air Conditioners

Find out how Daikin Cora compares to other Split System Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
peter y.

peter y.

  • 6 reviews

Be careful of false advertising

published

Daikin has advertised this previously (before my purchase) as having a photocatalytic filtration system -I could not find this filtration system, and Daikin refused to confirm if they actually had it. This matter has been forwarded to the relevant authorities. Works well however, will emit a bad smell if left on auto fan mode. Quiet operation, given the filtration system I would opt for the panasonic or LG as in my Opinion they have a better filtration system.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Small Bedroom
See all answers
Kristen Johnson

Kristen JohnsonSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Great unit!

published

Ordered this unit when our old Daikin broke. Very happy! You could immediately feel the difference! It’s very easy to operate and quiet to run. It’s the only unit in our 3-bedroom house and it does a great job of heating and cooling the whole house.

Purchased in July 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Average
Room Type Living/Dining Area
See all answers
beanlanda

beanlandaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Powerful and quiet

published

High quality unit, worth the price premium. Quiet and effective, easy to use. Head unit small for the output. 7kw unit was correct size for our family room, which is large with west windows.

Purchased in November 2018 for A$1,890.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Living/Dining Area
See all answers
Chayn46

Chayn46Cairns

  • 5 reviews

Whisper quiet, cools entire house.

published

Purchased in December 2018 at J & R Refrigeration for A$3,200.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Average
Room Type Whole House
See all answers
Shez

ShezGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Widespread noise fault with hideous after sales service

published

Purchased in October 2018.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Small Bedroom
See all answers
Page 1 of 4

Questions & Answers

Ric G.

Ric G.asked

Cora

How much to purchase and install Daikin Cora FTXM$^QVMA (4.6)

1 answer
Debbie
Debbie

I’m in Victoria installation was $900

Craig C

Craig Casked

Cora

What is difference between Daikin Cora and Daikin Alira.? Can’t seem to find much about the Alira.

No answers
Lizzie

Lizzieasked

Cora

Is this able to heat a medium/large open plan area?

1 answer
Mumsiejac
Mumsiejac

Dear Lizzie, My home is open living and I have all my doors open to all rooms and some windows as well as I like a bit of fresh air and yet it keeps my home nice and cosy.

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.