??!
1 photo
Daytek

Daytek

3.8 from 53 reviews

See the Best Garden Shops in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
30
4 star
6
3 star
4
2 star
4
1 star
9

choprasimple

choprasimpleAU

  • 7 reviews

Quality product at decent price

published

Daytek slimline clotheslinen quality product at descent price from one and only bunnings warehouse
Little bit issue with standard bolts and nuts supplied otherwise no issue.
Easy operation to fold single handed

Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationBunnings Warehouse
See all answers
1 comment
Daytek
Curtis D.Daytek

Thank you for the lovely feedback. We hope you enjoy your product. If you ever need anything, please don't hesitate to reach out to us. Always happy to help.


Annette W.

Annette W.Hunter Region, NSW

Love my new clothes line!

published

I am so happy with Daytek’s after sales service ,replying to my query so quickly! They went out of their way to helped me lower my line without any major issues!

Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationBunnings
See all answers
1 comment
Daytek
Curtis D.Daytek

We are so happy that we were able to assist you with this. Thank you again for reaching out to us. Should you ever need more assistance or have a question for us, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Marija R.

Marija R.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Very disappointed...waste of money

published
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationBunnings
1 comment
Daytek
Curtis D.Daytek
nessie lou

nessie louBrisbane

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

6 Line Retractable Clothesline - ok but beware, it cannot be restrung.

published
1 comment
Daytek
Curtis D.Daytek

Fixing a jammed cord on daytek wall mounted clothesline,

published

Came back with a solution to my problem quite quickly and the idea for the fix matches my original idea but with certainty and it worked a treat, Thank You

Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
1 comment
Daytek
Curtis D.Daytek

Thank you, Chad for the great feedback. We are happy to help. Please feel free to reach out to us should you need any more help. Have an awesome day.


Tom G

Tom GSydney, NSW

great clothesline very happy

published

I was hesitant to buy a different brand after my hills clothesline. Daytek however has changed my stance as the quality is much better than expected. it was easy to install and it looks amazing.

Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
1 comment
Daytek
Curtis D.Daytek

Fantastic to hear Tom. Thank you for your review.


Very disappointed

published

I bought the M48 from Bunnings & it doesn't fit a queen sized sheet like it states without it being all bunched up. I'd say it is a good 30cm too short for the width of a queen sized sheet. Yesterday I hung some sheets up on it but later when I went out to bring them in the whole thing had folded up on itself & my washing was hanging on the ground. Upon some investigation I have found there are parts missing as well. No yellow slip ring as explained in the installation video. No lower wind brake & no pegs came with it like listed. It's actually a complete waste of money as I can't even use it now & will have to buy a new one And it's only been up about 3 weeks.

1 comment
Daytek
Curtis D.Daytek

Excellent customer service

published

We are very happy with the excellent customer service that we received recently. Had a problem with a clothes line, sorted and new part sent. Nothing was too hard.
Thank you.

1 comment
Daytek
Curtis D.Daytek

Thank you Jan,
We are so happy we could help. And we really appreciate the review. If we can be of any help in future, please don't hesitate to contact us. Have a great day.

Andrew

AndrewPerth

  • Verified customer

Do NOT buy a Daytek clothesline

published

Our clothesline is a few months old. Plastic insert holding 4 arms in position is already broken. Daytek send out replacement part which requires dissembling clothesline completely. Problem is lock mechanism holding in clothesline from the base is jammed. Daytek support tell us we need to get out an installer at $110/hr. Poor service and poor product thus far.

1 comment
Daytek
Curtis D.Daytek

Customer Service

published

I bought a retractable clothes line three years ago and it rusted. I didn’t have my receipt but I contacted customer services and within 25hrs I received an email with an offer to replace my clothes line.

2 comments
Daytek
Curtis D.Daytek

We are so happy that we can help. We pride ourselves on our customer service and post sales support. Have a great day.

Happy Chappy
Happy Chappy

Kazza

Kazza

  • 2 reviews

Poor quality - wouldn't get another

published

The previous Hills Hoist was twenty-five years young and only replaced it because we were moving the line to a new location in the yard. Had this clothesline less than 12 months before all the lines became quite slack and needed tightening (NOTE - we didn't have to tighten the lines in the Hills Hoist for the entire time we owned it). Within a few days of tightening the lines, the middle line had stretched again so had another go - now a couple of weeks later, is so stretched it cannot be used. Also the plastic at the base has broken so must be of equally poor quality.

1 comment
Daytek
Curtis D.Daytek

Jenni

JenniLaunceston, TAS

  • 6 reviews

Daytek Hawthorn Green M58 Rotary Clothesline

published

Would not recommend this clothes line to anybody. Bought mine from Bunnings 9 months ago, and it has caused me nothing but trouble, with 5 lines currently broken. They break so easily, am very disappointed, as I use my line a lot, but the heavier the items hanging, the quicker the lines break. I would take it back if I had kept receipt, and box it came in but I didnt.

3 comments
Daytek
Curtis D.Daytek
Jenni
Jenni

Thank you and will do.

Daytek
Curtis D.Daytek

Not a problem. We will always strive to do our best to make sure our customers are happy.


joh31

joh31Sydney, NSW

  • 34 reviews
  • 18 likes

Tough,serviceable,easy to use

published
1 comment
Daytek
Curtis D.Daytek

Joh31,
Thank you for choosing Daytek once again. You certainly made the right choice.
Have a great day.


Pearlz

PearlzSydney, NSW

  • 32 reviews
  • 15 likes

Disappointing.

published
8 comments
Daytek
Curtis D.Daytek
Pearlz
Pearlz
Daytek
Curtis D.Daytek

Great product. Even better service.

published

Hi to all. I have the MarkII 6 line post to post. I had a minor problem of establishing the right tension of the lines for me. I have info that will rectify the problem. The method being easy and efficient. I love making direct contact via this medium. The response is very timely and staff bend over backwards to assist. First class product with even better service. Thanks for everything. I’m a very, very happy customer.

2 comments
Daytek
Curtis D.Daytek

Thank you, Robbie,
We are always happy to help. Should you need anything further just let me know. Have an amazing week and thank you for choosing Daytek.
Curt from Daytek

Robbie
Robbie

It was good to support and speak out about this product and the excellent service provided. Thanku once again, Robbie.

Customer service top class

published

I bought a Daytek rotary a couple of weekends ago. When I got home I realized that someone had opened the box in the store and nicked some of the bolts. I live a long way from the store I bought it from so I contacted Daytek through their facebook page. The marketing guy Curt really went above and beyond and sent me a new set of bolts along with some extra goodies. I cant believe the quality of customer service. It not often you find a company that has this good customer service. I guess that is what you get when you buy Australian. Thanks Daytek you saved me a 3 hours round trip.

1 comment
Daytek
Curtis D.Daytek

Brian,
I am really happy we could get this all sorted for you. Unfortunately, these things happen in stores. We are just happy to have saved you such a long drive for a couple of bolts. If you have any further needs, let us know.
Curt from Daytek


Clothesline not holding up

published

My clothesline have not been holding up for sometime that I used a big stick to hold it up. Bunnings referred me to Daytek. I emailed and immediately received a response. Lauren was very helpful and sent Brendan to inspect the unit. Brendan was amazing; showed me how to properly lift the clothesline, and he changed the lines as well. He was spot on the appointment time too. Very happy!

1 comment
Daytek
Curtis D.Daytek

Mila,
We are so happy we were able to help. Thank you for your kind words. If there is anything we can do for you in future please just let us know. Have an amazing weekend ahead.
The whole Daytek team.


Awesome product and service

published

I changed from the old trustworthy Hills Hoist to a modern and sleek fold away unit under my deck. The unit from Daytek is a 5 line unit and not only does it look fantastic it does an amazing job also. Would not hesitate in recommending.

1 comment
Daytek
Curtis D.Daytek

Chris,
Thank you for your awesome review. We are certainly happy you chose to make the switch to Daytek. Should you have any questions please don't hesitate to contact us.
Have an awesome day.


Jayesh

Jayesh

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent and prompt customer service

published

I bought twin fold standalone clothesline. When I trying to assemble I didn't have two elbow bracket , may be I lost somewhere or didn't get it. Then I called daytek and jessica sent me another packet. No hassle and prompt service.
Thanks

1 comment
Daytek
Curtis D.Daytek

Jayesh,
We are just happy to help. I have passed on the positive feedback to Jess. Have an amazing day. And don't hesitate to contact us if we can help further.


positivespirit1

positivespirit1Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 61 reviews
  • 38 likes

CHINESE GARBAGE LAUNDRY TROLLEY

published

Bought a Daytek laundry trolley from Bunnings and the back wheel bent on the axel although one load was all it ever carried. No refund at Bunniungs just a credit voucher so out of pocket to purchase another one. Do not buy these weak inferior laundry troilleys as you will be taking them back to the store.

6 comments
Daytek
Curtis D.Daytek

Bunnings would not give me a refund only a store voucher so am out of pocket to purchase another laundry trolley due to a defective, cheap and nasty product.

Daytek
Curtis D.Daytek

We are sorry to hear that. We can't speak on behalf of Bunnings. If you still had the Daytek trolley we would be happy to exchange it for you. If you have exchanged it at Bunnings for another brand, I am not sure what we can do.
Have a nice day.


Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Sandi D.

Sandi D.asked

Hi, I have a retractable Daytek clothesline, only two years old.
The lines are getting a bit saggy.
How do I retention them?
Thanks

1 answer
Daytek
Curtis D.Daytek

G'day Sandi,
Each line on our retractable clothesline are on their own self tensioning spring internally. To retension the line, simply unlock the unit using the side handle, retract the line into the unit, and then reextend the line back out and lock it. The internal springs will take up the excess slack when it winds in.

Have a great day.


the_tech

the_techasked

Does the daytek post fit in a Hills hoist ground socket?

1 answer
Daytek
Curtis D.Daytek

Sorry no. Unfortunately each manufacturer has different tube widths and therefore different ground sockets. All of you rotaries do come with a new ground socket however. So should you buy a Daytek you will be covered. Have a great day.


the_tech

the_techasked

Does a daytek rotary clothes line able to be mounted in a hills hoist ground socket.

1 answer
Daytek
Curtis D.Daytek

Sorry no. Unfortunately each manufacturer has different tube widths and therefore different ground sockets. All of you rotaries do come with a new ground socket however. So should you buy a Daytek you will be covered. Have a great day.


Get an answer from our members and Daytek representatives

Details

CategoryPhysical Shops and Garden Shops

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.