??!
1 photo
Hoselink
4.6 from 834 reviews

Brilliant

Customer service was fantastic, delivery as promised and couldn’t be happier with our new hose. Finally no more kinks in my hose with the added bonus of higher hose pressure too!! Thanks so much.

Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationOnline
1 comment
Hi there, Thank you very much for taking the time leaving us a fantastic 5 star review! It's always amazing hear when customers are very happy with the product and the quality. Happy hosing! Kind Regards, The Hoselink Team

Great service and fantastic product ( weed puller )

I ordered a weed puller, we had a little problem with postage being my fault. The team at Hoselink worked out the problem and sent me another while the first one was being returned.
As for the weedpuller it’s a great tool and works well

Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationHoselink
1 comment
Hi Bruce, thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review. It's awesome to hear that despite the initial postage issue, we were able to help sort this out for you and that you're happy with the Stand-Up Weed Puller you purchased from us. We hope you continue to enjoy it and thanks so much for your support! Kind regards, The Hoselink Team

Great customer service

Purchased a 'no-kink' garden hose some years ago, the plastic became very 'sticky' and unpleasant to handle. I emailed HoseLink a week or so ago and got a rapid response: this hose was discontinued because of the problem I described and, if I could provide some details (which I could) they would replace the hose with an equivalent value one. And they DID! Received it today, postage paid! Thanks, HoseLink! I am impressed and grateful.

Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationOnline
1 comment
Hi Angie, Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review! We are pleased to hear that you were well looked after by our fabulous Customer Service Team. We're sure you'll enjoy using the Superflex Hose for many years to come! Kind regards, The Hoselink Team.

worst product ever

Poor quality product. No after sales assistance. Parts break and fall apart. Customer blamed for faults. No refund offered. Told to back to person who did installation .They told me to contact Hoselink directly. Would never recommend to buy.

Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeYes
Store Locationhoselink direct
1 comment
Good morning, at Hoselink we pride ourselves not only on the quality and durability of our products but also the level of Customer Service we offer to our customers. Therefore, it is surprising to hear that you are disappointed with the products and the Customer Service. We would certainly like to look into this further. Please call us on 1300 900 617, we are open Monday - Friday 9am - 5pm. Alternatively email us on hello@hoselink.com.au. Kind regards, The Hoselink Team

Excellent product-excellent service

I purchased a 15 meter Hoselink retractable reel in September 2016. A few weeks ago a roller collapsed in the unit and the hose was difficult to retract. I contacted Hoselink to see if I could get parts to repair it. I spoke to Lauren who was very helpful and after after confirming the problem suggested I send the reel to Hoselink and it would be repaired free of charge. 2 days later, I received a call from Ryan who told me about the fault and how it would be rectified. The reel was returned to me after 2 days and it works perfect. The perfect example of, "you get what you pay for". Had I purchase a cheap reel, I would have more than likely have thrown it out. No fuss and excellent service from Hoselink staff. Thank You.

Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationI called head office and spoke to Lauren
1 comment
Hi there, thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a great review. It's so great to hear that you had a great customer service experience with us. We work hard to ensure that our customers receive the best. We hope you continue to enjoy using your Hoselink products. Kind Regards, The Hoselink Team

It's gone!

Purchased 25m retractable house with cover mid May for our small apartment block. Within 2 weeks the resident who maintains the grounds said "I thought you took it down".......
Didn't even get to to use it once, car is still dirty!
Locked with stainless bolt and locking nuts but it's gone....thief left the bracket!
Maybe they'll be back.
They know quality!

Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationOnline
2 comments
Good Afternoon, thanks for taking the time to leave your review. It's really disappointing when something like this happens and sorry to hear you didn't get to use it. We do have padlocks available to secure the unit into the bracket if this is something of interest to you in the future. Kind Regards, The Hoselink TeamThanks, I've got one on my own Hoselink on our balcony. But I'm going to need strata approval to purchase another unit before a padlock is of any use.

Flawed distribution and delivery

I purchased a retractable hose reel about 6 months ago for over $300, wanting the best gardening watering hardware. The hardware itself is pretty good, but there are a couple of major flaws in the overall product offering:
1. No free deliver for item under $30. So I had a broken connector (after my 5 year old dropped it on concrete with the heavy sprayer). The replacement part is $7.9 (not cheap) but deliver is another $6.95. And since you can't buy them in any physical shops, so I had to fork out $14 just for a connector that I could get for $3 if I had gone with another reputable brand from Bunnings.
2. Delivery used to be pretty fast, items were sent by next business day and delivery in 3-4 business days. But this time round, it took 4 business days to send out the item (in stock), Australia ETA indicate that I will only get it 10 days after my order. So no watering for 1.5 weeks. Not going to be good in the summer months!

Would I have bought this if I had the choice? Probably not.

Suggestion: free and fast delivery for all items, or make them available in major hardware stores.

Product Quality
Customer Service
6 comments
Good Morning, sorry to hear you feel this way. If the spray gun is dropped onto concrete then the swivel connector can unfortunately break. This is something which is being looked into to strengthen currently so hopefully it won't be long before this is done. We do always try to help our customers out if they have an issue and we would have been happy to replace the fitting as it was within the 12 month warranty. I can assure you our usual speed of dispatch isn't 4 business days however unfortunately we did recently change systems in the warehouse which did have a few teething problems which resulted in delays. Generally we do dispatch either same day or next business days so please accept my apologies this happened to you. Kind Regards, The Hoselink TeamThanks for the reply. Would I be able to request for a replacement then if I qualify? And will you be considering expanding your distribution channel to include hardware stores>Good morning, thanks for your prompt response. If you can provide the original purchase details, I can have a look into this further for you. We did used to supply through Bunnings many years ago, however this didn't work for us so now we only sell direct. Kind Regards, Ryan

Spray and Grass Fertilizers

I ordered a new Hoselink Spray & 2 containers of Grass Fertilizer on Tuesday May 14th and received them on the morning of May 17th , I live on the Gold Coast , Hoselink are in Brookvale NSW that is exceptional service , but not only that the products are superb quality , just like everything from Hoselink , Quality you cant go past,Thanks Tim & Team

Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationDirect from Hoselink
1 comment
Good Afternoon, we're thrilled you are happy with your Hoselink purchase and everything is working well for you. Please let us know if you require any further assistance! Kind Regards, The Hoselink Team

Flow controller leaks and trigger seizes up .

I have a Hoselink reel , hose and hand trigger unit and generally very happy with the unit . The exception is the the plunger for the trigger seizes sometimes and i have to dismantle the assemble and free up . The worst part is the hand piece is porous and small pin hole size leaks spray all over the place so i obvious need a new one . I live in the Illawarra where the water is soft .

Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationI purchased over internet
1 comment
Hi Kevin, thanks for your comments and sorry you have had these issues. We do recommend servicing the spray guns every 6-9 months and generally if you use a silicon based lubricant this will last for some time before having to servicing it again. When you say there is a pin size hole, where is this as not sure whether you mean the flow controller or spray gun itself? Kind Regards, The Hoselink Team

Hose became sticky with time

After a while my hose which was yellow faded a lot and the surface of the hose is sticky and become very grubby with dirt and grass sticking to it.

Return Claim MadeNo
Store Locationonline
1 comment
Hi Fiona, thanks for taking the time to leave your comments. We did actually have a bad batch of the No Kink hose which is why we are no longer stocking this. We are more than happy to replace this with our Superflex hose which is the best hose we stock. Please get in touch with our team on 1300 900 617 or by emailing hoselink@hoselink.com.au with your purchase information and we can get this sorted for you. Kind Regards, The Hoselink Team

Disappointed

I bought hoselink with thirty mtr hose plus a green classic sprinkler. I have spoken to two staff about the fact that the sprinkler does not spray to six mtr capacity as advertised, it sprays probably a third, I was sent a replacement it does the same, second staff member offered a refund for sprinkler also said it was obviously my water pressure so I checked it out. With a normal thirty mtr hose and my sprinklers I have excellent water pressure... it is the Hoselink hose itself which cuts the pressure dramatically so in conclusion I feel very disappointed with this product and would not recommend it anyone unless someone comes up with a better result for me
Thank you for your time

1 comment
Hi Silvia, thank you for your review. We are so sorry to hear you had a few issues with products. We find that if you are comparing your any hose reels with a normal garden hose there will be a drop in water pressure, as with the hose reel there are many directions for the water to go. There would not have been an issue with the actual hose. If you're still experiencing issues please contact our customer service team as we can solve any issues you have to the best of our ability. Kind regards, The Hoselink Team

STARTER KIT

Hi, I just want to thank you guys for your FAST FREE SERVICE ,I just bought the starter Kit, my hose used to come of the old connection,it used to drive me nuts,had to run to the main tap to turn the water off.THANK GOD not anymore.THANK YOU HOSELING, the Starter kit is a dream come true.

Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
1 comment
Hi Mum! Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We're happy to hear you're please with your new kit and that it's making using your hose easy. All the best, The Hoselink Team

Other companies could learn Customer Service from Hoselink!

I bought an item from Hoselink that turned out to not be suitable for the task I bought it for - not an issue with the product, it just wasn't right.

There were no issues with returning the product for a refund.

I have had far more problems trying to return faulty items to other sellers. Well done, Hoselink - other companies could learn from you.

Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeYes
Store LocationOnline
1 comment
Good Afternoon, sorry to hear the product you purchased wasn't what you were looking for. It is fantastic to hear our team were able to assist you promptly in providing you with your refund. Kind Regards, The Hoselink Team

Excellent Product, Excellent Service

Thank you to Hoselink once again for fast replacement of parts. Your products are excellent, and your service is excellent. I would not buy anything else these days. Nothing compares.

Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
1 comment
Hi there, wow thanks for leaving a review. It’s so great to hear how your Hoselink products have made gardening easier and more enjoyable. We work hard to ensure our customers have the best experience when dealing with Hoselink and our products. Kindest of Regards, The Hoselink Team

Flow controller Issue

Awesome little device to have. Saves having to keep walking back to the tap to adjust or stop the water flow. The one issue I have with these fittings, and I'm sure I am not alone here, is that the plastic control handles on 2 of these fittings have not lasted long and snapped off. A more durable control handle instead of the flimsy thing that is there now would be very much appreciated.

Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
Store Locationonline
3 comments
Hi John, thanks for taking the time to leave your comments. We are currently looking at strengthening the lever for the Flow Controllers so hopefully it won't be too long before this is in place. Having said that if you do need a lever we do have these as spare parts so please contact our team on 1300 900 617 or email us at hoselink@hoselink.com.au. Kind Regards, The Hoselink TeamHello there. I have just recently ordered 4 more flow controllers not realising the levers were available as spare parts. I believe my order is on its way so I guess its too late to cancel 2 complete flow controllers and get 2 replacement levers instead. Regards JohnHi John, I believe the order will have already left at this point so we won't be able to change it but if you ever have any future issues, please do get in touch with our team and we can help you out. Kind Regards, The Hoselink Team

Purchased online the 30metre retractable hose reel deal $229 with free gifts valued at $80.20.

Order placed and then I read my invoice. Billed for 30m and invoice states 25m? Chat online was slow to customer service and I was treated as if it was my mistake. I informed the customer service representative the issue and yet he still made a big deal that it was my error in ordering. I requested a refund and the chat ended abruptly.

Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
1 comment
Hi Shane, sorry to hear you feel this way. This definitely isn't how we want our customers to feel so please accept our apologies for this. According to our system it was the Hi Flow 25m Hose Reel which is the thicker hose that was purchased via the website. The reason this is the same price as the standard 12mm 30m unit is due to this being a larger diameter hose for people who suffer with lower pressure. Once again, apologies for the inconvenience caused. Kind Regards, The Hoselink Team

What a Birthday Present.

Been watching your ads on TV for past few years and saw the product range grow. My Family asked the usual question this year.... What do you want for your 65th Birthday? This time I didn't have to struggle or just say don't worry about it and end up with a book and some clothing I didn't choose. I had just seen your ad with the Retractable Hose Reel plus your limited time free gift pack so bingo I surprised them with an immediate answer. I place the order online late afternoon on a Wednesday and the package arrived on the following Tuesday, would have been the Monday but that was a Public Holiday. Brilliant. Well packaged, great instructions and no problem installing with all mounting hardware supplied. There is that feel about all accessories of quality and built to last. The supplied catalogue shows you have all things covered and I am sure I will be online again to expand and add some innovative bits and pieces to my new tool. I certainly won't be looking at the other method of hose connection. Well done Tim, Family and Employees for a great product range and service. I read your history on the web page, you've had your ups and downs and now ups, great to see for an Australian Company. Cheers

Return Claim MadeNo
1 comment
Hi Stephen, wow! Thank you so much for your amazing review. Our products really are great quality and make gardening a whole lot easier and more enjoyable. We have many customers who buy our products as gift for their friends and family as they know they'll love it and use it all the time. It's so great to hear that you got exactly what you wanted for your birthday. We hope you continue to love your Hoselink products. Kind regards, The Hoselink Team.

Exemplary Service

I had a minor issue with a connector on my 16 month old hose reel. I rang the company; explained what had happened, and it took less than 30 seconds for them to confirm my purchase, check my current address and advise that a replacement would arrive by post within 3 - 5 days. Much appreciated professionalism and integrity.

Return Claim MadeYes
1 comment
Hi Andrew, thanks for taking the time to leave us a 5 star review. It's really important for us as a company to help our customers wherever possible so it's great our team were able to quickly resolve the issue you had. Kind Regards, The Hoselink Team

hoselink spray

I have ordered the hoselink spray, it arrived on time and did the job that I was expecting to do.
It looks so sturdy that it will live a long time with me.
My plants are already saying thank you.
Another thank you from me as well.
Anna

Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
1 comment
Hi Anna, thanks so much for the 5 star review! It's great everything is working well for you and you are pleased with the quality of your spray gun! Kind Regards, The Hoselink Team

Another dissatisfied customer!

Despite all the hype I found the products don't work as they should. I was happy at first so bought more, spent a heap of money, only to find they began leaking at all the connections. So much for their guarantee. I began an email conversation with a customer service officer which despite her efforts lead nowhere, so I'm severely out of pocket, and have to go to Bunnings now to start again.

Return Claim MadeNo
3 comments
Hi there, we are so sorry to hear about the issues you're experiencing. From the photo you have attached it looks like you are missing an o-ring. This can happen when you uncouple the two fittings while there is still water in the hose. The water pressure caused the o-ring to dislodge. If you contact our customer service team we would be more than happy to send out a packet of o-rings for you. I can assure you that this is not an issue with the quality of the product. Kind Regards, The Hoselink TeamI did look everywhere for that possibility, but couldn't see that that had occurred. Anyway if they dislodge that easily it's not a good product and customers should be warned of this possibility.Hi there, thank you for your response. The only reason the o-rings get dislodges is if a customer uncouples the two fittings while there is still water in the hose. We warn our customers to make sure there is no water in the hose when they uncouple their fittings. If the o-rings are still in place however it still leaks then we may need to look into a different solution for you. If you contact out customer service team then we can help you with this. Kind Regards, The Hoselink Team

Page 1 of 42

Questions & Answers

how can i fix this problem its like the trigger is not shutting off completely ...have already replaced with new plunger didnt fix the problem
1 answer
Hi Allan, thanks for your comment and sorry you are having this issue. A simple service with some silicon lubricant on the trigger should resolve this. I do believe we are dealing with your issue via our social media so will work with you to get this sorted. Kind Regards, The Hoselink Team

Which of your new fertilisers are suitable for natives?
1 answer
Hi Tom, thanks for your question. Both of the plant health and super grow can be used on natives but not the seaweed tonic. Hope this helps! Kind Regards, The Hoselink Team

I have some some washers which I was hoping to stop the water coming from my Hoselink hose,so far I have been able to open my hand held spray gun to fix the loss of water. How do you put the washers in?
4 answers
I don't know the answer that is what I want ,the answer to my questionGood Afternoon, thanks for taking the time to leave your question. Are you able to advise which washers you are referring to and where on the spray gun the leak is occurring as there are a few areas with washers? Kind Regards, The Hoselink TeamMy hose gun leaks at the top end of the rubber hand grip.I am not sure how to dismantle ,I assumed the hand held casting maybe porous ,but maybe there is a washer under the grip that needs changing . I have ordered a new spray gun . Kevin

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.