?
? !
2 photos
Deep Heat

Deep Heat

2.5 from 73 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Roger3

Roger3Hobart

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

As good as anything

published

I'm as cynical about patent medicines as the next person, but I get more symptomatic relief (arthritis in my feet) from Deep Heat cream than I do from anything else I've tried.

Purchased in March 2021 at Woolworths.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Milly

MillyGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Worked for me

published

After a big day of lifting, cleaning and gardening, this product really helped my lower back. Easy to wear, heat kicks in straight away, my back pain felt relieved almost immediately. I would definitely buy this product again.

Purchased in May 2021 for $10.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Tammy Jensen

Tammy Jensen Queensland

Caution

published

The deep heat back an help belt I tried for the first time as I have used all the other deep heat products but the belt gave me blisters on my back where the heat had been sitting. It's not a common side affect but it happened to me first go so just be careful with them.

Purchased in April 2021 at Woolworths for $9.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Muscle & Pain Relief Products

Find out how Deep Heat compares to other Muscle & Pain Relief Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Feel the burn ... not in a good way

published

Red and burning. Never again. I had to wash off completely almost immediately after applying. It was searing! I don't remember it ever being this intense EVER! Never ever AGAIN.

Purchased in March 2021 for $11.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Dave

DaveSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

Dumbed Down

published

I have used this product for years. Just bought a new tube and ,like everything in this new world, it has been dumbed down to a totally ineffective product. Before you would feel the heat instantly now there is nothing but a slight smell.
Someone must have complained about a rash so now all the active ingredients have been removed.
Don't waste your money as I did.( I even bought the supposed extra strength tube. }

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Doesn't Work

published

I bought Deep Heat 02 days ago from Priceline as I have shoulder muscle pain. I regularly put it on but it doesn't have any effect till now. Wasted my money. No heat only smell. I want a refund.

Purchased in January 2021.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Waste of time

published

I’m still waiting for the patch to heat up. I followed instructions to the letter. Pack is well in date but the patch just hasn’t heated up at all...very disappointed I use the deep heat roller and it’s excellent so what’s the problem with the patch?

Purchased in December 2020.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Side Effects
  • None
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Had the patch on for 3 hours now and still no sensation of heat or relief of pain.

published

This product should be investigated by trading standards. Absolutely no heat from the patch whatsoever and no relief from the pain. Would be better taking a couple of paracetamol! Completely false advertising.

Purchased in November 2013 at Tesco for $5.99.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
lerchie

lerchieQld, 4670

  • 9 reviews
  • 5 likes

deep heat arthritis cream great product!!!!

published

I have had to deal with a sore back for years and i have found deep heat arthritis cream very effective. It heats up very quickly and give me 12 hour relief. Well priced at woolies supermarkets

Purchased in June 2020 at Woolworths for $6.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Muscle & Pain Relief Products

Find out how Deep Heat compares to other Muscle & Pain Relief Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Hmac

HmacPerth, WA

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Doesn’t even heat up!!

published

Had shoulder pain, tried these deep heat patches and they Didn’t heat up at all - did absolutely nothing ! Epic Waste of money ! Don’t waste your time. Won’t Be buying again

Purchased in July 2020 at Chemist Warehouse for $9.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
GCE

GCEMelbourne

  • 16 reviews
  • 10 likes

Deep Heat Patches - excellent!

published

I'm really surprised at the negative comments. Especially about the patches not being hot. I have found them to be VERY hot and they have certainly helped with my acutely sore lower back problem. I can absolutely say that after applying a patch across my lower back at 10am; it was still warm come 10pm that night. From my own personal experience, I can thoroughly recommend this product.

Purchased in July 2020 at Chemist Warehouse for $20.00.

Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Carbon Proksi

Carbon ProksiTassie

  • 13 reviews
  • 5 likes
  • Verified

Fraudulent company

published
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in April 2020 at Woolies for $9.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Eric Johnston

Eric JohnstonPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

What a rip off

published

Thought I would give this a go, the gel is great but it has strong smell and gets into clothes, sheets etc. But this heat patch, is just fraud, there is no heat.

Purchased in April 2020 for $9.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sarah

SarahManuka 2603, ACT

Absolute Rubbish

published

Tried these twice now on a bad back.
Little pouch filled with what feels like silica gel, so goes to the lowest point of gravity; no good unless you’re lying down!
Doesn’t heat up at all, no warmth, no relief whatsoever.
Save your money and buy a hot water bottle and packet of ibuprofen..

Purchased in February 2020 at Sainsbury .

Value for Money
Ease of Use
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

deep heat brand heat pack

published

they didn't even heat at all. not even warm. I would imagine a heating product should be warmer than body temperature. but there was nothing. Tried a 2nd one thinking the 1st was faulty- but it was the same.

Purchased in March 2020 at Priceline for $9.99.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Muscle & Pain Relief Products

Find out how Deep Heat compares to other Muscle & Pain Relief Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jason

JasonPerth, WA

  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified

Great pain reliever

published

I have lateral epicondylitis and find this cream works well on it. I use the arthritis relief version of deep heat as it has more strength than the regular deep heat and you can definitely feel the difference. Starts to work about two minutes after applying.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Zap

ZapNortheast, VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

Doesn't work

published

Bought this thinking it's the same as the deep heat overseas.
Total waste of money.
Doesn't work. Doesn't even feel like u have put anything on.
Doesn't heat up.
Better off buying denco rub. Does what it says.

Purchased in June 2019 at Chemist Warehouse for $6.99.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mary

MaryHunter Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Heat pack while mobile. Glad I found these

published

These patches are great. I am able to target the pain area on my lower back and get around. Does not heat up as much as the cream does, but a day without it will let you know how much they work. I was also able to get a good night sleep for the first time in a week. Thank you. The heat bags slide and can be uncomfortable, but you forget you are wearing the patch.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in August 2019 at Chemist Warehouse for $6.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

relief in one place, blistered in another

published

I used deep heat for some muscle pain after the gym, heated up and worked perfectly - relief was clear. However woke up the next morning with a perfect circular blister on the back of my wrist. I washed my hands afterwards so how I don't know

Purchased in July 2019 for $8.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Never heated up

published

Bought a pack of 4 heat pads and also bought the spray both of them never heated up, a waste of money, back in the day deep heat was amazing.

Purchased in June 2019.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 4

Questions & Answers

Shekh A.

Shekh A.asked

i wanna get it in bangladesh...how cqn I get it?

2 answers
Mary
Mary

You will need to Check your lo am chemist, or see if you can buy online and have it delivered.

Fired Up
Fired Up

They do international shipping

Sue Z.

Sue Z.asked

Why did my leg go blue after using Deep Heat spray

1 answer
Fired Up
Fired Up

I would not rely on a response from a public forum... obviously

lubna p.

lubna p.asked

can I use "Deep Heat" for relief of pain from spider veins in my legs?

1 answer
Fired Up
Fired Up

I would not rely on a response from a public forum... obviously

See all Deep Heat questions

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryMuscle & Pain Relief Products
Prescription NeededNo
Product TypePatch / Plaster
Targeted AreaPeriod Pain

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.