??!
2 photos
Deep Heat

Deep Heat

2.5 from 62 reviews

Reviews

2.5

62 reviews
5
(10)
4
(12)
3
(6)
2
(5)
1
(29)
Previous
Next
Carbon Proksi

Carbon ProksiTassie

  • 13 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Fraudulent company

published

Purchased in April 2020 at Woolies for A$9.00.

Value for Money
Side Effects
  • None
Symptom ReliefNo Effect
Eric Johnston

Eric JohnstonPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

What a rip off

published

Thought I would give this a go, the gel is great but it has strong smell and gets into clothes, sheets etc. But this heat patch, is just fraud, there is no heat.

Purchased in April 2020 for A$9.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Side Effects
  • None
Symptom ReliefNo Effect
Pain Type Acute
See all answers
Sarah

SarahManuka 2603, ACT

Absolute Rubbish

published

Tried these twice now on a bad back.
Little pouch filled with what feels like silica gel, so goes to the lowest point of gravity; no good unless you’re lying down!
Doesn’t heat up at all, no warmth, no relief whatsoever.
Save your money and buy a hot water bottle and packet of ibuprofen..

Purchased in February 2020 at Sainsbury .

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Side Effects
  • None
Symptom ReliefNo Effect
See all answers
Muscle & Pain Relief Products

Find out how Deep Heat compares to other Muscle & Pain Relief Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

deep heat brand heat pack

published

they didn't even heat at all. not even warm. I would imagine a heating product should be warmer than body temperature. but there was nothing. Tried a 2nd one thinking the 1st was faulty- but it was the same.

Purchased in March 2020 at Priceline for A$9.99.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Side Effects
  • None
Symptom ReliefNo Effect
Pain Type Chronic
See all answers
Jason

JasonPerth, WA

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Great pain reliever

published

I have lateral epicondylitis and find this cream works well on it. I use the arthritis relief version of deep heat as it has more strength than the regular deep heat and you can definitely feel the difference. Starts to work about two minutes after applying.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Side Effects
  • None
Symptom ReliefSignificant Improvement
Pain Type Chronic
Effective Within 15 minutes
See all answers
Zap

ZapNortheast, VIC

  • 2 reviews

Doesn't work

published

Bought this thinking it's the same as the deep heat overseas.
Total waste of money.
Doesn't work. Doesn't even feel like u have put anything on.
Doesn't heat up.
Better off buying denco rub. Does what it says.

Purchased in June 2019 at Chemist Warehouse for A$6.99.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Side Effects
  • None
Symptom ReliefNo Effect
Pain Type Acute
See all answers
Mary

MaryHunter Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Heat pack while mobile. Glad I found these

published

These patches are great. I am able to target the pain area on my lower back and get around. Does not heat up as much as the cream does, but a day without it will let you know how much they work. I was also able to get a good night sleep for the first time in a week. Thank you. The heat bags slide and can be uncomfortable, but you forget you are wearing the patch.

Purchased in August 2019 at Chemist Warehouse for A$6.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Side Effects
  • None
Symptom ReliefModerate Improvement
Pain Type Acute
Effective Within 15 minutes
See all answers

relief in one place, blistered in another

published

I used deep heat for some muscle pain after the gym, heated up and worked perfectly - relief was clear. However woke up the next morning with a perfect circular blister on the back of my wrist. I washed my hands afterwards so how I don't know

Purchased in July 2019 for A$8.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Side Effects
  • Mild side effects
Symptom ReliefModerate Improvement
Pain Type Acute
Effective Within 15 minutes
See all answers

Never heated up

published

Bought a pack of 4 heat pads and also bought the spray both of them never heated up, a waste of money, back in the day deep heat was amazing.

Purchased in June 2019.

Muscle & Pain Relief Products

Find out how Deep Heat compares to other Muscle & Pain Relief Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mellisa G

Mellisa GSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 19 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Cannot live without it

published

Convenient, easy to use deep heat sports spray works a treat. Just spray and go, no more messy smelly hands from using the cream. I take it with me everywhere!

Purchased in November 2018 at Terry White Chemists for A$10.89.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Side Effects
  • None
Symptom ReliefModerate Improvement
Pain Type Chronic
Effective Within 15 minutes
See all answers

it has been changed

published

i have an old deep heat tube thats over 8 years old and the formula is the same on the tubes but when i use the old one you can feel the heat in the muscles working but when i use the new tube the heat is not there the smell is the same but no heat

Purchased in May 2019 for A$10.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Side Effects
  • None
Symptom ReliefNo Effect
See all answers

Airway Warning

published

I used the spray for broken ribs and bruised hips, it worked fine but using the spray in an enclosed space led to inhalation resulting in a sore throat and upper respiratory irritation.

Purchased in April 2019 at UK for A$8.00.

Value for Money
Side Effects
  • Mild side effects
Symptom ReliefModerate Improvement
Pain Type Acute
Effective Within 15 minutes
See all answers

Got a rash after application of cream

published

Deep Heat topical cream to treat my muscle pain after playing tag rugby. Got a rash on my leg within a minute where I applied and it was also itchy and sore. Never using it again

Purchased in June 2014.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Side Effects
  • Mild side effects
Symptom ReliefFelt Worse
See all answers

Waste of money. Virtually no heat generated.

published

The review title tells you everything you need to know. Don’t bother.

Purchased in March 2019 at Chemist Warehouse.

Value for Money
Side Effects
  • None
Symptom ReliefNo Effect
Pain Type Acute
See all answers

HEAT PATCHES CAUSES BURNS

published

I applied the long lasting patch to my mums back within a hour of it on she yelled to get it off. She now has second degree burns on her lower back, photos have been taken and her Doctor is warning everyone NOT TO USE THEM. I cannot find any contact numbers for complaints, these patches have to be removed from sale.

Muscle & Pain Relief Products

Find out how Deep Heat compares to other Muscle & Pain Relief Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Terrible

published

After 5 hours I have not felt a single thing, it never heated. Total disappointment and a total waste of money. Not to mention that the patches are very small.

Phoenix

PhoenixPerth, WA

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Amazing how much it helped

published

I used the hottest gel and it was actually strong enough to ease my bursitis and allowed me to use my shoulder properly. Just be careful if you use too often it can get too hot to handle!

The deep heat back patches

published

Absolutely waste of money, for such a reputable brand, I’ve had my patch on for 7 hours... still waiting for heat, it really is disappointing, and a waste of my money.

Bad rash and extremely sore

published

I had slightly pulled hamstring and applied deep Heat low odour.. it was affect to first application but it recommends repeat applications but after a few times it was very hot then became very itchy but then developed a bad rash that was very very sore and itchy... DO NOT USE IT ....IT SHOULD BE TOTALLY WITHDRAWN!!!

Be very wary of reaction to Deep Heat

published

After using Deep Heat for the first time my skin became very itchy and uncomfortable. I tried to wash it off but it continued to burn and itch and burn.

Page 1 of 4

Questions & Answers

Shekh A.

Shekh A.asked

i wanna get it in bangladesh...how cqn I get it?

2 answers
Mary
Mary

You will need to Check your lo am chemist, or see if you can buy online and have it delivered.

Fired Up
Fired Up

They do international shipping

Sue Z.

Sue Z.asked

Why did my leg go blue after using Deep Heat spray

1 answer
Fired Up
Fired Up

I would not rely on a response from a public forum... obviously

lubna p.

lubna p.asked

can I use "Deep Heat" for relief of pain from spider veins in my legs?

1 answer
Fired Up
Fired Up

I would not rely on a response from a public forum... obviously

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.