??!
6 photos
DeLonghi Silver Compact ECAM23460S

DeLonghi Silver Compact ECAM23460S

ECAM23460S and ECAM23450S
3.7 from 26 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
15
4 star
2
3 star
1
2 star
1
1 star
7

Warren

WarrenGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Factory Refurbished = not refurbished at all!

published

Purchased in February 2019 for $598.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used: Daily
See all answers

Greg Simona

Greg SimonaTownsville

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Better than a barista

published

Day in, day out, this machine works like clockwork, churning out about 4-6 espresso's per day. Being able to customise amount of water (length) and amount of coffee beans (strength) is very handy, especially when serving guests.
Kids even love doing their own frothy milks. Left-over milk can stay in the canister in the fridge for days.

Excellent when hosting friends/family to quickly knock out multiple coffees and frothed milked in quick time.

Maintenance is simple and painless.

Love it.

Date PurchasedAug 2015
tamiee_d

tamiee_dSydney

  • 5 reviews

LOVE

published

Bought this machine when we bought our first home 7 years ago, still makes at least 10 cups of coffee a day to perfection. Nice hot coffees set to our water level.
So easy to use and clean. Hate using Pods so this machine with the real beans delivers the real deal!

Date PurchasedDec 2011
Aussie John

Aussie JohnGOSFORD

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

CAPPACINO PERFECTION

published

Our DeLonghi Silver Compact has been nothing short of sensational. We use it twice daily religiously. The speed
of the machine after heating is amazing. The consistency of each cup never ceases to surprise our guests. I have
now bwwn named the Booker Bay Barista because of the quality of the coffee from this machine.

Date PurchasedFeb 2016

Peter

PeterAdelaide

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Fantastic Coffee Machine

published

Really happy with DeLonghi it's great value for money as we spend less getting coffee when we can have it at home and it's easy to use because it's full automated.This our 2nd DeLonghi coffee machine and wouldn't get any other brand. It makes a perfect cappuccino with just the press of one button.

Costs a bit, but worth it, save a lot of money in the long run.

Date PurchasedJul 2017

Mrs G

Mrs GGriffith

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

A nessecity in my home!!!

published

Love this coffee machine, it gets an absolute thrashing and has never missed a beat.
Extremely easy to use.
Cleaning and de scaling is a breeze.
Love that it uses actual beans instead of pods.
The milk frothed is an added bonus so you can just push the button and away it goes

Date PurchasedJan 2013

Dan

DanMelbourne

  • 7 reviews
  • 4 likes

One of the best presents I have received. Something I use daily

published

It took me a little while to adjust the coffee machine to a taste to my liking. Now that I have done this I hardly ever buy store bought coffee and get disappointed sometimes when I do. It's super easy to use. Keeping my machine clean is relatively easy and even easier by putting a small cup under the drain once I've finished using it and rince the milk froth component and general rincing of the machine once turned off. I also use a cup for my milk instead of the compartment it comes with to suck the milk through and this makes it even easier to clean. Milk is alway fresh this way too.

Date PurchasedMay 2015

Dave

Dave

  • 3 reviews

Good machine. Had to replace milk jug after 5 years

published

Overall I have been happy with this coffee machine. I have owned it since November 2011 and it gets used daily. I have never had it serviced and never had it in to a repair shop. The coffee is always piping hot, and I've never had any error codes come up on it. The only thing I've had to do is replace the milk jug as it stopped sucking up the milk. Tried cleaning it, pulling it apart etc but I think all the seals in the jug head had given way and hence lost suction. I don't see this as a big deal seeing it had been used daily for the past 5 years and had no other issues. I Would definitely buy a Delinghi again, but at this stage I don't need to as it's still working fine.

Date PurchasedNov 2011

Piece of crap

published

Horrible product bought the machine brand new worked fantasic for about 5 months, first went the frother which stopped working, then about 2 months later "insert infuser assembly appeared despite the infuser being inside, to the point it wouldn't work at all, took it in for a service which lasted 3 months waiting for parts to come to Adelaide, they didn't, so delonghi completley replaced the unit. Now about 7 months in the whole exact cycle is happening again, well see if delonghi will be intrested in fixing it now. Very frustrating, faulty products.

Model: ECAM23450S Love my Coffee Machine - Need a spare part though! 5 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 19

published

RESPONSE : TRY Di Bella coffee beans MODENA blend for rich and smooth coffee or NERO blend for rich and strong.
The machine has not missed a beat in 3 years it is important to read the manual 3 times at least. I think the more you use the machine and try making all of the different coffees the better you become.


Jacko0573

Jacko0573

  • 7 reviews
  • 6 likes

We have two of these !

published

frother stops working out of a sudden

published

first after 1.5 years the display burned - got it repaired for a lot of money. Now short after the milk frother stops working - the milk just does not get sucked up the little pipe in the milk container. Cleaned it thoroughly used cold milk, warm milk, pushed cleaning button several times - it just does not give any milk just hot steam and water......
Useless system - go to Italy for holiday but do not buy machines from them!


Kerry McFadden

Kerry McFaddenvic, 3757

  • 5 reviews
  • 5 likes

Extremely unreliable

published

In the two year warranty period was returned for repair 5 times, less than 6 months out of warranty needed repair again and now 4 months later once again broken down. i am now throwing the machine to the nearest dump where it belongs. Did ring customer service once and was sent washers for milk spout didnt fix a thing :(


Mary

MaryPerth

Love my Coffee Machine - Need a spare part though!

published

I've had my ECAM23450S since October 2011 and it's produced perfect coffee / froth each time. However, recently the frother has stopped working. There is a small crack on the froth adjustment knob and believe this may be the problem. I hope I can have this fixed as I miss my cappucino's!!! Is there a spare parts section anywhere in Perth?
BTW - I've tried all types of coffee beans, even the cheapest I could find and the coffee is great each time!

Alex

AlexSydney

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Tastes like petrol station coffee

published
EK

EKSydney

If I could give it no stars I would!

published

Bad machine from Harvey Norman

published

Bought this machine a couple of months ago
and now its faulty you spend over $1000 on a machine and it breaks down l. Also the coffee doesn't taste great. Rinses sometimes and sometimes it doesn't.... im very dissapointed with the service from harvey norman cannington not very helpful and this was the same for goddons electrical.

expensive, bad warranty service

1 comment
Disappointed4545
Disappointed4545

K220

K220Brisbane

  • 2 reviews
  • 7 likes

Great when it works

published

This machine is great and easy to use when it is working - however every over the past three years it has completely stopped frothing. We have had the same parts replace 3 times now, and it has just done the same thing again. Very frustrating, as the last time we put it in for repairs it took 3 weeks to fix. Love the product but can't rely on it.
Makes great coffee when it works
Breaks down too often and the service people take way too long to fix.


Big D

Big DPerth

  • 71 reviews
  • 83 likes

Indestructible Workhorse

published

pidge351

pidge351AU

  • 7 reviews
  • 6 likes

I coud not live without this

published

I love my coffee and this machine is perfect its not as big as some automatic machines so doesn't use a lot of bench space. I've had the machine for 2 years it makes adequate milk froth I have had no issues with milk not frothing, I do leave it on the high froth setting and always clean the milk jug and parts everyday. I have it set on my coffee setting so I can have a large mug the coffee is always hot and makes fantastic crème. These machines aren't cheap but if you purchase coffee regularly like I use to it will soon pay for its self, and visitors love it. Before getting my Delonghi I had a cheap model that lasted 6 moths before it stopped working when it comes to coffee machines I think you really do get what you pay for.

1 comment
Disappointed4545
Disappointed4545

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Sports D.

Sports D.asked

Hi i lost my hot water spout pippete for delonghi ecam23.460.s model. Please can anyone tell me the model no to re order one? Would ecam23.450 pippete will fit ecam23.460.s?

1 answer
DeLonghi
De'LonghiDeLonghi

Hi there,

It sounds as though you require a hot water spout (5513220091). If you could please call the team on 1800 126 659 we'll help you order one.

Kind Regards,
De'Longhi Australia


Kamal S.

Kamal S.asked

Silver Compact ECAM23460S

My machine (ECAM23) doesnt know when the tank is empty. So it keeps on working even if the tank is empty. No message appears to fill tank.
Any solution to that?

1 answer
Murielle D.
Murielle D.

check the tank sensor


Lyn D.

Lyn D.asked

Not happy with the milk frother. Have tried various milks but still lacks froth. Machine is new.

No answers

Get an answer from our members and DeLonghi representatives

Details

DeLonghi Silver Compact ECAM23460S

DeLonghi Silver Compact ECAM23460S

4.2
(9)
DeLonghi Silver Compact ECAM23450S
  • Discontinued

DeLonghi Silver Compact ECAM23450S

3.4
(17)
CategoryFully Automatic Coffee MachinesFully Automatic Coffee Machines
Price (RRP) $1,499.00
Pump Pressure15 bar
Input Power1,450 W
Dishwasher Safe PartsNo
Water Tank Capacity1.8 L
Colour / Finish Silver
Dimensions 340 x 430 x 238 mm
Weight9 kg
FeaturesTouch Screen
Milk FrotherIntegrated
Bean GrinderIntegrated Burr Grinder
Coffee Bean Capacity250 g
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Release dateMay 2010
Replaced byDeLonghi Silver Compact ECAM23460S

Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.