5 photos
Jura S8

Jura S8

MPNs: 15228, 15443 and S8CHROME
4.3 from 25 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by JURA Australia

Pros

  • Makes delicious, barista-quality coffee

  • 15 coffee types to choose from

Cons

  • Premium price at $2,790

  • Cleaning can be a little fiddly

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.5 (21)
  • Value for Money
    4.1 (22)
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 (22)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.3 (21)
  • Noise Level
    3.5 (20)
  • Product is used
  • Consistency
    4.6 (21)
  • Milk Frothing
    4.6 (21)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Verified

Very disappointed!!

published

We would never recommend it. We have been very disappointed in many of the product's functions. Unfortunately from almost beginning after purchasing the Jura coffee machine it gave us only negative shocking experiences.

Purchased in November 2019 for $2,389.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
JURA Australia
Jura A.JURA Australia

Dear Jana and David,
We have not been able to fault the machine all times it comes in, the machine must be maintained correctly as milk is fats, sugar and other adds it blocks it must be cleaned daily with milk system cleaner.
Kind Regards
JURA

scruffy
scruffyFar North Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified

Jura S8 coffee maker design

published

Purchased in April 2021 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Appliances for $2,374.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
JURA Australia
Jura A.JURA Australia

Dear Scruffy, thank you for your review we love hearing from loyal and returning customers. We have taken your comments on board and emailed to HQ. If you need any assistance please contact as on 1300 285 872 or email support-au@jura.com

Wayne H.
Wayne H.South East Queensland, QLD

Makes Great coffee but has 1 small design flaw....

published
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in January 2021 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Fully Automatic Coffee Machines

Find out how Jura S8 compares to other Fully Automatic Coffee Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified

Perfect coffee everytime

published

The machine took a little getting used to, it was a replacement to my 12yr old Jura Z5 coffee machine. Plastic is of lesser quality than my more expensive Z5, I was originally disappointed with my purchase.I had buyer’s remorse, a month on I changed my opinion of the machine and I am very happy with my purchase.
I learnt to love the machine, I get consistently a coffee of perfect temperature and flavour, it is much more superior than the coffees made with my old Z5.

Purchased in December 2020 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Appliances for $2,300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with JURA Australia

Halloway
HallowayQueensland
  • 4 reviews
  • 5 likes
  • Verified

Love it.

published

Love my coffee machine easy to use. Stores personal coffee orders. Great coffee and changeable milk frother for personal preference. Also selected this coffee machine as it’s stainless steel. Love the fact that you can set the temperature and coffee strength.

Purchased in January 2021 at David Jones.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with JURA Australia

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Budget Coffee Machines, Bread Makers and Food Sealers

In quarantine and in need of fresh coffee, bread and longer lasting food? Read on for more information on kitchen appliances that won’t break the bank and help see you through self isolation during difficult times.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.27 Mar 2020
budget-coffee-machines-bread-makers-and-food-sealers

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020
Next
Ali A.
Ali A.
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Good coffee machine

published

Bought this machine two months ago
Happy with the machine
Yes it needs daily milk system cleaning
Overall great machine doing hot coffee the way I like better than other brand I used before

Purchased in December 2020 at Harvey Norman for $1,860.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
JURA Australia
Jura A.JURA Australia

Dear Ali
Thank you for your review, we are so happy to hear your enjoying the S8. If you need any assistance please call 1300 285 872 or email support-au@jura.com and we will ensure its resolved.
Kind Regards
JURA Support.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with JURA Australia

  • Verified

Engineering master piece

published

I am an experienced executive engineer so compliance with my" specification" and expectations are of a primary importance. The machine has exceeded all expectations. Style, quality, overall appearance, and performance are outstanding. It is an amazing piece of engineering. But there is always room for improvement. The following matters ( not issues) could be done better:
1. Hot water temperature - the highest level is not hot enough;
2. The out of box machine package shall include a milk cooler, stainless steel casing, and cup warmer. At present they are sold separately. Purchaser need to be technically sound to buy them in addition to the machine to obtain the full JURA experience.

Purchased in December 2020 for $2,700.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with JURA Australia

Simone Spencer
Simone SpencerGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • Verified

Good fast machine

published

Purchased in November 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
JURA Australia
Jura A.JURA Australia

Dear Simone,
We are so happy to hear you are enjoying your S8 coffee machine, if you need any assistance kindly contact support on email support-au@jura.com or 1300 285 872.
Kind Regards
JURA Support team

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with JURA Australia

  • Verified

Great Auto Coffee Machine

published

The S8 achieves everything I have needed it for. Great milk based and non milk based coffees.
All coffee options are customisable in terms of coffee strength, volume, milk volume and heat.
Easy to maintain and it is a good looking appliance.

Purchased in November 2020 at Harvey Norman for $2,199.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
JURA Australia
Jura A.JURA Australia

Dear Matt.
We are so happy to hear you are enjoying your S8 coffee machine, if you need any assistance kindly contact support on email support-au@jura.com or 1300 285 872.
Kind Regards
JURA Support team

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with JURA Australia

Fully Automatic Coffee Machines

Find out how Jura S8 compares to other Fully Automatic Coffee Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Peter Williams
Peter WilliamsMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • Verified

Excellent coffee machine

published

Bought this machine to replace a tired lower model from another popular automatic machine brand.
It's quieter, the coffee is stronger and hotter. It's easy to clean. The touch display is fun to use and watch.
I really can't fault it.

Purchased in December 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
JURA Australia
Jura A.JURA Australia

Dear Peter,
We are so happy to hear you are enjoying your S8 coffee machine, if you need any assistance kindly contact support on email support-au@jura.com or 1300 285 872.
Kind Regards
JURA Support team

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with JURA Australia

Susan Turnock
Susan TurnockMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • Verified

Love it

published

Love my machine perfect coffee every time. Hubby loves to use it but he thinks it’s bossy. Easy to use with all the prompts and fits easy into kitchen space.

Build Quality
Value for Money
JURA Australia
Jura A.JURA Australia

Dear Susan, We are so happy to hear you are enjoying your S8 coffee machine, if you need any assistance kindly contact support on email support-au@jura.com or 1300 285 872.
Kind Regards
JURA Support team

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with JURA Australia

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified

I’m addicted already

published

Absolutely awesome product. It’s my first venture into home coffee and couldn’t be happier. Simple setup, perfect coffee every time. Ability to adjust and save your favourite cup is easy. Have to top up water a fair bit as it’s always rinsing which must be good. Yes it requires cleaning products but that’s expected and simple to use.

Purchased in December 2020 at Harvey Norman for $2,200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
JURA Australia
Jura A.JURA Australia

Dear Susanne.
We are so happy to hear you are enjoying your S8 coffee machine, if you need any assistance kindly contact support on email support-au@jura.com or 1300 285 872.
Kind Regards
JURA Support team

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with JURA Australia

  • Verified

Very delicious coffee

published

Comparing to Delonghi and capsule ones, this Jura machine is absolutely good for the people who are looking for great taste in any time of the day. All types like Latte, Flat White, Espresso and Cappuccino are perfect.
You can do all settings based on your favorite cup size. The only thing I notice is that I don't have any temperature setting option.
Also very friendly customer service (remember I am only one month customer not a long term deduction yet ;) ).

Purchased in December 2020 for $1,980.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
JURA Australia
Jura A.JURA Australia

Dear Somayeh Assarandarban
We are so happy to hear you are enjoying your S8 coffee machine, if you need any assistance kindly contact support on email support-au@jura.com or 1300 285 872.
Kind Regards
JURA Support team

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with JURA Australia

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Sandy
Sandy
  • 4 reviews
  • Verified

Great machine. Looks fabulous also

published

Great machine. Coffee is good & always consistent. Replaced 18 year old Jura for this machine. Had done a lot of research into coffee machines, pods V Beans. Seeing my previous Jura had lasted so long the decision was made.

Purchased in December 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
JURA Australia
Jura A.JURA Australia

Dear Sandy,
We are so happy to hear you are enjoying your S8 coffee machine, if you need any assistance kindly contact support on email support-au@jura.com or 1300 285 872.
Kind Regards
JURA Support team

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with JURA Australia

rhys
rhysHunter Region, NSW
  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Needy, expensive machine to run.

published

Purchased in May 2020 at Domayne NSW for $2,800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Fully Automatic Coffee Machines

Find out how Jura S8 compares to other Fully Automatic Coffee Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Questions & Answers

Kyle H.
Kyle H.asked

My S8 keeps shutting down, now it will not start again any suggestions?

2 answers
JURA Australia
Jura A.JURA Australia

Hi Kyle, Thank you for your question could you kindly confirm a couple points.
1- Is turning itself while making coffee or rising?
2- Is there any leaks under the machine?
3 - Any error codes showing?
Look forward to hearing from you to resolve this issue.
Kind Regards
JURA Australia.

Kyle H.
Kyle H.

I called Jura support. They are sending me a new unit. Less than a week old :/

Get an answer from our members and JURA Australia representatives

Details

Features:

  • Offers 15 coffee specialities to choose from, including espresso and latte macchiato
  • 4.3-inch high-resolution colour touchscreen, with images of the coffees on offer, graphics and animations of the steps involved in the coffee preparation process
  • Foam frother is designed to make fine-textured foam that’s ideal for milk-based drinks
  • Durable build quality; designed with a metal water tank and chrome-plated cup grille

Real-to-life feedback about the Jura S8 Coffee Machine:

Happy coffee drinkers raved about their new Jura S8 coffee machine, along the lines that it had never given them a bad coffee, and even that they looked forward to their mornings because of the delicious coffee awaiting them.

A couple of reviewers noted that the milk system needs a little care and attention, in the form of daily cleaning after each use. While some found this process a little fiddly, others reported that it was quick and relatively hassle-free.

2021 ProductReview Awards logo

The Jura S8 is a proud Award Winner 2021 in the Fully Automatic Coffee Machines Category. Top points were awarded to the Jura S8 for its outstanding build quality, ease of use and milk frothing capabilities.

CategoryFully Automatic Coffee Machines
Price (RRP) $2,790.00
Dishwasher Safe PartsNo
Water Tank Capacity1.9 L
Dimensions 348 x 280 x 444 mm
Weight10 kg
FeaturesCompatible App, Display Panel and Touch Screen
Milk FrotherIntegrated
Bean GrinderIntegrated Burr Grinder
Coffee Bean Capacity280 g
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Colour / FinishChrome
ManualDownload manual and manual 2
Visit official website
  • MPN: 15228, 15443 and S8CHROME
  • GTIN13: 7610917152285

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.