??!
5 photos
Jura S8

Jura S8

MPN: 15228
4.4 from 17 reviews · View Statistics

Pros

  • Makes delicious, barista-quality coffee

  • 15 coffee types to choose from

Cons

  • Premium price at $2,790

  • Cleaning can be a little fiddly

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.8 (14)
  • Value for Money
    4.2 (14)
  • Ease of Use
    4.6 (14)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.6 (14)
  • Noise Level
    3.8 (14)
  • Product is used
  • Consistency
    4.8 (13)
  • Milk Frothing
    4.8 (13)
Previous
Next
  • Verified purchase

Great Auto Coffee Machine

published

The S8 achieves everything I have needed it for. Great milk based and non milk based coffees.
All coffee options are customisable in terms of coffee strength, volume, milk volume and heat.
Easy to maintain and it is a good looking appliance.

Purchased in November 2020 at Harvey Norman for A$2,199.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with JURA Australia

  • Verified purchase

Excellent coffee machine

published

Bought this machine to replace a tired lower model from another popular automatic machine brand.
It's quieter, the coffee is stronger and hotter. It's easy to clean. The touch display is fun to use and watch.
I really can't fault it.

Purchased in December 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Consistency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with JURA Australia

Susan Turnock

Susan TurnockMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • Verified purchase

Love it

published

Love my machine perfect coffee every time. Hubby loves to use it but he thinks it’s bossy. Easy to use with all the prompts and fits easy into kitchen space.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is usedDaily
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with JURA Australia

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Fully Automatic Coffee Machines

Find out how Jura S8 compares to other Fully Automatic Coffee Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified purchase

I’m addicted already

published

Absolutely awesome product. It’s my first venture into home coffee and couldn’t be happier. Simple setup, perfect coffee every time. Ability to adjust and save your favourite cup is easy. Have to top up water a fair bit as it’s always rinsing which must be good. Yes it requires cleaning products but that’s expected and simple to use.

Purchased in December 2020 at Harvey Norman for A$2,200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with JURA Australia

  • Verified purchase

Very delicious coffee

published

Comparing to Delonghi and capsule ones, this Jura machine is absolutely good for the people who are looking for great taste in any time of the day. All types like Latte, Flat White, Espresso and Cappuccino are perfect.
You can do all settings based on your favorite cup size. The only thing I notice is that I don't have any temperature setting option.
Also very friendly customer service (remember I am only one month customer not a long term deduction yet ;) ).

Purchased in December 2020 for A$1,980.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is usedDaily
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with JURA Australia

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Sandy

Sandy

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Great machine. Looks fabulous also

published

Great machine. Coffee is good & always consistent. Replaced 18 year old Jura for this machine. Had done a lot of research into coffee machines, pods V Beans. Seeing my previous Jura had lasted so long the decision was made.

Purchased in December 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with JURA Australia

rhys

rhysHunter Region, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Needy, expensive machine to run.

published

Purchased in May 2020 at Domayne NSW for A$2,800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers
Tammy Kym

Tammy KymEyre Peninsula, SA

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

Perfect coffee every time!

published

Hubby purchased the Jura S8 as a gift for me in 2019 after owning a pod machine for years. It is so convenient with no mess and makes a perfect coffee every time. I love the touch screen and it's easy to follow on-screen instructions. The variety of coffees from Lattes to cappuccinos, the ability to change strengths and water levels. It is very easy to clean and has a replaceable water filter to keep your coffee tasting great. It also offers wifi integration if you spend an extra $99 to purchase the chip, you simply activate the machine from your phone via the app. Overall it is a fabulous machine that so far can't be faulted.

Purchased in January 2019 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers
1 comment
JURA Australia
Jura A.JURA Australia

Dear Tammy, We are so happy to hear you are enjoying your S8 coffee machine, if you need any assistance kindly contact support on email support-au@jura.com or 1300 285 872.
Kind Regards
JURA Support team

mossey

mosseyPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Can't wait to get up in morning for my coffee,will not go back to jar coffee anymore. Spoiled.

published

The best thing we ever brought,we are satisfied with the coffee. I don't know why we waited so long to buy one and well worth the money. We also purchased the cup warmer.

Purchased in February 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with JURA Australia

Fully Automatic Coffee Machines

Find out how Jura S8 compares to other Fully Automatic Coffee Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Yun Lin

Yun LinSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified purchase

Excellent, have it everyday

published

Easy to clean, Excellent coffee! We have Jura for 15 years already, recently upgrade to S8. My husband loves and we love to enjoy our coffee every morning. Can't live without it

Purchased in May 2020 at David Jones Online Store for A$1,800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers
1 comment
JURA Australia
JURA AustraliaJURA Australia

Hi Yun, thank you for the excellent feedback. We wish you another 15 years of coffee pleasure! Kind Regards, JURA Australia

Review collected in partnership with JURA Australia

Will Smith

Will SmithSydney, NSW

  • Verified purchase

Amazing Machine Amazing Coffee Every Time

published

This machine is well worth the money. Have not had a bad coffee out of it. Great temperature. Great milk froth system. I purchased the milk fridge also and would highly recommend that also. Don't know how we went so long without one of these machines that we can use fresh roasted beans in. You do have to rinse the milk system at the end of the day but it only takes like 2 mins at most. For the money spent to buy the machine 2 mins of cleaning daily is easily done and no problem at all. The coffee quality is amazing. Love my Jura S8

Purchased in May 2020 at My coffee shop online for A$2,300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers
1 comment
JURA Australia
JURA AustraliaJURA Australia

Hi Will, thank you for the excellent feedback. There is nothing better than freshly ground coffee beans, we are so glad you are loving your new JURA coffee machine! Kind Regards, JURA Australia

Review collected in partnership with JURA Australia

Eater

EaterSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Produces an excellent coffee

published

Very satisfied with the machine and it produces a very good hot coffee with various milk styles as an option. JURA as a company was very quick to update me on any offers and keep me up to date with new information regarding the device.
Just be aware there is ongoing running costs (apart from beans, power, water and milk) in the form of the cleaning solution and water filters.
Overall an excellent product

Purchased in April 2020 at Harvey Norman for A$2,499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers
1 comment
JURA Australia
JURA AustraliaJURA Australia

Hi Eater, thank you for the excellent feedback. We are glad you are loving your new JURA coffee machine! Kind Regards, JURA Australia

Review collected in partnership with JURA Australia

  • Verified purchase

Not quite sure

published

We have had the machine for a few weeks now so not quite sure just yet. More fidley with milk hose and milk jug than expected and cleaning the milk line all the time is a pain. The tray that the cups sit on is scratched already from placing the cups on the drip tray even though we have been careful when placing our cups down. Disappointed that the thermo s/steel milk jug needs adaptor to fit the machine and has different connector to the glass milk jug. Found it confusing when making a coffee that requires foam/milk that the light comes on for the expresso shot side and not the side you should be placing your cup for capaccino - end result coffee into drip tray and not the cup

Purchased in May 2020.

Noise Level
Milk Frothing
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers
1 comment
JURA Australia
JURA AustraliaJURA Australia

Review collected in partnership with JURA Australia

Sharona

Sharona

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Best purchase I’ve ever made

published

The Jura S 8 produces cafe quality coffee. Is easy to use and maintain. The temperature of the coffee is perfect, The milk fridge is also worth the extra money. Could not live without it now.

Purchased in May 2020 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers
2 comments
JURA Australia
Jura A.JURA Australia

Dear Sharona, We are so happy to hear you are enjoying your new S8 coffee machine. If you need any assistance with your coffee machine please call JURA support on 1300 285 872 or email support2@au.jura.com
Best Regards
JURA Support team

Sharona
Sharona

I’m so happy Thankyou

jos

josSydney, NSW

coffee not HOT

published

I am sorry I bought this Jura S8. I thought I was buying a good machinke. I am not satisfied with it. Coffee quality I have no problem with. I am very unhappy about the temperature of the coffee. Its not HOT. Its lukewarm and I only like HOT coffee

Purchased in April 2020.

Incentivised ReviewNo
4 comments
JURA Australia
Jura A.JURA Australia

Dear Jos,
we are sorry to hear about the temp with your coffee machine, we do have steps to increase the temp if you could kindly email your contact details to support2@au.jura.com

jos
jos

Yeah for sure, heat your cup with hot water and leave a few minutes for the cup to get hot. And by the way the name is Jo not Jos

JURA Australia
Jura A.JURA Australia
Fully Automatic Coffee Machines

Find out how Jura S8 compares to other Fully Automatic Coffee Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Best coffee machine I've owned

published

Love this machine! Great results and good quality for such a cheap price! I'm very glad I bought this machine, the consistency and taste of the coffee is brilliant. Very satisfied.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
JURA Australia
Jura A.JURA Australia

Dear Karen,
Thank you for your review, we are so happy to hear you are enjoying the S8 coffee machine and the coffee. If you need any assistance please contact support on 1300 285 872 or email support2@au.jura.com.
Kind Regards
JURA Support team

Bob41

Bob41Southern and Hills, SA

  • 13 reviews
  • 5 likes

Very Nice Machine But High on Maintainence

published

I use it always for Milk Coffee & would Make an average of 10 per day, Great Results But be aware the Milk system Need cleaning Daily. Also using the Water Filters will make this an expensive machine to own.. Using the Descale Method is Much easier on the Wallet

Purchased in August 2019 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Appliances for A$2.30.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers
1 comment
JURA Australia
Jura A.JURA Australia

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members and JURA Australia representatives

Details

Features:

  • Offers 15 coffee specialities to choose from, including espresso and latte macchiato
  • 4.3-inch high-resolution colour touchscreen, with images of the coffees on offer, graphics and animations of the steps involved in the coffee preparation process
  • Foam frother is designed to make fine-textured foam that’s ideal for milk-based drinks
  • Durable build quality; designed with a metal water tank and chrome-plated cup grille

Real-to-life feedback about the Jura S8 Coffee Machine:

Happy coffee drinkers raved about their new Jura S8 coffee machine, along the lines that it had never given them a bad coffee, and even that they looked forward to their mornings because of the delicious coffee awaiting them.

A couple of reviewers noted that the milk system needs a little care and attention, in the form of daily cleaning after each use. While some found this process a little fiddly, others reported that it was quick and relatively hassle-free.

2021 ProductReview Awards logo

The Jura S8 is a proud Award Winner 2021 in the Fully Automatic Coffee Machines Category. Top points were awarded to the Jura S8 for its outstanding build quality, ease of use and milk frothing capabilities.

CategoryFully Automatic Coffee Machines
Price (RRP) A$2,790.00
Dishwasher Safe PartsNo
Water Tank Capacity1.9 L
Colour / FinishChrome
Dimensions 348 x 280 x 444 mm
Weight10 kg
FeaturesCompatible App, Display Panel and Touch Screen
Milk FrotherIntegrated
Bean GrinderIntegrated Burr Grinder
Coffee Bean Capacity280 g
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
ManualDownload manual and manual 2

Visit official website
  • MPN: 15228
  • GTIN13: 7610917152285

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.